Text Sizesmall medium large

This business is not BBB accredited.

My Tile Backsplash

Phone: (866) 695-8992 Fax: (614) 543-0444 View Additional Phone Numbers 8595 Columbus Pike  Suite 105, Lewis Center, OH 43035 http://www.mytilebacksplash.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

My Tile Backsplash is a  provider of glass tiles, ceramic tile, natural stone, metal accents and inserts, cabinet hardware, bath hardware and specialty grouts.  A complete online source for all your kitchen backsplash needs.


BBB Accreditation

On 11/18/2014 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 6A. Promptly respond to all complaints forwarded by BBB by:
    1. Resolving the complaint directly with the complainant and notifying BBB, or
    2. Providing BBB with a response that BBB determines:
      • is professional,
      • addresses all of the issues raised by the complainant,
      • includes appropriate evidence and documents supporting the business' position, and
      • explains why any relief sought by the complainant cannot or should not be granted.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for My Tile Backsplash include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for My Tile Backsplash include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on My Tile Backsplash
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 30, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2008 in OH Business started locally: 01/01/2008 Business incorporated 09/26/2011 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. John Scagaliano, Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Scagaliano, Managing Member
Business Category

Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Bathroom Accessories Grouting Compounds Cabinet Hardware Internet Shopping Tile Sales

Products & Services

My Tile Backsplash sells the following brand(s): Anatolia, Avenue Mosaics, Bella Glass Tiles, Elida Ceramica, Emenee, Hakatai, Medici Mosaics, Oscar and Izzy, Questech

My Tile Backsplash offers the following product(s): Ceramic tile backsplash, Glass Mosaic Tiles, Metal Tile Backsplashes, Natural Stone Field Tile

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
H: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
American Express
Cash 
Personal Check
Business Check
Cashiers Check
Debit Card
Money Order
Pay Pal
Refund and Exchange Policy
My Tile Backspalsh Return Policy | Cancellation Policy: Return Policy – Effective February 1, 2010 Updated May 1, 2012 My Tile Backsplash offers a refund for returns within 14 days of delivery date to the same credit card that was used to make the purchase. Return subject to inspection and 30% restocking fee. There are no returns on stained glass products. The variation in them are to great! Please order a sample first of the stained glass tile for correct coloring! The Crackle Glass Tiles are a special order item and are made at the time of order. PLEASE, you must order a sample first. If no sample was ordered there is no recourse for the return! We will NOT refund any money for packages returned without issuing of a Return Authorization number. Please note: All returns must be in their original carton with all packing material intact. All returns must be sent freight prepaid and insured. Original shipping charges will not be refunded. If you received free or discounted shipping, you will be charged for original shipping costs as well. Any items that have been painted, stained, glued or in any way worked upon will not be accepted for return or refund. Items sold in full box quantities must be returned by the box. We do not take any returns on sample orders or single sheet orders. We do not accept opened packages of Stonique Switchplates. Our Return Process Once we receive your returned item and it is accepted, your credit or new item will be processed in just a few days. Upon receiving your return, the item will be reviewed by our Quality Assurance department. Please note that items showing signs of damage in any way cannot be accepted for return. Returns with no My Tile Backsplash return code, and packages that are improperly packaged or uninsured will be refused receipt. How to Prepare a ReturnTo return an item to My Tile Backsplash, follow this three step process: Your Return Authorization Code. You MUST obtain an RMA before you can ship back. Please contact us at customerservice@mytilebacksplash.com to receive your RMA number and the address to ship the material back. We will provide you with an address to ship to. Shipping to wrong address will result in no refund or processing of return. Clearly mark the return package with this RMA number. Package Your Return. Include all original packaging and collateral material. Insure Your Package. For your security, please return the package to us by an insured courier (FedEx, UPS ) and retain your receipt. Please make sure the item is insured for the total value of the contents, and request a return receipt for confirmation that your shipment has reached us. This will protect you in case your package is lost in transit.You must follow these instructions exactly, failure to do so will prevent the processing of your return. If you have any questions about our return procedure, please contact us at customerservice@mytilebacksplash.com Cancellation Policy After 24 hours we have processed your order and cannot be changed or cancelled. If you need to cancel your order there will be a 30% cancellation fee applied to your refund amount.
Alternate Business Names
My Tile Backsplash, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

My Tile Backsplash has received 4.15 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview
Industry Ratings Comparison Chart X
Same Relative Size   All Businesses
The information in the chart below represents an industry ratings comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size or for all businesses (see toggle). This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 21 Counties in Central Ohio. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business.
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.