BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
21 Counties in Central Ohio
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of AAA Spa & Pool Services?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

AAA Spa & Pool Services

Phone: (740) 453-4931 Fax: (740) 450-3250 1735 Maple Ave, Zanesville, OH 43701 http://aaaspaandpoolservices.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers service for above ground and inground pools, hot tubs, and most billiards.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AAA Spa & Pool Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AAA Spa & Pool Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on AAA Spa & Pool Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 08, 2002 Business started: 04/01/2001 in OH Business started locally: 04/01/2001 Business incorporated: 10/24/2001 in OH
Type of Entity

Private Limited Company by Shares (LTD)

Business Management
Ms. Danielle Shalosky, President/Co-Owner Mr. Earl Shalosky, Vice President/Co-Owner Ms. Jenny Wagner, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Danielle Shalosky, President/Co-Owner
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Swimming Pool Cover Sales & Service Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies Swimming Pools- Above Ground Swimming Pool Service & Repair Swimming Pools - Maintenance Billiard Equipment & Supplies Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers Spas & Hot Tubs - Service & Repair Swimming Pools - Private

Hours of Operation
M: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
T: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
W: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Th: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
F: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
S: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Su: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
All Major Credit Cards
Cash 
Personal & Business Checks
Refund and Exchange Policy
ALL SALES FINAL for electrical merchandise.  NO CASH REFUNDS on any merchandise.  In store credit only.  No returns after 60 days from date of sale.  We cannot accept returns on merchandise that has been neglected by customers by means of improper installation, improper chemical balances, undue abuse, excessive strain, acts of God, and so on.
Service Area
Zanesville, Coshocton, Conesville, Newark, Granville, Cambridge, McConnelsville, Roseville, New Lexington and the surrounding areas.  
Alternate Business Names
Shalosky Enterprises, Ltd.

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: purchased a pool from this company, have never been in the pool as it is new and immediately the liner leaked. was told to purchase another 100$ of chemicals to treat the stagnant pool water. The filter wont work because the water will not stay high enough to filter it. Installer patched pool after much complaining and the patch lasted less than 24 hours. Now need more chemicals for stagnant water. Was told me and my girlfriend could get in the pool she got in the water smelled fishy so she got out because she has a primary immune deficiency disorder and was afraid of contamination due to the foul smell of the water. I purchased the pool for her because she cannot get into a public pool as she was born immune compromised. It has been several weeks, the pool is paid for, the water hauled is now over 800$ (680$) was the start up fee for the water but now we have paid above and beyond that due to the leak. Summer is half over we still have no pool to enjoy and the pool was purchased weeks ago. Now I am being told to hold a bucket under the leak until someone can tell us what can be done and when. We were promised a new liner but told we would have to wait until fall as the pool company is swamped with business. we agreed to the patch and to wait but the patch only worked, if at all, a day, and even then it may have still been leaking without us knowing. It is now questionable if the pump is burnt out as the pool installer told us the water was adequately high enough to turn the pump on and leave it on continuously. It was filtering yesterday when checked at about 9 pm then in the night the leak either got worse or was already leaking substantially enough so that the water level went to low to filter and the pump ran all night with no water going through it. The pump may be ruined. I feel this is a breech of contract. repeated calls are becoming futile. It is next to impossible to speak to the owners. I usually speak to a nice lady who tries to help but her hands are tied as she is not the owner.

Desired Settlement: replace the liner immediately or repair the leak satisfactorily and immediately and continue with the owners agreement to replace the liner in the fall and winterize the pool free. want reimbursed for the cost of extra water hauling and chemicals used while not being able to enjoy the pool. Pump to be checked and put into writing that it will be replaced if problems incur above and beyond the manufacturers warranty if problems incur. Free chemicals to resume opening the pool once it is repaired

Business Response:

We are, in all honesty, stunned by the complaint by Mr. ******.  We are aware that there is a problem with his liner and we have been working with him to come up with a resolution.  His complaint is dated July 10, 2014, and as you can see on the attached letter, we let him know on July 8, 2014 that we had every intention of taking care of the problem for him.  At the time of the letter, the plan was for us to wait until fall to replace the liner.  However, the repair patch did not hold, thus we are proceeding with a replacement immediately.

******** ******** (one of the owners) has spoke with Mr. ****** on several occasions, and **** ******** (the other owner) has been to Mr. ******'s property and examined the pool himself!  After **** ******** looked at the pool, he returned to the store and ordered a new liner that will be installed 07/16/14, weather permitting.  For Mr. ****** to submit a complaint that it is 'next to impossible to speak with the owners'... that is simply not true.

Again, we are simply perplexed as to why Mr. ****** is submitting this complaint.  Yes there were problems, but we are aware of them and we are actively working to correct them. 

Consumer Response:

I am appalled that I chose to do business with such an unprofessional business as  AAA pool and spa services. As a customer I have never been humiliated. I contacted the BBB because I have been told repeatedly that the company is swamped with work and I am put on the back burner. Nothing is done on my time frame everything is done at the convenience of the company when they can get around to it. All I here is that they are very busy. Two patches were put on a new pool liner that was never even used by me. A brand new liner. I was told I would need to wait until fall to replace the liner because the company is too busy to get to my pool until the fall. The owner did not go to my home until after the BBB letter was received  and discovered by the owner. I have been denied being reimbursed for the extra chemicals and the extra water I had to have hauled due to the  large holes in the liner. This was promised by the owner and is being denied now. I had to make several calls to even get the minimal chemicals to start the pool once the liner was replaced and the new water was hauled, which incidentally is murky and not clear like the first water we had.  The water I purchased had to be drained away to install the new liner.  I am not satisfied that my pump is has not been compromised when the pool water ran too low to filter the water through the pump. The pump ran dry all night. Above all else, the most important point, is that  the joy and thrill of getting  new pool is ruined by the company's defensive nature and their failure to take ownership for these issues properly from the beginning. This did have to escalate into this much frustration. The company is difficult to communicate with, everything is done at their convenience, once the pool is bought and conflict resolution seems to be the burden of the costumer to proof and plead for any help. The company does not seem understand that all I ever wanted was to be treated fairly, with dignity, and open communication. That has been lost by the nature of this company to be defensive, unapproachable, and to view themselves as above reproach. The costumer is lost in a sea of phone calls begging for help and literally at the mercy of the companies attitude of the day. 

Business Response:

We are responding to ******** ******'s rejection of our response. In all honesty we cannot believe that after all the time and attention we have given to resolve the problems he has experienced, he is still issuing a complaint. To show that we have done everything in our power to make this customer happy, we are giving a timeline of events:

06/28/14 – Pool was installed and ******** ****** signed off that he was satisfied with the job.

07/05/14- ******** ******'s girlfriend/wife came in to the store and told us there was a hole in the liner and the pool was leaking.

07/05/14 – We contacted *** ******, who is our sub contractor that installs our pools, to let him know of the situation.

07/05/14 – *** ****** called ******** ******'s girlfriend/wife and let her know he would be out to patch the hole.

07/06/14 or 07/07/14 – *** ****** went out and patched the hole and performed a leak detection to ensure there wasn't a secondary cause for the leak.

07/08/14 – ******** ******** spoke with ******** ******. At that time the patch was holding, and Mr. ****** agreed to wait until fall for us to replace the liner (at no charge) so that he would not loose any swim time. We put this in writing and mailed it to him on the same day. We also told him that we would close his pool for free after we replaced the liner.

07/09/14 – Mr. ****** called to check that we mailed the letter. Our office manager, ***** ******, confirmed that it went out in the mail on the 9th.

07/10/14 – Mr. ****** called to say that the patch 'came off'. Our technician **** ******** went out that same day and re-patched the liner.

07/10/14 – ******** ******** spoke with Mr. ****** again and told him that since the patch did not hold, we would order another liner and replace it as soon as it comes in. Mr. ****** requested that **** ******** (our lead technician and business owner) come out and look at the pool himself

07/11/14 – **** ******** went out and looked at the pool in the evening and told Mr. ******'s girlfriend/wife that we would be out Tuesday or Wednesday to replace the liner. **** came back to the store and ordered the liner.

07/14/14 – **** ******** went out and put a pump into the pool to drain the water so that it would be prepped for the new liner.

07/14/14 – We called Mr. ****** to let him know that the liner would not be delivered to us until late Tuesday, July 15th. We told him that we would not be out until 07/16/14 to install the liner.

07/15/14 – We installed, and paid for, the new liner. We paid to have the water rehauled at a cost of $ 520.00, which was given to us at a discount by ****** Water Hauling since he had already hauled the water once to this job. Enough water was hauled to hold the liner in place 07/15/14, and the remaining water was hauled out 07/16/14.

07/16/14 – ******** ******'s brother came in and picked up chemicals for the pool. We did not charge for these chemicals. Value was $ 107.24.

As you can see, we have been in constant contact with ******** ******. Incidentally, Mr. ****** has not been home most of the time these calls were taking place. He is a truck driver and is on the road. He is relaying information given to him by his girlfriend/wife.

Additionally, when we went out and installed the new liner, we discovered three things that are NOT consistent with a manufacturer's defect or installation error:

 

  1. There are marks on the pool wall from where the ladder was sitting. The marks on the pool are in the same location where the liner was ripped/torn. This indicates to us that the customer put the ladder into the pool harshly, which would have caused a tear.

  2. The hole in the liner was so large, there would have been no way that the pool installer or the water hauler would not have noticed on the original day the liner was put in. This indicates to us that the tear was caused after the liner was installed and not during installation.

  3. There wasn't a 'flap' coming off the tear in the liner. This indicates to us that the flap was pulled or cut loose by the customer. We are enclosing a photo of the liner tear for your review.

Although we were originally suspicious of ******** ******'s claim that the liner was ripped due to a manufacturer's defect, or an installation error, we did not dispute the claim and did everything we could to satisfy him. Once we saw the area of the liner that was torn, it left little doubt that it was damage caused by the customer. Still, we went out of our way to make the customer happy because we did not want him to be left feeling dissatisfied.

Consumer Response: At the urging of my wife, *****, I want to close this dispute. I will be reimbursed through store credit if **** keeps his word, for the hauling of extra water I paid for due to the pool liner leak. I will not be blamed for putting the hole/rip in my brand new pool liner. There will be no blame pointed at anyone, it just happened, it my have been delivered with the hole in it, it may have happened during the placement of the liner, it is an honest mistake and no one should be blamed. I am satisfied that the AAA Pool and spa services honored the contract and replaced the liner,the pool water, and starter kit of chemicals. Thank You! I hope that the damage done to our business relationship can be repaired with AAA pool services.   

 This is an amendment to my prior letter. My brother was given the entire start up kit. He had thrown one bottle away he used it in it's entirety as directed to the new pool water. This does not excuse what **** said to my brother at the time of this transaction in the AAA store. **** evidently told my brother that I put the hole in the liner with the placement of the ladder. My brother stated that was impossible as the ladder was never placed in the area where the hole was. In fact we are both offended that someone would state this to be fact when it is an assumption not factual. Once again, my brother was present in my yard when **** stated that he was not interested in pointing blame or accusing anyone for the hole that he just wanted to fix the problem to our satisfaction. I am finished doing business with someone who will resort to intimidation tactics and false accusations. I have consulted with a pool expert and it would be next to impossible to put a hole in the liner of a pool filled with  about fifteen thousand gallons of water by carelessly plunging a plastic ladder into the pool. They are willing to testify to this fact. We want reimbursed the $200.00 in extra water and the cost of a bottle of sanitizer and oxidizer which my fiancé purchased after the first hole was patched. These chemicals were put into the pool and in the night the pool leaked again after the patch failed to hold and the chemicals were a waste. We will find another place to test our water and purchase our chemicals. After my fiancé was ridiculed and humiliated from an employee over the phone for my consultation to the BBB I have decided the damage the AAA company  is irreparable at this point. 

Consumer Response: Clearly temperaments were challenged during this ordeal. I work over the road, trying to handle an issue is frustrating by phone at times.  Multiple things happened at the same time the brand new pool liner leaked. My wife received additional news about her already devastating chronic medical conditions. I am sure this affected my/our ability to cope with the frustration of a brand new pool leaking. It is difficult to speak to the proper chain of command at times at AAA pool services. I do understand they are a thriving and busy company especially this time of the year. I resent being accused  of carelessly ripping  the hole in my new liner. this is simply not the truth. **** said to my wife that he did not want to point blame as it was pointless. The hole in the brand new liner could have been missed during the inspection process at the manufacturing company, it could have happened during shipping, or installation. In any case no one purposely put the hole in the liner. Things do happen and it was an honest mistake. My frustration built after the first patch failed and my pump ran dry. I had agreed to have the liner patched and wait to get the liner replaced in the fall as initially planned. Then to get help after the first patch failed and the pool water leaked out frustration built as it took several phone calls to reach the right person to discuss a resolution to the problem. Once **** visited my home and inspected the pool at my urging things were done but by this time frustration had overcome my wife and I. In retrospect we want to end this conflict and move on to a more positive working business relationship with the company. No more lies, no more accusations, just pure and honest communication is what we desire. I also want reimbursed for the extra water I had hauled as **** promised, we are willing to work this out in store credit for future pool chemicals. In addition when we walk into the store for water quality test and to make purchases and ask questions about our pool I expect for my wife and I to be treated with dignity and respect as any customer should be. Any comments or resentment displayed by the companies staff will not be tolerated. This has already been an issue. I want the company to promise to uphold the pool contract as it is written. I consider this issue resolved satisfactorily if the conditions I have mentioned are honored. We sincerely do realize that it is very difficult to run a business in this complex world and that people can get demanding and things are said with future regret. I feel this happened in this case. This is a good company and they try to bring affordable quality pools to the community. I appreciate that, it is my hopes that we can all shake hands and begin over. 

Business Response: We feel that this case has reached an impass. Any further attempt to try to resolve the situation seems futile. In light of this we will not supply any additional chemicals, merchandise or credits to Mr. ****** for this complaint. We have replaced the liner for free. Replaced their water for free. Replaced their chemicals for free. We have used up several hours of man power and tied up our equipment that could have been at other jobs. Due to the fact that we have been speaking with three different individuals during this situation (Mr ******, his wife and his brother) it appears that there has been some type of miscommunication. We feel that we are defending ourselves for statements that were not made in the context they were taken. As an example, when Mr. ******'s brother came into the store to pick up the chemicals, **** ******** DID suggest that the damage to the liner could have resulted from the ladder. **** was not pointing blame - this statement was merely Earl's attempt to educate the customer on the possibility of it happening so that the same mistake was not made again. It is our belief that we have conducted ourselves in a professional manner and have went above and beyond the call of duty. We have done everything we can think of to resolve this issue. We do not have any ill feeling towards Mr. ****** or his family, and will be happy to assist them with their water testing and any future needs, however we will not be issuing any further reimbursement for this complaint.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Attempting to get repair service from AAA Spa and Pool for two years. In April 2006, AAA Spa and Pool replaced Kayak pool walls and a liner. Before August 2006, multiple boards had warped. AAA wedged metal between the walls and frame as a solution. By 2009, more boards had warped. By July 2010 water was leaking through the liner where the boards were warped. In July 2010 I contacted AAA about repairing the warped boards under warranty. I was told they were busy, and it would be two weeks before they could service the pool. I never received a follow up call from AAA as to a resolution. In March 2011, I again contacted AAA about the repairs, I received a quote stating the boards would be replaced under warranty. I contacted AAA several times in April to confirm a repair date, never receiving one, and was also told the boards would not be covered under warranty. AAA did contact me in May 2011 to schedule the repair, however the pool was already opened and in use. It was mutually agreed between myself and AAA that I would wait until the end of the swimming season to have the repairs made, and was told that would be helpful as they were busy. I never received a follow up call as to when the repairs would be made. By the end of September 2011 I requested the owner make an on site visit to inspect the pool. After cancelling two confirmed scheduled appointments AAA did show up in October 2011. At that time I was told the warped boards would be covered under warranty. I specifically asked if the repairs could be made before Memorial Day 2012, and was told yes. In March 2012 I contacted AAA about the repairs, and I was told it would be taken care of. Having had no contact from AAA, at the end of April 2012 a 50% deposit on the repair was paid to AAA. At that time I was told numerous customers were ahead of us for pool service, and I would have to wait. I spoke with the owner of AAA on April 30, 2012, reminding AAA of my request to have the repairs made before Memorial Day 2012, which he confirmed he agreed to last October. After numerous calls to AAA, no one can give me a confirmed repair date, and no one has returned my calls. Today (May 17, 2012) I stopped in the store to see if there was a confirmed date on the repairs and was not given a date, but told there were a few customers ahead of me, and the repairs would not be complete before Memorial Day.

Desired Settlement: I would like AAA to honor their statement, made in October 2011,to have the pool repaired before Memorial Day 2012. I would appreciate a return phone call when I am told someone will get back to me. I would like an explanation as to how other customers can be placed ahead of me for repairs or new installs in 2012, when this repair was to be done at the end of the swimming season in 2011.

Consumer Response: I have had to make all contact with AAA to resolve this issue. I have been promised return phone calls, never receiving any. I was told on 5/21/12 I was next in line for service, it should be a week to a week and a half. After almost two weeks, I again stopped in the store and was told that I would be called no later than Monday 6/4/12, after the schedule for the week was complete. I did not receive a call from AAA. I initiated the call and was told by an employee, she did not see me on the schedule for this week. After asking that the owner call me upon returning to the store I waited two hours to call back, to find out the owner had been back to the store and left for the evening without returning my call. The employee contacted the owner and returned my call stating AAA would be out to service the pool Wednesday, Thursday or Friday. AAA has had a 50% deposit on this pool service for close to six weeks, and I am still not able to get a definitive date for service.

Business Response:

We were out at Mr & Mrs ****** home on 9/8/10. We felt that what was going on with Mrs ******* pool was not do to our installation. We mailed estimate at end of September 2010.  In the begining of pool season 2011, We came to an agreement that they would pay for labor and the wholesale cost of a new liner and at that time we would see whats going on with the walls.  If it was something to do with the walls we would repair them or replace them if it was a warranty issue.  Their pool was scheduled for June 10th 2011.  On June 8th, 2011 Mrs. ******* called and canceled, said she wanted to wait.  We took her off the schedule and told her to call us when she was ready.  She then called back at the end of the season requesting **** to come back out again. He went back out and talked to them again about the pool.  Then again talked to them in february and told them they needed to pay there deposit to get on our list.  At that time if they would of put there deposit down we would of been able to get them done by Memorial Day. ***** then talked to them 2 more times about them needing to pay a deposit.  Mr. ******* came in on April 30th, 2012 and put money down. At that time, ***** & ******** told him we could not guarantee by Memorial Day, we would try.  He requested **** to be the only one to do the work.  No other service techs. We told him that **** had many jobs ahead of him.  At that time he requested to talk to ****.  **** talked to them on the phone and told them the same thing that we could not promise and we would work down the list in order. 

We started Mr. & Mrs ******* pool repair about a week and 1/2 after Memorial Day.  There pool was infected with termites, causing all the problems with the pool.  We still honored the pricing we agreed on for the labor and wholesale cost of liner.  Then we only charged wholesale cost on replacing all the walls.  Her pool is now complete and she is on a payment plan to pay her bill.

Consumer Response: I reject and accept the response from AAA Spa and Pool.

 

I reject the response from AAA for the following reasons:

 

            The pool walls had started warping in 2006 the summer that they were installed. AAA was made aware of this and made a service call to “brace” them.  At that time, I doubt the issues that were discovered in 2012 caused that problem.

 

            At no time during the discussion from 2010 to 2012 was a deposit requested to have service on the pool. If I was scheduled to have service on June 10th 2011, (“on their list”) I am either due a refund of the deposit paid then, or none was required for AAA to provide service.

 

            Many, many calls were made to AAA to resolve this issue from 2010 to 2012. I was promised return calls never receiving any. I understand that AAA can become very busy during swimming season that is why I would contact them in March of each year, even stating that I was ok opening the pool early. This year I spoke with the owner and was told it would be taken care of. No mention was made of a down payment to “get on the list”. AAA could benefit from understanding that a return phone call will go a long, long way in the customer service department. I know you are busy… just return my call!

 

            AAA had our 50 percent deposit for close to six weeks, while I had to call many times asking when we might expect service, only to be told the schedule was not complete for the week that ******** would call. ******** never called. Two days after the work was completed, we had some leaking issues that needed resolved. When we called for service, we were told we had not paid our balance due. I had not even received a statement to know how much was due, but AAA expected payment after two days.

 

 

I accept the response from AAA for the following reasons:

 

            AAA did honor the pricing of the original quote.  Neither I nor AAA was expecting the job to take more than a day. When it did, AAA continually worked on the pool until the job was complete. After the deposit was paid, the remaining balance was about double what I was expecting from the original quote, AAA was kind enough to let me pay in two installments.

I do not agree with the statements made in the response I received from AAA, however the work has been completed. At this time, please consider this complaint closed.

 





























BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a partial (less than 100%) settlement which the consumer accepted

8/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The AAA spas and pools of Zanesville,Oh. has consistently misrepresented their ability to deliver a product in a timely fashion. We were told on May 21, 2012 it would take 2-3 weeks to put a pool in, if it rained closer to 3 weeks if not 2 weeks. They stated there were only 4 other pools ahead of us. After several telephone calss and being told several times it would be only a few more days they called on June 14th to say the pool would be delivered on June the 15th at 9-10am. At 1 o'clock they still had not shown up. Being told on the telephone they had to wait for sand. I am now attempting to cancel the pool.

Desired Settlement: I would prefer to purchase a pool from some other company with out having to deal with this company any longer.

Business Response:

When we give time of install, we do our best to give customers an approximate time of when we will be installing there pool.  However we can not see in to the future. Things happen to slow the process, a customer said they didnt have an extra dig and show up at their house and they do so we have more time there than was scheduled or the water truck from another company shows up late, ect.  Our policy is first come first serve and we work down that list as fast as we can by working our crews 7 days a week from sun up to sun down during this busy time.

Mr. & Mrs ****** came in on May 25th and signed papers for their pool and was told approximately 2-3 weeks.  Included in them papers is a Industry Standard Above Ground Swimming Pool Terms and Conditions that states in the first paragraph that times and dates are never guaranteed.  I apologize if Mr & Mrs ****** thought we would be there between 9-10.  The guys had to finish their job up from the night before and then load up all equipment, mechandise and get sand.  Approximately around 11:00ish we talked to Mrs. ****** and apologized and told her they were coming.  Then at approximately around noon, we talked to Mr. ****** on the phone and he theatened our crew and told us that we better be there before 1, and if we weren't and our crew stepped onto his property he would shoot them.  This delayed us more as to whether we would even go at all.  We take threats seriously and our employees saftey is our first priority.  After talking amoung our selfs and with the crew that was going out to Mr. ******, we decided to go even though we knew we would now be there after 1. 

The crew arrived at their house a little after 1 on June 15th and finished the pool.  The pool is paid in full.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/17/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Terrible experience with AAA. They initially installed the pool on June 8th. It was put 8-10 inches away from the deck, creating a safety hazard. When we told them this was dangerous and unacceptable, they argued. When they finally realized it would have to be fixed, they ruined the wall, which had to be replaced. When they finally did get the pool installed, we noticed 3 days later that it was leaking. We had them come out and replace the liner, and fix a buckled post that they didn't install correctly. Then they refilled the pool. Again, it is leaking. Several of the top rail covers were not screwed into the posts, and none of them were screwed into the top rail itself. Two of the top rails are dented. The filter was not hooked up correctly, and was leaking. They said they would send someone out to look at it, but "aren't sure when". This is June 27 and the "one day job" is nowhere near complete. Two AAA employees came out on 6-28-2012: **** and ***** (?), (he did not want to tell us his name) came out and the first thing that they said was that we had too much water in the pool and that someone had probably splashed it out, and thats why the dirt was wet. ***** was very rude starting an argument with me. I said do you always start arguments with your customers. ***** then said I am not his customer. After being rudely insulted I suggested that they leave and we will only deal with ***** I told them that they had 5 minutes to vacate my property. (Why do I have to fight with these people. I just had a drive way put in and not a problem, outstanding work)Anyways, **** said *****is not going available for 2 weeks. I said this is unacceptable. **** said then it will be 4 weeks. During this conversation, they offered to remove the pool since we did not own it. We made a counter offer and told them they could take the pool, and give us a refund $2016.41 already paid. They then left. Immediately phone AAA pools, Need to speak with *****today for a solution to this problem. He never Called

Desired Settlement: Removal of defective pool, and complete refund of all money paid by ****** ****************** to AAA pools in regards to installation of defective pool. Failure to deliver product or service voids final bill dated June 18, 2012 of $2,364.17 sent from AAA pools to ****** ******. Respectfully submitted.

Business Response: BBB spoke to representative of company, Jenny, who said they had not received this complaint. She indicated that they had already picked up the pool and given the consumer a refund. 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9106042, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.




















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1