This business is not BBB accredited.

C&M Security Services, LLC

Additional Locations

20 S 3rd St, Columbus, OH 43215 ! There is an alert on C&M Security Services, LLC !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on C&M Security Services, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 15, 2011 Business started: 05/01/2011 Business started locally: 05/01/2011 Business incorporated 05/01/2011 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Craig E. Scites, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Craig E. Scites, Owner
Business Category

Security Control Equipment & System Monitors Security Cameras Security Systems Consultants Gas Detectors Smoke Detectors & Alarms Burglar Alarm Systems - Dealers, Monitoring & Service

Alternate Business Names
C&M Security Services - Independent Dealer of ADT Security Services
Out of Business

The owner notified BBB that C&M Security Services, LLC closed in March 2014. 


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    20 S 3rd St

    Columbus, OH 43215

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5392 US Hwy 22 SE

    Washington Court House, OH 43160

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I completed a contract with C&M Security Services July/2012, I paid them $1619.64 by check for 4 years of service (by 3years & get 1 year free when paid upfront). The company cashed the check and now ADT is stating they are no longer in contract with C&M services and to contact the company for continues monitoring service. I have made multiply attempts and left a message for a call back on Dec 12, 2014. No response. I still have a year and half to go on my contract that has been paid for and now I don't have any monitoring service after 01/16/2015.

Desired Settlement: C&M owes the amount left on the contract which would have ended July 2016.

12/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Regarding a district representative of the ADT company harassing an elderly couple to receive payment on a contract that was cancelled I would like to file against Mr.***** ****** a headquarters representative for the company. I am filing for my elderly parents who have been ruthlessly harassed by Mr ******. He is calling them 5, 6 or more times a day making very unprofessional comments on the answering machine and to my parents. He is trying to make them pay for a service they cancelled the contract on in the 3 day period required. From what my mother understands there are different authorized dealers for this company.My parents signed up under a Mr.**** ******* a Mr. ***** was the general manager,who then broke away and started his own ADT 24/7 company. The contract was at its end with Mr. ******* so my parents had moved and cancelled the contract and got a $350 back. In the new house Mr ***** contacted them and came and signed them up with his company.The confusing part for my elderly parents is Mr.****** sent someone to the house to do an upgrade on the system that he had no part in and when my parents found out he was scamming them they cancelled in 2 days June 6,2013 to cancel the upgrade that should not have been done in the first place. they have been pestered by this man every since. My mother tried to write a letter to the attorney general but Mr ****** sent a letter responding with no company letter head of any kind and no date not even a way to see where it was coming from other than his name, calling her a liar and that she owes him money.She does not want to answer his calls because he is threatening to ruin her credit with all three credit agencies and she had better pay what she owes. They have no contract with this man but he won,t leave them alone. My mother has all the paperwork showing the dates etc.She does not want any calls from this man to resolve the matter because she has tried repeatedly and he just threatens her. I would be happy to get her paperwork and fax it to you. During part of the time he was leaving nasty messages and got mad because she wouldn't answer the phone my mom was in the hospital with a broken hip. That shows the character of this man in his very unprofessional attempts to con money out of elderly people. Mr. ****** in his nasty response of the attorney generals letter seems to know about the account with a different rep. that he should have no access to since they have not been his customer for several years. Please stop this man from harassing my parents, they are both ill and the stress is very hard on them.

Desired Settlement: To put an end to the calls and attempted collection of money that is not owed to ADT, and cancel the service as they have been asked to do for months.

Business Response: I thought that we had addressed this issue through ADT a few weeks ago.    The person who wrote this seems to be totally confused as to how this unfortunate situation came about. This complaint should be against **** ********** the ADT dealer that lead Mr. and Mrs. ***** to believe that they had ADT service instead Mr. **** ********* the owner of the dealership switched them to a monitoring company called ********** which he owns. This was very unfortunate for the *****s as they had a break in at the ********* road address and the alarm failed as it was not being properly monitored. When they discovered that they were not active with ADT they signed a contract with Mr. **** ******* from my dealership who called ADT dealer support and verified on speaker with them that they had no service. We installed a entire new ADT system with cell service at the ********* address and also was scheduled to upgrade the one at their home on N e ****but the customer put it off a week because they said that they were busy . After calling them a few times to set up the service at ****e they called back and said that they wanted to cancel, we cancelled the new upgrade at the ****e Ave house per this request. The reason that they got a refund from ADT previously was because they had over paid in the past and got an adjustment as did several other customers from what I understand. I have never left nasty messages with anyone and it would never cross my mind to try to con anyone. My company helps protect people not hurt them. The contract at the ********* address with the customer was made in good faith and is valid and will be turned over to collections if it gets cancelled or is not paid as agreed . I have not called the *****s for quite sometime and when I did it I was just trying to inform them of the situation. I wonder if Mr. ********* sent this email to the BBB or has just got the customers so shook up over his other contracts that he is messing with my dealership. This has been brought to the attention of ADT . I am sorry if this has brought the *****s undo stress because I have only provided them the service that they requested.  I hope that this has been made a little more clear and that the complaint be directed to **** ********** who started this whole mess by leading the consumer to believe that they had something that they in fact did not. If they were being monitored by ADT to begin with my dealership would not have been able set-up new accounts for them in the first place.  

Consumer Response: First of all, I don't believe you were sitting at your desk and working at 4:49 a.m.  I seriously doubt that you are there yet this morning, so I will make the assumption that your message stating that since you had no response regarding the issue ID ******* was a computer generated one.        I personally e-mailed you a copy of the contract with the note that ********* had called the company the very next day, and a copy of the note that she mailed as soon as she was out of the hospital.  Also included was a missive from my wife, ******.        If indeed you wrote that message, I find it incredible that you would think that something that has been talked about so passionately and in such great detail by the complaintants would just simply be "closed" without a resolution.        I understand the scope and volume of your work, but that is your work.       But just so there is no misunderstanding, this complaint has not been resolved, and the case needs to be open until it is resolved.       I personally went to the office listed on the paperwork of this "company", and I can assure you that this is not a company that my in-laws would ever even consider doing business with.       I offer my help and service in any way that you can find useful.  This is a clear case of misrepresentation and fraud, similar to what the long distance companies used to do after the breaking up of ****.   I am at your, ******'s, ********* and ***'s service,  

Consumer Response: Here is the paperwork concerning the cancellation of services.  ********* phoned in the cancellation the following day.  She sent the letter as soon as she was able having been hospitalized for approximately a month for a fractured hip, and then in rehab at *** ******. The notation she made when she called is on the top of the “contract”, as well as a notation made when she mailed the letter. Just an observation, on the form notifying the customer of their rights of cancellation, the date line is blank. Contract with notes made when cancelled by phone and by letter Copy of the written letter with a post it note written by ****** Notes of information from ******

Business Response: The customer signed a three-year contract and allowed us to install the system in the home I turned the situation over to corporate corporate has since charge back the account for nonpayment and we will continue collection efforts to recoup our expenses. I will send the account to the collections department. if the customer chooses to not pay it will be reported to all three credit bureaus and ultimately become a judgement on their credit report. the customer has made no effort to contact me for any type of resolution as authorized dealer of Adt we sell the contract to ADT if the customer does not stay in good standings for 15 months the corporate office reverses the funding. at this point they have equipment in their house  they have not paid for and services that have not been paid forI have no intentions of letting this customer get away with this we were only acting on the customer's request to have services with adt and not the company that caused all the problems in the first place

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on C&M Security Services, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)