Find us on Google+

BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Accredited Business since

The Range Hood Store

Phone: (614) 777-5004 View Additional Phone Numbers 2276 Westbrooke Dr., Columbus, OH 43228 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.therangehoodstore.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Distibution and supplier of range hoods.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Range Hood Store meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Range Hood Store include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on The Range Hood Store
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 05, 2012 Business started: 01/01/2005 in OH Business incorporated 01/30/2006 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Andrew Zuro, Owner Annette Webb, Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Annette Webb, Manager
Principal: Mr. Andrew Zuro, Owner
Business Category

Range Hoods & Canopies Online Retailer

Products & Services

The Range Hood Store sells the following brand(s): ZLine Kitchen and Bath

The Range Hood Store offers the following product(s): Range Hoods

Method(s) of Payment
All Major Credit Cards and PayPal
Refund and Exchange Policy
You may return an item for a refund of the merchandise total within 30 days of delivery. Call our Customer Service Department so that we can contact our carrier to schedule a pick-up for the item. Return credits are issued within 48 hours once the item is received and inspected. Please note, if you return an item the return shipping costs will be deducted from your total refund amount.
Items must be in new condition and in the original packaging to qualify for a refund. There are no refunds or exchanges on installed or used items.
Prior to shipping, all Range Hood Store products are individually inspected to verify that they leave our facility in brand-new condition. We re-package all of our products well so they arrive on your doorstep undamaged. If your item arrived damaged or defective, we are happy to arrange for a prompt replacement. Contact our Customer Care Department at 1-866-528-0571 within 48 hours.
Before installing your unit, please test the item(s) for proper functionality by plugging it into the wall and testing the fan and lights. If unit does not work, please contact customer service right away.
Freight return policy.
When you sign for delivery, even if the package appears only slightly damaged, please write "Package Damaged." If the package looks significantly damaged, you may refuse delivery. In this case, please notify us so that we can expect the return shipment. Once the package returns to us we will send you a new one right away.
When you sign for delivery, even if the package appears only slightly damaged, please write "Package Damaged." If the package looks significantly damaged, you may refuse delivery. In this case, please notify us so that we can expect the return shipment. Once the package returns to us we will send you a new one right away.
If you have already accepted the package and notice missing or damaged parts, please contact us right away and we will ship you replacement parts free of charge. We usually only have a 48-hourwindow to file freight claims. If we cannot replace the parts, our carrier will pick up the original package and we will send you a full replacement.
If you decide you do not want parts or a replacement unit, you can return the item under our standard return policy.
If your product has a manufacturer's defect, we can either replace the defective part, or, if necessary, the entire unit.
All returns must have return authorization from The Range Hood Store prior to shipment. Shipping charges, customs duties, brokerage fees, and local taxes, are not refundable. Special-order items or altered items cannot be returned.
Alternate Business Names
Z Line Kitchen and Bath, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

The Range Hood Store has received 3.68 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview
Industry Ratings Comparison Chart X
Same Relative Size   All Businesses
The information in the chart below represents an industry ratings comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size or for all businesses (see toggle). This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 21 Counties in Central Ohio. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business.
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.