Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Novaserv

Phone: (614) 866-4417 Fax: (614) 328-0560 799 Windmiller Dr, Pickerington, OH 43147 View Additional Email Addresses http://novaserv.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Novaserv meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Novaserv include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Novaserv
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 06, 1998 Business started: 03/01/1997 in OH Business incorporated 01/01/2012 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brian K. Landenberger, President Mr. Nick Chao, Director of Operations
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Nick Chao, Director of Operations
Principal: Mr. Brian K. Landenberger, President
Business Category

Marketing Consultants Marketing Programs & Services Telemarketing Services E-Mail Marketing Extended Warranty Contract Service Companies

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
S: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Su: Closed
H: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
Personal Check,Business Check,Cashiers Check,MasterCard,Visa,American Express,Discover,Debit Card,Automatic Bank Withdrawal,OnlineHOURSOFOP:
Alternate Business Names
Novaserv - Service Professionals Service Program Marketing Group, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 799 Windmiller Dr

    Pickerington, OH 43147 (614) 866-4417

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We took out protection on our ****** ******** appliances we purchased. After the company refused to fix our dishwasher as they said it was not covered by our warranty, I cancelled our warranty. They only sent me 1/2 the money I paid and refused to refund the balance. The original amount we paid was over $600.00 and they only reimbursed us $269. They will not send me documentation on why or send me the original contract to show me how they can keep over $300 of my money. It is unethical and bad business to any consumer and I dont want this happening to others. I will never purchase appliances from ****** ******** as this company they use *** ********** or their e-mail says "servpro marketing". It is so confusing to the consumer. They are getting by with fraud as far as I am concerned. I hope that BBB can help me.

Desired Settlement: I want to find out how they can keep over $300 of my money when I do not have any protection on the appliances originally covered and how they can get by with not sending me any documentation to prove they have the right to keep this money.

Business Response:

On January 6th, 2014, *** *** **** ******** renewed their warranty on their Microwave, Range, Dishwasher and Refrigerator for an additional two years of protection for a total of $852.00 for all four appliances. The original warranty they purchased at the store expired on January 29th, 2014 so the renewal they purchased on January 6th started on January 30th, 2014. At the time of their renewal they decided to break down the total payment into four monthly installments. They made the first payment of $234.84 by Electronic Check, the second payment by Visa for $205.72, and the third payment by Visa for $205.72. We never received a final payment, and on May 7th, they disputed the third payment of $205.72 and the bank refunded that amount.

Therefore, the customer has only paid $440.56 of the total cost of $852.00 after the chargeback was refunded back to her. They cancelled their warranty on June 4th, 2014 after 126 days of coverage. The Terms and Conditions that were sent via mail to the customer after the purchase of the renewal states when you cancel “you will receive a pro-rata refund of the Service Agreement purchase price, minus the cost of repairs made (if any), and minus an administrative fee not to exceed 10% of the Service Agreement purchase price or twenty-five dollars ($25.00), whichever is less, unless otherwise provided by state law.” That leaves them with a total refund of $269.67.

We explained to the customer on June 27th, 2014 why she received the refund amount she did. The breakdown is as follows. She paid $440.56 of $852.00 but had the warranty for 126 days which cost them a total of $145.89 which would have given them a refund of $294.67 less a $25 administrative fee for cancelling which takes her refund to a total of $269.67. This is the amount we refunded the customer on June 20th, 2014.

In regards to the complaint that was issued, it states that we refused to fix the dishwasher. In our Terms and Conditions it states that we will fix all functional parts but the part that was broken on the Dishwasher was the dish rack and this is not considered a functional part. Furthermore, the complaint states that we will not send documentation on why the refund is that amount or send them a contract of coverage. We sent the customer the terms and conditions after the initial renewal in January, a letter on June 20th, 2014 stating that her contracts have been cancelled, and we emailed a digital copy of the terms and conditions that state the Cancellation Policy on July 8th, 2014 and July 14th, 2014.

We have tried to communicate with the customer numerous times and tried to explain everything in detail. Unfortunately this customer is not satisfied, even though it states everything in the Terms and Conditions that were sent to the customer on three different occasions. 

 

Consumer Response:

I am sorry I did not have access to my personal e-mail.  I do not agree with the explanation on this case but I know that there is nothing I can do except file in court.  I will look into that.  I don't feel this company is looking out for it's customers and the general public.  They are clearly taking advantage.  Thank you BBB for your time.  

2/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Servpro ###-###-#### calls my home two to three times a day. I have called them to ask not to call. I have been put on hold until I am disconnected. This has happened two times.

Desired Settlement: Servpro should stop calling my home

Business Response:

Thanks for your patience in this matter.  According to the documents you sent me, the customer is requesting that we not call him again… In response to that, I have added his phone number… *********7 to all applicable DNC lists for our company.  Is there any further action that we need to take?

 

 

 

Eric Kitchen

ServPro Marketing

###-###-####

servprologo