Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Wilsons Lawncare & Landscaping LLC

Phone: (614) 989-2964 Fax: (740) 924-6058 12676 Cobbs Rd, Pataskala, OH 43062 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.wilsonslawncare.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wilsons Lawncare & Landscaping LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wilsons Lawncare & Landscaping LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Wilsons Lawncare & Landscaping LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 31, 2012 Business started: 01/01/2000 in OH Business incorporated 01/14/2011 in OH
Type of Entity

Domestic Limited Liability Company

Business Management
Mr. Jack Wilson, Co-Owner Ms. Sabrina Wilson, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jack Wilson, Co-Owner
Principal: Ms. Sabrina Wilson, Co-Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Seeding Landscape Maintenance Landscape Contractors - Commercial Landscape Designers Lawn Maintenance Sod & Sodding Service Tree Service Excavating Contractors Hardscapes Patio Builder Paving Stones Irrigation Consultants Snow Removal Service Lawn & Tree Care

Method(s) of Payment
Cash,Personal Check,Business Check,Cashiers Check,Money Order,MasterCard,Visa

Additional Locations

  • 12676 Cobbs Rd

    Pataskala, OH 43062 (614) 989-2964

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I enlisted the services of Wilson's Lawncare & Landscaping to cut my lawn, weekly. After their first visit you could not tell that the grass was cut, so I called the owner, ****. He indicated that he receives that feedback regularly from customers and it is due to the lawnmower blades not being low enough. I ended up having to cut the grass myself the next day. He indiated if I continue with their services that he'd be sure to tell the crew to lower the blade. It got better, but happened one more time. I then cancelled the recurring service, since it didn't preclude me from having to cut it again the next day. I received an invoice for the 5 weeks that they mowed my lawn and requested that they credit me for the two times that it did not appear to have been cut. **** indicated that he was not ******* and they don't feel obligated to ensure that their customers are satisfied (i.e. come back and correct the poor service received). If you're looking for a lawn care service that has high professional integrity and prides themselves on customer satisfaction then don't use Wilson's Lawncare & Landscape. Very disappointed in the service I received and their inability to not credit me when I was unsatisfied. I don't feel that I should have to pay for a service that I do not feel I properly received. The two times that the lawn mower blade was not low enough, I had to cut it myself the same day or the day after. Waste of money, and rude service post cancellation.

Desired Settlement: Willing to pay for all but 2 of the services provided. I believe that is a fair compromise, since I do not believe in having to pay for a service that I did not receive.

Business Response: Wilson's Lawncare & Landscaping has reached out and spoke to the customer **** ****** & agreed upon a credit of $33.17.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10223051#######, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,
**** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Wilsons Lawncare & Landscaping LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)