Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers third party claims administration services for workers' compensation and unemployment compensation (claims management, alternative-rating/self-insurance programs, educational programs, and safety loss control services).


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that CompManagement, a Sedgwick CMS Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for CompManagement, a Sedgwick CMS Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 14 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on CompManagement, a Sedgwick CMS Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 08, 1993 Business started: 09/10/1984 in OH Business started locally: 09/10/1984 Business incorporated 09/10/1984 in OH
Type of Entity

Domestic Limited Liability Company

Business Management
Mr. Randy Jones, Sr VP Mr. Mark MaGinn, VP Client Services Ms. Cheryl Powers, VP Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Randy Jones, Sr VP
Business Category

Insurance Claim Processing Services

Alternate Business Names
Compmanagement CompManagement, LLC
Business Management

The scope of this Business Review concerns CompManagement, a Sedgwick Company, headquartered in Dublin, OH, and its Ohio locations.

CompManagement, is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Sedgwick CMS headquartered in Memphis, TN.

BBB of the Mid-South maintains a separate BBB Business Review on Sedgwick CMS, which is available at http://www.bbb.org/memphis/business-reviews/insurance-claims-processors/sedgwick-cms-in-memphis-tn-44006951 .


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

CompManagement, a Sedgwick CMS Company has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 6377 Emerald Pkwy

    Dublin, OH 43016 (800) 825-6755 (614) 376-5300

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Cincinnati Market Area Office

    Cincinnati, OH 45249

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Cleveland Market Area Office

    Seven Hills, OH 44131

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    North Canton Market Area Office

    Canton, OH 44720

  • PO Box 884

    Dublin, OH 43017

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Toledo Market Area Office

    Toledo, OH 43606

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Youngstown Market Area Office

    Youngstown, OH 44512

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/27/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a bill from Sedgwick dated April 19, 2016 regarding claim # 1691979611. I have contacted the company over five times and emailed four various employees in an effort to get the following: salvage report, break down of towing fees, repair invoice and statement of vehicle value. Each time that I have called, the company's employees seem unknowledgeable and incompetent. Sedgwick has failed to provide me the necessary documents to settle this claim in a timely manner. On May 23, I spoke to a manager by the name of Ryan Sanderson and emailed him documents connected to the claim hoping that he could get the information to me since he is a manager. But, Ryan did not do anything to assist in this matter. I emailed and called Justin K**** in April and I am still waiting for a response from him. Yesterday, I spoke to James H******s and he informed me that he had no idea how to help me but he was the person assigned to the claim. Why is Sedgwick in business to deal with consumers if the company believes in withholding important information from consumers that is helpful in settling claims? Why is Ryan a manager but does no more than a lower level employee? Why is Justin employed to handle claims when he does not return phone calls or emails?

Desired Settlement: salvage report, break down of towing fees, repair invoice and statement of vehicle value, explanation of all fees and charges

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by Ms. ******** ******.  Please note that Sedgwick is not an insurance company.  Sedgwick is a third party claim administrator.  This complaint arises from a dispute related to a liability claim Ms. ****** filed against our client, **** ****** *** ******* ***

A review of the claim file reveals that Sedgwick has administered this claim in compliance with the laws and regulations governing the alleged loss.  It is my understanding that the examiner handling this matter has sent correspondence to the claimant to address this matter. 

Sedgwick respectfully maintains that the Better Business Bureau online complaint resolution system is not the proper forum to respond to the allegations contained in Ms. ******’s complaint. 

Again, thank you for the opportunity to respond and provide clarification of the issue.

6/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 10, 2016, my vehicle was involved in an accident driven my an **** Rental Car customer, a Mr. ******* **** who resides in *** ****** The claim resolution # ********* is being handled by Sedgwick CMS located in Seven Hills, Ohio. On June 6th, after several emails (un-answered until my husband emailed her supervisor, a Rachel *) and phone calls to the claim representative, a Terii H*******, the coverage was finally confirmed. According to my agent at Liberty Mutual, this is something that could be handled over the phone in one day. What took so long? On June 9th, my vehicle was finally inspected by a Mr. S**** who is an independent inspector in the state of ***** ********* (I have NO complaints regarding the inspector) He stated he would have the inspection in within a day or so. As of today, June 17, I have emailed the company twice, making sure to attach a delivery and read receipt. My emails have not been read nor returned regarding the status of my claim. I feel that I have been more than patient and their lack of response to customer concerns in unacceptable and want to be able to take my vehicle in for repairs. It is only proper that a company, any company will at the very least, respond to a consumers concern in a timely fashion.

Desired Settlement: I feel that I have been more than patient and their lack of response to customer concerns in unacceptable and want to be able to take my vehicle in for repairs. Waiting for a month, without even being able to make an appointment to take my vehicle in for a repair quote is unacceptable. I want to get my vehicle fixed......soon.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by Mrs. ***** *****  Please note that Sedgwick is not an insurance company.  Sedgwick is a third party claim administrator.  This complaint arises from a dispute related to a liability claim Mrs. **** filed against our client, **** Budget Group, Inc.

A review of the claim file reveals that Sedgwick has administered this claim in compliance with the laws and regulations governing the alleged loss. 

Sedgwick respectfully maintains that the Better Business Bureau online complaint resolution system is not the proper forum to respond to the allegations contained in Mrs. ****’s complaint. 

Again, thank you for the opportunity to respond and provide clarification of the issue.


Consumer Response:

My calls and emails are repeatedly ignored.  This type of business practice is unacceptable.  I have been waiting since May 10th to have some kind of resolution.  Is it so hard to return a phone call?

Apparently, it's time to contact an attorney.

Regards,***** ****

2/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My car got into an accident a month ago with another person my car was parked and a lady had seizure and hit my car while it was parked. I got a drives extage form and got in contact with a company called ******** that would be handling my claim. The first problem i had was that customer service could not get ahold of anyone and i asked her is this normal she tells me that she doesn't know who is in the office she doesn't know where her manager is, she doesn't know where nun of the employes are she tells me she doesn't have any type schedule that she can pull up to give me. Then two weeks later i get a call a person ******** she tells me that she will be handling my calim she tell me she need the driver exchange form i give her that then she tell me there will be a appraise to come and appraise my car. after all this she tell me that she has to wait for the police report. I wait for 2 weeks and in that time i have sent her emails saying have you got the police report yet no response i Find out February 5th she wont be back until the 8th.

Desired Settlement: I want my car fixed I want a response that this will get resolved in a hasted matter so i don't have to deal with this no more

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by Mr. ***** *******.  Please note that ******** is not an insurance company.  ******** is a third party claim administrator.  This complaint arises from a dispute related to a liability claim Mr. ******* filed against our client, ********** Rent A Car. 

 

A review of the claim file reveals that ******** has administered this claim in compliance with the laws and regulations governing the alleged loss. 

 

******** respectfully maintains that the Better Business Bureau online complaint resolution system is not the proper forum to respond to the allegations contained in Mr. *******’s complaint. 

 

Again, thank you for the opportunity to respond and provide clarification of the issue.

 

1/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company Sedgwick CMS is hired by **** ****** company to deal with claims from car accidents involving their vehicles. I was involved in an accident in October 2015 with a person that had rented a vehicle through ****. **** had not checked if the driver had insurance, and did not require them to purchase insurance through them. **** finally put a claim through with Sedgwick to have the damages to my car paid for in early November of 2015. Sedgwick emailed me and said that the claim would be handled immediately due to the wait from ****. It then took Sedwick until December 16 to send someone to assess the damages to the vehicle. Now it is December 28 and I have still not heard a word from Sedgwick about the payment for the damages, even though they have received all information and estimates needed to make the payment. The entire ordeal has taken way longer than state laws prohibit in *** ****, and now with it being winter, the damages are only getting worse due to rust building up. Every time I attempted to contact the company, their claims department has an automated system that says all associates are busy and to please hold. After holding for over 30 minutes, 4 different times, I attempted to call **** and see if they could have me directed to a live person. When **** attempted to call them with me on the line, they got the same automated message, event though **** is the ones that employ this company to handle their claims. This company is rude, disorganized, and extremely frustrating.

Desired Settlement: Finally be contacted by the company and have the payment sent to have my car fixed.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by Ms. ****** ********  Please note that Sedgwick is not an insurance company.  Sedgwick is a third party claim administrator.  This complaint arises from a dispute related to a liability claim Ms. ******* filed against our client, **** ****** *****. 

A review of the claim file reveals that Sedgwick has administered this claim in compliance with the laws and regulations governing the alleged loss. 

Sedgwick respectfully maintains that the Better Business Bureau online complaint resolution system is not the proper forum to respond to the allegations contained in Ms. *******’s complaint. 

Again, thank you for the opportunity to respond and provide clarification of the issue.


Kenja M***** *********

###-###-####

Consumer Response: The company states they have complied by law, but the Attorney Generals Office has deemed they have not, and has opened an investigation into the matter. 

Regards, ****** *******

12/14/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sedgwick is representing the insurance of a vehicle that damaged mine. They claimed 100% responsibility but refused to pay the full amount of damages or the rental car. I was forced by the rental company to pay for the car that Sedgwick was supposed to cover, causing financial domino effect and having my bank account overdrawn. I have made numerous attempts at contacting them and even spoke to 2 managers but they refuse to return any calls or emails.

Desired Settlement: Sedgwick needs to pay for the FULL amount of vehicle damages, all rental car fees and my bank overdraft fees.

Business Response:
Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by Mr. ******* ******.  Please note that Sedgwick is not an insurance company.  This complaint arises from a dispute related to a liability claim Mr. ****** filed against our client, *****  

A review of the claim file reveals that Sedgwick has administered this claim in compliance with the laws and regulations governing the alleged loss.  

Sedgwick respectfully maintains that the Better Business Bureau online complaint resolution system is not the proper forum to respond to the allegations contained in Ms. ******’s complaint.  

Again, thank you for the opportunity to respond and provide clarification of the issue.

Kenja C. M****

4/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a pair of women's sandals from ******* in August 2013, stored them for a year and then wore them for 4 hours in August 2014 - almost immediately after removing the sandals, my feet started peeling so bad that they were cracking open and bleeding and felt like they were on fire. Since August 2014, I have been to ER twice, my regular doctor twice, the walk-in clinic twice and a podiatrist three times. They have all said the cause of my contact dermatitis was the ******* sandals. I have tried multiple times to contact ******* and they fail to respond to me. I was promised by their insurance company, Sedgwick, that I would be reimbursed for all my medical expenses and prescriptions. I have been dealing with this problem for 7 months now and am in extensive pain daily. I've had to miss work because of this problem. I have forwarded all my hospital/doctor/insurance/prescription paperwork to Sedgwick and have never heard back from them. I am extremely fed up with this entire company and their lack of respect for their customers.

Desired Settlement: My medical expenses to be reimbursed, my Express credit card balance to be paid off, Express to cover what wages I lost from missing work and compensation for pain and discomfort.

Business Response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by *** ******* ******.  Please note that Sedgwick is not an insurance company.  Sedgwick is a third party claim administrator.  This complaint arises from a dispute related to a liability claim *** ****** filed against our client, *******.

A review of the claim file reveals that Sedgwick has administered this claim in compliance with the laws and regulations governing the alleged loss.  

Sedgwick respectfully maintains that the Better Business Bureau online complaint resolution system is not the proper forum to respond to the allegations contained in *** ******’s complaint.  

Again, thank you for the opportunity to respond and provide clarification of the issue.


***** ** ***** *  *** ********* 
Sedgwick Claims Management Services, Inc.
**** ******** **** ***** ***** *** * ******** ** *****
Direct ###-###-####
Email ************************

4/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I filed an insurance claim with this company over 30 days ago (1/21). Payment for both phones was taken from my account on 1/22. I filed claims for two new identical Iphones. Both Iphones arrived over a week later on 02/02. One phone I was able to activate myself thru version wireless. The other phone would not allow me to activate it. I called ******* ******** and was told that the Iphone they sent me was not compatible with ******* and I needed a different phone. I notified the insurance company about receiving the incorrect Iphone and it took them about a week of going back and forth to get the information on how to return the wrong Iphone. I returned it via Federal Express on 02/09. The company received it on the 11th or 12th. After numerous phone calls to the company I still have not received a new phone, today is the 23rd. It has been over a month I have been without a phone for son. (Of which time we went on vacation short a cell phone, which hindered our vacation) I was reachable during vacation if the company had tried. On top of the phone that didn't work at all (and no longer have in my possession) I had to take the phone I could activate to ******* ******** within a week because it wasn't working properly (it kept going into searching mode and you could not send or receive calls and messages). ******* ******** ended up getting a another new phone because they said something was wrong the Iphone the insurance company had sent. The new phone from ******* was free but I had to pay 16.95 for shipping and handling. I didn't inform the insurance company of the new phone from ******* because I just wanted to get the other phone and be done with it. If I hadn't gone to ******* ******** I would still have two non working phones. I have been paying this company 31.97 a month for coverage on three Iphones for 18 months and paid 125.00 for each replacement phone back in January. I have called again today, got the voicemail of ******* who is a manager, but have not heard anything back. He was supposed to call me back last week.

Desired Settlement: I want the Iphone I still haven't received. I paid their company for the insurance so I can't really go anywhere else and get the phone. If I could I would have done so. I want to be reimbursed the 16.95 for the shipping on the other phone that ******* ******** had to replace for me. I want a reduction in the replacement cost (refund) of the new Iphone I haven't still haven't received. It is unacceptable to have to go with out a phone for over 30 days after payment has been taken from my account. I still had to pay the ******* bill even though I had no phone. I have also had to waste several hours on the phone and emailing to try and get this resolved. We have also had to inconvenienced by not being able to reach each other by phone when needed. My son plays sports, has a job at the YMCA and is a Senior in High School. My other son has two jobs and I am a single mom with two jobs. We only have one car so their phones are the only way for us to communicate when we are done practice, work, etc. and need to get picked up or switch out the car. It has caused a considerable about of stress for me. This should be been fix within a few days of the return of the phone.

Business Response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by ****** ********  Please note that Sedgwick is not an insurance company.  Sedgwick is a third party claim administrator.  This complaint arises from a wireless protection plan dispute related ***** *********.  

A review of the claim file reveals that Sedgwick has administered this claim in compliance with the laws and regulations governing the alleged loss.  

Sedgwick respectfully maintains that the Better Business Bureau online complaint resolution system is not the proper forum to respond to the allegations contained in *** *******’s complaint.  

Again, thank you for the opportunity to respond and provide clarification of the issue.

***** ** ***** *  *** ********* 
Sedgwick Claims Management Services, Inc.
**** ******** **** ***** ***** *** * ******** ** *****
Direct ###-###-####
Email ************************

Consumer Response: Okay so they are the administrator of my claim. I paid them 125.00 back in January for replacement of a phone which as of today I still have not received. If they are not responsible then who is. When I call I am not allowed to speak to a manager and apparently I can't directly talk to the vendor who provides them with the phones. What am I supposed to do. I have paid my insurance premiums since Jul/Aug 2013 and paid the deductible for the phone. How do I get this resolved??
****** *******

4/13/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was charged 250 dollars from my account from this company because they are claiming I did not return the cell phone I filed a claim on. After talking with the customer service representative she reaffirmed me that as long as I sent the damaged phone back to the company within 40 days I would not be charged for the phone. I sent the phone within a few days after I received the new one to the pre posted package address. A few weeks later my card was wrongfully charged and my fears of my card being charged were reaffirmed. I also had several claims issues with the global warranty group that was bought out by this one. I have tried to contract some type of customer service representative to figure out this billing matter and there is not one number online to contact. I have also sent emails which have been unanswered.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back as soon as possible.

Business Response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by *** ******* ******.  Please note that Sedgwick is not an insurance company.  Sedgwick is a third party claim administrator.  This complaint arises from a dispute related to a liability claim *** ****** filed against our client, Express.

A review of the claim file reveals that Sedgwick has administered this claim in compliance with the laws and regulations governing the alleged loss.  

Sedgwick respectfully maintains that the Better Business Bureau online complaint resolution system is not the proper forum to respond to the allegations contained in *** ******’s complaint.  

Again, thank you for the opportunity to respond and provide clarification of the issue.

***** ** ***** *  *** ********* 
Sedgwick Claims Management Services, Inc.
**** ******** **** ***** ***** *** * ******** ** *****
Direct ###-###-####
Email ************************

Consumer Response:  this response solves nothing and has zero accountability. I understand you are trying to fall back on the "we're not the insurance company" excuse, but the Sedgwick company wrongfully billed my card for property that had been returned already. After finally talking to customer service she admitted that it had been returned in due time and the billing was a mistake made by Sedgwick. I want to be made whole ASAP and for Sedgwick to make it easier to find their customer service number online. 

Regards,
***** ********

Business Response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by *** ***** ********.  Please note that Sedgwick is not an insurance company.  Sedgwick is a third party claim administrator.  This complaint arises from a dispute related to a liability (wireless phone) claim *** ******** filed against our client, ******  

A review of the claim file reveals that Sedgwick has administered this claim in compliance with the laws and regulations governing the alleged loss.  

Sedgwick respectfully maintains that the Better Business Bureau online complaint resolution system is not the proper forum to respond to the allegations contained in *** ********’s complaint.  

Again, thank you for the opportunity to respond and provide clarification of the issue.
***** ** ***** *  *** ********* 
Sedgwick Claims Management Services, Inc.
**** ******** **** ***** ***** *** * ******** ** *****
Direct ###-###-####
Email ************************

3/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The start of Jan 2015 I was having health issue's which caused me to miss several days of work. I had applied for FMLA through Sedgwick Claims Management Services, I was in and out of work for constant flare ups, dr. appts and various testing. The agent that was handling the claim, was very rude, uncooperative, and unprofessional. During the process there was miss information giving back and forth to the physicians, nurses and myself by the staff at Sedgwick and false information given to me by the agent handling the claim. The horrendous communication, the unwillingness to help and lack of compassion by Sedgwick the FMLA Claim was denied and closed. Now I am battling back and forth with my employer who employs Sedgwick, about time from work that i'm not covered for because they denied the claim. Upon asking for a way to appeal or reopen a claim it was explained that there was no appeal process. Im not covered for the time that I was ill or for the condition. I am still having medical issue's with the same condition and I am forced to start an entirely new claim for which I did, for the same condition that I was previously denied for.

Desired Settlement: I would like this fmla claim resolved, without negative backlash from Sedgwick or my employer

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by *** ***** *****.  Please note that Sedgwick is not an insurance company.  Sedgwick is a third party claim administrator.  This complaint arises from a dispute related to a disability claim *** ***** filed against our client, *** ****** *****.

A review of the claim file reveals that Sedgwick has administered this claim in compliance with the laws and regulations governing the alleged loss. 

Sedgwick respectfully maintains that the Better Business Bureau online complaint resolution system is not the proper forum to respond to the allegations contained in *** *****’s complaint. 

Again, thank you for the opportunity to respond and provide clarification of the issue.

3/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was assigned this case management without choice. Compmanagement Health systems, claimed that they were assigned to help me with my claim, they never informed me that they represented the law firm that my employer ******* ******** ****** **** Retains as legal counsel. I trusted that this company had My best interest in mind, only to find out the opposite was true. I honestly feel that I was unfairly led to believe other wise. And these companies should be forth right and honest as to whom they truly represent, collecting information about my injury is understandable, however to collect said information to use against me puts me at an unknown disadvantage. I believe there are hundreds ,maybe thousands of injured workers have been placed in this same position.

Desired Settlement: These companies should advise injured workers exactly whom they represent and that any and all information can And will be used against them according to the employers and or their legal counsel advise.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by *** ***** *****.  CompManagement, LLC  is subsidiary of Sedgwick, Inc.  Please note that Sedgwick/CompManagement is not an insurance company.  Sedgwick/CompManagement is a third party claim administrator.  This complaint arises from a dispute related to a workers compensation claim *** ***** filed against his employer, ******* ******* ******.  

A review of the claim file reveals that Sedgwick has administered this claim in compliance with the laws and regulations governing the alleged loss.  

Sedgwick respectfully maintains that the Better Business Bureau online complaint resolution system is not the proper forum to respond to the allegations contained in *** *****’s complaint.    

Again, thank you for the opportunity to respond and provide clarification of the issue.

***** ** ***** *  *** ********* 
Sedgwick Claims Management Services, Inc.
**** ******** **** ***** ***** *** * ******** ** *****
Direct ###-###-####
Email ************************

1/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an insurance policy for a cell phone. The phone was damaged, I filed a claim September 5, 2014. I was told I would be sent a replacement phone in 7-10 business days. September 24th I called to inform them that I had not received the replacement. I was told that the vender was closed for a day and that's why there was a delay, once again I was told 7-10 days. Around the first week of October I have still not received a replacement or informed that there was a problem. I again called this time I was told that they had to send the request to a different vender. At this point I told them I was not waiting any longer for them to find a replacement. I asked to be sent a cash settlement. The next day I received a phone that was two years older than my broken phone. Again I called and told them the replacement was unacceptable. I told to wait for a return shipping label to return the replacement. After another 3 weeks called again to tell them that I had not gotten the label and I was sending it back myself, I was told to fax a copy of the shipping receipt and that my refund would be mailed the next business day. Now it is November 25th and still nothing. I called again this time I was told oh yea you have to return your damaged phone before you get your money. Again I told that a shipping label was being sent out for my original damaged phone. December 3 still nothing. I call again because no label and the vender sent the replacement phone back to me. I spoke once again to a customer service rep, now I am told that a return shipping label will be mailed to me tomorrow. During this ordeal that has now gone on for 3 months I had to go and purchase a new phone out of pocket. All I wanted was the service that I have paid for, but with this company apparently that is to much to ask for.

Desired Settlement: The payoff $299"99 and the remaining balance of the policy returned to me.

Business Response:

Please be advised that this matter has been resolved with *** ******** as of 12/29/14.  Payment was issued to *** ******** and the check has been cashed as of 1/5/15.  

12/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My company applied for group coverage in August of 2014 through the **** **** program and was denied coverage because I purchased an existing business which didn't qualify. They cashed my check and then I received a letter regarding the denial that said I had 15 days to request a full refund, which I did within the specified time-frame. I have made repeated attempts to have my money returned and each time I am told that the refund is in-process and will take several weeks to complete and I am given a new date each time I call. It is now 11/21/14 and I still have not received my refund. I am extremely frustrated and in addition to this, the rate analyst that I spoke with refused to allow me to speak to her supervisor or someone from the accounting department. I called her because her name was on the letter that I received.

Desired Settlement: I just want what is owed to me: $75.00

Business Response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by ******** *********  Please note that Sedgwick is not an insurance company.  Sedgwick is a third party claim administrator.  This complaint arises from a dispute related to **** **** *****.  

A review of the claim file reveals that Sedgwick has administered this claim in compliance with the laws and regulations governing the alleged loss.  

Sedgwick respectfully maintains that the Better Business Bureau online complaint resolution system is not the proper forum to respond to the allegations contained in *** ********’s complaint.  Please be advised that payment has been issued to the claimant.  

Again, thank you for the opportunity to respond and provide clarification of the issue.


***** ** ***** *  *** ********* 
******** ****** ********** ********* 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ####, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,
******** ********

10/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had damage done to my car at a ****** parking lot. Claim was filed and estimates were provided. I was tild I would be receiving a check by 09/3/20/2014. After several calls and emails I was told check was lost and would have to reissued, I am still waiting to hear when check will be reissued.. Keep getting told cannot reissue check and now I am not getting any response form them. I have been dealing with a claim processor named ****** **** and her lead named ******* ******* at Sedgwick ###-###-####. Do not know where to turn to as I cannot get my car fixed until I ma paid. They just keep giving me the runaround

Desired Settlement: I want my claims settlement check of 639.00

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by ***** *****.  Please note that Sedgwick CMS is not an insurance company.  Sedgwick CMS is a third party claim administrator.  This complaint arises from a dispute related to a damage claim ***** ***** filed against our client.

A review of the claim file reveals that Sedgwick CMS has administered this claim in compliance with the laws and regulations governing the alleged loss. 

Sedgwick CMS respectfully maintains that the Better Business Bureau on line complaint resolution system is not the proper forum to respond to the allegations contained in ***** *****'s complaint. 

Again, thank you for the opportunity to respond and provide clarification of the issue.

9/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were mandated to take out insurance from ****** ******* on ** ****** ***** ** in ********** **. The insurance company is Sedgwick phone number ###-###-####. claim number ************ We took out a $3000 ins. ****** ******* didn't care about the fact there was a leak in the roof and got our things damaged, they said to file a claim which is what we did. The claim took longer than what the time frame stated, then didn't pay out what our damaged items were. They picked and choose which one's they wanted to pay. There were 18 items on the claim and they only paid out for 8, not leaving any notations as to why they didn't pay put the other items. I emailed my adjuster who was sarcastic from the beginning , which was already bad business. Now that adjuster tells us that we must take our equipment into get a repair bill and send it to them, which was not stated from before, now what if we would have thrown out all this stuff which they stated we could do after sending in the claim. Not satisfied with ****** ******* or Sedgwick

Desired Settlement: I am looking to get back the just insurance for my items which is $3000 and not $2,016.

Business Response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by ** ********. A review of the claim file and policy reveals that ** ********'s claim was handled in good faith and pursuant to the laws and regulations governing this matter. We are pleased to report that we spoke with ** ******** on September 23rd and he agreed to resolve his claim at that time. A check was mailed to ** ******** on September 24th and the file has now been closed.

Consumer Response:

 The claim was resolved by me only because of the time it took for this whole claim to be process and we have a business that could not be held up any longer, however the money was not the biggest issue, it was the way it was handled. These things should not be dismissed because you feel that we agreed to the money,for it was not the amount that should have been issued, it was the way a consumer was treated that prompted this complaint, and as a company as large as this one does not need these complaints to pile up as I look on the internet they're quite a few similar issues such as mine. I lost $984 from them because they have a rep there that didn't disclose pertinent information as to the steps we must take in order for our things to be calculated properly. There company doesn't have this in writing and so if the agent does not tell you the declaimer you will be held up or not paid for items, and this company is mandatory by ****** ******* to take out. As a business owner myself I would rather take a loss of $984 than to have a bad taste in someone's mouth about my company. On top of that I would not have had a problem with getting these these evaluated, but you told me it has to come out of my own pocket to the repair shops and it also stated to get rid of the items after we take pictures and send them to you. Thank goodness I didn't do that. I should have to pay anything to get checked. My things where damaged on their clients property. So this is not satisfied just couldn't the long drawn out procedure I will not recommend this insurance company, nor ****** ******* to anyone. The agent was very nasty from the beginning and don't keep calling him to ask questions, if he tells either me or my wife relay it and don't back. What customer service, they need to listen to their agents from time to time. I called his Supv *** and the only time he responded is when he knew it was a problem, but should have cut that short before it was an issue, when we first started calling him and he didn't. 
Regards,
****** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on CompManagement, a Sedgwick CMS Company
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart