Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

360 Home Services

Phone: (614) 777-4700 100 Galloway Road, Galloway, OH 43119 http://www.myservicecontractor.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 360 Home Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for 360 Home Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on 360 Home Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 14, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2007 in OH Business started locally: 01/01/2007 Business incorporated 02/12/2007 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Pesticide and Fertilizer Licensing Ohio Department of Agriculture
8995 E Main St, Reynoldsburg OH 43068
http://www.ohioagriculture.gov
Phone Number: (800) 282-1955

Ohio Department of Health
246 N. High St., Columbus OH 43266
Phone Number: (614) 466-3543

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kenneth Jackson, President Ms. Melinda Watkins, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kenneth Jackson, President
Business Category

Holding Companies Chimney Cleaning Chimney Sweeper Home Inspection Service Pest Control Services Radon Testing & Service Radon Mitigation Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Basement - Finishing Painting Contractors Roofing Contractors Handyman Services

Alternate Business Names
360 Holding Corporation, LLC Aktion Enterprises, LLC Aktion Inspection Services, LLC Fireplace Pros, LLC Radon Rx LLC Request 2 Remedy, LLC
Industry Tips
Home Improvement Contracts - BBB Central Ohio Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

360 Home Services has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently purchased a fireplace and inspection from Fireplace Pros. The technician was only available during hours I typically treat patients, so my housemate took the afternoon off work to let him in. The technician was unable to complete the cleaning and inspection; my housemate contacted me at work so that I might speak directly with the inspector. He informed me that he could not figure out how to open the fireplace; therefore, the inspection could not be properly performed and the cleaning could not be completed. I politely asked the gentleman for the name and number of a business who might help me and asked how I could go about getting a refund since he provided me with no services further than a quick look. The inspector seemed surprised that I would make such an inquiry and told me that a refund would not be possible. Why? I asked. There was no cleaning, and you were unable to perform a proper inspection. You have provided me with nothing for the money I have paid. The inspector told me that I was being billed for his time. I find that extremely dishonest. My hard earned money was given to a man who told me, I cant do anything. I have gained nothing from thisno cleaning and NO insight on my fireplace. What is the point of an inspection if the inspector is unable to properly screen for potential issues?

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund in the amount of $59 dollars which was what I paid for a cleaning and an inspection. Neither was complete, as the technician was not able to access my fireplace.

Business Response:

I am writing regarding the fireplace inspection/cleaning complaint received on 2/6/14.  The customer bought a groupon inspection/cleaning and was attempting to redeem the voucher. Our technician was unable to get the damper door open at the time of the sweep. He did an inspection and  wrote up what he could and informed the customer he could not complete the sweep due to the damper door. This was unacceptable to the customer. Our technician told him he could get a refund through groupon, which the customer says our technician did not tell him. The customer told our technician he wanted us to pay him back. The technician told him that was not possible as he did not purchase the service through us, but groupon. This did not help, as the customer told our technician this was dishonest as he did not receive the service he paid for. I personally attempted to call and left voicemails for the client and finally on the third attempt was able to schedule a meeting with him on Sunday afternoon, as he is very busy. I told him I would like to discuss our service and get him a refund. Since this has never happened to us before I called groupon and they informed that yes indeed, it was them who has to issue a refund, not us. I explained the customer was quite mad and left a complaint with the BBB, and that I was going to take care of it. While meeting with the client, initially we checked the damper, indeed it was workable, there was side door that had to be opened and there was a lever in there to operate the damper (a non-typical unit). While we do our best to be informed of most pre-fab units on the market, we do not know every single unit, due to the amount of them that there are, especially older units that have not been around for quite some time.  I discussed our hours of operation (typical 8-5 Mon-Fri and occasional Saturdays for repairs) as one complaint was that his roommate had to take time off from work. I ask him about this and he said the hours were fine, he just was mad he had to wait a month to get in. I explained to him it is winter, we are very busy and do our best to get people in as timely a fashion as possible and recommended it is best to get us in quicker in the off-season. Then we talked about the sweep and inspection and he informed me that he and the technician spoke on the phone, he was angry we could not complete the sweep and wanted his money back and when our technician informed him we could not, the situation escalated. I have spoke with the technician and the owner, and obviously got two sets of stories. I personally apologized to the owner and his roommate as we always want to conduct ourselves in a professional and proper manner, regardless of any situation and explained to him that if any client is not satisfied with our service, we will refund their money. While I believe the truth lies somewhere in between, I respect the owners side and opinion as we always want to do right in other peoples eyes. I wrote him a check for the amount of the groupon that he purchased and scheduled a time with him to come back and clean and inspect the fireplace. This took quite some time to work out as the owners are busy, but we completed everything to their satisfaction.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  While the response that was sent to me does not accurately depict what happened, I will say that the owner of Fire Place Pros addressed my concerns, had my fireplace inspected, offered me a refund.     

Regards,

***** *******