BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In 21 Counties in Central Ohio
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Airmax Heating & Cooling, LLC?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Airmax Heating & Cooling, LLC

Phone: (614) 795-8761 Fax: (740) 919-4232 166 Humphries Dr suite A and B, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068 http://www.airmaxohio.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Airmax Heating & Cooling, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Airmax Heating & Cooling, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for Airmax Heating & Cooling, LLC include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Airmax Heating & Cooling, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: December 11, 2012 Business started: 03/24/2011 in OH Business incorporated: 03/24/2011 in OH
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Construction Industry Licensing Board - The Ohio Construction Industry Licensing Board (OCILB) licenses Commercial Contractors for the following trades: Electrical, HVAC, Hydronics, Plumbing, and Refrigeration.
6606 Tussing Rd, PO Box 4009, Reynoldsburg OH 43068
https://elicense4-secure.com.ohio.gov/Lookup/LicenseLookup.aspx
Phone Number: (614) 644-3493
dic.ocilb@com.stae.oh.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Robert Starett, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Starett, Owner
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Geothermal Heating & Cooling Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Repair Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Furnace Sales & Service Furnace Cleaning Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heat Pumps Heating Contractors


Additional Locations

  • 166 Humphries Dr suite A and B

    Reynoldsburg, OH 43068 (614) 795-8761

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My situation is extremely complicated so I will describe very generally just so I can get the point across.I bought my house in may. I realized my Air conditioning didn't work so I called my home warranty company. They sent out three companies over three months to try and diagnose the problem and they still couldn't get it. I hired a third party company to come tell me what was wrong with the furnace. My home insurance company eventually had one of their companies to put the new furnace in. I realized major issues immediately but I the company wouldn't come back out to check it and my home warranty company said they had nothing to do with my situation. I hired back the third party company again to come and inspect and they came back with a laundry list of safety and code violations. Neither the home warranty company or the contractor who put it in will speak to me about it.I have to get a whole new system installed because of the poor workmanship. I bought this house in May, went without air conditioning all summer and now I have to use my heat sparingly because of the safety issues. Please help me get this fixed.I will be happy to go over this with you in full detail.Airmax is the company that installed my new furnace. Ive been dealing with them since July and they refuse to help. We had other appointments set up and I have text messages from them asking to reschedule. I said yes and they just never showed back up. They installation is terrible and their service is terrible

Desired Settlement: They hire someone who knows what city code and saefty is. Have them come inspect it. Fix it or replace it. Then call the city inspector and have them inspect it.A better option they can give me the money for this other company to comme and do it be cause they actually get permaits for their work and have it inspected by the city.

Business Response:

 We at AirMax Heating and Cooling LLC,  would first like to thank this customer for his service to our country. The permits are pulled and we are working to resolve the code upgrade issues and are truly sorry for the inconvenience this has caused to this customer. 

Thank you,

 

**** ******* 

AirMax Heating and Cooling, LLC 

Consumer Response:

The work is suppose to be completed on Febuary 1st and inspected by the city of Columbus soon after. I will leave leave this complaint open untill the city inspector says that the work was done properly and everything is up to code.


Respectfully,

***** *****






























BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 1/4/14 I notified ******** Home Shield of issue with furnace in home. Was then contacted by AIRMAX (614-795-8761) appt was offered for Monday 1/6, however as a single mom I couldn't miss work so I postponed appt until after the frigid weather and scheduled appt for 10 a.m. on 1/8/14. At 1055 1/8/14 no one was at my home nor did I receive any courtesy call. When I checked to followup and simply inquired as status *** placed **** (female) on phone who claimed to be owner. She then informed me of two hour window for appt time (which I was not told)and that staff was still somewhere in different county on another job site and then overtalked me when I was trying to ask about their policy of contacting consumer. Then she stated she was going to transfer the contract (so maybe they don't want to deal with warranty type calls). Twice I said No as I scheduled this time in my day, she insisted that they were transferring the contract elsewhere anyways and would be contacting ******** Home Shield to notify them of same and they have since done so. I guess when I seen their speeding van (#268) on 1/7/14 around 130-145pm on I-270 who then took exit 46A I should have taken further steps.

Desired Settlement: I have never contacted BBB so I am unsure of resolution. Luckily I had not yet paid for any services so I am not out any money I am just cold. If there is a way for consumers to be alerted poor customer service and may want to avoid. I think it's unfortunate that simply questioning means that a bully company can just dismiss appt and leave someone in bad situation.

Business Response: We here at AirMax Heating and Cooling can not give an exact time when our technicians can arrive  as we do not work on equipment that is time specific (just like the majority of service providers). The customer had an appointment time from 10-12 it was 9:50am  when customer called in, the customer was informed technician was running behind as the weather was bad and also bad travel conditions. Offered the customer a later time, the customer then expressed her issues, and we advised the customer we could not meet her request that the technician be there right now so we transferred the call back to her home warranty company.    Thank you     

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1