Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Value Recovery Holding, LLC

Phone: (614) 324-5959 Fax: (614) 324-5950 919 Old Henderson Rd, Columbus, OH 43220 http://www.valuerecovery.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Real Estate Development, Collections, Energy and Dept. of Defense Government Consulting


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Value Recovery Holding, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Value Recovery Holding, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Value Recovery Holding, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 21, 1995 Business started: 06/14/1993 in OH Business started locally: 06/14/1993 Business incorporated 11/19/1999 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Barry H. Fromm, Chariman & CEO Ms. Sharon Gorby, SVP Administration
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Barry H. Fromm, Chariman & CEO
Customer Contact: Ms. Sharon Gorby, SVP Administration
Business Category

Collection Agencies - Government Loans Financial Services Government Contractors Collection Agencies

Alternate Business Names
Value Recovery Group Joint Venture 1 Value Recovery Group, Inc. Value Recovery Group, LP
Additional Information

This company states that they provide professional collection and recovery services for clients

Industry Tips
Credit - BBB General Statement For All Debt, Credit TOBs

Additional Locations

  • 919 Old Henderson Rd

    Columbus, OH 43220 (614) 324-5959

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Value Recovery Group keeps calling my home, which is not a business. Cannot reach anyone to find out why...they do not return my calls.

Desired Settlement: Stop the harassing calls......or indicate to me by mail or phone what the call is about so that I may resolve this issue. Again, this is NOT a business phone.

Business Response: ***** ****** ***** ************************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** ** ******** *** ************************************** **************************************

This email is to address the following complaint against our company made on August 27, 2014: 

Complaint:  “Value Recovery Group keeps calling my home, which is not a business.  Cannot reach anyone to find out why…they do not return my calls.” 

Response:  Value Recovery does debt collections for various Federal government agencies.  We obtained the telephone number in question through our various investigative tools, and have made calls upon belief that the phone number that was called is a good number for the individual we are trying to reach.  However, due to Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (“FDCPA”) and Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (“CFBP”) regulations, we are not permitted to leave voice mail messages because disclosure of our debt collection purpose in a voicemail might be heard by a third party, and we take every step possible to ensure that we do not inadvertently disclose private information about consumers to others.  We have called this number 4 times since July 22, 2014 and have not been able to speak to anyone.  We have not received any calls, to my knowledge, from the Complainant, but if we did, we would need to verify with the Complainant that this is the individual we seek before we would be permitted to disclose the purpose of our call due to FDCPA and CFPB regulations.  If we are reaching the correct party, we would be happy to discuss the account with the Complainant; if the Complainant is willing to provide us with a date and time to call, we will be happy to work together to clarify the reason for our call and to discuss the account in question.  If, on the other hand, we verify that we have received the wrong telephone number, we will promptly remove it from our system, as we have no desire to make calls to wrong parties.  The Complainant may contact ***** ***** our Chief Compliance Officer, at ########### ext. ###, with any further questions. 

****** ** ***** *** ************** ***** ******** ***** *** *** ********* **** ********* **  ***** ************* **** **** ************ ***