Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Wright Way Tree Care

Phone: (614) 905-5277 View Additional Phone Numbers 2480 Walcutt Rd, Columbus, OH 43228


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wright Way Tree Care include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

7 Customer Reviews on Wright Way Tree Care
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 6
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 7

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 05, 2010 Business started: 02/01/2009 Business started locally: 02/01/2009
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Joseph Wright, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph Wright, Owner
Business Category

Tree Service Tree Service - Pruning Landscape Lighting Snow Removal Service Landscape Contractors Landscape Maintenance Landscape Contractors - Commercial Landscape Designers


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Wright Way Tree Care has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2480 Walcutt Rd

    Columbus, OH 43228 (614) 905-5277 (937) 460-0206

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Thursday, August 13th a representative from the Wright Way company knocked on my door. The person said his name was Justin. He stated that my neighbor was having his trees trimmed and offered me a free quote. We walked around the house and agreed on the following work: 1. Remove Japanese Maple from front of house 2. Trim Pine tree on left side of house trimmed back away from house 3. Honeysuckle on right side of house trimmed away from house 4. One of the large maples, take out dead material and trim back from neighbors’ apple tree 5. Remove a small amount of material from my brush pile, closest to the gate where it is impinging the access The quoted price was $400. Several hours later a different person came to the door and stated that they were finished. I asked what specifically was done in the Maple and he stated he climbed up in the tree and made at least four cuts in the large crotch. I climbed up myself, took photos and videos, I could not find any cuts in the crotch. I said that I did not believe the full work had been done. He lowered the price to $300 After reviewing all the work, it appeared that all cuts were made from ground level. The pine is not trimmed back from the roof. The honeysuckle is back off the roof but still is above the roofline by 5 feet so it will continue to be a problem. I can only find two cuts on the maple, both made from ground level; the two branches were no more than seven feet off the ground. The stump from the Japanese Maple is so high, that I cannot mow over it. The second person from the company, the one collecting payment, did not seem to have an understanding of what the first person and I discussed. I wrote a check to Wright Way for $300 because I had to leave and did not want to continue to argue about the amount or quality of work without the first person from the company present. The second person from the company stated that the first person or owner would come to my property on the next day, Friday the 14th, to discuss the matter further. No one showed or called. I was home all day. The city of Upper Arlington forbids door-to-door solicitation without a permit. The Wright Way company is not currently listed on the city website as a permit holder.

Desired Settlement: I do not want any of the employees of the company to return to my property. I believe $75.00 is reasonable for the removal of a Japanese Maple. I think the rest of the trimming work is worth $25.00, what an average gardener could do in half an hour. I would, therefore, like a refund of $200.

Business Response: I, Joe Wright, the owner, apologize for any inconvenience. I assure you this matter was never brought to my attention. Please forgive my company for any wrong doing. Thank you.I have enclosed the disputed amount.

7/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Elm tree removed and grind stump. We waited for the sawdust to sink down from the stump, when it did not, we found the stump still above ground level We paid for elm tree to be removed and to have to grind the stump. Total with tax $2,200. Someone did come out to grind the stump and we believed all was well. WE waited for the sawdust to sink from the grinding of the stump, but it did not. About 4-5 weeks ago we began to remove the sawdust to place top soil and plant grass, That is when we discovered under the raised sawdust was a stump still above ground level. We called 2x since then, no one calls back or comes out property to check out the problem.

Desired Settlement: Grind stump

Consumer Response: Mrs. ******** called and said that Wright Way Tree Care Services had been back out to their house on Friday, July 25, 2014 and ground the stump completely down so the job is complete.

5/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Wright Way Tree Care failed to come to our house to grind stumps. They came to our house in December last year to cut trees and they promised to come back to grind tree stumps in March or April of 2014. They broke their promise.

Desired Settlement: Please come to our house to grind the tree stumps as early as possible. Thanks.

6/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had Wright way Tree Care trim some trees and were suppose to trim the bushes . I have been told for the past 3 months that they would finish the job and it still has not been completed . I want it completed immediately .

Desired Settlement: I want the trees trimmed and the bushes trimmed I was told the trees would be trimmed where it would be a couple of years before they would need trim again and with the leaves on the trees they are touching the house . I want them trimmed well or refund me so I can find another company.

Consumer Response: I had filed a complaint I submitted with Wright Way Tree Care and they came out this weekend and got the job . I no longer need your services with this situation . Thanks The problem is resolved thanks


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

7 Customer Reviews on Wright Way Tree Care
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart