BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
21 Counties in Central Ohio
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Dynahoe Equipment and Tool Rental?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Dynahoe Equipment and Tool Rental

Phone: (740) 474-4620 Fax: (740) 474-5282 View Additional Phone Numbers 584 E Main St, Circleville, OH 43113

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers full service excavation & building, and equipment & tool rental.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dynahoe Equipment and Tool Rental meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dynahoe Equipment and Tool Rental include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dynahoe Equipment and Tool Rental
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 13, 2000 Business started: 06/02/1985 in OH Business started locally: 11/01/1979
Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. Mike Mets, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Mets, Partner
Business Category

Tools - Rent Excavating Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Dynahoe Construction & Excavating

Additional Locations

  • 584 E Main St

    Circleville, OH 43113 (740) 225-1842

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (740) 225-1842(Phone)
  • (740) 474-4028(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The consumer hired a contractor to do work on the house. The contractor put in a septic system which was never installed. The contractor installed the septic tanks backwards. As a result, the consumer had to hire another contractor to replace and finish the work. As a result, the consumer has to hire a pumping company to pump the septic system every two weeks. The contractor also did work on the driveway which was done incorrectly as well. The consumer did not pay for the incorrect installation of the septic tanks but did pay for the driveway work. The consumer states that the contractor gave them a quote of a certain amount but the contractor informed the consumer that an extra 1000.00 was needed for extra gravel stone. The consumer refused to pay the extra amount because the contractor measured the job incorrectly. The contractor than informed the consumer's wife about the situation who wrote a check for the amount asked for. The consumer indicated that the contractor ignored the county inspector's calls until the consumer's builder informed the contractor to call the inspector.

Desired Settlement: Satisfactory Solution: The consumer wants the contractor to be responsible for the pumping of the septic tanks. The consumer also wants the extra 1000.00 refunded for the extra work done to the driveway.

Business Response: The driveway issue that ****** speaks of was not in any way-shape or form pushed on him. The whole situation came about when the original construction driveway was installed. Due to the foundation not being layed out entirely my dozer operator installed the driveway slightly off- center of the garage doors. This left the driveway looking a little odd, but not overly a big deal. The other issue in ******'s eyes was the roughness of the driveway. A construction driveway is never perfect, it is what it is named, it is for the most part a sacrificial item that gets abused by 75,000# cement trucks, dump trucks and contractors. SO with the lot being wet after some heavy traffic to install the foundation it was ugly as expected. ****** was invoiced for the construction driveway and he sent a letter along with short payment. The letter expressed his disatisfaction with the driveway , and i agreed to meet him on the site to discuss. We did infact meet on site and had a pretty long-productive talk. I explained how the driveway was installed the way it was and why it looked the way it did. We had came to a mutual agreement that it needed more gravel to be cleaned up. At no time did i force anything on him. After we talked he agreed to pay for a total of (3) loads of stone, one of which was already on the driveway at this time. The agreement was he pay for the stone (i gave him verbal $1,000) and i provided the labor to straighten it out. That is exactly what happen, i did the work and he sent a check in the next week or so. Never was there a cross word from him, and at this point i had never even spoken to his wife let alone force anything on her, ****** and i met alone and made the deal. So the notion that i pressured his wife is non-sense. I even did the work prior to payment.So in short, the driveway stone from invoice # XXXXX was exactly as agreed upon-not forced ,and i am not inclined to refund it. The septic sytem- I cannot twist this in any way, and i will not. The issues that were created with the septic and the health department, i take responsibility for. In short i never felt comfortable installing the septic in the summer/fall/winter of 2011 because every time i visited the property it had water laying on it, not conditions favorable for septic installation.2011 was a really wet year, it rained alot. If i had it to do over again i would of told the homeowner straight up that i did not feel comfortable with the install and invited him to get someone else. As a contractor that is a tough thing to do. I did in fact set the tanks on the house without an inspection. I rushed to do this as i was being pressured from the builder to get the tanks connected to the house so that they could have thier final inspection. It was shortly after this ****** informed me that he was going to move in. At this time i made him aware of the tanks needing pumped at his expense, he acknowledged. I guess if we are honest i never told him he could move into his house, and he certainly has nothing in writting from me saying that he could. The tanks not being inspected is my fault which compounded once they moved into the home. In closing i do feel that i fell short in handling this situation, it just seemed to get away from me really fast.I never intended to cause ****** or his family problems, why would i set out to do that? However i am willing to except my portion of the responsibility. I wish to see the pumping receipts that he has in his posession. The other thing to consider is that ****** used my tanks free of charge to occupy his home for several weeks before the weather actually straightened up enough for the other contractor to do his job.I am not willing to let this go without consideration. Now i have a set of tanks that are not worth what i gave for them, which i am o.k with as a portion of my burden.At the end of the day it allowed them to live in the house until they could make other arrangements. ****** has paid nothing for these tanks or thier installation nor have in invoiced anything.I have eaten the cost of purchasing the tanks, installing them, and taking them out.The idea that i have a set of tanks that are not worth thier original value that i have to eat,and pay for pumping 100% i feel is a little far. So please take this into consideration. In closing i am not hiding or passing the buck, i understand that i have some fault here, and am willing to own up to it. ******'s initial offer is not satisfactory to me. Please provide the pumping receipts so that i can gather the whole picture of the true cost to the owner. I am ,reasonable lets find a solution. And for the record i have installed other septic systems in ******* County since this incident and have been inspected & accepted by the county. I am a registered installer with the county.

Business Response:

The consumer was well aware of the fact that the system would not be operational prior to his moving in, and that he would need to have the tanks pumped about every 2-3 weeks. He accepted this as he seemed to be desperate to move in. I had several conversations with the homeowner to that affect. I had explained why the system had not been installed, and that i was not comfortable with the installation due to the extreme wetness of the property. Ultimately i as the installer am responsible for the proper operation of the system long after it is installed and the health department signs off. The health department enforces code and regulation, but assumes no responsibility for the proper function of the system, just as the builder does not. Every installer knows that installing under wet conditions is certain failure down the road. There may not be trouble immediately but in some fashion down the road it could show up. That is why i was always hesitant. In fact the only reason that i set the tanks was to satisfy the builder so they could close the house and get paid. I never gave permission to the owner nor am i of authority  to authorize them to move into the house. The owner did so under their own discretion. In regards to the extra expense on the driveway. I had met with the homeowner on the property in regards to his dis-satisfaction with the driveway. I took the time to explain that a driveway estimate was a variable due to conditions, and that a construction driveway is 95% material and 5% labor cost . A construction driveway is "sacrificial" in the sense that it is in place to take a beating, to simply get heavy construction traffic from the road to the home site. I have attached a copy of my initial estimate clearly showing what he would get and that any extra stone would cost. I acknowledged that the direction of the driveway was off in regards to aligning with the garage doors, however he received what he paid for, a "construction driveway". He  was satisfied with my explanation. We went on to discuss that the direction of the driveway was off and, i explained that the driveway was installed prior to the complete foundation being in place with the garage doors as a target, or even a complete foundation lay-out. We had decided to compromise. He would pay for (3) loads of stone and i would eat the labor to straighten out the driveway. He was happy with this, in fact after this conversation he was satisfied, he even gave me a tour of their new home. His wife was not even present for this meeting, i pressured no-one especially his wife. In fact i delivered the stone and spread it as promised and they mailed the check with-out me even calling to ask for it. In closing i am willing to accept some responsibility for my short-comings, however i will not accept responsibility for things that were explained, and  accepted by the owner. Please take these facts into consideration as a part of getting resolution. Feel free to contact me at any time.

 

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because:
1. THE TANKS WERE INSTALLED BACKWARDS AND GOT US IN HOT WATER WITH THE LICKING COUNTY HEALTH DEPT. HE HAD TO REMOVE THE TANKS ANYWAY TO GET THE SYSTEM INSTALLED PROPERLY. HE WAS NOT EVEN THERE WHEN THE TANKS WERE INSTALLED. HIS WORKERS DID THIS, I BELIEVE WITHOUT HIS KNOWLEDGE. HE KNOWS THIS AND IS DENYING THIS FACT. IT CAUSED ME TO HAVE THE TANKS PUMPED LONGER BECAUSE THE TANKS WERE INSTALLED BACKWARDS AND I THEN WENT TO A MORE REPUTABLE INSTALLER. ONE THAT CAN DO THE JOB CORRECTLY AND FOLLOWS THE COUNTY HEALTH BOARD POLICIES. HE ALSO KNOWS THAT THE DRIVEWAY WAS WAY OFF OF THE ORIGINAL PLAN AND ADMITTED THIS THAT IS WHY WE HAD MORE STONE FOR THE SCREWUP ON HIS PART. WHY SHOULD I HAVE TO PAY FOR HIS MISCALCULATIONS WHEN IN FACT THERE WERE MARKERS SHOWING WHERE THE GARAGE WAS BEFORE HE INSTALLED THE CONSTRUCTION DRIVEWAY. AGAIN, I DON'T THINK HE WAS THERE FOR THAT MISHAP. HE SEEMS TO THINK HE KNOWS WHAT WAS GOING ON, HOWEVER HE WAS NEVER AROUND AND HARD TO GET AHOLD OF TILL IT WAS TOO. LATE. IF HE HAD THAT MUCH OF A PROBLEM WITH THE JOB. HE SHOULD HAVE QUIT AND TOLD US HE CANNOT FOLLOW THROUGH WITH HIS PART. THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN THE PROFESSIONAL THINK TO DO INSTEAD OF INSTALLING SEPTIC TANKS BACKWARDS AND A DRIVEWAY 4-5 FEET OFF CENTER FROM THE GARAGE. A TOTAL WASTE OF A COMPANY. TAKE RESPONSIBILITY AND STOP MAKING THE HOMEOWNER EAT YOUR MISTAKES. OWN UP AND PAY FOR WHAT YOU DID.

I WANT HIM TO PAY FOR HIS MISTAKES AND I AM NOT EATING THE MONEY FOR HIS MISTAKES. I ALSO HAD TO ATTEND A LICKING COUNTY HEALTH DEPT. MEETING TO STAY IN OUR HOUSE BECAUSE OF THIS FOOL. HE HAD NOT CLUE WHAT GRIEF HE HAS BROUGHT MY FAMILY. IT WAS A NIGHTMARE. I HOPE NO ONE ELSE HAS TO DEAL WITH THIS NON-PROFESSIONAL.

I WANT ACTIONS AND MONEY BACK FOR THESE MISTAKES. I PROVIDED ALL THE INFORMATION NEEDED AND THIS COMPANY NEEDS TO PAY UP.

Consumer Response:

The check was received from dynahoe all is good on this end thank you for assisting in this matter

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/25/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company and complaint: Dynahoe Construction & Excavating Basic Complaint: Approximately 9/25/08 Dynahoe Construction & Excavating started performing work by digging for the foundation for the construction of a house that was to be built for my wife and I without obtaining the proper permits for the water and sewer hookups. Each should have been available from his wife, owner and president of ****** ***** ******* or purchasing them from the ********** ***** ******** ****** These permits cost $9,310.00 combined. Both are required before construction can begin. This is a regulation by the ********** ***** ******* ******** ***** and the ******** ****** ******** *********** The failure of Dynahoe to follow the rules and regulations of the County Building Department and the ********** ***** ******* ******** ***** allowed the builder (his wife) to conceal the fact that her business was in bad financial condition. If that fact had not been concealed, the construction of our home could have been stopped at the very beginning, before the builder could draw any additional money from our *** Construction Loan account from the bank. Sometime after 4/09, **** ****, the owner of Dynahoe, and the husband of the builder took over the builders responsibility as the contractor of the construction on our house from his wife because she was reportedly ill as per one of her e-mails. The builders husband started contacting sub-contractors and started work again on the house. I asked him what was going on and he stated that his wife was having a little trouble, medically and emotionally. He asked that we give him until the end of July to get our house finished. We agreed to that, but we told him that his wife was going to have to have to pay for all the delays that were costing us additional money; he stated that he understood. July had arrived and he asked for another extension until the end of August because there was more to be finished than he thought. On 7/13/09 his wife, the builder called and informed us that she was closing her doors because she was in financial trouble. Although her husband had taken over the operation of her business as contractor to finish my house, he also walked off and failed to complete the house. The builder went to the ******* ** ********** ***** before construction started on our house to purchase the permits, but she only purchased the building permit, which cost very little. She told the clerk that she would be back to get the other two permits before starting, but she did not return. Dynahoe Construction and Excavating however started the digging required for the foundation of the house without the proper permits. Dynahoe continued working on the job site without permits being purchased. At some point during the construction a Dynahoe employee dug a trench and installed a sewer line and made the connection to the main sewer line owned by ********** ***** and covered it over with dirt, without a permit. This was all done without a permit being purchased and on site that would authorize them to make the connection. After failing to acquire permits to install and hook up the sewer line, Dynahoe also failed to contact any Village or County inspector to allow inspection of the sewer line and connection before covering it up. This is also a violation of the code. The builder and owner of Dynahoe are both residents of ******** County and their businesses are also in ******** County. They are well aware of the building codes in this area. The ******** County Building Department informed my wife and I that we may have to tear down the house to the point that would allow them to uncover the areas where the piping and the connections were made. Because of Dynahoe and the builders failure to purchase the permits and not notifying County and Village Building Departments perform the required inspection. The failure of Dynahoe owner and/or employees to follow the rules and regulations of the ******** County and ********** ****** ******** departments allowed the builder to continue concealing her financial difficulties until she was able to withdrawal $422,659.11 from our LIP construction account before closing her business and without finishing our house.

Desired Settlement: I seek restitution for all of my monetary losses because of Dynahoes' failure to follow the rules and regulations of the County and the Village of Commercial Points' building departments which helped to conceal the bad financial shape his wife's company, ****** ***** ******* was in.

Business Response: I am corresponding to this complaint to fulfill my obligation with the BBB. This complaint has no justification or merit being directed at Dynahoe through the BBB or any other place for that matter. ** ******* complaint is with ****** *****. Dynahoe has no affiliation with ****** ***** other then being a subcontractor. ****** ***** contracted with ** ****** not with Dynahoe. It is not the responsibly of the subcontractor to obtain the permits for construction of a home. That is the sole responsibly of the homeowner and the contractor (****** *****). The building permit was issued on September 5, 2008 #20080377. Per the *********** building department , the sewer and water permits do not have to be in place for a building permit to be issued. ********** ***** is not the Governing body that issues the building permit , that was issued by the City of ***********. Furthermore , all inspections per the City of *********** were completed up until the time that ****** ***** stopped work on the home. At no time did I or Dynahoe take over the responsibly of the contractor. I merely was looking in on the work that was already in progress , and was in the process of trying to find a superintendent to complete the work. I had or was given no authority to hire or fire any subcontractors working at the site. The Village of********** ***** was a part of the sewer line excavation and inspection. They according to our notes made several trips to the site in an attempt to find the sewer lateral. I only have job notes to go off of. Lets face it how can we remember clearly what took place nearly 4 years ago. The********** ***** sewer and water department came to the job site and marked the location as well as inspected the line before cover. At no time did the ********** ***** Village official ever indicate that there was not a permit purchased. The sewer line was installed per the request of the superintendent of ****** ***** (**** **********). At no time did Dynahoe work for ** ***** or contract any work to be performed. Dynahoe did not fail to follow any regulations in the work performed on ** ******** home. Attached is a copy of the inspections that took place on ** ******* home. Although I feel for ** ****** and his situation , Dynahoe had nothing to do with the financial stability of Ashley Homes and was merely a subcontractor. 


Sincerely **** ****

Consumer Response:

 

The Response from *** **** is Unacceptable. This complaint is not only justified, it has plenty of merit. In the remarks sent back *** *** spells it out that Dynahoe was not employed by me, but by ****** *****. It doesn’t matter if Dynahoe works for ****** ***** or me; that still doesn’t change the code. It is the builders’ responsibility, not the homeowners to purchase the permits, but that wasn’t done. That still doesn’t change the codes that would allow Dynahoe or his employees to work without a permit. It is the builder’s responsibility to purchase the permits, but it is the responsibility of any and all sub-contractors to make sure the permit required for a particular job was purchased and on site prior to performing the work. If not, they should notify the builder, not proceed without a permit. There are other reasons why a permit may not be issued, wiring, water, tiles etc. could prevent any excavating until all are located and/or protected. It is not the homeowners’ responsibility to know what permits is required for each phase of construction of the house that is why a builder is hired. The builder then hires sub-contractors to perform certain portions of the job. Each sub-contractor then accepts all responsibility to make certain that his company follows all rules, regulations and codes pertaining to the work his/her company is performing. It’s true that the water and sewer permits do not have to be purchased to get a "Building Permit", but that doesn’t give *** **** and Dynahoe to circumvent the system and proceed without a permit. Neither *** **** nor his company has the authority or the privilege of working without a permit. He must follow the same codes as all other sub-contractors. *** **** mentioned the Building Permit was purchased, but *** **** also is not allowed to perform any work that is done outside of the parameters of the Building Permit itself, including installing a sewer line and tap without the permit and without an inspector performing the required inspections before it is covered up. The codes are there for everyone to follow, not just when it’s convenient. When a company does work outside of code, it can cause many problems, including injuries to an employee or worse. In this case it allowed another company to conceal the fact that they were in financial difficulty; I think that constitutes plenty of merit. Dynahoes’ owner is the husband of the builder that failed to purchase the permits, but that doesn’t change the fact that *** **** and Dynahoe failed to abide by County and City codes.*** **** was very adamant about the fact that he never took over as contractor, yet the documentation I’ve provided you previously shows that he did in fact take over the responsibility on finishing our house, refer to e-mail date 5/25/2009. He also asked for additional time to complete the house before we filed a suit against ****** ***** and his wife. *** **** requested us to give him until the end of July to complete the house, but he realized that wasn’t enough time and then he requested an extension until the end of August. We tried to be understanding, but I told *** **** that his wife was going to have to pay for all the delays because they were costing me a lot of money, *** **** stated that he understood. *** **** himself performed work in various areas of the house under his own instructions, not that of anyone else. He redesigned the wall in the master bath to accommodate a larger seat in the shower, which he also constructed. He is the one that contacted the other sub-contractors and scheduled their work. As for firing someone, there were no personnel left for *** **** to fire, except *** **** was the one responsible for letting **** the friend of **** **** go; when he realized that *** was also a builder. He was also the person having another man named***** to take over because it was taking too much of *** **** time working on the house and his overseeing his other companies. Keith was reportedly someone that was also in construction work. *** ****, ***** and my wife met at the house to go over things that still needed done. There is no record of any type of water, sewer, trench or line inspection being performed prior to *** **** closing her business. This was confirmed when I contacted ********** ***** and they checked and then called *********** to see if they had issued a permit or performed the inspections. The answer given to ********** ***** was that no one purchased a sewer or water permit or that anyone in their office performed any inspections. You can’t inspect an area that hasn’t received a permit to be constructed. If *********** had performed all inspections before****** ***** closed as *** **** suggests, why isn’t there a record for the sewer tap permit or any of the inspection sheets showing that the sewer was inspected? The failure of Dynahoe and*** **** to follow code is a violation and therefore it makes him responsible for the construction continuing on the house when he realized permits weren’t purchased and that his wife was in financial difficulty. He should have stopped the job and refused to perform work that was outside of County and City Code. ********** ***** isn’t the governing body for permits, but nonetheless the house was built in the ********** ***** jurisdiction and thus all rules and regulations of the City must be followed or that of the State or County, whichever one is more stringent. ********** ***** does sell permits and perform the inspections as needed and their office is only 5 minutes from the construction site. It was also the Circleville inspectors that informed my wife and I that they could require the house to be torn down because there wasn’t a sewer permit purchased or any record showing that *********** or ********** ***** inspectors performed any sewer inspections as you can see by the "Inspection Worksheet" provided by *** ****. Inspectors make many trips to a job site to inspect different phases of the work as indicated by the "Inspection Worksheet", however they do not check each particular area until it is at the stage where the inspection must be performed before the work can proceed. The ********** ***** Sewer and Water Department only marked the location where the water and the sewer lines were to be connected, that doesn’t authorize *** **** or Dynahoe to make the connections without the permits. This marking will be done anytime someone needs to perform work in that particular area to eliminate damage to the pipes and connections. Dynahoe was also to make the water hookup, yet there was no trench dug or connections made without the permit for the water. Normally, when sub-contractors need to dig trenches, it is done before removing all of your equipment from the job site. It’s difficult to understand then why *** **** did not make the water connection as well. The sewer connection isn’t any good without the water being there.*** ********** didn’t have the authority to request Dynahoe perform work without the proper permits. He can request anything, but it is still the responsibility of Dynahoe to make sure that their company is performing all work according to State, County and City Codes with all permits required before starting. It would not be *** ********** that would be fined for not following the code had an inspector came by and saw that Dynahoe was performing work without a permit. The owner of the business or his designate is responsible for instructing the crew on the work to perform and what codes are pertinent for the area in which they are working.

Dynahoe did not work for me directly, but it doesn’t change the fact that it was his responsibility to follow all rules and regulations of State, County, and City codes. If the BBB would review previous documentation, it shows that *** **** did take over the job completely. He also make the verbal commitments and requests that we give him time to complete the house before taking any legal action against Ashley Homes or his wife, **** ****. *** **** was aware of the financial shape of****** ***** and that of **** ****, he had told her previously that if she would get up out of bed and get off her butt and go to work, he’d borrow enough money to finish our house. *** **** himself told this to us. The "Inspection Worksheet" *** **** provided proves that all inspections were not performed up until the date that ****** ***** closed. Dynahoe isn’t responsible for the financial stability of ****** *****, but it is their responsibility to make sure they follow all rules and regulations and applicable codes. Had this been done,****** ***** would not have been able to conceal her financial problems for the extended length of time and continue to receive draws from the bank on my*** account. The Inspection Sheet *** **** provided includes inspections performed before and after ****** ***** closed. The only items that pertain to Dynahoe and*** **** are the last two entries that were done in October 2008, the footer, foundation and basement slab done 12/09/08. You will note, that there are no indications of any inspection being performed on the sewer line or connections.

 

 
Regards,

*** *****




























BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the information provided by all parties, BBB determined that the business handled the matter appropriately, and no further action was needed.

9/26/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1