This business is not BBB accredited.

Eris Automotive Tools

Phone: (614) 870-8513 866 Chesterview Ct, Galloway, OH 43119 ! Eris Automotive Tools is Believed to Be Out of Business !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Eris Automotive Tools
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 10, 2009 Business started: 06/01/2009 in OH Business started locally: 06/01/2009 Business incorporated 04/02/2009 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. William Duke, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Duke, Owner
Business Category

Tools - Hand Tools - Pneumatic Tools - Power Actuated Internet Selling Services Auto Body Shop Equipment & Sup Air Compressors Welding Equipment & Supplies Auto Parts & Supplies - New Tools - Electric

Method(s) of Payment
All Major Credit Cards
Cashiers Check
Debit Card
Money Order
Pay Pal
Online Payments
Other- Google Checkout
Refund and Exchange Policy
See company's website.
Alternate Business Names
Eris Marketing, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    866 Chesterview Ct

    Galloway, OH 43119 (614) 870-8513

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/16/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order through the website www.erisautomotivetools.com on 9/5/2013. I have not received any further information other than my purchase confirmation. I have tried to email sales@erisautomotivetools.com and customerservice@erisautomotivetools.com and both emails were returned "account is locked email bounced". I also tried to call the listed phone number of ###-###-#### but that number has been removed or is not assigned. I would like a refund of my purchase price of $29.73 paid through my paypal account. My order number is *****.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my purchase price of $29.73 if they cannot deliver the product. I do not have any confidence in a business that has no phone number and cannot accept email.