Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Aquatic Adventures Ohio LLC

Phone: (614) 459-9484 Fax: (614) 889-2309 View Additional Phone Numbers 3940 Lyman Dr, Hilliard, OH 43026 http://www.aquaticadventuresohio.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers scuba and swimming supplies and training.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Aquatic Adventures Ohio LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Aquatic Adventures Ohio LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Aquatic Adventures Ohio LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 04, 2006 Business started: 10/01/2005 in OH Business incorporated 10/19/2005 in OH
Type of Entity

Domestic Limited Liability Company

Business Management
Mr. Gordon Jablonka, Co-owner Mr. Larry Abbott, Co-owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gordon Jablonka, Co-owner
Business Category

Swimming Instruction Divers Equipment & Supplies Swimwear & Accessories


Additional Locations

  • 3940 Lyman Dr

    Hilliard, OH 43026 (614) 459-9484 (614) 545-3700

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To Whom It May Concern, Greetings! My name is **** *********** I am writing to you regarding a dispute/conflict that I have found myself in with the merchant: Aquatic Adventures Ohio. Trying to make a long/complicated story short and concise: On 4/15 I took my kids to an open house that Aquatic Adventures Ohio was holding for the Grandview Gators Swim Club (my kids' swim team) to purchase new swimsuits for the upcoming summer swim season (which started today: 6/7). They processed my order on 4/15 and it was posted for payment on 4/17. We just received our suits yesterday (6/6). Unfortunately, both of my kids suits don't fit. Last year my son wore a size 28 and they delivered us (in a mass team order) a size 26. Last year my daughter wore a size 34 and they delivered us (in the same mass team order) a size 28. My dispute with Aquatic Adventures Ohio (particularly the sales staff: Dara and Hannah) is that they refuse to allow us to return these suits for suits that fit. They claim that I gave them the wrong information and they processed the information that I gave them. I do understand that mistakes can be made/human error (by both myself and them). My issue is that THEY are the ones who fitted my kids (they went into the bathroom with my daughter) and processed the paperwork for the purchase of these suits. I can understand making a mistake between a size 28 and 26 but if they did in fact process my daughter's suit correctly, how is it that they deliver us a size 28 this time around when she was a size 34 last year. I spent over $174 on my order to them (in addition to the suits, we purchased a pair of goggles and a hoodie with out last name printed on the back of my daughter's hoodie). Another issue is that I was not allowed to see the "paper work" to see where the mistake occurred. I called over a couple of times and they kept saying that the manager was in a meeting and would call me back. I also went over in person a couple of hours later and they said that the manager could not see me to talk about this because she (Dara) was in a meeting and would get back to me later. I am not sure what type of recourse is available to me in this situation/case? At the end of the day, all I would like is for them to provide my kids with swimming suits that fit. They processed my order on 4/15 which was submitted for payment/paid by my credit card company on 4/17 BUT I did not receive my kids suits until 6/6 and now the season has started today (6/7) and my kids don't have suits that fit them appropriately. Dara just wants me to buy new ones from them at full price and just write the ones that I originally purchased from them (that don't fit) off as a loss. To me this is not right and NOT appropriate/acceptable. Please advise. Thank you in advance for your time, help and consideration. Best Regards, **** ** ********** ***** ******** **** ***** ******** ****

Desired Settlement: In a nutshell, I would just like Aquatic Adventures Ohio to provide my kids with swim suits that fit. They don't have to have the Grandview Gators swimteam logo on them (even though we paid extra to have that logo on the suits). My issue is that they are unwilling to admit that the mistake could be on their part (with processing incorrect sizing) and just want me to buy new suits from them (even though I already bought 2 suits from them but we can't use them because they don't fit my kids.

Business Response:

I just spoke with the claimant and we have come to a resolution and are refunding his money for the purchase. Costumer seems to be satisfied with the action taken

 

 

Consumer Response:
I reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find the resolution is satisfactory to me.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Aquatic Adventures Ohio LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)