Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

PODS - On Demand Storage, LLC

Phone: (614) 539-7747 Fax: (614) 539-7797 View Additional Phone Numbers 3241 Centerpoint Dr, Urbancrest, OH 43123 http://www.columbusmoveandstore.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that PODS - On Demand Storage, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for PODS - On Demand Storage, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Additional Complaint Information

On Demand Storage, LLC operates as a local independent franchise of PODS. Depending on the details and interactions involved in a customer's marketplace experience, either On Demand Storage, LLC, or the PODS corporate / franchisor office in Florida, or both, may be involved. BBB of Central Ohio and BBB of West Florida work together with the two businesses concerning customer experience matters as needed. BBB of West Florida maintains a separate Business Review on PODS which is available at http://http//www.bbb.org/west-florida/business-reviews/storage-units/pods-in-clearwater-fl-90007790


Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on PODS - On Demand Storage, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 25, 2002 Business started: 12/03/2001 Business started locally: 12/03/2001 Business incorporated 11/01/2001 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio
180 E Broad St, Columbus OH 43215
www.puco.ohio.gov
Phone Number: (800) 686-7826
Lisa.Colosimo@puc.state.oh.us

Type of Entity

Corporation Principal Pods

Business Management
Mrs. Adina Pelletier, Owner Mr. Marc Pelletier, Owner Mr. Bill Corey, Member Mr. Jim Henderson, General Mgr. Ms. Patty Katcham, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Adina Pelletier, Owner
Principal: Mr. Marc Pelletier, Owner
Business Category

Storage Units - Household & Commercial Movers

Alternate Business Names
On Demand Storage, LLC - PODS
Industry Tips
Moving in Ohio, Movers, Q & A from the PUCO Renting a Self-Storage Unit - BBB Tips

Additional Locations

  • 3241 Centerpoint Dr

    Urbancrest, OH 43123

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I requested PODS to drop off a container on October 28th and be delivered Novelmber 26 to my new address. Because they do not work on November 27, 2014 they wont be able to pick it up until the 28th. Now I have to pay another months rental for a few hours waiting for them to pick it up. Also, I have a container being sent on November 29th and my month is up on the 30th. Because they only deliver to my area a certain number of times a week they will not pick up their EMPTY container for 5 days charging me $10 a day. I have spent over $1200 for them to store my thnigs for a month and noone can explan where the $10 fee comes from.

Desired Settlement: I would like to talk to the manager at this place as noone will put me in contact. I would have no issue with the charges if it was something I can control.. I shouldnt be charged because you are busy.

Consumer Response:

Please revoke complaint # ********. The issue has been resolved.


3/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Friday January 31st 2014, Our POD was to be delivered to our new house between 8:15am and 11:15am, via email that i recived on Thurday Jan 30th. This didnt occur. I called PODS and they stated thathe time had changed. I was upset that i wasnt informed. The new time was between 12:00pm and 3:00pm. The POD didnt arrive till 3:50pm. This was a huge inconvience because i had someone sitting an waiting all day for this POD and lack of Communication was really upseting to me and my husband. On Saturday Feb 1st 2014 our movers opened up the POD to off load it into out new home and took out the first piece of furniture and saw a bunch of rodent (mice)feces and holes in my leather chair that they chewed and more than likely was in. The blanket that was covering this chair was covered in rodent feces and urine. I called the PODS customer service line and reported this right away. they gave me an incident report number #******, and i stated to the lady i wasnt going to go any further into the POD and i wasnt going to put any in my home. I did take some pictures as well of some of what i saw. We put the chair and blanket back into the POD and closed it up and locked it. The Lady from PODS instructed me that since it was saturday and the PODS place is closed on Sunday's that i should recive a call on monday. Well i never recived a call till Wedneday Feb 5th at 2:48pm from the Manager of the storage facility. He stated to me that he was in touch with the owners and they are suposed to be sending someone out to the facility to check and see if they have a rodent problem and then go from there. I asked about how long this was goign to take and he wasnt sure. This is a huge and i mean huge nasty problem. My family and i are sleeping on the floor because we have NO furniture , no nothing. This is quite a huge INCONVIENCE to me and my family. And PODS seem to be in no hurry to resolve this issue !!!

Desired Settlement: We would like a refund of the furniture that we are going to have to replace as well as the cleaning of the furniture that we dont have to replace as well as the cost of returning the POD to our new home from the storage facitity ($105.69)

Business Response: We have gotten with the customer and resolved the dispute.  They were satisfied with the compensation that they received.  Please close case. Thanks.           

1/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: POD was dropped off and could not be relocated to our new residence. We had to get a Uhaul. Still charged over $300. Refund request. The POD was reserved online on 10/25/12 and my account was charged $50. I scheduled the drop off for 10/26/12 at which time it was successfully delivered and placed in our driveway off the back alley. (all concrete) My husband and some of his friends loaded the POD with all of the contents of our rental home. We had to be out of the house on by the 30th so POD pick up was scheduled for 10/27. I am pregnant so could not assist with the heavy lifting and he had to travel for work early the next week. We went to our new home to wait for the POD delivery and received a call stating the POD was unable to be picked up and transported due to the angle and a stalled car we had parked in the drive (that was also present when the POD was dropped off.) So after a phone call and demand for pick up due to time contraints (this was not easy to accomplish) my husband and I met the driver later on Sunday to have the POD picked up. My husband and I actually put the stalled car in neutral and pushed it down the alley to provide room for the POD to be picked up. Again, he was unable to get the POD. The reason was not weather, it was not placed on grass, it was stated by the rep and clearly the angle. After this they said the next available pick up date would be Wednesday 10/31. We had to be out of the rental house on 10/30 or other charges were to be incurred. We then had to rent a Uhaul, unpack the whole POD and pack the Uhaul to move our belongings to the new house. This provided only one afternoon to move, clean out the house etc. and cost us extra because of pay for the Uhaul. After all of this they were later able to pick up the POD when it was empty, I believe Tuesday 10/30. I called and spoke with 3 different reps and was supposed to receive calls from a manager which I did not. I was never refunded and had to pay over $300 for a service that we did not only use, but that cost us more time and money. I spoke with a rep there that said the total they charged was around $320. They did not refund any of this amount. $186.95 of this was taken from my account on 10/29. They also charged for a month of storage. When questioned they said they did drop off the POD etc. and were going to charge us. Because of our rushed move we also missed out on the time needed to clean our rental house completely and missed out on $100 worth of our deposit refund.

Desired Settlement: We simply want a complete refund of $320 for the services we were unable to use, a payment of $50 for the Uhaul we had to rent and load and unload, and $100 for the deposit we missed out on due to dealing with this whole situation during our moving deadline.

Business Response: We have issued a full refund. The reason we could not move the Container as requested was due to a lack of height and width availability to retrieve the Container.  Per section 8 of the signed contract ( signed online by customer at 10/23/12 14:39:12 ) it is the customers responsibility to ensure the Driver has adequate height and width to perform the job requested.  We cannot assume any culpability for deposits or rental trucks, as we were not the party to break the agreed upon contract. If you have any questions or concerns, please call our office at ###-###-####. Thank you, 

Consumer Response:

A full refund was not received. $50 was not refunded. The reason for failure to pick up was not because of any height or width difficulty as they were able to successfully drop the container off. All I am asking for is the final refund of $50 as this company cost us an additional amount in moving, time, and time off work to deal with. The worker that came out to pick up the container said he  had never, in his 10 years of employment with the company, not been able to pick up a container. The amount of space allowed for drop off and pick up complied with the contract. I can go take measurements if necessary. 































Business Response: The customer has been provided a full refund. Please ask The customer to check her most recent credit card transactions. Thank you, 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me although it took many calls and this complaint to resolve. Thanks!