Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

PODS - On Demand Storage, LLC

Phone: (614) 539-7747 Fax: (614) 539-7797 View Additional Phone Numbers 3241 Centerpoint Dr, Urbancrest, OH 43123 http://www.pods.com/



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Portable Storage Containers


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that PODS - On Demand Storage, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for PODS - On Demand Storage, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Additional Complaint Information

On Demand Storage, LLC operates as a local independent franchise of PODS. Depending on the details and interactions involved in a customer's marketplace experience, either On Demand Storage, LLC, or the PODS corporate / franchisor office in Florida, or both, may be involved. BBB of Central Ohio and BBB of West Florida work together with the two businesses concerning customer experience matters as needed. BBB of West Florida maintains a separate Business Review on PODS which is available at http://http//www.bbb.org/west-florida/business-reviews/storage-units/pods-in-clearwater-fl-90007790


Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on PODS - On Demand Storage, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 25, 2002 Business started: 12/03/2001 in OH Business incorporated 09/24/2001 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio
180 E Broad St, Columbus OH 43215
http://www.puco.ohio.gov/puco/
Phone Number: (800) 686-7826
Fax Number: (614) 752-8351

Type of Entity

Domestic Limited Liability Company Principal Pods

Business Management
Mrs. Adina Pelletier, Owner Mr. Marc Pelletier, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Adina Pelletier, Owner
Principal: Mr. Marc Pelletier, Owner
Business Category

Storage Units - Household & Commercial Moving & Storage Company Movers

Service Area
PODS - On Demand Storage, LLC provides their services in DELAWARE County OH, FRANKLIN County OH, LICKING County OH, MADISON County OH, PICKAWAY County OH.
Alternate Business Names
On Demand Storage, LLC - PODS
Industry Tips
Moving in Ohio, Movers, Q & A from the PUCO Renting a Self-Storage Unit - BBB Tips

Additional Locations

  • 3241 Centerpoint Dr

    Urbancrest, OH 43123 (614) 539-7747

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I requested PODS to drop off a container on October 28th and be delivered Novelmber 26 to my new address. Because they do not work on November 27, 2014 they wont be able to pick it up until the 28th. Now I have to pay another months rental for a few hours waiting for them to pick it up. Also, I have a container being sent on November 29th and my month is up on the 30th. Because they only deliver to my area a certain number of times a week they will not pick up their EMPTY container for 5 days charging me $10 a day. I have spent over $1200 for them to store my thnigs for a month and noone can explan where the $10 fee comes from.

Desired Settlement: I would like to talk to the manager at this place as noone will put me in contact. I would have no issue with the charges if it was something I can control.. I shouldnt be charged because you are busy.

Consumer Response:

Please revoke complaint # ********. The issue has been resolved.


3/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Friday January 31st 2014, Our POD was to be delivered to our new house between 8:15am and 11:15am, via email that i recived on Thurday Jan 30th. This didnt occur. I called PODS and they stated thathe time had changed. I was upset that i wasnt informed. The new time was between 12:00pm and 3:00pm. The POD didnt arrive till 3:50pm. This was a huge inconvience because i had someone sitting an waiting all day for this POD and lack of Communication was really upseting to me and my husband. On Saturday Feb 1st 2014 our movers opened up the POD to off load it into out new home and took out the first piece of furniture and saw a bunch of rodent (mice)feces and holes in my leather chair that they chewed and more than likely was in. The blanket that was covering this chair was covered in rodent feces and urine. I called the PODS customer service line and reported this right away. they gave me an incident report number #******, and i stated to the lady i wasnt going to go any further into the POD and i wasnt going to put any in my home. I did take some pictures as well of some of what i saw. We put the chair and blanket back into the POD and closed it up and locked it. The Lady from PODS instructed me that since it was saturday and the PODS place is closed on Sunday's that i should recive a call on monday. Well i never recived a call till Wedneday Feb 5th at 2:48pm from the Manager of the storage facility. He stated to me that he was in touch with the owners and they are suposed to be sending someone out to the facility to check and see if they have a rodent problem and then go from there. I asked about how long this was goign to take and he wasnt sure. This is a huge and i mean huge nasty problem. My family and i are sleeping on the floor because we have NO furniture , no nothing. This is quite a huge INCONVIENCE to me and my family. And PODS seem to be in no hurry to resolve this issue !!!

Desired Settlement: We would like a refund of the furniture that we are going to have to replace as well as the cleaning of the furniture that we dont have to replace as well as the cost of returning the POD to our new home from the storage facitity ($105.69)

Business Response: We have gotten with the customer and resolved the dispute.  They were satisfied with the compensation that they received.  Please close case. Thanks.           


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on PODS - On Demand Storage, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)