Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Midwest Roof Renovation, LLC

Phone: (740) 503-6217 7617 E Grubb Rd NE, Thornville, OH 43076 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.midwestroofllc.com/



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Midwest Roof Renovation, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Midwest Roof Renovation, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Midwest Roof Renovation, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 25, 2013 Business started: 04/01/2013 in OH Business started locally: 04/01/2013 Business incorporated 05/10/2013 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Columbus Building & Development Services
757 Carolyn Ave, Columbus OH 43224
https://columbus.gov/bzs/document-library/reports/List-of-Licensed-Contractors-By-Business-Name/
Phone Number: (614) 645-7433

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ed Grubb, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ed Grubb, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Siding Contractors Windows - Installation & Service Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Windows Post-Construction Clean Up Drywall Contractors Gutters & Downspouts Contractors - Gutters

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Midwest Roof Renovation, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 7617 E Grubb Rd NE

    Thornville, OH 43076 (740) 503-6217

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My roof was put on in July no leaks. Had a new roof put on 7-28-15 and started leaking Dec 24,2015. Contacted the roof company. Said he would be out on Dec 30 or 31. No show came out on Jan 4, 2016. Sent a guy out (illegible word) said I had a pipe collasped that was my problem. Called him back told him my roof wasn't leaking from there. It leaks from vent pipe from furnace and stove. It didn't leak before. Contacted him next week no response since. Now March 13, 2016 no response form him. Roof is still leaking.

Desired Settlement: I need it fixed, would be a fair resolution. They put old vent pipes on. I could use new ones since I paid all this money out.

Business Response: We have made several attempts to go out and see Ms. ******. She did not pay for new vent piping. The piping that is on her house is collapsing from the inside and not our problem.

Ms. ****** would not return any of my installers phone calls for us to meet her out there. We did go out and inspect the roof and found that there were pipes that were rusted that she needed to take care of. I sent her a text stating that.
Her brother which was the sales person on this has not communicated anything with me either. I am willing to do whatever I can to help my customers out. I cannot however help someone that will not return phone calls.
If she wants something done all she has to do is give us a call we will plan to meet her out there and get whatever she wants us to look at taking care of.
Thank you 
Ed G**** President 
Midwest Roof Renivation LLC 

Consumer Response:

To Whom It May Concern,

I am writing to you about a complaint I made ID ******** on Midwest Roof Renovation. After you contacted Mr. Ed G**** he contacted me on April 5 2016. That was the first time he contacted me since Jan. 4, 2016. He arranged for a installer to come out on April 9 2016. He pointed out alot of problems with the roof. He resealed the roof pipes that were leaking. Shortly after he left Mr. Ed G**** contacted me and said thats all they can do for me. We had a heated discussion and I asked him to come out and look at himself. Of course he didnt. ON April 15, 2016 the same installer came out. Didn't even know he was coming resealed the pies and shingled over top of (illegible word) and spray painted pipes and flashing. On April 9, when he sealed the 2 days later it rained and water came pouring through the pipes into my furnace and all over my gas stove again. It hasn't rained since the second time he resealed shingles so I dont know if it leaks or not.

According to the insurance adjuster paperwork the flashing was suppose to be replaced. Also according to Mr. Ed G****s contract he has a 2 year warranty on labor and leaks of a full replacement roof which I have. I had a 15 year old roof that didn't leak. I have a 6 month old roof that leaks.  When the BBB contacted Mr. Ed G**** he said I had a collapsed pipe and it was a plumber problem that pipe according to the installer was bent down and cut off from the roofers. He bent it back up and resealed it. It never has leaked. It also was cut off from the roofers.  Enclosed are pictures of the roof before the installer spray painted the flashing which is supposed to be replaced (illegible words) the pipes and resealed it. I dont want this complaint closed until I am completely sure my roof isn't going to leak.

 

Thanks,

********* ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Midwest Roof Renovation, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart