Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

City Barbeque

Additional Locations

Phone: (614) 583-0999 Fax: (614) 583-0998 View Additional Phone Numbers 6175 Emerald Pkwy, Dublin, OH 43016 http://www.citybbq.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that City Barbeque meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for City Barbeque include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on City Barbeque
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 16, 2000 Business started: 12/01/1999 in OH Business incorporated 07/22/1999 in OH
Business Management
Mr. Rick Malir, President Mr. Frank Pizzo, Operations Director Christine Swisher, Support Center Coordinator
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rick Malir, President
Customer Contact: Christine Swisher, Support Center Coordinator
Business Category

Restaurants Caterers


Additional Locations

  • 108 S Stygler Rd

    Gahanna, OH 43230 (614) 416-8890

  • 1195 W Church St

    Newark, OH 43055 (740) 281-1605

  • 2111 W Henderson Rd

    Columbus, OH 43220 (614) 538-8890

  • 2261 Stringtown Rd

    Grove City, OH 43123 (614) 423-3757

  • 3758 Powell Rd

    Powell, OH 43065 (614) 224-8224

  • 5979 E. Main St.

    Columbus, OH 43213 (614) 755-8890

  • 600 S State St

    Westerville, OH 43081 (614) 823-8890

  • 6175 Emerald Pkwy

    Dublin, OH 43016 (614) 583-0999

  • 8491 Sancus Blvd

    Columbus, OH 43240 (614) 573-8686

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 10/27/2015 Eating at City BBecue was not to good. Wasn't pleasant at all. The food was cold. The mac & cheese cold to touch. Waitress said she take a reheat it. She lied. Went to eat it still cold. If I didn't have a guest I would had left. They didnt like there either. We both left saying we would Not eat there ever (Store 06 10/18/2015) I'm still mad. And I want my $11.75 back! Thank you. Also when I took my mac & cheese again to her. The man says choose something else for that always cold. We dont have a way to keep the mac & cheese hot. he replied. What! I could not believe it. Please return my money Thanks.

Desired Settlement: Please return my money Thanks.

Business Response: We have responded to the guest via USPS. While we did not have enough information to refund the order, we did send a "This One's On Me" card to replace the meal as well as a message with direct contact information should she have any additional questions or comments. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on City Barbeque
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)