Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Ron Potts RVS

Phone: (740) 967-2500 5669 Johnstown Utica Rd, Johnstown, OH 43031 http://www.ronpottsrvs.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ron Potts RVS meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ron Potts RVS include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Ron Potts RVS
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 21, 2010 Business started: 12/01/2007 in OH Business started locally: 12/01/2007 Business incorporated 08/02/2006 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Dealer Licensing Section, Ohio BMV (Bureau of Motor Vehicles)
PO Box 16521, Columbus OH 43216
https://ext.dps.state.oh.us/BMVOnlineServices.Public/DealerSearch.aspx
Phone Number: (614) 752-7636

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ron Potts, Owner Ms. Carol S Potts, Secretary/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ron Potts, Owner
Business Category

Recreational Vehicles - Dealers Recreational Vehicles - Rent & Lease Recreational Vehicles - Repair & Service Gas - Propane - Equipment & Supplies

Alternate Business Names
Ron Potts RVS LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Ron Potts RVS has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5669 Johnstown Utica Rd

    Johnstown, OH 43031 (740) 967-2500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: September 8, 2014 - I called Potts and spoke to ******. I asked for a ball park figure on what it would cost to have a coating of sealer applied to the motor home roof. ****** quoted $99 an hour for labor and without looking at it he said it would probably be about $375 – 400 plus parts. I told him I’d bring it in. September 9, 2014 - I took the RV to *** ****s RV the next day. ****** looked at it and said he could apply the sealer for me but also needs some caulking. He said it would cost about $375 – 400 and I said okay, that’s what I want. I told ****** that I didn't want to spend more than $400. A second guy came out, he went up to look at the roof and he says that it does not need sealed, that is not the problem. He said it needs caulked because there are a lot of cracks in the old caulking down the seams. I told them I can do the caulking myself. I just need the sealer put on. ****** went in to do the paperwork on what I wanted but came right back out with a third guy named ****. He said it doesn’t need sealer it just need caulking. I told all three of them that ****** and I had already discussed what I wanted. I told them if they didn't want to do what I wanted done, I would leave. ****** and I discussed applying the sealer and some caulking again, I said okay, we agreed that’s what I wanted done so he wrote up the work order, I signed it and we left it at that. That evening when I got home, I was so upset from all the chaos and harassment from them telling me what to do without knowing my intentions or without any regards to what I had already told ****** in person and on the phone, I called *** ****s RV and left a message telling them not to do any work to my RV. I said I would be in to pick it up the next morning. September 10 - The next day, I called to speak to *** *****. I explained what happened and how I left the RV there to have the sealer only applied and that ****** had quoted me $375-400 for the sealer and some caulking. He said he would check into it and call back. He called back and said you need caulking but you don’t need the sealer. He started explaining the roof and also said that there was a leak around the f***t bunk bed windshield. R** ***** said he would have to take the windshield out, remove the old caulking and re-caulk the windshield. He said it will take more time and me a price of $400-475 plus materials. I felt frustrated. Even though I told him I just wanted it sealed, he made this leak sound bad so I said ok and do it. Then *** ****s kept calling back what seemed like several more times adding to the price because they kept finding something else w***g. It got out of hand. The whole time, during these telephone conversations, *** wouldn't even let me talk. He wasn't listening to me and he kept over powering the conversation. They called that evening, said it was done and my wife and I went in to pick it up the next morning. As we were checking out, ****** said he had more labor in it than they were charging us for. When I got the RV home and I was able to look at the work they did, I could see where the caulking was piled on in globs in areas. I was upset because I feel the caulking was applied sloppy and the work was of poor quality. The windshield *** said was leaking was not even touched. And they didn’t apply the sealer. The main reason I took the RV to them was to have sealer applied to the entire roof which didn’t even get done. I told them over and over I just wanted it sealed. I told them I could do caulking myself. I feel I was harassed and coerced into paying them to do something entirely different from what I asked them to do. Caulking is something I am very capable of doing myself. The price *** gave over the phone during one of the several times he called was to include removing the windshield, remove old caulk and re-caulk the windshield to seal it up too. They didn't even do any work to the windshield like they said they would. I still need the sealer applied *** wouldn't even acknowledge me the next day when I went in to pick up the RV. My bill is as follows: Parts $82.11 Shop supplies $25.75 Labor $495.00 Sub Total $602.86. Plus Tax $43.71 Grand Total $646.57. I feel the amount I was charged was excessive to the work performed and it was not what I had intended to have done in the first place. I feel I was carefully coerced into letting them do the caulking and spending more money than necessary and I still did not get the roof sealed like I originally intended.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund for the total amount $646.57.

Business Response: Customer brought in RV for service. The estimated labor the service writer gave the customer was 3 to
4 hours for painting his roof. Technician advised customer to caulk the unit and not paint the roof.
Customer signed the work order approving *** ****s RVS to do the work.

Customer called in complaining how our service department handled the service write up. *** ****
checked with the service department and followed up with the customer and told him that the service
department advised him correctly. *** advised him that the roof needed caulked to prevent further
water damage and that painting the roof was just cosmetic and did not fix the roof. *** said the
estimated work would take three to four hours labor plus material but not sure it could be less or more.
Once the tech gets in the job we could better tell and then keep the customer posted.

Once the labor got to four hours the customer was called to get approval for another hour in labor to
finish the job. The customer gave approval for another hour of labor.

Customer picked up RV and signed and paid for the work that was agreed upon.

Customer filed with the BBB and *** told customer that he reviewed the phone conversations and
invited the customer to come to the dealership to hear the evidence that he approved the work
The labor was 8 hours but the customer was only charged 5 hours as customer agreed upon. *** told
customer that if there was any caulking messed up that we would correct at no cost. The customer did
not state that there was a problem in our work but just he did not want to pay for it. *** offered to
paint his roof at no cost using his roof sealant. The customer did not want to do that either. The
customer even stated that even if he was refunded money he wanted to report us so we would look
bad.

*** **** RVS does take pride in servicing RVS correctly and giving the customer the right advice to
maintain their RV. *** **** reviewed all records and concluded that no refund was merited and
that we gave the customer the right advice, communicated as the work was getting done and got the
approval to do the work. Also, *** ****s RVS offered to paint his roof with his paint but the customer
did not take advantage of the offer either.

Consumer Response: I would like to clarify a few things after reviewing *** ***** reply to our complaint against him.

We took our motor home to Mr. Potts Service Dept. to have the roof sealed.  This order was written up to seal and do some caulking as needed.  3 to 4 hrs. we signed and agreed to this.

Next day *** calls our home said we did not need sealer.  But need caulked.  Stated our window over bunk bed was leaking.  Needed to remove window, seal and recaulk it.  Also stated he smelled mildew.  This was a serious problem.

*** called our home several times changing and adding more hours after he had told us this would still only take 3 to 4 hrs.  He threatened us when it go to 5 hrs that he wouldn't finish the job.

Once we were called we picked our Motor Home up and had to pay 646.57.  Once home we inspected the work the Service Dept. had done.  Found the window over the bunk bed had never been touched and the caulking was very sloppy job.

At this time I called my credit card to dispute what we were charged.

Also wrote my complaint to you the B.B.B.  

Please note: 
"*** ***** stated in his reply"
"Customer even stated that even was refunded"
"Money he wanted to report us so we would look bad"

There was never a conversation where ** ***** offered us a refund.  Completely false statement.  We do not trust Mr. Potts and will never take our Motor Home to him for service.

To resolve this matter I would be willing to accept $323.00 which is half of the 646.57 we were charged.  I will notify my credit card co. and B.B.B.

If *** ***** does not agree. Then I want my complaint filled as not resolved.  I'm asking any reply he has to send i too you the B.B.B.   Mr. ***** is very difficult to try to solve this complaint.  Please arbitrate for us.

Business Response: 10.8  Talked with Mr *** ****s.  He reiterated his September 24th written response.  To recap......Mr. ****** signed the work order approving the caulking of the roof...and not the painting.  Mr ***** advised the roof needed caulked to prevent further water damage and painting the roof was just cosmetic and did not fix it.  Mr. ****** approved additional hour of labor.  Mr. ****** picked up RV and paid for agreed upon work.  Mr. **** offered Mr.  ****** that if there was any caulking that needed addressed, he would correct at no cost. Mr. ***** also offered to paint the roof at no cost using Mr. ****** sealant.  Mr. ***** stated no refund is merited and that all work was approved and paid for by Mr. ***.  Mr. ***** has not taken advantage of either offer made by Mr. ****.  Mr. ***** stated the company has met its obligation.

8/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 15, 2014 we purchased a 2004 Fleetwood Discovery from Ron Potts RV. This vehicle was being offered for sale as a consignment unit. During the initial inspection of the unit, we mentioned that the info center was showing a low voltage output. We were told that the unit would be gone thru from front to back and per the previous owners would be made “trip ready” for the new owners. We made a deposit on the unit and continued the purchase process. During the signing of the purchase contract, again we were told that the previous owners left instructions to make sure that the unit was “trip ready” and was shown a list of items repaired / replaced on the unit such as: oil change, fluids in generator changed, refrigerator checked, new house batteries, and new alternator. Due to weather conditions we were unable to drive unit home until mid-March. Unit was driven 45 miles home. We were planning a trip in mid-April. Unit was packed for a trip on April 8 and we were leaving on April 9. Morning of April 9, we could not get the unit started. We replaced the coach batteries with new ones that were checked before installation and the unit started. Voltage reading was 11.4. We called Ron Potts RV and talked to mechanic. He told us to rev engine to 1500rpm and see if voltage climbed. It did not. He stated that we needed to bring unit in to have it checked and would need to drive it with the generator running to keep voltage up. We took unit to Ron Potts RV. After the unit was checked by Ron Potts’ mechanic, it was determined that the alternator was bad. Per report from mechanic, alternator was removed and company where alternator was purchased was contacted. First story was that alternator would not be replaced by company because the original invoice from when it was bought could not be found. Then story was that company would not replace because they did not have one. Mechanic took alternator back to shop and opened it up and found that brushes were stuck. He corrected the brushed and reinstalled the alternator. When we picked up the vehicle *** ***** also stated that he had talked to the company where the alternator was purchased and could not figure out why they would not stand behind it. We picked up unit and drove unit 670 miles. Cost to us $334.62. Approximately 3 days after we returned from our trip, we started unit and again noticed that voltage was dropping on unit. *** ***** was contacted several times and he suggested several things to do of which none worked. *** ***** did mention several times that the alternator was purchased by the previous owners and wondered how I know about the new alternator. He also stated that if I had purchased the extended warranty, they would pay for it. I reminded him he had showed us the list of things done at point of sale and that we were also told by his mechanic that the alternator was replaced. We elected to take alternator off and have it checked by a company in Columbus. Alternator tested at 130 amps and completely dead. We have replaced the alternator with a higher amp alternator at our expense. Fleetwood put out a bulletin advising owners/dealers to increase their alternators to the 160 size minimum!! I have left messages for *** ***** requesting a call back to see if we could talk about the alternator and what can we work out but unfortunately no call back has been received.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking the refund of the $334.62 that we paid to have the alternator rebuilt by Ron Potts RV when it was truly defective from the start. I do understand that a consignment vehicle is sold without a warranty, but considering that seller was so adamant about using the installation of a new alternator as a selling point and the fact that said new alternator failed after 45 miles, I feel that alternator should have been repaired / replaced by dealership without cost to me.

Consumer Response:

The above complaint has been settled to my satisfaction.

 

8/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Late last summer I took my RV to Ron Potts RVS for repairs needed due to damage sustained on a trip from California to Ohio along with some other things I personally wanted done. I took the RV to Ron Potts in September after making the requested reservation in August for the work to be estimated and performed. After more than a month of waiting and getting the run around on the phone each time I called I went to the dealer only to find that my RV was sitting on the back of the lot not being worked on. I asked Ron Potts why and was told by him that he had employee problems and other RV's that had been purchased at his dealership that needed work so mine was bumped to the back of the line. I had explained to Ron Potts that I needed this to get fixed as I was promised in the beginning that it would only take a few weeks. Even after giving them a deadline in September which my wife had made reservations for us to use the RV and reminding them of this asking if it would be done by then they still did not get it completed as promised. They gave me excuse after excuse. When I finally got the RV it was to late for us to make the trip and I lost my deposit. The main problem though is that they work performed was substandard at the very best and I finally had to take the RV to *** in Heath to have things fixed correctly. Now I have filed a dispute with my credit card company and Ron Potts is fighting it saying they want to have the chance to fix things. The last place my RV will ever go again is to Ron Potts since I gave them three chances to make things right and they still could not. They charged me for work not performed to the RV, such as $119 to teach me how to winterize the vehicle and then even made a note on the receipt that this is not allowed, but they still charged me the $119. My insurance adjuster had asked **** ******* in the beginning to directly send him the Crate & Shipping receipts to pay directly but did not,now my insurance company will not pay

Desired Settlement: At this point I will except nothing less than the reimbursement for the Crate & Shipping of $454.75 and the reimbursement for the cost of having *** fix the things Ron Potts RVS did incorrectly, not at all or did incorrectly of $1251.05 and lastly the cost of our reservation we lost of $70.00. Total cost of reimbursement to be $1775.80 at the very least! If this is not done I will look at litigation as my last resort.

Business Response: Regarding the issue with *** ****** and his motor home that was repaired at Ron Potts RVS. The unit was brought in by *** ****** and he explained that his insurance would need an estimate for the damage caused by two different tire blowouts he experienced coming from California back to Ohio. Ron Potts RVS expressed to *** ****** that we would look the unit over and complete an estimate and send it to his insurance company. After the insurance company looked at our estimate and sent their adjuster out they approved the estimate and the work was completed.
*** ****** had mentioned he wanted to use the motor home in September at a campground and Ron Potts RVS told him we would do everything we could to complete it at that time but no guarantee was given. The work was completed according to the estimate and *** ****** signed the work order as complete.

 *** ****** also wanted a supplemental sent to the insurance company as he felt there was more work related to the tire blowout that needed to be added to the original estimate. Ron Potts RVS obliged him and added supplemental items to the estimate which the insurance company approved. *** ****** told Ron Potts RVS the insurance company would pay him directly and he would pay Ron Potts RVS out of his own account. The supplemental items were completed and *** ****** signed the work order as complete.

 There were other personal items that *** ****** wanted to be worked on separate from the estimate which Ron Potts RVS completed as well. *** ****** was not happy with a certain type of compartment door strut that was installed and Ron Potts RVS continually tried to contact him by phone and email and offer to change the struts but *** ****** would not reply back to Ron Potts RVS.

A separate issue was a charge for winterizing his motor home. It appears a charge was made twice and Ron Potts RVS has made necessary arrangements to refund this charge back to the customer.
The charge for crate and shipping was sent to his insurance company and the reimbursement was agreed on between him and his insurance company. Ron Potts RVS is not in charge of the decision the insurance company makes regarding crate and shipping. As of this time Ron Potts RVS has not been informed directly by the customer as to other items he is not happy with and no attempt has been made by the customer to allow Ron Pons RVS an opportunity to remedy either.

Consumer Response:

Sometime early last summer my parents decided to give my family their 37' Fleetwood Pace Arrow RV so on 7/18 I flew to my parents in California to drive the RV back to Ohio.  On 7/23 I received a phone call from my wife that our oldest daughter was in a head on collision so on 7/24 I left my parents house to make the 2500 mile trip home in Ohio.  During the trip I experienced two blowouts, one on the right rear and the other on the left rear on different days.  Each of these did a lot of damage to the RV so when I got home I called Ron Potts RV to see if they could work do the work that would be needed.  I spoke with *** ****** and she assured me that they would have no problems working on my RV, this was on 7/31.  *** said that I needed to make an appointment, so I did for 8/14 and I asked her if they could get it done and back to me by 9/13 because my wife had made reservations at Mohican Reservations for 9/14 and 9/15.  *** assured me that she did not see why repairs should take that long.  I took the RV in early on 8/14 and spoke with **** ******* explaining the exact same thing with him and was also assured they would get it done.  When I dropped off the RV I explained to **** that I needed the work to be broken down in three jobs.  The insurance company needed a breakdown on the right side, the left side and then I wanted an estimate of some things I personally wanted done.  Throughout the entire ordeal with Ron Potts this was a major stumbling block for **** in addition to giving me an exact cost for each.  A few days went by and I had not heard from Ron Potts so I called to ask about it.  I was told by **** that they were still having trouble with the wiring that was damaged on each side when the tires blew and this was to become an answer I got over and over. On 8/29 I went to the dealer and found out that my RV had no even been in the bay for repairs for a week or so.  I was told by Ron Potts himself that he had had problems with employees not showing up for work, he went on about this and that they had newly sold RV's that had come back for one reason or another and that also pushed my RV back on the list.  I once again explained that I needed the RV back by 9/13 because my wife had made reservations and our children were excited to go on their first trip in it.  My wife asked throughout about whether or not we would have it back in time and I told her that **** continued to tell me that we would.  On 9/5 I went over the Ron Potts to pick up the right rear rim to have Sears put a new tire on it and was told by Ron Potts himself that he wished he could have done that also and sounded a little upset.  I told him that I was hoping to save them some time on my other repairs.  I brought the rim with a new tire on it back to them the next day and reminded **** that I needed the RV by 9/13 for our trip and he said, again, no problem.  I also mentioned that I was still wanting to see the estimates/cost breakdowns for each of the three requests.  He said that he was still working on it.  Every once in a while **** would tell me the cost of something but never give me a total cost or breakdown.  I did all of this again on 9/11 at the dealership making sure they knew I needed it since we were leaving in a couple of days and was once more assured that we would have it.  On the morning of 9/14 I called **** when they opened and he told me that they were still not finished and that we would not have a number of things like heat, ability to use propane to cook and cool the fridge, etc.  **** asked for a couple of more hours and that he felt they could make progress on it.  At this time I realized that we would not make our reservation at Mohican that night so I called them and told them we would be up the next day to spend the night.  At this time it was to late to get a refund for canceling the reservation.  Later on that day I decided that we would not go at all when I spoke with **** around 2 pm and he said that he would really like to keep the RV a few more days because they had not finished it.  These ordeals continued and finally on 10/15 I went and took my RV from Ron Potts RVS and took it to *** to have them look at all of the things that were still wrong with it of which Ron Potts had charged me for and were done incorrectly or not at all.  One example is the $119 charge for showing me how to winterize the RV.  This never even happened and I was told by **** ******* that he was not allowed to do this but yet I was charged for it.  Ron Potts RV has many problems from the owner to his incapable Service Manager but it is not my job to fix them.  I have never dealt with such incompetence in any of my dealings with a company.  All of the disputes either did not happen, were not done correctly and much more.  The invoices I had to make **** ******* give me are so full of bogus charges.  From the showing the customer how to winterize the RV all the way to being charged two times for "Weight Kits".  I spoke with *** and our insurance adjuster about some of the questionable charges and they even don't understand them.  Both of them said that a "Weight Kit" is something you would use to stabilize the towing package of a vehicle that you would be pulling behind you.  I have no vehicle to tow nor do I have or need a towing package for the RV.  One last thing is in regards to receipts, Ron Potts is very good about having you sign things and then not giving you a copy of them.  This happened every time with some sort of damage document they are supposed to complete when the vehicle is dropped off for service.  In regards to the signed orders, I did sign the first on ruffly 9/27 in good faith and the rest I signed because I was told that if I did not they would not release my RV to me.  I did not ever get copies of work orders other than one dated 10/08/12 and on it I had requested a written estimate as I did on the rest.  No written estimate was given, ever until they put the bill in front of me to pay.  As for the over charge Ron Potts mentions that "Ron Potts RVS has made necessary arrangements to refund this charge back to the customer" is just another lie.  I paid every charge with my American Express card and as of today no credit has been issued nor have I received any refund.  That charge which I would like to add to this dispute is for a total of $105.93(see attachments).  As for Ron Potts comment regarding the crate and shipping, his statement is simply not true(see attached email conversation between myself and our Nationwide adjuster who would pay the bill.  **** Hammock convinced me that it would be "just easier" if I took care of everything and had the insurance company reimburse me.  I did not know that I needed some other type of receipts other than the ones from Ron Potts to submit, I wonder if **** knew though?  In regards to Ron Potts remarks about the phone calls and emails from him to resolve these problems.  I received two phone calls from him, never one email although he received many emails from me.  I even sent him an email revoking my signatures on the documents which I never received copies of.  I took my RV to *** Sales Company to have all of the work that needed corrected from Ron Potts inability to perform(see attachments).  Ron Potts even damaged the RV the last time they had it but I probably can't prove that, I know that the damage was not there when I took it to them the last time to have things finished and noticed it after I had picked it up and got it home.  

As for the supplemental, this was given to me by **** and he stated that I should turn it in to the insurance company for payment(see attached).  If I had done so I would have been committing insurance fraud and I was in no way going to do this.  I did request a payment for the baggage doors but as you can see from the reps response those should have been covered by Ron Potts.  This entire ordeal has been a nightmare and been going on for more than 7 months.  Mr. Potts should produce proof of the refund he says they gave and the emails emails he talked about.  I am also attaching the only copy I have where I signed a "work order" and it has the written estimate line initialed by me of which estimates never happened.  If they do not wish to resolve this issue I will litigate it in court and it won't be small claims court.  It seems from their response they are still wanting to play games and tell lies.

 

Thank you for your help in resolving this major issue,

Business Response: *** ****** called Aug. 1,2012 and asked if Ron Potts RVS could work on his motor home. The customer explained about the two blowouts, one on each side, and also some personal and
maintenance items that needed addressed. An employee at Ron Potts RVS told *** ****** the work could be addressed and he should make an appointment. The appointment was made for Aug. 14,2012 to drop off the motor home in order for an estimate to be completed for the insurance. The adjuster for the insurance company came to Ron Potts RVS on Aug. 18,2012 and took pictures for an estimate.

On Aug. 21,2012 the customer checked on the motor home and told Ron Potts RVS he would pay the claim and get reimbursed by the insurance company. On Aug. 22,2012 the estimate was sent to the insurance company which covered both sides of the motor home.

On Aug. 29,2012 Ron Potts RVS gave the customer progress of the work being completed and at no time was a guarantee given for the finish date of repairs. On Sept. 7,2012 the customer said he would like to go over the estimate and said he received checks from the insurance company. The customer came in and we made a copy of each side of the repairs and divided the estimate for each side. The customer was told the unit could be used on the 14th but not the propane. The customer decided to cancel his camping trip that weekend and told Ron Potts RVS to finish the repairs.
On Sept. 27,2012 the customer came in and paid the bill for repairs made using his American Express card. The customer signed the credit card receipt and the work order as complete. The customer took the motor home with him back home. 

The customer then wanted more repairs to be complete and brought the motor home back to Ron Potts RVS on Oct. 8,2012. At this time the customer added more items for repair and also stated that he felt more scratches on the rear compartment doors as well as the generator exhaust hanger should be added to insurance as a supplement to the original claim. He then accused Ron Potts RVS of damaging the unit before he took it on the road and back home. We explained that we fill out a walk around sheet when the unit is dropped off and these items would have been notated if they were there, which the customer had already signed from the first drop off Aug. 14,2012. The odometer on Aug. 14,2012 was 48,840 miles and the odometer form the Oct, 8,2O12 drop off was 48,944 miles.

At the Oct. 8,2012 drop we notated the extra scratches and damage which were pointed out to the customer during the walk around. On Oct. 10,2012 the supplement was sent to the insurance company. The customer said insurance was paying him directly, so we agreed to have the customer pay the estimate and shipping and handling to Ron Potts RVS. The cost of shipping and handling, crate, and all charges from the estimate were given to the insurance company on behalf of the customer. These costs were sent on the estimate and also the Ron Potts RVS work order.

 Emails of progress were sent on Oct. 11,2012 and Oct. 12, 2012 to the customer. On Oct. 15,2012 the customer came in and paid the bill using his American Express card again and took the unit home. The customer emailed Ron Potts RVS and said he noticed damage on the slide out and said he thought Ron Potts RVS was incompetent and would not came back again and said he would write copies of this and send them out to all who would pertain.

Ron Potts RVS called the customer two times on Oct. 16,2012 and also on Oct. 22,2012 to try and resolve the issue and correct any issue the customer felt was wrong. The customer made no attempt to return our calls. On Oct. 27,2012 Ron Potts RVS called the customer and he said he had no time to talk and would call Ron Potts RVS back next week. The customer did not return a call.
The refund for $105.93 was being handled through American Express so that this amount would be put back on the customers card. Ron Potts RVS does not know the date this will happen by American Express.

The fact remains that work was completed and the customer signed the work order, was given a copy, and signed the credit card receipt. Work was completed in September and the customer brought it back a second time in October with separate repairs. The second work order was signed as well as the credit card receipt and a copy was given to the customer.

Consumer Response:

Please read word for word this response from the Nationwide Insurance representative in regards to the crate and shipping charges from Ron Potts RVS. This is proof that Ron Potts RVS did not supply these receipts for reimbursement in the form that they were instructed to by Nationwide Insurance claim specialist ******* **** back in August or September of 2012. 

































Business Response: This is in response to *** ****** and his complaint about shipping and crate charges from the work completed at Ron Potts RVS. *** ******'s insurance company is not going to pay him for shipping and crate charges. These charges were clearly stated on the estimate that *** ****** and the insurance company reviewed before work was started. *** ****** stated to Ron Potts RVS that his insurance company would pay him directly for the work from the estimate and he would pay Ron Potts RVS from his own account he set up after receiving money from the insurance company. *** ****** paid Ron Potts RVS for shipping and crate and Ron Potts RVS sent over a repair order detailing the shipping and crate charges to the insurance company which also matched the estimate that was already agreed upon. *** ****** agreed on the work to be completed at Ron Potts RVS and paid for the work finished.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:  All I want are the actual invoices from Shipping/Crate from the companies which shipped items to Ron Potts RVS which were requested by Nationwide Insurance Representative in the very beginning.  Not what was transferred to an invoice from Ron Potts RVS.


































Business Response:

This is in response to *** ****** and his complaint about shipping and crate charges from the work completed at Ron Potts RVS. These charges were clearly stated on the estimate that *** ****** and the insurance company reviewed before work was started. *** ****** stated to Ron Potts RVS that his insurance company would pay him directly for the work from the estimate and he would pay Ron Potts RVS from his own account he set up after receiving money from the insurance company. *** ****** paid Ron Potts RVS for shipping and crate and Ron Potts RVS sent over a repair order detailing the shipping and crate charges to the insurance company which also matched the estimate that was already agreed upon. *** ****** agreed on the work to be completed at Ron Potts RVS and paid for the work finished.

Consumer Response: I once again and for the final time rejecting the response from Ron Potts!  I expect the original shipping & crate invoices from the carrier or carriers that total the $450 plus charges that Ron Potts has charge me and that Nationwide Insurance told Ron Potts representative **** ******* they needed to submitt to be reimbursed for these charges.  I am tired of having the BBB pass notes back and forth between us and expect better of your organization.  I have provided ample documentation for supporting this complaint and Ron Potts continues his game of which I am done playing!

Business Response:

This is in response to *** ****** and his complaint about shipping and crate charges from the work completed at Ron Potts RVS. These charges were clearly stated on the estimate that *** ****** and the insurance company reviewed before work was started. *** ****** stated to Ron Potts RVS that his insurance company would pay him directly for the work from the estimate and he would pay Ron Potts RVS from his own account he set up after receiving money from the insurance company. *** ****** paid Ron Potts RVS for shipping and crate and Ron Potts RVS sent over a repair order detailing the shipping and crate charges to the Insurance company which also matched the estimate that was already agreed upon. *** ****** agreed on the work to be completed at Ron Potts RVS and paid for the work finished. This will be the final response from Ron Pott RVS regarding this matter.


Consumer Response: I wish this to go to arbitration as soon as possible.  I have provided all of the proof needed to support my claim.
































Business Response: We are scheduled for Mediation in Licking County court on 8.30.13.