BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
21 Counties in Central Ohio
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Woda Management & Real Estate, LLC?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

The Woda Group owns and manages properties located in the Midwest, Northeast and Southeast regions of the country.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Woda Management & Real Estate, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Woda Management & Real Estate, LLC include:

  • 14 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Woda Management & Real Estate, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 14 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 13
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on Woda Management & Real Estate, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 14, 2003 Business started: 09/22/1998 in OH Business incorporated: 08/22/2007 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jeffery J. Woda, Founder/Principal/Director Ms. Jodelle Carder, Senior Vice President of Operations Mr. David Cooper Jr., Principal/Director
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Jodelle Carder, Senior Vice President of Operations
Principal: Mr. Jeffery J. Woda, Founder/Principal/Director
Business Category

Real Estate Rental Service Apartment Finding & Rental Service Apartments Property Management

Alternate Business Names
Abby's Crossing Adow Village Square Alexander Yard Alston Park Anderson Crossing Apple Glen Ardmore Crossing Arlington Greene & Terrace Arneman Place Ashburn Greene Aspen Greene Autumn Run Barton Greene Bayberry Place Beaumont Greene Beaumont Place Belle Prairie Braddock's Greene Brentwood Greene Briarwood Place Bridgeview Greene Canterbury Place Catawba Club Cedar Glen I & II Charters Cove Chartwell Greene Cheboygan Shores Chelsea Greene Chestnut Greene City View Place Clay Meadows Clough Commons Clover Ridge Colonial Park Connolly Park Coventry House Crawford Place Crooked River Crossroads Meadow Crowfield Greene Cumberland Meadow Devon House Doranne Greene Drake Crossing Dutch Ridge East Newark Homes Edward's Crossing I & II Essex Place Essex Place North Fairway Crossing Forest Edge Fox Run Frankfort Place Franklin Crossing Frontier Run Gables at Countryside I & II Glen Abbey Crossing Glennview Grace Meadows Green Glen I & II & West Greene Gables Hallet Crossing Hampton Pointe Harmony Greene Hattie Greene Hayden House Heathermoor I & II Heatly Crossing Heritage Greene Heritage House Hickory Meadow Honeybrook Greene Ivy Glen Jacob's Crossing Jamestown Place Jenny Greene Jeremy Park Joseph's Crossing Joshua Landing Junction City Kensington Greene Koehler Crossing Lanning House Laurel Greene/ Terrace Laurelhurst Leewood Place Lightner Greene Linden Greene Livingston Greene Lockwood Greene/ Station Luke's Crossing Madison Grove Mallory Meadow Manistee Place Mason Greene McCalla Greene Meadow Glen Meridian Greene I &II Meyers Greene Moccasin Run Monarch Greene Muirwood Greene Nantucket Greene New Forge Crossing Norwood Greene Oak Hollow Oakmont Greene I & II Olde Hickory Olde Mill Orchard Glen Paigelynn Place Paint Landing Paint Lick Station Partridge Place Patrick Place Patterson Crossing Pembrook Greene Pennington Crossing Pheasant Ridge Pinecrest Greene Prescott Greene Preston's Crossing Providence Greene I & II Quail Meadows Quaker Meadows Raceland Meadows Raystown Crossing Richwood Greene Ridgewood Greene Riverbirch Greene Riverview Place Rosewood Manor Russell's Crossing Russell's Place Saluda Commons Sawgrass Greene Schoenbrunn Greene St. Clairsville Courtyard St. Paul Terrace Stableford Crossing Sterling Greene Stone Brooke Stoney Ridge Summer Tree Terrace Sustainable Fellwood II Sustainable Fellwood I Sustainable Fellwood III Sycamore House Tall Trees Terrapin Park The Lofts at Court & Main The Woda Group, LLC Tibbits Greene Tremont Greene Troon Crossing Ursula Park Valley Greene Valley View Gardens Victoria Place Victory Place Washington School Wayne Crossing Webster Greene & Glen Wellington Place Wellington Terrace Wesley Yard Whitman Crossing Willow Greene Windjammer Greene Woda Apartments Wood Creek Xena Place Yellowbud Place Zachary's Crossing

Additional Locations

  •  Washington School

    Washington CH, OH 43160

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    100 Arlington GreeneArlington Greene & Terrace

    London, KY 40743 (606) 862-1420

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    100 Caledonia Heights Rd Yellowbud Place

    Moorefield, WV 26836 (304) 538-7082

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    100 Edward's LaneEdward's Crossing I & II

    Beaver, WV 25813 (304) 256-8363

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    100 Oakmont WayOakmont Greene I & II

    Mt. Hope, WV 25880 (304) 877-6678

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    100 Robinson Rd.Paint Landing

    Stambaugh, KY 41257 (606) 297-4340

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    100 Sawgrass LaneSawgrass Greene

    Grayson, KY 41143 (606) 475-0822

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    100 Sterling Greene Way Sterling Greene

    Fayetteville, TN 37334 (931) 227-4996

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    100 Sycamore StreetSycamore House

    Durand, MI 48429 (989) 288-2358

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1000 Bainbridge StreetCity View Place

    Richmond, VA 23224 (804) 303-5984

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1000 Raystown CircleRaystown Crossing

    Shippensburg, PA 17257 (717) 530-1341

  • 1001 Lewis St.  Heritage Greene

    WCH., OH 43160 (740) 333-5125

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    101 Governor StreetRiverview Place

    Ripley, OH 45167 (937) 392-4780

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    101 Meridian WayMeridian Greene I &II

    Wintersville, OH 43953 (740) 264-5728

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    102 Paigelynn StPaigelynn Place

    Swanton, OH 43558 (419) 825-8037

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1049 Church StBridgeview Greene

    St. Ignace, MI 49781 (906) 643-9363

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    105 Meadow Brooke DriveAspen Greene

    Byesville, OH 43723 (740) 685-3839

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10750 W.Coomer St.Whitman Crossing

    Morenci, MI 49256 (517) 458-6935

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    110 Colonial SquareBelle Prairie

    Belpre, OH 45714 (740) 423-4504

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1100 N. Main St. OfficeKoehler Crossing

    Plainwell, MI 49080 (269) 685-1907

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    111 Christine Dr. Woda Apartments

    Powhatan Point, OH 43942 (304) 214-0720

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    111 Shmitt DriveClough Commons

    Waverly, OH 45690 (740) 947-1622

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    111 Willard CourtClay Meadows

    Fayette, OH 43521 (419) 237-2240

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1110 East Broadway St.Hampton Pointe

    Three Rivers, MI 49093 (269) 273-8288

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1116 Kear Rd.Apple Glen

    VanWert, OH 45891 (419) 238-2260

  • 113 Beaumont Ct.  Beaumont Place

    New Holland, OH 43145 (740) 495-9177

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    113 Colonial Drive, OfficeHeatly Crossing

    Bidwell, OH 45614 (740) 446-3344

  • 113 S. Main St.  The Lofts at Court & Main

    Washington CH, OH 43160 (740) 335-7000

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    114 Anchor PlacePatterson Crossing

    Frankfort, MI 49635 (231) 352-7922

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12 Webster St.Leewood Place

    Fremont, OH 43420 (419) 332-1300

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12280 Dennis StreetPatrick Place

    Paulding, OH 45879 (419) 399-3344

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    124 Northshore Dr.Tibbits Greene

    Coldwater, MI 49036 (517) 278-2604

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12500 Old Willowbrook Rd.Cumberland Meadow

    Cumberland, MD 21502 (301) 777-0008

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    127 Paul AveBriarwood Place

    Wintersville, OH 43953 (740) 264-0731

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    130 Mentzer StreetFrontier Run

    Convoy, OH 45832 (419) 749-2595

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1304 Grace LaneOrchard Glen

    Orville, OH 44667 (330) 682-6480

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1325 Exley St.Sustainable Fellwood II

    Savannah, GA 31415 (912) 480-4611

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    135 Essex WayEssex Place

    Upper Sandusky, OH 43351 (419) 209-0018

  • 1350 Forest Street  Ivy Glen

    WCH, OH 43160 (740) 636-0027

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1350 North Locust St. Wellington Place

    Ottawa, OH 45875 (419) 523-9200

  • 13710 Della Dr.  Beaumont Greene

    Athens, OH 45701 (740) 593-7777

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1401 Fellwood Dr.Sustainable Fellwood I

    Savannah, GA 31415 (912) 544-0190

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    145 Dallas St.Fairway Crossing

    Tiffin, OH 44883 (419) 443-9550

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    145 Robert E Cox RoadChestnut Greene

    Corbin, KY 40701 (606) 528-8146

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1452 S. Whittenburg Ave.Hayden House

    Springfield, OH 45506

  • 1485 1/2 Delaware St  Riverbirch Greene

    WCH, OH 43160 (740) 636-0027

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    15 Madeline CircleCedar Glen I & II

    Morgantown, WV 26505 (304) 284-9632

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1534 East Dodge St.Brentwood Greene

    Kokomo, IN 46902 (765) 457-8452

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1550 Center St.Windjammer Greene

    Munising, MI 49862 (906) 387-5955

  • 1577 Richmond Road  Monarch Greene

    Columbus, OH 43223 (614) 272-5400

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1606 Meridian StreetWood Creek

    Sault Sainte Marie, MI 49783 (906) 632-0704

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    161 Powell LaneForest Edge

    Rawson, OH 45881 (419) 963-2780

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    171 W. Main St.St. Clairsville Courtyard

    St. Clairsville, OH 43950 (740) 695-3722

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    185 N. Main StreetAdow Village Square

    Peebles, OH 45660 (937) 587-5342

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    200 Nantucket Dr.Nantucket Greene

    Upper Sandusky, OH 43351 (419) 209-0041

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    200 Willow Greene Dr. Willow Greene

    Bridgeport, WV 26330 (304) 624-1553

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    201 E. Commerce Dr.Laurel Greene/ Terrace

    Clyde, OH 43410 (419) 547-8889

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    201 Harmony Blvd.Harmony Greene

    Pooler, GA 31322 (912) 450-9400

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2010 Bayberry DriveBayberry Place

    Keyeser, WV 26726 (304) 788-4010

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    205 Glen Abbey LaneGreen Glen I & II & West

    Morgantown, WV 26508 (304) 599-1157

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    210 S. Sycamore Ave, #11Essex Place North

    Sycamore, OH 44882 (419) 927-4540

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    211 St. Anthony's Lane Victoria Place

    Waverly, OH 45690 (740) 947-2451

  • 2130 Jenny Lane  Glennview

    WCH, OH 43160 (740) 333-6220

  • 214 Briarwood Drive  Luke's Crossing

    Johnstown, OH 43031 (740) 967-8957

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    215 Red Stone WayJoseph's Crossing

    Summersville, WV 26651 (304) 872-9670

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    216 Kensington Rd.Kensington Greene

    Carrollton, OH 44615 (330) 627-0401

  • 2251 Anderson Station Road  Ardmore Crossing

    Chillicothe, OH 45601 (740) 779-1191

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    228 Grant StreetLanning House

    Dennison, OH 44621 (740) 922-6419

  • 229 Huber Village Blvd  Suite 100

    Westerville, OH 43081 (614) 396-3200

  • 235 Grove Sttreet  Richwood Greene

    Richwood, OH 43344 (740) 943-2332

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2412 Covert StreetTerrapin Park

    Parkersburg, WV 26101 (304) 485-8970

  • 243 Maple Drive  Frankfort Place

    Frankfort, OH 45628 (740) 998-2746

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    250 Town Branch RoadPreston's Crossing

    Prestonburg, KY 41653 (606) 886-2222

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2611 County Road 96Meadow Glen

    Carey, OH 43316 (419) 396-6708

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    265 S. West Street Stableford Crossing

    West Union, OH 45693 (937) 544-2435

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    28 Roosevelt St.Chelsea Greene

    Shinnston, WV 26431 (304) 592-2552

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    280 Ferry LaneCharters Cove

    St Ignace, MI 49781 (906) 643-9363

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    297 Fifth AvenueManistee Place

    Manistee, MI 49660 (231) 398-9206

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2983 Dutch Ridge Road Dutch Ridge

    Parkersburg, WV 26101 (304) 428-4317

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3 Hartford Blvd.Doranne Greene

    Hartford, MI 49057 (269) 621-3020

  • 300 Mulberry Ave., Office  Colonial Park

    Pomeroy, OH 45769 (740) 992-6183

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    301 Virginia St.Abby's Crossing

    Bethesda, OH 43719 (740) 484-4505

  • 301 West Walnut St.  Junction City

    Junction City, OH 43748 (740) 987-8777

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    314 E. Washington St.Prescott Greene

    Bunker Hill, IN 46914 (765) 689-0052

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    315 Colgate DriveNorwood Greene

    Marietta, OH 45750 (740) 373-4140

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    328 Duncan AveCheboygan Shores

    Cheboygan, MI 49721 (231) 627-4090

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    338 N. High St.Joshua Landing

    Minford, OH 45653 (740) 820-4700

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    37 S. Nixon Ave.Rosewood Manor

    Peebles, OH 45660 (937) 587-2459

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3850 Central AvenueSt. Paul Terrace

    Parkersburg, WV 26101 (304) 422-5563

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    390 Eighth Ave.Moccasin Run

    Galion, OH 44833 (419) 468-4331

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    40 Eagle St.Sustainable Fellwood III

    Savannah, Ga 31415

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    400 Heathermoor Dr.Heathermoor I & II

    Weirton, WV 26062 (304) 723-4100

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    400 Partridge Place DrivePartridge Place

    Paulding, OH 45879 (419) 399-3822

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    409 Canfield StreetMcCalla Greene

    Milan, MI 48160 (734) 439-7422

  • 414 Rohrer Street  Hattie Greene

    Urbana, OH 43078 (937) 652-3327

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    415 Glenwood AveAlston Park

    Cincinnati, OH 45217 (513) 221-3189

  • 420 S. Market Street  Xena Place

    McArthur, OH 45651 (740) 596-2680

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    420 Zurich St. SW Schoenbrunn Greene

    Sugarcreek, OH 44681 (330) 852-1812

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4372 County Road 58Autumn Run

    Millersburg, OH 44654 (330) 674-0606

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    467 Morgantown AvenueRussell's Crossing

    Barnsville, OH 43713 (740) 425-2935

  • 467 Woodsview Square  Grace Meadows

    Jeffersonville, OH 43128 (740) 426-6229

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4690 Iroquois AveArneman Place

    Erie, PA 16511

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    47 Thatcher RoadJenny Greene

    Hardeeville, SC 29927 (843) 208-2213

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    470 N. Grand Livingston Greene

    Fowlerville, MI 48836 (517) 223-0144

  • 4727 Jeanette Road  Franklin's Crossing

    Hilliard, OH 43026 (614) 876-8529

  • 49308 Whiting Ave  Olde Hickory

    Coshocton, OH 43812 (740) 575-4366

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    50 Peyton CircleGlen Abbey Crossing

    Dawson Springs, KY 42408 (270) 797-5565

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    501 Morgantown Ave.Russell's Place

    Barnsville, OH 43713 (740) 425-2935

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    51 N.4th StreetEast Newark Homes

    PO Box 694, OH (740) 281-3526

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    510A Kettering Dr.Lockwood Greene/ Station

    Loudonville, OH 44842 (419) 994-3670

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    523 Fourth StreetHallet Crossing

    Michigan Center, MI 49254 (517) 764-9729

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    525 Pine Bark Lane Clover Ridge

    McConnellsville, OH 43756 (740) 962-2067

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    534 Raceland Meadow Dr.Raceland Meadows

    Raceland, KY 41169 (606) 388-2133

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    54 Stokes CourtMason Greene

    Monticello, KY 42633 (606) 348-5242

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    55 Muirwood Greene Dr.Muirwood Greene

    Romney, WV 26757 (304) 822-3999

  • 556 Lee St.  Chartwell Greene

    Mount Gilead, OH 43338 (419) 947-9990

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    595 Stearns RdQuail Meadows

    Fostoria, OH 44830 (419) 436-0991

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6 5th Street, Suite 100Providence Greene I & II

    Wheelling, WV 26003 (304) 233-0718

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6 Canterbury Dr.Canterbury Place

    Elkins, WV 26241 (304) 637-2333

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6 Yellow Wood WayHeritage House

    Beckley, WV 25801 (304) 256-1112

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    600 Countryside LaneGables @Countryside I & II

    Cadiz, OH 43907 (740) 942-1440

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    600 Highland Pky#127 Crawford Place

    Upper Sandusky, OH 43351 (419) 294-5189

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    601 Beaver Creek Road Suite 101,Fox Run

    Piketon, OH 45661 (740) 289-4536

  • 601 Troon Crossing Circle  Troon Crossing

    Zanesville, OH 43701 (740) 452-9439

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6026 State Route 60Victory Place

    Barboursville, WV 25813 (304) 736-3960

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    61 N. Maple AvenueJeremy Park

    Orwell, OH 44076 (440) 437-8915

  • 625 Center Street  Alexander Yard

    New Lexington, OH 43764 (740) 342-4840

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    649 Pine Bark LanePheasant Ridge

    McConnellsville, OH 43756 (740) 962-2067

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    652 N. Sandusky St. Coventry House

    Tiffin, OH 44883 (419) 448-0106

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    671 Shaker Run Rd. Webster Greene & Glen

    Peebles, OH 45660 (937) 587-2299

  • 698 Linden Ave.  Zachary's Crossing

    WCH, OH 43160 (740) 636-0169

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7047 GreeneGables Dr.Greene Gables

    Ridgeley, WV 26753 (304) 726-4060

  • 71 North Main Street  Summer Tree Terrace

    Jeffersonville, OH 43128 (740) 426-9164

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    712 North Maple St.Olde Mill

    Saugatuck, MI 49453 (269) 857-4557

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7222 Milton RdCrooked River

    Alanson, MI 49706 (231) 548-5786

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    733 Bank StreetPembrook Greene

    Lodi, OH 44254 (330) 948-1300

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    746 S. BroadwayUrsula Park

    Blanchester, OH 45107 (937) 783-3465

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    78 West Washington St.Jamestown Place

    Jamestown, OH 45335 (937) 675-3861

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    783 Baltimore RoadAnderson Crossing

    Valparaiso, IN 46385 (219) 203-2363

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    800 SR 325 SouthJacob's Crossing

    Thurman, OH 45685 (740) 245-9170

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    843 N. Water St.Devon House

    Tiffin, OH 44883 (419) 443-9550

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    849 North Water Street Tall Trees

    Tiffin, OH 44883 (419) 448-7114

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    87 Guellette LaneStone Brooke

    Weirton, WV 26062 (304) 748-3000

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    890 Doris DriveWesley Yard

    Crestline, OH 44827 (419) 405-4120

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9 Catawba Dr.Catawba Club

    Berkeley Springs, WV 25411 (304) 258-0202

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    900 N. Woodland AvenueLaurelhurst

    Clyde, OH 43410 (419) 547-3700

  • 91 Koehler Dr.  Honeybrook Greene

    Utica, OH 43080 (740) 892-2299

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    E. Barton Ridge Rd.Barton Greene

    Greeneville, TN 37744

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    McFadden Ave.Ashburn Greene

    St. Clairsville, OH 43950

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    N. Wise Road Saluda Commons

    Saluda, SC 29138

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Washington Twp. Blvd.New Forge Crossing

    Waynesboro, PA 17268

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    100 Braddock St.Braddock's Greene

    Frostburg, MD 21532 (301) 689-3085

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12500 Old Willow Brook Rd SE STE 210Cumberland Meadow

    Cumberland, MD 21502

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    100 Birath LaneHickory Meadow

    Indiana, PA 15701 (724) 464-5275

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    112 McConahy WayCrossroads Meadow

    Ebensburg, PA 15931 (814) 472-0812

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1465 Lightner PlaceLightner Greene

    New Castle, PA 16105 (724) 652-1130

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    200 Connolly ParkConnolly Park

    Beaver Falls, PA 15010 (724) 843-1929

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    200 Zambori StreetRidgewood Greene

    Reynoldsville, PA 15851 (814) 653-8324

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    303 Chord RdMeyers Greene

    Corry, PA 16407 (814) 665-2056

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    331 Grove City Road Madison Grove

    Slippery Rock, PA 16057 (724) 738-0200

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3878 Quaker CircleQuaker Meadows

    Hermitage, PA 16148 (724) 962-2171

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    429 Grand AveDrake Crossing

    Clarion, PA 16214 (814) 226-6192

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    510 Kettering Dr # ALockwood Greene/Station

    Loudonville, OH 44842

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3 Hunters Pointe Dr.Linden Greene

    Jamestown, OH 45335 (937) 675-7161

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    888 E. Russ Road Wayne Crossing

    Greenville, OH 45331 (937) 547-3011

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1116 Kear Rd.

    Van Wert, OH 45891

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1350 N. Locust St. #700

    Ottawa, OH 45875

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    130 Mentzer Rd

    Convoy, OH 45832

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    409 E. Patterson St.Mallory Meadow

    Dunkirk, OH 45836 (419) 759-3398

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1350 N Locust St

    Ottawa, OH 45875

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10 Garden Loop Court Valley View Gardens

    Dunlap, TN 37327 (423) 949-5305

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    E. Barton Ridge Road

    Greeneville, TN 37744

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3130 Rocky Top Rd.Pennington Crossing

    Johnson City, TN 37601 (423) 268-2555

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1750 Raoul Wallenburg Blvd.Pinecrest Greene

    Charleston, SC 29407 (843) 766-4254

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    179 Turnmill Dr.Crowfield Greene

    Goose Creek, SC 29445 (843) 818-1195

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3009 Tree Canopy Dr.Oak Hollow

    Summerville, SC 29485 (843) 851-1404

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The property manager of the Valley View Gardens aparent complex assured my wife and I that we would not be penalized upon moving out if we gave a 30+ day notice. Upon moving out of the apartment complex we received a letter 2 weeks later stating that we are being billed a 1 month early termination fee among other charges that seem a bit on the questionable side. I tried speaking with the property manager, who was not very helpful stating that it must be a new policy. I then proceeded to call the main office, after speaking with someone who was very condensending, I finally got through to someone to talk to about the matter, only to find out that they will not do anything to honor the original verbal contract that the property manager made to me.

Desired Settlement: I expect to be fully refunded for the early termination fee, along with a written apology from both the property manager along with the main office.

Business Response: The lease for ***** ****** expires March 31, 2015.  The move out occurred on November 7, 2014 triggering the early termination fee. 

Business Response: We will not honor an alleged verbal promise to forego the early termination fee. Mr. ****** has been irate with three different members of our staff. I would imagine any conversation with our manager about the early termination fee was not pleasant so perhaps he mistook her attempts to calm him down to mean she would waive the fee. In any case, we are not waiving the fee as we needed to turn the unit and re-rent 5 months sooner than contracted. The pictures of the unit show it empty but do not show the cleanliness of the carpet or appliances. 

Consumer Response: The verbal agreement was 30+ days before your staff was rude to me. Also there was only one person whom I was short tempered with, and that is because she point blank said I was lying and spoke to me in a very condensending way. When the property manager and I spoke about the move out it was in a calm setting in her office. There were NO misunderstandings in that conversation. The fact still remains that there was a verbal contract that your company is trying to completely negate. 


11/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I moved into the unit in the beginning of December of 2013. When I moved in the maintenance technician still had unfinished work and parts he said he had to order and install, but never did finish. I have a leaking pipe under the sink causing the cabinet to cave in now, possibly resulting in mold, broken blinds, non working dishwasher, a hanging wire in the garage, a bedroom door that doesn't close, a leaking air conditioner, a leak in the bathroom floor causing discoloration on the living room ceiling, a missing light bulb over the sink, a cabinet door that was never replaced, and uncovered light sockets that I purchased and covered myself because I have a 2 year old and that's just completely unsafe. The maintenance technician at the time I moved in was replaced, and now we have no maintenance technician at all. I have reached out to management but nothing has been done yet. I just feel a little ripped off paying the maximum rent of 605.00 a month for the past year and not even getting to move in to a satisfactory apartment. I wanted to wait for our new maintenence tech, but honestly if these problems go without attention any longer the damage will only become worse, and I don't want it to look like it was my fault, because these were unattended matters since the day I moved in.

Desired Settlement: All I ask is for someone to come and fix/replace these problems in the unit.

Business Response: Our District Manager has verified with Ms. ******** the maintenance items that need to be completed in her apartment.  All items are being repaired this week and should be completed no later than Friday.  We are very sorry that her requests were not completed in a more timely manner. 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

9/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was a tenant at a rental facility in Ridgeley, WV, owned and operated by Woda in Ohio. On June 12, 2014, a bio-hazardous waste flood occurred in the apartment I was renting. I lost most of my property due to this flood, and was advised this flooding could have been prevented if the company had not been negligent in maintaining the water and sewer systems properly. I was advised that, due to the nature of this catastrophe and the negligence thereof, renters' insurance would not cover any loss of property within the apartments due to this flooding. I was advised to log all loss of property, because the company I was renting from would be in contact with me to aid in the replacement of my losses. As of this date, I have still not been contacted by any representative from this company. Also, my complaint against Woda includes the issue of a security deposit refund. My rental contract expired June 30, 2014. I paid my full month's rent for June, 2014, in the amount of $645 at the beginning of June, 2014. My two small children and I were displaced from the night of June 12, 2014, until we were moved into another apartment at this facility on the evening of June 15, 2014. The rental we were moved to was much smaller and the rental amount for that apartment was $535 per month. I moved out of the premises on June 30/July 1, 2014, as per my contract. I did not receive my security deposit refund until August 2, 2014, in the amount of $645 only. I was not given a credit by Woda for the days that my family and I were displaced. Also, I was not given a credit for the difference in monthly rental rates from the bigger apartment I was renting that I had already paid for to the much smaller apartment we were placed in to finish out my lease, a difference of $110. I have placed many phone calls to various representatives of Woda in West Virginia and in Ohio, and I have gotten absolutely nowhere! All I've gotten from them, quite frankly, is the "run-around".

Desired Settlement: To receive a refund of the difference of the rental rates between the two apartments stated in the complaint. Also, to receive monetary compensation of the property lost in the bio-hazardous waste flood which occurred at this rental facility.

Business Response: On June 12, 2014 Ridgeley, WV experienced a severe flash flood. As a result of this flash flood our sewage treatment plant experienced a back flow of water because the local streams could not take the water. We had no malfunction of equipment nor negligence in maintaining our systems. Ms. ******* and the other tenants affected by this incident were displaced from their homes on June 12th and offered a hotel room at our expense.The next day efforts were made by our staff to put the effected families in touch with organizations such as the American Red Cross who could assist them. We also transferred each tenant to an apartment so they would once again resume decent, safe and sanitary housing.  Ms. *******’s lease was set to expire on June 30, 2014 and she was already planning to vacate prior to this incident. After speaking with Ms. ******* we agreed to return her full security deposit and due to her inconvenience, she agreed to turn in keys and management would assume all costs with refurbishing her apartment. This incident was in no way caused by any negligence on our part and we believed we had made every reasonable effort on behalf of our residents that were affected.

Consumer Response: It's to my understanding that the treatment system is not large enough to facilitate the entire community that it is trying to serve thus having caused the bio-hazardous waste flood. This very issue has happened twice previously in this establishment, efforts should have been made after the first incident to prevent any further problem. The hotel room offered to us was only for ONE night of being displaced from our home. As far as any efforts made to get in touch with organizations for assistance, American Red Cross was the ONLY one contacted. The result of that was $90, which barely covered our loss in food, let alone everything else. I was not planning to vacate prior to this incident. It was the poor handling by the Woda management team and personnel of the incident, that further pushed my decision to vacate more immediately. As well as, the demeaning manner in which I was spoken to and treated with by same. Woda management also agreed to supplement the difference in the changing from the three bedroom that had already been paid for to the two bedroom, which I have yet to receive. As for the "agreement" Woda is claiming in their reply regarding refurbishing "my" apartment, this topic is mute. I am not the owner of this apartment, nor did I cause the incident to occur. Therefore, without question, the refurbishing should be completed by the Woda group. Furthermore, no reasonable efforts have been made to make up for the losses which have ensued from this company's negligence. Also, this rejection arises due to the unfinished matters in my initial complaint filed with the BBB. On a final note, I would like it documented that I've continued to contact members of the Woda management team and personnel to resolve these matters in the most professional manner, and my efforts have been to no avail. 

Business Response: There is nothing that can be added to the original response. We have not refused any calls. 

 

Consumer Response: This response is completely unacceptable. I have made numerous attempts to speak with the Woda Group regarding these issues filed in my original complaint and have gotten absolutely nowhere. My mother even emailed ******* Woda in Ohio and has gotten no reply whatsoever. And, she knows, for a fact, that Mr. Woda did receive the email and opened it, because she received confirmation back in her email stating he did receive and open said email. Quite frankly, I am extremely disappointed in this company and in Mr. Woda. I would like to think someone in his position would be more than willing to rise above and make a wrong situation right. I am not asking for anything above and beyond what I lost in this biohazardous waste flood, and I am hoping that these issues can be resolved outside of a court of law. Thank you.

Business Response: The prorated portion of rent attributable to the difference in unit size for the time Ms. ******* was housed in the smaller unit will be refunded.  The check will be sent by September 12.  Again, the flood was not due to any negligence on our part and all household items would fall under renters insurance.

Consumer Response: As stated initially, renters' insurance is NOT going to cover any of the losses sustained in this flood. This is why I've appealed to WODA in the first place. NO relief is forthcoming from renters' insurance, because this was not just a flood of water in this rented apartment, but a flood of biohazardous waste! The water/sewage system at this apartment complex was clearly unmaintained, therefore causing this high degree of loss. Even if my furniture, etc, could have been dried or aired out from the water, it HAD to be thrown out due to the septic waste pumping through the apartment I rented there. As much as WODA would like to think this is not their negligence, it clearly is! Also, after some investigation, I found that this same biohazardous waste flooding occurred at this same apartment complex two times previous to my rental period there. Come on WODA, you knew this, but you chose to try to keep this information hidden in the hopes that none of your renters would discover your negligence. Shame on you! I will continue to pursue WODA for compensation of my property. And, if necessary, by legal means.

8/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have tried contacting this corporate office on several different times and about credits on my account that disappeared, charged application fee to get on the list for 4 bd and never was on the list have my money order stub, parking is outrageous, one stairway, and I'm just tried.

Desired Settlement: A phone call is discuss all the complaints and come to a solution.

Business Response:

1. There is a discrepancy between the amount paid by tenant and the amount paid by the Housing Authority. The tenant feels as though this oversight should be credited to her. We are working with the Housing Authority to determine the accuracy prior to issuing a refund to either party. The discrepancy was caused by the tenant recertification with the Housing Authority.

2. The tenant reported a lack of parking spaces on the property. She was upset because she parked illegally and was towed.

3. The tenant paid an application fee to be transferred to another unit on the property. We will credit her account the amount equal to the fee she paid, as she will provide the receipt.

4. The tenant feels as though the building should have been built with additional stairwells. The property passed all building inspections and met codes in order to receive a certificate of occupancy, which I relayed to the tenant.

Consumer Response:

The Woda management can't provide an answer about parking when the parking lot is full. I was not towed correct that statement  I have pictures showing my car was no where on the tow truck and still was charged $100. Tow guy didn't want to provide a receipt until I demanded him to so unprofessional. Plus after having about 4 landlords every last one seems to make there hand light taking tenants rent money and I'm sick and tired of dealing with this company. I have called over several months ago for answers the only reason I'm getting a response now is because I reached out to the BBB next it will be Live 5 News. Also I have proof of being lied to about me moving and collecting another $35 application fee and was not even on the list.

Business Response: We have nothing to add to our original response.  We have addressed all complaints as thoroughly as we can. 

6/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My furnace went out in the middle of January when it was 13 degrees outside. A part needed to be ordered for the furnace and it took a few days to come in. I was without heat for 5 days. I have 2 small children at home. Was not offered any kind of assistance for a hotel or anything. The part was replaced but the furnace was not hooked up to the heat pump because the technician didn't want to take the chance of having something else go wrong so my furnace was running on emergency heat for the rest of the winter causing my electric bill to go up. The furnace guy came and hooked up the heat pump at the end of April. Now my central air keeps freezing up as it did last summer. I contacted the property manager over a month and a half ago and told her this. She said she would contact the furnace man and have him come out. He never showed up. I called the property manager again about a week and a half ago and she said she would let him know again. Today, 6-3-2014, I called the furnace man myself and he informed me that the property manager had never called him about my central air freezing up. It's hard for me to be in the heat as I get heat exhaustion quite easily.

Desired Settlement: I would just like to have my central air serviced as soon as possible.

Business Response: We have received the letter of complaint submitted by our resident. The complaint is under further investigation however, the HVAC unit is scheduled to be replaced on 6/18/2014. 

Our office will follow up and keep you informed of the outcome of the complaint. In the meantime, should you have any questions feel free to contact our office.

Sincerely,

Woda Management & Real Estate, LLC
***** *******, Director of Administrative Services

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.





















5/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have let our manager know for about a year now that our toilet is unstable. I was assured I was on the work order list. Then shower started leaking through the downstairs ceiling about 3 months ago and I let them know about it and was told I was on the work order list again. The toilet is still unstable and now im sure there is mold in my ceiling.

Desired Settlement: I would would like the apartment i'm living in to be in good condition considering they have no problem to keep raising my rent.

Business Response: The service request for ********* ***** was completed on May 7, 2014 and the ceiling repair was completed on May 17.   This maintenance request was not pending for a year. 

Consumer Response: My ceiling still has 2 black garbage bags over 2 huge holes in the living room.  The bathroom floor/toilet was pending for over a year by the way! 






























Business Response: I received confirmation that the ceiling is now dry, the drywall is replaced and finished.  Please let us know if this repair is not satisfactory. 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.




















10/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have just recently moved out of Cedar Glen Apts. My family and I lived there for 6 years, I recieved a bill in the mail stating that basically they were keeping my security deposit plus charging me an extra almost $1,000?! they are trying to say $805 for cleaning, $350 for painting, and $218 for repairs! This is just excessive. Cleaning and painting are mandatory for flipping any apt, besides the fact of being normal wear and tear. The kitchen and entry way floors have been majorly cracked and falling apart and were never taken care of! I called corporate and ***** answered the phone, I told her who I needed to get in contact with and she hung up on me! I politely called back and asked if that was intentional, and she said the phones were ringing and her time was valuable, completely rude she acted like my time was not valuable! ***** was very unprofessional, and I would hope woda would not want somebody like ***** to represent their company!

Desired Settlement: With the company keeping my security deposit, that takes care of everything. I should not have to pay anything additional

Business Response: This resident will not receive a refund of their deposit due to the extensive damages to the unit.  We require that the apartment be left clean and free of debris and damage.  The damage, debris and lack of cleaning as well as writing on the walls is fully documented and photographed.  The cost of repairs and cleaning were documented and submitted to the resident for payment.  The charges will remain.


4/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am filing this for my mother in law, ****. I am **** ***. She lived at the ******* ****** Apartments Her address there was 82 ********** in Coldwater, MI 49036. In November, 2012 she moved out and gave her 30 days notice. Her contract expired December, 2012. I have been trying to get her security deposit back from the company, Woda Management. In mid January, 2013 I was told the check is in the mail. It never arrived I called back in early February and was told it went out the day prior to my call, it never arrived. Now I can't get past the receptionist. She takes my information and says someone will get back to me. They never do. My mother in law moved out for health issues it could really use the $500.00 they owe her.

Desired Settlement: To mail us the security deposit

Consumer Response:

Hi:

Please be advised I received the security deposit back from my apartment.

Thank you for your help



2/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently signed a 1 year lease of an apartment for $224.00 a month with HUD assistance good until Nov 8, 2013. On Jan 9th 2013 the manager, *** ****** called me and said my rent was going up to 296 a month,effective immediately, because I got an 18 dollar raise on my social security. This is not fair as I signed a lease good until Nov 8 2013 in good faith that this was what I agreed to.

Desired Settlement: This needs to be invesitigated as fair.

Business Response: The subsidized housing program the Mr. ****** is on requires the rent to be calculated on income.  If income increases, rent increases and if income decreases the rent decreases.  The rents are not locked for the lease term so that adjustments can be made and affordability maintained. 

12/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am filing this complaint for my 93 year old mother ******** ******** in which I have full power of attorney to represent her rights. My mother was a resident of ******** ********* in *********** ******* since 1998. Her address was *** ********* **, apt 89. She moved out of her apartment with 30 days notice on September 9, 2012. Her apartment was re-rented within a week. To date November 15, she still has not received her security deposit or any accounting of damages from your company. I called your corporate office twice, and the rude secretary on the phone could not provide any answers, just a bad attitude. Indiana Tenant- Landlord law states:IC ******** that the landlord must send an itemized written notice that is delivered to the tenant not more than forty-five (45) days after termination of the rental agreement and delivery of possession. The code further states : IC ********** Sec. 15. Failure by a landlord to provide notice of damages under section 14 of this chapter constitutes agreement by the landlord that no damages are due, and the landlord must remit to the tenant immediately the full security deposit.Liability for withheld deposits Sec. 16. A landlord who fails to comply with sections 14 and 15 of this chapter is liable to the tenant in an amount equal to the part of the deposit withheld by the landlord plus reasonable attorney's fees and court costs.I plan on exercising my mothers rights under this law if I do not hear from your company within 7 days.

Desired Settlement: The full Security deposit must be returned immediately.

Business Response: The full security deposit was refunded on November 26. 

11/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I moved from *** ****** **** *** ** ****** ** (under management of Woda Management & Real Estate, LLC) on July 29, 2012 and have not yet received the deposit that I put down on the apartment back in June 2010. The deposit amount was $515. I have contacted Woda Management on 9/12, 9/17, and 10/10. I spoke with the Regional Manager on 9/17 who took my information and said she would contact me in a couple of days. It has now been 48 days and I have not heard a response. I have even called the Woda corporate office about the status of my deposit. Each time they took my information and said that someone should call me back within a matter of days, but still no response.

Desired Settlement: I want my deposit refunded to me as stated within the original contract.

Business Response: A check for $515.00 was issued today to **** *********** ****** *********** ** ******  Our system did not show this move out until late October and that was clearly an error.  Please let us know if you do not receive the check by Monday.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I received the check for $515.00 from ********* ******* on 11/19.  Thank you all so much for looking into this matter.  






















10/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We moved out of their********** location on 7/31/12. Today is 9/22/12 and we have still not received our deposit back. We paid a $688 deposit, they charged us to clean the carpets ($120) and we did owe them for a remaining water bill ($200). Their local office originaly told us we would receive it in 2-3 weeks. Now being 53 days later no refund. Now we were given the excuse 2 weeks ago someone in the office was out and in the hospital but they had our information and a check would go out Tueday (9/17/12) But again nothing has been received. The local manager told us our refund was $368 and we would have it this week. Since of course we don't I see no other option but to file the complaint. The new tenants moved in 5 days after we left.

Desired Settlement: Want my refund, NOW! They don't wait 8 weeks for our deposits!

Business Response: The deposit was mailed to the address given by *** ***** on September 25.  After investigation, I could not determine a reason for the delay.  Our apologies to *** ***** for the delay in refunding her deposit.

7/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I applied for an apartment at *********** ******** in ********, GA back in feb 2012. I left a security deposit of $150 to hold apartment and I was told if I was denied or if they couldn't find me a unit by the time my section 8 voucher expired I would get my security deposit back. I found out in March I was denied for income reasons. I spoke with ******* in leasing office and she filled out paperwork to send to corporate to process my refund. Since then I have spoken to corporate, as well as the regional manager ****** for that complex several times and I was told a few times that my refund had been processed and I would recieve it in a couple days. The refund has yet to arrive and now everytime I call, I have been given the run around. I spoke to ****** again on the may 17,2012 and I told her the check still hasn't arrived and she told me to call corporate and file a complaint but when I called corporate the woman who answered the phone said ****** has to call and make the complaint which I didnt understand at all and she took my name and number and said she would call ****** and find out whats going on and call me back,which I have given my name and number a few times at corporate and has yet to recieve a call back.Then on yesterday may 18, 2012, I called ****** again cause the check still hadnt arrived,and she told me the accountant told her it was processed and there's nothing else she can do at this point.

Desired Settlement: I would like my deposit back because that is what they are supposed to do and I would like it back asap.

Business Response: Our records indicate that Ms. ****** pd. a 100.00 security deposit and a 35.00 non refundable applicaiton fee.  The security deposit was refunded and the check cleared on May 31, 2012.  Attached, please find the cleared check.

2/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After giving a proper 30 day notice of intent to vacate the apartment and also give a forwarding address I moved from my apartment on Oct.31st of 2011. Since then I have contacted Woda on three separate occasions by phone and left three voice-mails and none of my calls have been returned. It is now Dec.12th of 2011 and I have yet to receive my deposit or receive a letter of explanation. I moved into the apartment on November 1st of 2009 and paid a deposit of $410.00 by money order.

Desired Settlement: I would like for my security deposit to be returned to me in FULL.

Business Response: She was refunded her deposit on January 9, 2012. We have also verified the check has cleared. it appears the forwarding address may have been miscommunicated to our accounting department from the rental office causing a delay in the refund.