6/14/2016 I entered into a contract with this company to have my driveway graded and paved. They provided me with two written, signed estimates (signed by Director of Paving Michael B*****) in which I accepted one, returned it signed and provided a $2,500 deposit. They scheduled me four weeks out. I received a call from one of their sales people on the morning they were come out to my house to complete the work. The call was to inform me that they would be exercising their "out" clause in the contract because they had severely under-bid the project. The sales person then said there would be a significant change in the cost, which turned out to literally be double. I was then informed that my $2,500 deposit would not be available for pickup that same day...and then not the day after that...and that it could be multiple days. After hours of waiting on the day this all came about, I finally got Michael B***** to call me back. He informed me that their bids, "signed" by him are actually pre-signed. He has very little idea of what bids actually go out. He said he wasn't willing to have his business eat the money it would have cost to complete my project - he'd rather just write it off as a bad experience for both of us. It was for me - don't take the chance that it will be one for you too. Just don't call AmeriCoat.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by C. H. on 6/14/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
5/23/2016 On 5/9/16 we were supposed to have our driveway sealed, about mid morning I received a phone call stating that due to imminent rain, the work was being cancelled that day and being rescheduled for 5/20/16. I called AmeriCoat on 5/19/16 at 9:15am to ask if we were on the schedule for 5/20/16 due to possible rain showers predicted for that day. I was told that the crews were to be there in the morning and it would not be an issue. When we arrived home from work on 5/20/16 around 5pm, our neighbor told us that they had just left. There were a few smears of crack sealer and not much else. The driveway had tape across it and an invoice requesting full payment placed in our front door. I called Americoat and asked if the job was complete, I was told that the crews were pulled due to rain and we have been rescheduled to 6/1/16. Two other driveways on my street were done before ours on the same day (5/20/16). I will not use this business again, we are looking for another company to complete the task.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by V on 5/23/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
12/3/2015 I contacted Americoat back in early October only to have to follow up almost a month later because I never received an estimate or a call back for my driveway to be sealed. I followed up a handful of additional times only to never receive a call or estimate back. Their customer service folks seem very nice when I call in but there's never any follow through or follow up which is extremely disappointing. My driveway is brand new and I'm not sure if there's enough warm days left to seal before winter hits.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by L. V. on 12/3/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
8/19/2015 Very poor and sloppy work was done on my driveway sealing. Black splatter was left on my brick steps and porch. Despite several phone calls and appointments to come and repair, they have not shown. This is the fourth day where they scheduled a time to repair and did not show or call to inform me. Very poor customer service.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by James H. on 8/19/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
7/28/2015 we scheduled service for July 9th. because of all the rain our appt. kept being delayed which we understood. we were scheduled for july 26th and they called to move that to july 27th which we were okay with. our neighbors were also scheduled that day and they did their driveway. when they didn't do ours, I called and was told another crew would be doing ours later that day. they never showed and the guy that did my neighbors drive called in for us and was told they would be here first thing this morning. I received a call this morning telling me they were rained out again and they would be here Friday. I called back and cancelled the service since they obviously lied to me.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by kelly n. on 7/28/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
1 2