Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Stacey Moving & Storage

Phone: (614) 527-1070 Fax: (614) 777-0444 View Additional Phone Numbers 2001 O'Brien Rd, Columbus, OH 43228 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.staceymayflower.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

The company states they offer personal, professional service managed from beginning to end by your Stacey Relocation Counselor.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Stacey Moving & Storage meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Stacey Moving & Storage include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Stacey Moving & Storage
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 06, 1999 Business started: 01/01/1921 in OH Business started locally: 01/01/1996 Business incorporated 01/01/1988 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio
180 E Broad St, Columbus OH 43215
www.puco.ohio.gov
Phone Number: (800) 686-7826
Lisa.Colosimo@puc.state.oh.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jack Supinger, General Manager Mr. Rick Kramer, Asst. Gm Mr. John Planes, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jack Supinger, General Manager
Business Category

Movers

Industry Tips
Moving in Ohio, Movers, Q & A from the PUCO

Additional Locations

  • 2001 O'Brien Rd

    Columbus, OH 43228 (614) 527-1070 (800) 365-4280

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The estimate for our move was based on us packing only a few boxes ourselves. We ended up packing around 25 boxes. Even with this the actual cost of the move was 25% over the estimate. When we unpacked the boxes for our two kids rooms we found that $120 in twenty dollar bills was missing from each of their piggy banks. These items were packed by the movers.I reported both of these problems to the movers and was assured that a manager would be informed and would contact me. I have heard nothing since.

Desired Settlement: At the very least I would like an explanation as to why the estimate was so far off. I would also like the money stolen from my children ($240 total) returned.

Business Response: On August 8, 2012 at 9:38am our coordinator **** ***** spoke with *** ***** ***** as a follow up to the relocation.  During that conversation ** ***** stated everything delivered with no damages and the crew that made the delivery was good.  He stated that he had an issue with the kids piggy banks that both had approximately $125 in them before the move and after the move there was only $2 - $3 in the banks.  He had stated that his wifes intentions were to pack the banks but they were not able to fit that into their schedule.  This is typical as our cusotmers are generally going through a hectic time in their lives during the relocation process.  During this same conversation with **** (our relocation counselor) *** ***** said that he couldn't prove the amount of money that was in the banks before the move, so he felt he really couldn't do anything about it.  We background check our crews and everyone that was involved with his relocation have clear backgrounds.  We have discussed this situation with the entire crew and each memeber said that they didn't take any money from any banks.  In addition to this conversation the track record of each crew member has been extremely consistant of good performance with no issues like this in their past work history.