BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In 21 Counties in Central Ohio
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Leaders Moving Company?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Leaders Moving Company

Phone: (614) 785-9595 Fax: (614) 885-6877 View Additional Phone Numbers 7455 Alta View Blvd, Columbus, OH 43085 http://www.leadersmoving.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers moving, moving supplies, packing and storage services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Leaders Moving Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Leaders Moving Company include:

  • 14 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Leaders Moving Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 14 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 14
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Leaders Moving Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 16, 1994 Business started: 03/04/1994 Business started locally: 03/04/1994
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio
180 E Broad St, Columbus OH 43215
www.puco.ohio.gov
Phone Number: (800) 686-7826
Lisa.Colosimo@puc.state.oh.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steve English, President Mr. Jason Farley, Claims Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve English, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Jason Farley, Claims Manager
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Moving Services - Labor & Materials Packing & Crating Service Piano & Organ Moving Bins

Alternate Business Names
Leaders Moving Leaders Moving & Storage Co.
Industry Tips
Moving in Ohio, Movers, Q & A from the PUCO

Additional Locations

  • 7455 Alta View Blvd

    Columbus, OH 43085 (614) 785-9595 (800) 953-9228 (614) 885-6683 (614) 515-4477

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (614) 515-4477(Phone)
  • (614) 885-6683(Phone)
  • (800) 953-9228(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 7th, services were rendered by Leader's to move a sum of 5 items, one including a couch that required disassembly (removal of base) and another item being a desk chair. In the process of this move, the Leader's representatives could not extract the couch from the former apartment location, attempting to maneuver it out of both my front door and my back door at the old location even after being informed that the front door would not work per measurements taken from my furniture supplier. One of the representatives decided to become argumentative and assert it would work, so the two movers wasted nearly 40 minutes only to find the couch would not move out of the front door; information I had already provided. Afterwards, they essentially gave up, having to leave the couch (disassembled, did not offer to reassemble it back to its starting state). They offered only to remove $34 off of the initial quote; never mind that most moving companies charge by time and these representatives wasted a significant portion of time attempting to do what could not be done. Subsequently, I found that the movers had cracked one of the 5 wheel legs on my *****r Furniture Desk Chair. This chair has a suggested retail price of $1,746, and though the chair hasn't been completely destroyed and was a gifted item, I imagine it will be quite expensive to fix the damage they caused or to find a comparable replacement. I have already obtained the item number and retail information on this chair to pursue a claim and if this requires further escalation to be resolved. After repeated attempts with no call back of trying to reach staff at Leader's, I am escalating this over to the Better Business Bureau for handling. I am open to many routes of resolution, but I have wasted a significant amount of valuable time with Leader's already, and will not continue to do so. I had a competing moving company in Columbus come and move the chair with ease; this only adds to the frustration and dissatisfaction with Leader's - in addition to providing a competitor with well earned ammunition. Again, I am open to resolving this dispute immediately and any will listen to any remedies Leader's may propose, the lease of which would be beginning the claims process for the damage done to my desk chair. I can provide the item manufacturer details if necessary.

Desired Settlement: I am open to resolving this dispute immediately and any will listen to any remedies Leader's may propose, the lease of which would be beginning the claims process for the damage done to my desk chair. I can provide the item manufacturer details if necessary.

Business Response:

Please find attached my response to the recent complaint that you received from a *** *** ********.  An email was also sent to *** ********, as we have had a difficult time reaching *** *******, stating the same.

Should you need to discuss this m,atter further, please feel to contact me directly.

March 19, 2014 

Leaders Moving & Storage Company takes pride in the service we provide our customers and aspire to ensure customer satisfaction one hundred percent of the time. On those occasions where we learn that we did not live up to the customer’s expectations we take great strides to remedy the situation. Clearly this is a situation where we failed to meet our customer’s needs and would absolutely like the opportunity to rectify the situation to the customer’s complete satisfaction. To that end we attempted to reach our customer on several occasions but unfortunately we were unable to speak directly to the customer until today. From review of the complaint expressed by our customer and our conversations, it would appear that their ****** Furniture Desk chair sustained damage as a result of the move. We have had an opportunity to discuss this matter with the customer and contacted our restoration/repair specialist to ensure the necessary steps are in process and that their claim will be fully satisfied.  We at Leaders are amenable to any steps the Better Business Bureau would recommend in this matter but it is our sincere hope that an amicable resolution can be achieved. If mistakes were made Leaders Moving & Storage Company wishes to do the right thing for our customer. 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: RE: Leaders Moving 7455 Alta View Blvd Columbus, OH. 43085 Ph #614-785-9595 To Whom it May Concern. I would like to file a complaint against Leaders Moving Co. for hardship incurred during my recent move. On 7/26/13 I moved from Steubenville,OH to Powell, OH - approximately 160 miles. I am a single 60 yr old female with multiple sclerosis and my 83 yr old mother with heart problems. In various email correspondence with Leaders. I provided them with the number of large furniture items that needed to be moved and advised that I would have over 50 boxes, but I didn't know the exact number of boxes. I requested a big truck. On 7/26/13 I saw the moving truck coming down the street and I knew immediately, the truck was too small for my belongings. I asked the movers if another truck was coming and was told no. I become upset and called their office. I spoke with a female office manager, who indicated it was my fault that a small truck was sent, because I did not tell them the number of boxes I had. I reminded her that I requested a BIG truck. I became even more upset after speaking with this rude woman, who was not willing to compromise with me. She told me she could send another truck in one week. at full charge, as it was the end of the month and she had no trucks available. The movers packed as much as they could possibly fit and they left at 5:OOpm. I still had a garage full of my belongings. (I took pictures). AT 7:3Opm THE FAMILY THAT BOUGHT MY HOUSE WAS MOVING IN. My mother and I were in a panic, trying to find someone to come & move the rest of our belongings, within an hour and a half. This was very stressful, in regards to both of our health conditions. We contacted a man who was able to move our belongings on a very short notice. However, he had to store our belongings for 2 days, until he was able to drive to Columbus. due to his obligations. I had to pay this man $500, which included moving, storing & gas, round trip. He was still at the house loading his truck and trailer, when the buyers of the house arrived: a very awkward situation. My mother & I left Steubenville after 6:00pm. I had previously given my son the key to my new home in Powell, so that he could let the movers enter & unload. When we arrived in Powell it was approximately 9:45pm. My mother was exhausted and needed to go to bed. But the movers had only unloaded half of the truck. They sat there doing nothing for l hour. The movers said they had orders from their office to stop unloading until I got there and paid the bill in full. Once I did so, they hastily unloaded the truck. They did not attach the headboards to the beds, as was indicated would be done per an email. Keep in mind, we just needed to go to bed, after a HIGHLY STRESSFUL DAY QF AGGRAVATION, caused by Leaders Moving. My request for resolving this issue: reimbursement of $500 that I had to pay someone else, to complete the job, due to Leaders negligence & unprofessionalism. I requested a big truck & they sent what they wanted to send. They should have sent me the measurements or size of the truck, prior to moving day, for confirmation. After I moved, I spoke to **** ******* and he also agreed with the rude female office manager, that it was MY fault that they sent the wrong size truck. I only wish Leaders website offered a "review" so that I could post my experience for others to read. Thank you for your assistance.

Desired Settlement: My request for resolving this issue: reimbursement of $500 that I had to pay someone else, to complete the job, due to Leaders negligence & unprofessionalism.

Business Response: The client contacted our office on May 18, 2013 for a bid on an upcoming move. We informed the client that we provide an exact moving cost based upon the inventory in which needed moved. The client submitted the inventory and we provided a cost of $1,182. We sent the bid which includes the inventory that was requested by email to the client for review (See attached email). On June 11, 2013 the client called our office to schedule the move for July 27, 2013. We scheduled the move as requested and sent another email including the inventory to be moved (see attached email). The client called our office on June 18, 2013 to reschedule the move to July 26, 2013. We rescheduled the move per the request and sent a 3rd email including the inventory to be moved (see attached email). On June 21/2013 the client called to revise the original bid by adding a few items. The price increased by $29. We sent a 4th email to the client confirming the inventory to be moved. On July 26, 2013 we arrived as scheduled. Upon arrival it was determined that the client had a considerable amount more than what we had been informed. Although the client had received 4 separate emails confirming the amount of goods that was requested of us, we simply were not informed of the numerous amount of additional goods. The truck sent was capable of handling the relocation and more. In addition to the items we were told, we also moved a coffee table, chair, bed, chest, TV, bike/bbq and 21 boxes. We did not have the room to accommodate more. We did discuss with the client that we could assist moving the remainder. This would require a 2nd trip to Steubenville Ohio on another day and would be additional fee’s to accommodate. The client declined and wanted us to proceed with the move. We arrived at the destination and initiated unloading the goods. As the client states, the son was handling this portion of the relocation. It is common procedure for a moving company to be paid prior to delivering the goods. We asked for payment toward the end of the delivery and the son refused to pay, stating since we did not load all the goods. Our client had yet to arrive. We were close to being complete. The client states that were ½ way complete at 9:30pm. Per the GPS tracking device on our truck, we left the residence at 9:37pm. The move was complete and unloaded when we departed. The client indicates she was charged $500 to have the remainder moved. We did not charge the client to move these items. Assuming the client would have had us handle this, the charge would have been considerably more than the $500 she states she paid. Regardless if she would have paid Leaders Moving or another party the fact is she would have had to pay. We dispatch equipment to meet the needs of our clients. We did that in this case and provided a truck to accommodate a considerable amount more than what was asked of us. It is unjust to blame Leaders Moving when we had sent 4 emails confirming the services being asked of us. We did more than what was asked at a cost considerably less than our competitors. If we would have charged the client for these services and was not able to complete them, then we would certainly take responsibility. Asking us to pay to move items in which we were not paid to move is something we cannot be responsible for.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On july 13, 2013 my husband and I used Leaders Moving to move our furniture from our partemtn into our new home. They damaged all but two pieces of furniture that they moved and damaged our home and apartment. After a month of my husband and I calling over and over again with no repsonde a restoration compnay contacted us to come see the damage to see if they owuld be able to repair it. ALl but our dining set was bale to be fixed. We have been calling repeatedly first to a **** **** who we are told is no longer with the company, then to a **** **** and now we are being directed to a ****. When I spoke to *** **** the first time he seemed genuinely nice and wanted to settle this for us, unfortunately he turned out to be just as bad as the rest of the staff at Leaders. It has been months since we have started the process of trying to get this remedied. The last time we had contact with Leaders we were told that we would have a check for the full price of our table mailed to us the following Monday and they would not be taking our table, that was in September. They have made this a horrible experience for us and we will never again use their services.

Desired Settlement: I want to be compensated for our damaged table. We bout it less than a year ago, it's brand new. There is no reason that this has taken this long and we want paid. I also don't think it's right for them to take our table from us. They have strung us along this whole time, we have done everything they have asked of us and they won't hold up their end.

Business Response: The customer is correct in what she states. We did have a transition of employment in our claims department that did disrupt the level of service one should expect from us. There is no excuse for how the claim was handled and we take complete responsibility. A check in the amount of $300 is being mailed today for the table. The customer can absolutely keep the table in question. I am truly sorry for this issue and would welcome the opportunity to tell the client in person.

 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.




















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My company paid Leaders to move my home contents from Nashville to New York. Everthing was picked up from my home in Nashville and accounted for. But, when it was delivered to my new home in New York, less than half of my home contents arrived. Also, what was delivered was damaged, not packed up to protect the items, but also, everything was open and appeared that it was sorted through. All the boxes were open and picked through and that included my personal mail, income tax return papers, credit card bills, stock investments, etc. When I contacted them, they said they shipped everything they had that was at their second warehouse in Columbus ohio that was shipped straight up from the Nashville warehouse a few weeks after the pick up. A few days later, I was told by the General Manager that they did find one of my missing paintings, but that was all they found and could not do anything about it. So, they did not ship everything as they originally had stated.

Desired Settlement: I had to close my credit cards due to somebody opening up all my mail that was packed in a box. I have a fraud investigation going on right now. Leaders states that that they cannot do anything, and deny that any of their employees went through my stuff and stole a lot of my personal contents. I want a financial settlement for the lost items/stolen items that cannot be replaced. The only thing they will replace, is the broken glass from one picture that was not protected on delivery day.

Business Response: Leaders Moving picked up a pallet worth of boxes and misc items from our client and held them for several weeks as the client indicates. The shipment was loaded under the direction of our warehouse manager, a 17 year employee with an impeccable record of service the entire 17 years. None of the items were sorted through and the pictures were pad wrapped for protection. It is true that a picture was left behind and we broke the glass on one of the pictures. The picture we had left behind was sent via Fed Ex and we are more than willing to pay for the glass we broke. Our driver, another multiple year employee and having in access of 1500 moves with our organization delivered the shipment. The client was not there during the initial part of the delivery but did arrive about 1/2 way through the delivery. The shipment was delivered to a barn on the property. 4 days after the delivery, we received a call from the customer stating multiple items were not delivered and her possessions were riffled through. The client insists she is the only one with access and there is only 1 door. We investigated the clients concerns and are adamant we delivered the items as received. We informed the client to file a police report and that we would eagerly cooperate in any and all ways. We simply did not do what is being said. We value the client and our dismayed that she does not believe that we have nothing to do with whomever has accessed the goods. We would like very much for the client to pursue the authorities so we can clear and protect our reputation. 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Damaged furniture and belongings during a move to Nashville and stole some property and refuse to return it. They haven't paid anything and this has been reported since August 14, 2013. They stated that if they pay for damages which they stated are too expensive to repair they will confiscate my furniture. They state that they will only pay a percentage of the replacement costs but will also take my furniture.

Desired Settlement: I want the amount to repair the damage and I will get it done myself and they will not take my furniture.

Business Response: We have been in contact numerous times with the client through phone messages and email correspondence. There were issues on the move and we have attempted in doing right by the claims mentioned. We do not dispute the damages happened. We did not steal any of the client goods. She is missing a step ladder which we cannot locate. We have offered to purchase the ladder at full value. Mistake yes but theft is simply unfounded. The client had chosen a depreciated coverage for the relocation. Our goal is to repair any items that would be damaged during the move assuming they can be repaired.  In some cases the repair is more costly than the value of the item. In these instances, we do offer a cash settlement based upon the current value of the item. In order for the value to be determined, we must research the item(s) value and depreciation schedules accordingly.  The client had 5 issues. #1- Missing step ladder. #2- Desk top copier was broken. #3- Scratched table. #4- Broken Vase. #5- Wicker chair had broken twines. We agreed to purchase the printer and ladder at cost. We have asked for information on the vase to determine value. The client did send a receipt of the chair and table. The client is seeking replacement coverage on the items, however, this is not the coverage the client had chosen. It is normal for any liability carrier to request the item when they have chosen to replace the item. The carrier, in essence, is purchasing the item at full value so the party can replace it. As mentioned prior, the client did not choose this coverage. We absolutely value the client and want to settle the claim in a mutually agreeable manner. Asking Leaders Moving to extend a higher coverage than what was contractually agreed upon and seeking to keep the items is unfair. We have no issue with the client wanting to keep the goods. We do have issue with wanting replacement values and keeping the goods. We propose a settlement in the amount of $650. We feel this a a very fair and welcome the customer to call me directly.



Consumer Response: First of all, I did not ask for anything but depreciated coverage he is mistaken.  I did ask for the furniture to be repaired or send me the check and I would repair it.  I never agreed to give them my furniture if there was a claim.  I have an email from **** ********** that works at Leaders Moving stating that they would agree to send a check for $693.00 but there isn't any mention of the restitution for the Wicker chair.  Lastly, ***** asked to borrow the stepladder and then took it with him.  I believe that when you take something that isn't yours it is stealing.  I contacted the company the next day and they stated that it would be too expensive to send back and offered me $40.00.  I have copied ****'s email below because it will not upload as an attachment.   How I want this to see this be resolved is pay me for the damages, including the wicker chair, and I keep the furniture to get it repaired.  I am not giving them my furniture.  That is ridiculous! Good Morning, I just want to get everything in order.  I know you paid $553.00 for your table which we are willing to pay you.  Also, I found the printer for $100.  The wicker chair I didn’t know if you were going to replace that?  Or do you just want an appearance allowance on that item? Also, what is the value on the vase?  We have not found your step ladder but I know earlier we agreed on $40 for that.  Is that still reasonable to you?  So far I have us sending you out a check for $693 if you are still satisfied with the $40 for the ladder.  Thanks. Sincerely, **** ********** **** ********** Claims Manager 

Business Response: I have spoken directly with ******* and have agreed to settle the claim to her requested amount.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 



















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 27th 2013 leaders moving company picked up my property and delivered it to 1809 ***** **** ave floor as a result of that delivery my 47 inch LG 3D television was damaged. I informed the moving company of the damage done to my property as well as my baby cribs were not reassembled; they informed they would repair it and the company they contracted to do the work did call, when I asked the technician if they were an authorized service center for my brand t.v. they said "no" after being told this I asked that my tv be serviced where I purchased it where they do have an authorized service center for my brand. Since the authorized service center had a higher estimated cost for repair they are refusing to pay for it in full unless I pay the difference between there repair centers est. of 200.00 dollars v.s. 600.00 ** ****** service centers cost I don't believe that should have to pay any difference in the amount or that I have to settle for there service centers repair since they are not authorized to service my brand I have tried relentlessly to get this resolved I am hoping you can help me.

Desired Settlement: I want my tv repaired at a place of my choosing or get it replaced from a place of my choosing and a refund for having to get my cribs reassembled.

Business Response: The client insisted on having a certain vendor handling the repair for $600. This vendor is contracted through ** ****. The issue was the cable inlet line was loose. We did contact a reputable electronics repair firm in the Cincinnati area that has been in business for 20+ years. There repair cost was $230 for the exact same part/service. The charge could not be justified. However, our client was adamant on the vendor. We did reach out to the vendor of the client choosing and informed them of the extreme cost difference. They reduced the cost by 1/2 and are scheduled to do the repair. We had already agreed to reimburse the crib assembly with the client and was awaiting resolution on the television to finalize the claim. The client can expect a check in the amount of $32 which was the cost for the crib service.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.





















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid taxes from another state(Ohio) and I reside in Tennessee. I've made several attempts and I've been promised a check on the extra taxes taking out on me. Now that it's repayment no one from this company responds to calls,texts,voicemails,etc. my complaint is this company took taxes out on me from a state I do not reside in.

Desired Settlement: Just want taxes I've paid in that was promised to me per managers last response I've heard from Leaders Moving and Storage

Business Response: This complaint is from a past employee who has a dispute over his taxes he paid. This is not a customer nor is this a valid dispute. His issue is with the government, not Leaders Moving. This is not a valid consumer issue and we would like to see it removed from our record.





Consumer Response: I ***** ******* worked for leaders moving in Nashville Tn and I reside in Tennessee as well so with me paying Ohio taxes in a state I do not reside in or work in is a compliant that needs to be took up with Leaders Moving and Storage payroll department it is there job to report to government the state I live in so the proper taxes can be taken out of my check. When I was still employed with this company they promised me the problem would be taken care of and the proper taxes would start coming out of my check this never happened I called the manager over the Nashville branch two weeks ago and he promised me a check through the mail the following week this never happened either now no one from the company will answer or return my calls.
































Business Response: Attached is a copy of Mr. *******'s payroll. This clearly shows that all taxes Mr. ******* paid are in the possession of the federal government and the social security office. Ohio has no tax revenue from Mr. *******. He can call the Ohio Department of Taxation at ###-###-####. http://www.tax.ohio.gov/Home.aspx

Consumer Response: The proof you are needing on this tax issue is provided by leaders in  an attach I just viewed on here. I was told the 0ASDI was the taxes I shouldn't be paying cause I reside in Tennessee. I was told by a manager I would be refunded or I wouldn't even be doing this. 

































Business Response: 0ASDI defination: Old-Age, Survivors, and Disability Insurance. Most commonly referred to as Social Security. http://www.socialsecurity.gov/policy/docs/quickfacts/prog_highlights/    The payroll report clearly indicates Ohio does not have any tax from you. Your latest response indicates that you have trust issues with the validity of the payroll report. We included the web site and phone number to the Ohio Department of Taxation on our last response. You are encouraged to contact them. Your issue is with the federal government as they are the only recipients of any tax paid by you. We will not send you tax revenue credits as we nor the state of Ohio has any tax as your complaint indicates. You will need to file your tax and seek refund accordingly.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: April J PolkApolk34@gmail.com708-655-24347/22/13 To Whom It May Concern: I am writing to file a formal complaint against Leaders Moving Company due to not receiving my funds from a damage claim filed. On June 10, 2013 three movers came to my home to move my furniture into a storage facility. Upon moving my bedroom set from my master bedroom the bed frame that was attached to the headboard was broken. I did not worry because the paperwork that was signed to initiate the service advised that I was covered if there was any damage to my property during the move. I was told by one of the movers that even though the damage was their fault I would have to contact **** **** to initiate the claim as they do not contact the customer. He also advised that I stay on top of it or else the claim will never be completed.My initial date of contact was a phone call to **** **** on June 14, 2013 in which he requested a copy of the sales receipt for my bed. I provided him two images of the receipt totaling $1303.15 which I purchased July 5, 2011. **** **** advised that he would contact back upon receiving a copy of my receipt. I did not hear anything so I sent an email June 17, 2013 asking for a status update which I never received. I sent another email June 24, 2013 advising that I still had not heard anything and he asked me for the date of the receipt which was already provided but I sent it anyway. After not hearing anything else from **** or Leaders on July 10, 2013 I sent an email to the general leaders email box and copied **** **** explaining that I liked their company but that I was disappointed with the lack of communication and follow up regarding my damaged merchandise claim. I advised that if I did not get some sort or resolution that I would be forced to take further legal action. I asked to get a phone call from ****s manager because at this point I had no idea what the process was and why it was taking so long. On July 11, 2013 I received a phone call from *** *** who advised he was the sales and marketing manager and that he would be helping to resolve my issue. I was unable to take the call and ended up calling him back and leaving a voice mail stating that I was unsure of the process and would like some explanation as to what was going on with my claim. *** called me back on 7/12/2013 and advised that my claim was almost finished and that I was to be receiving a check payment for approximately nine hundred and some odd dollars which I could either pick up or have delivered to me. I told him that was fine. He went on to further explain the depreciation calculation and advised the check would be cut between July 15th and July 17th and that I should be hearing something by the 17th. I called around 2:30pm on July 17, 2013 and left *** a voicemail advising that my storage facility was changing the locks and wanted to know the status so that I could arrange pickup for the damaged bed and exchange of my new keys for the storage unit. Today is July 22, 2013 and I have yet to hear anything back from ***, **** or Leaders in general or receive my claim check. I feel that their company is prolonging things to avoid paying me for the damage. I have completed everything that was asked of me. All I wanted was to have this matter resolved professionally and in a timely fashion.

Desired Settlement: I was told I would get a check for the depreciated amount of my merchandise which I have yet to receive. I also want to make sure I am receiving the correct amount. At this point I do not trust what they are saying in regards to my claim.

Business Response: The client did contact our office as she indicates. Leaders Moving Co. did accept responsibility for the claim and an agreement was made July 12, 2013 of settling the loss with the client for $934.14. We did offer the client the opportunity to pick up the check and she indicated mailing it was fine. The settlement was processed through our headquarters on July 17, 2013 and a check was mailed that same day. 3 mailing days have transpired since the check was mailed. The check was mailed on July 17th. It is unfortunate that the claim happened but there is no dispute to the amount of the claim or the fact the Leaders Moving Co. is responsible. We have moved the client several times and as she states, she does like our company. We try very hard to satisfy all of our customers and when there is an issue, we want to make it right. As the Director of Operation for Leaders Moving, I assure you we mailed the check on July 17th.  I have reached out to the customer prior to sending this response and have left her a message to contact me. We value her loyalty and welcome an opportunity to discuss in person. 


Consumer Response: First off all, I did not agree to have the check mailed to me.  I was given the option to either pick it up or have it delivered to me.  I can prove that this is the case because I never gave them my correct address.  Furthermore, the lack of communication about the process and failure to return phone calls was the issue.  This was and is still not about the money.  I stated that from the beginning.  The fact that I've used their services several times and have family members that have used their services several times and to get the run around about damage to my property is the real issue.  Why should I have to to file a formal complaint to get a call back?  Despite how your company tries to spin this ****, *** and the company as a whole dropped the ball.  If you want to continue to take ownership and admit that your level of customer service was not up to par I have no problem furthering my complaint so that other customers do not have to hound various people just to get matters resolved.  ***** did reach out to me but at this point I want this matter resolved through a mediator instead of dealing directly with the company because I am completely dissatisfied with their service.  

































Business Response: Your rejection is in regards to being dissatisfied with our communication. I am sincerely sorry. We try to resolve issues with clients as efficiently as possible and openly admit that sometimes we have faults. Apologizing and attempting to reach you personally is my only means of handling your dispute of being dissatisfied with communication. 


We offered you the opportunity of you picking up the check or delivery. It sounds as if there is a misunderstanding as we meant mailing it when we say have it delivered. It was delivered and the check was cashed on July 23rd. If there was a question in regards, I would have personally brought it to you.

I am truly sorry *****. Please accept our apology. 


Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response and I am accepting it due to the sincere apology, ownership and accountability Leaders has expressed.  I did finally receive the check due to mail forwarding service from my previous address.  






















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 6, 2013 I moved to another apartment. After my items were loaded into the truck it started to rain. Within the 15-20 minute drive to the new apartment, the bulk of my items received water damage due to a leak in the back of the moving truck. The water damage was reported the same day. I was instructed to call the office back on Monday. Monday, July 8th I was told that my items would be inspected and dried. After calling back on Friday, July 12th, I was told my items would be inspected and dried on Wednesday, July 17th due to the storms. I requested the value of my furniture to speed up the process since I have nothing to sit or sleep on. I was told that the most economical options must be explored. When I inquired about the wet furniture and possible smell, I was told that it is probably already dry from sitting and the inspector will check it for smells. I am not happy with how my claim is being handled. It may be economical to air dry and clean wet furniture after a week, but I dont think this is the best way to prevent mold or mildew from upholstered furniture.

Desired Settlement: I would like the value of my furniture ($1,719). In the future, Leaders should make it clear that this office only gives depreciated value to its customers. Moving day is too late to tell someone of depreciated value.

Business Response: Our customer did call us as she indicates. Upon receiving the call we contacted several vendors in an attempt to have an inspection and or repairs completed as soon as possible. Due to the recent rains and flooding the earliest appointment that could be made was July 17th. We have made every attempt to remedy the situation. Unfortunately this does involve an outside party and although we have applied pressure to expedite the process, we are scheduled accordingly. It is premature at this point to assume the items are ruined. As the customer stated, the items did get wet. The outside party will determine if the items are in-deed ruined. Based upon the advisement of the restoration professional, we will handle the claim accordingly. In regards to the coverage provided, the customer has received 6 emails between 6/19/13 and 6/27/13 that outlined the charges and coverage prior to the move. Our database displays the emails including the time and date. Furthermore, the client signed for this coverage on the date of the move as well. The customer in understandably aggravated that the claim occurred. That being said it is important to note that we have taken responsibility for the claim. This is not a matter of Leaders Moving Co disputing the responsibility. We take complete ownership and will handle accordingly. The customer is asking us to purchase the goods and we are asking to allow a professional 3rd party vendor to determine if this is required.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were told that 2 trucks would be doing our move from Marion, Ohio to Mansfield, Ohio. About an hour into the move, one of the two trucks left, and no replacement came. Also, at this time one of the movers left and no replacement came back. My 50 inch flat screen television was never moved, along with several standing closets, master bed, heavy top to my large entertainment center. Then, after arriving at the new address, it was raining. The movers left the truck back door open, and my uncovered furniture, including a very expensive butcher block island was getting soaked. My boyfriend asked to have the door shut. Then when the move began, the movers did not park the truck in my very large driveway off the back of my house, but instead in the yard. This caused horrible damage to the yard where we are renting. As a result of the mud, the carpets became very soiled all over the house. They broke two stair bannisters, knocked a basement ceiling tile out, chipped the woodwork in several places, and caused a large chip in our wood porch, when they dropped a large chest on the porch. This caused numerous scratches in this Amish solid oak chest that had been my mom's. They also scratched another Amish made mirror dresser, an Amish armoire, my standing pantry cabinet, my oldest son's triple dresser has gouges in the wood, my youngest son's bedroom furniture that is only two years old has numerous scratches in it, my queen mattresses that looked brand new have oil stains all over them, my cedar chest was water marked, my very large, very expensive black entertainment center, 3 of the glass shelves are missing, without them the unit is ruined. Not one bed was put together, I had been promised they would be. Not one dresser had the mirror reattached, which had also been part of the deal . The hardware and screws taken out of the furniture were not attached to the furniture, and we are now having to look for them. Items they said could not go in the house, we paid other people who did.

Desired Settlement: I stopped payment on my check, but I want any charges for the move dropped, and the damages to my landlord's property all fixed including his back yard, his two bannisters, the paint, porch, and carpets. The move would have been $1766.00. I lost more than that in property, and the work I have had to do, because of the water damage has been horrible especially since it was totally unnecessary had the second truck been available as promised.

Business Response: I spoke with *** ******'s boyfriend, ****** on 7/1/2013. He had spent a majority of the conversation yelling and threatning our companies reputation. After telling the ****** that no claims would be honored without full payment he told me "My lawyer told me to stop payment on the check" per the signed contract that I have included on the back in our contract which I have included section 3 paragraph C. plainly states "In order for any claim to be considered all monies due to carrier from the shipper must be paid in full" They are not honoring the contract. I am the claims mgr. We address and try to repair all of our claims. We will be more than happy to address any issues the customer has as long as the monies are paid in full.  Thanks 

Consumer Response:

Not only did they cause significant damage to my personal property and my landlord's property.  Leaders Moving and Storage did not complete the move as agreed upon.  Due to this, we had to pay for another Uhaul and gas, pay for people to assist with the move, as it was on such short notice and we had to be out.  We have pictures of all the stuff that they did not move, that was a clear breach of contract.  They also did not put any of our beds together and had the hardware strung all over the house.  This caused us to have to live out of a hotel for a couple days also.  These additional expenses were as follow:  $167.00 for the U haul, $440.00 for assistance with moving, and $191.00 for two nights in a hotel, because they did not put the beds together which also was a breach of our agreement.  They had told me that two trucks would be used to do our move, and about an hour into the move, the second truck left and no other truck came back.  They then told me that they would make a second trip to our old residence, but no second trip was made.  There was no adjustment in price for only one truck, when I had been told two would be provided.  This is because of the amount of time spent in the yard dealing with their stuck truck, and calling a tow truck.  Due to the extra expenses we had because of them not providing the agreed upon services, it is not acceptable for them to expect payment in full, when the move was not done in full.  I can provide a copy of my checking account records to show that we needed to rent another Uhaul to complete the move, and have pictures of my estranged husband's family who I had to pay to assist us to complete the move.  We also have photographs of the damages to both our property and our landlord's property.  I am also certain that my estranged husband's family would provide a written statement I could have notarized explaining what assistance they had to give us, because the move was not done according to the agreement.  As far as ****** damaging the reputation of the company, all we have done is explain truthfully our experience.   They are more than welcome to take us to court, as I feel confident that we would win, and at this time we are considering taking legal action.
































Business Response: To whom it may concern: Our customer contacted our office on June 6, 2013 for a bid on a move of June, 29, 2013. The client agreed to an estimate of $2062 to move a specific inventory of household items. This price included Leaders moving specific household items, but not all. The client desired to handle all smaller items in order to save money on the overall cost. Originally “Leaders Moving” was to handle all the larger furniture, including 100 boxes. On June 26, 2013 the client called our office and requested we remove 100 boxes from our original estimate to save even more money, but kept the original plan of Leaders to move larger items only. This is an important point in the fact that the client is stating that they had to rent a “U-Haul Truck”, however we were never hired to move everything in the residence. It was never the customers’ intention to have us move the entire contents. The fact that they moved many items on their own is exactly how the customer planned the move. Moving from ****** OH to ********* OH, we would expect a rental truck would be needed to move the 100 boxes, stereo equipment, lamps, pictures, rugs, kitchen chairs, exc...This would have required many, many trips to do in pickup truck or passenger vehicle. We are certainly not attempting to dismiss our responsibilities to issues that developed during the move. Our men asked permission from our client to pull onto the yard. The client clearly stated that this was fine. However we did get stuck, and we should not have attempted this. Regardless of the customer stating it was fine and would take the responsibility. We are eager to rectify the issues in a mutually agreeable manner. The move took place on a Saturday. There was contact with Mr. ****** on Monday in an effort to plan a remedy for the yard. At this point we knew of the yard being the only concern. During that conversation Mr. ****** informed us of a scratch to an Amish Chest as well and that the check he had written for $1766 check was canceled. We informed Mr. ****** that we must be compensated for the moving service(s) performed in order to resolve outstanding issues with the yard and the chest. He refused to pay for the services performed. Now on Tuesday, we received the BBB complaint stating numerous other claims that we were unaware of. We responded and submitted our signed contract. The customer then responds with additional claims. Leaders Moving Co. desires to resolve the issue(s) with our client in a reasonable professional manner. However it is unreasonable to ask Leaders Moving to provide $1766 worth of services that we were never compensated for and then also pay for claims on services that we were never paid for.  With goodwill Leaders Moving proposes that the customer pays zero, no cost for any of the services we performed in exchange for a release of liability for any and all claim(s) related to moving services performed. Otherwise we ask the client to pay for the $1766 for the services performed and we will process the claim as we are both (client and company) contractually bound.     

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 




















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Leaders Moving Company arrived over two hours late to move the sellers out of our new home. Failing to arrive at their contracted time made my family incur 1 hour and 45 minutes of more moving costs as our movers were not able to start our move-in at the contracted time. I called Leaders and left my information and a detailed description of what happened as well as the costs we had to pay. I have not received any communication back. We want reimbursed for the extra moving costs that we had to pay because of Leaders Moving failure to arrive and complete their moving job at their contracted time-frame.

Desired Settlement: We want Leaders Moving Company to pay us for the extra moving costs that we had to pay because our movers could not start moving us in at our contracted time equalling $139.13.

Business Response: I spoke with you about the complaint from ****** ****** out at 107 ***** **** Ct. in Pataskala, OH.  Mr. ****** complained that our company showed up 2 hours late to an appointment my company was performing for the tenant of the home he was moving into, and as a result was charged $139.13 by his moving company because of his wait time. Our people had no contract with Mr. ******, and have nothing to do with his move. I'm not sure if you have come across a dispute like this in the past, where someone who is not a customer of ours is complaining about our service. We do regret that Mr. ****** was charged additional dollars for the move, however we were never contracted by him, and as a result I'm not sure how we would proceed. Please let me know what my next steps are so that I can get this complaint closed.
 
 

Consumer Response: While I did not have a written contract with Leaders Moving, I did have a verbal agreement with their person in charge of the moving crew that we would be reimbursed for the extra time that we had to pay for while our movers sat across the street and did nothing.  I received this verbal agreement because legally the previous home owner and all Leaders Moving employees were trespassing on my property for the 1 hour and 45 minutes that they went over their contract with the previous home owner.  We did not have to allow them to continue on our property and until we had a verbal agreement they were not going too.  I would like Leaders Moving to take responisbility for their actions and reimburse us for our additional costs that was agreed upon.    































Business Response: How would he feel about splitting the cost? In this imperfect world we mostly always work off of estimates, and unfortunately thats what they are. With her move being scheduled in the day before the complaintents, I think that we should not be the only party here to bear responsibility for this. This being said I would like to offer $75.00 dollars on behalf of Leaders Moving towards the charges. Thanks

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 













BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

11/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 22, 2012 Leaders Moving Company completed the move from one apartment to another. In previous contracts with Leaders, the service was impeccable, they respected my things, and fully completed the contract. On this most recent move, my wood items were all scratched and dinged, a dresser drawer and chest drawer were damaged and no longer work, and the reassembly of my bed was not completed. None of the bolts that hold my bed together were installed. To say the task was partially completed is an understatement. There are about 25 screws that hold the wood support pieces that were not put into into the frame to hold it together. After I expressed my concerns, I received an email back essentially saying it was okay to destroy my property and not properly assemble my bed. One of the sole reasons I chose this company was to reduce my stress and they have made this the worst move of my life. Ultimately, I want others to take this into consideration when choosing a moving company. The service and quality of Leaders has taken a turn for the worse, and it appears the dedication to treating customers with respect is gone.

Desired Settlement: At worst I would like my items repaired and assembled properly. I did pay for the reassembly service and it was not completed. My coffee table, end table, dresser, and chest are all damaged. I was okay with not having these items repaired until I came to discover that my bed was not assembled properly. At best I would like a refund.

Business Response: Mr. ******* did contact us in regards to issues from the move. We did inform Mr. ******* that we would foward a work order to our restoration vendor to remidy the issues. We also stated we would waive the $100 deductible and send a $50 gift card as well. Mr. ******* indicated that he wanted ***** to handle it. A while later Mr. ******* contacted us again wanting to know the status. Based upon his previous email, we were under the impression that ***** was handling. We have since sent a work order to ***** *********** and an appointment has been made with Mr. ******* to take care of the damages and reassemble the bed. We are still waiving the $100 deductible and will foward a $50 gift card upon resolution of the claim. Furthermore, we will reimburse our $16 fee to dismantle and reassmble the bed. We sincerely apologize for the issues from the move and the miscommunication which has caused the delay in the repair. As indicated in the complaint, we have done great work for this client on numerous occassions. On this occassion, we did not live up to Mr. ******* or our standards. We will make this right. 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In early April we did a web inquiry and booked a moving date of 4/28/12. Due to our real estate contract being changed, we called and spoke to **** on 4/18/2012 and had our moving date changed to 4/27/2012. He confirmed that 4/27/12 was no problem and he said he notated that we preferred an early morning slot. Today 4/26/12 we called to check in about the time for tomorrow that the movers would arrive. We were told that we were still scheduled for 4/28 and they would not move us on 4/27. We spoke to both ****** & **** (the managers) and after several conversations the conclusion was their customer service was horrible and they were not willing to help. I asked both ******, **** & the girl answering the phone to speak to the owners ****** or ****** and they kept saying they were unavailable. **** finally hung up on me after I said I would hold for an owner. Here we are with less than 24 hours prior to having to be out of our home, due to a real estate contract that is legally enforceable and we have no one to move my family. Of course, every other place in town is booked up.

Desired Settlement: I would at a minimum like an owner to call me.

Business Response: On April 26, we received a call from Mr. ****** inquiring about a moved that he thought was scheduled for Friday, April 27th. Mr. ****** was informed that the moved was currently scheduled for April 28th and that we could not accommodate his move on Friday as the schedule stood. He was told that a member of management would try to move some things around to make room for his job and then would get back to him with in a couple hours, as it would take some time to make this happen. Mrs. ****** then called back and communicated to me that she would not wait a couple hours to see if we could change it because she needed to find another mover if we weren't able to handle her move. I told her that I understood, and agreed that I would call her back in 40 minutes with an update. I called back 40 minutes later to let her know that at this time I was still unable to help her, but was going to continue trying. She replied by telling me that ''You aren't interested in helping me'' and that my hands were tied because our general manager (******) wasn't interested in helping her. I explained to her that I wanted to try and get her on the schedule and that I would need to go through the rest of our customers for the 27th, and see where I could potentially fit her in but I needed more time. This effort seemed to go without interest as she began to ask me to speak with the owners so that she could explain to them that she was going to send out a email to 4,000 real estate agents letting them know how horrible a company we were. I explained to her that the owners were not available, and that I could leave them a message to call her back. Mrs. ****** than told me that she planed to call back every hour until the owners took her phone call, to which I replied that I would continue to try to fit her in on the 27th if she was still interested and that I would pass her message along to our owners. She than told me that she would call back in an hour. Mrs. ****** than called back 15 minutes later and talked to another one of our employees and asked to speak with ******, when he wasn't available she said that she would sit on hold until the owners were available to take her phone call. I got on the phone with Mrs. ****** and explained to her again, that the owners were not available and at this time we were no longer comfortable helping her due to the way she was handling the situation. I told her that I would pass her message on to the owners, but I could not let her sit on hold because I had no idea when they would be available. She explained to me that I could do what I needed to do, but she wasn't getting off the phone. I told here that I'm sorry that they are not available, and that the situation played out the way it did, but I couldn't leave her on hold. She then told me again, ''do what you need to do, but I'm not getting off the phone''. I said that I was sorry, but I was going to have to hang up. I hung up the phone and stopped my effort to fit the ******'s into our schedule.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My husband spoke to **** and changed the date of the move. Leaders Moving Company did not show up to move us on the date we were guaranteed. Their employee made a mistake and they refused to make it right. Still to this day I have never received a call back from the managers/owners who I left messages for. They were unwilling to make the situation right, the customer service sucks, and I will continue to tell everyone I know to never use them. Had an owner or manager called me back to apologize and acknowledge the mistake, I may feel differently.

Business Response: As ****** admits, our contracted date to move here was April 28th. She did call on April 26 to inquire about her move that she assumes was rescheduled by her husband to April 27th. We did not have the move scheduled on the 27th. ****** was informed that we were looking into our schedule to accomodate the move. Regardless of any miscommunication/fault by either side we were working diligently to find a way to accomodate the need. ****** was upset and assumed/assumes we did/do not care and that we provide horrible service since we could not provide an immediate answer. She immediately made threats of our business in tarnishing our reputation with stating that she would send 4000 emails tarnishing a reputation that we have worked extremely hard to gain. It was never our intention to cause undue stress to the situation but it was clear that our efforts were futile. The reason ****** has not recieved a call is due to hostile threats, the hostile tone, a BBB complaint and web reviews she submitted....all within 1/2 a day. We are sorry that we were not given an opportunity to serve the customer and saddened that it has lead to this. We wish ****** the absolute best and are more than willing to have a professional conversation in regards.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

4/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 15th, 2011 we moved from home to another home within the same suburb. Not only were the movers late, causing delay in our move, but one of the men left on the job leaving only two men to perform what should have been a three-four man job. It took an unacceptably long time to move our belongs and infact my husband and I had to go back to the home later that night to remove some ourselves. This caused much inconvenience on our part and also did not allow us the appropriate time to get things clean and ready for the new owners. The movers left dirty canvases at the home upsetting the new owners and residue from moving. Problems such as this did not only occur when they moved things from our old house, but the problems continued while moving our belongings into our new house. Infact, it got so bad that my husband called the company and demanded that one of the men stop working and not move our things anymore. Some examples of the move include trying to move a bookshelf without removing the shelves and all the shelves falling and being dented and scratched. Carrying things that should take at least two people, but one mover trying to do it causing things to be knocked over and walls dented and scratched along wiht the furniture they were trying to move by themselves. In addition one of the men carried in our mattresses with no shirt on sweating all over them. I find this extremely unacceptable and unprofessional. My husband was on the phone numerous times that day trying to get the problem resolved. We also told them specifically not to move certain pieces of furniture that were sentimental and/or antique and that we would do that ourselves. They failed to listen and did move some of these items causing damage. In addtion, they failed to cover things we specifically told them to cover. They loaded the truck not covering items we told them were brand new such as our washer and dryer and baby furniture. Yet, when they were unloading we noticed they had things piled high ontop of these pieces of furniture with no protective cloth on them causing severe scratching to our furniture. When the time came to pay them we expressed our concern which my husband already did to the manager on the phone. We said until these things are recified we do not feel comfortable paying anything. The next day, one of the managers came to our home demanding the money. He said he promised to get the furniture fixed and take care of the man who acted unprofessionally. We tried explaining here that we understand they moved our stuff and may deserve something to get paid for that, but in the mean time they ruined tons of furniture and scratched and dented and knicked our walls and other things coming into our new home. He did not seem to understand that sending somebody over to "fix" the problems was not going to magically rectify the issue. We have three children, two of who needed to sleep in their cribs that were not only put together incorrectly, but were scratched and damaged. This was not only a situation where we were dealing with wanting things fixed, but it posed a big inconvenience for us. When they did send a man over to "fix" the stuff, it was explained to us that what they use to fix things is not recommended for pieces that involve children. That it could be damaging to a child. So, we have this brand new baby furniture that can't be fixed. Then, they go around and cover up a little of this or a little of that, but did not hardly even touch the surface of what all needed to be taken care of. And, the washer and dryer that were brand new, not a scratch on them are so mucked up and scratched up that they appear dull. The manager blew me off saying, "oh, we have stuff to cover all that up and it will look good as new." They did not do anything to make it look better. There are many many problems with this whole experience, and one is that we were reassured things would be taken care of and they were not.

Desired Settlement: We are disappointed that we tried explaining our position and having open communication with this company yet they failed to do the same back. We were reassured everything would be taken care of and it wasn't. We are now months later and things still have not been resolved and we get the run around because apparently there have been a change of owners/managers, etc... Regardless, we still expect to be compensated in some way. We ended up paying for their service with the understanding they were going to resolve our issues...one of which was making sure our NEW furniture and appliances looked NEW again. Not only should we not have to have had to experience our furniture and things being damaged, but to be dismissed so easily by them saying, "oh, it can be taken care of" they seemed to not understand that trying to "fix" something still is not the same as having it new and not having it have to be fixed. One of the other issues we had was how dismissive they were over our washer and dryer. They may look at it as utilitarian pieces, but we spend thousands of dollars on those and it is up to us as the owners on how we want to take care of those and we look at those as pieces of furniture too that we take pride in and sink our money into. The fact that they were so careless in managing those two pieces was completely unacceptable. They did not cover them, they laid things upon them that scratched them, and they banged and bumped them all around as they were getting them down the stairs...also causing damage to our walls and doors. Everytime I do laundry I cringe at being reminded at how careless our movers were with not just the washer and dryer, but everything else. When the manager came to our door and came into our house and demanded to be paid and we explained our concerns he did not seem to care. It was very clear he was there to collect. He acted like a loan shark you would see in a movie. He just wanted his money and to leave. After awhile of explaining our situation, he said he would take a $100 off. That is the biggest insult! There was much more than that in damage! And, it showed that he clearly did not get the gravity of the situation. My husband wanted to right a check to get them off our back and to show that we did acknowledge that they took time to move our stuff although absoultely uprofessionally. The manager actually said he would follow my husband to his work with him to collect the money. How insulting! My husband just works a block from us, but this guy was in our home and trying to intimidate us! We were the customors....the unsatisfied customers and he seemed to not care in the least. WE were reassured everything would be taken care of so we gave them some money, and the furniture repair company came out, but did not nearly do what they needed to do. I was completely honest and there were some scratches on a few pieces that they were going to do and I said, no, that was there. I pointed out ONLY what was done by the movers and what I expected to be taken care of. The furniture repair company tried to fix a few things, but did reiterate they would not do the children's furniture and they did not do many of the walls and the washer and dryer. When we addressed it with them they said that we needed to go through Movers again. We feel badly for the furniture company because we feel like they were put in a bad position so we tried working with Movers and they have not been responsive. We would like the items they said they would take care of to be taken care of or reimbursed for what we did pay them. They have not held up their end of the agreement we had.

Business Response: To whom it may concern,Since getting this complaint I have made a number of phone calls to Mr. ****** with no answer and no return calls, I have also emailed him on 3 seperate occasions to no avail,all of the items were repaired and I do have a liability release form from the repairs from***********************(files are attached for the repairs)all the repairs or claim issues were signed off on.The washer and dryer I have(Leaders also)never heard anything about.I have spoken with *********** at **************** He has no problem with a phone call from you explaining about the repairs and that they were complete totaling over $1200.00 dollars.I do believe that we have done our part to satisfy this customer.Without the benefit of a response from Mr ****** there is no way to tell what we can do further to to remedy the situation. I will include the 3 emails that I have sent to Mr ****** along with the sign off sheets for the repairs to the furniture, also what doesnt make much since in this is that the repairs were completed on 9/7/2011 and we just now get this complaint with no contact since that date about any of the issues.Also the repairman needed to take the 2 cribs to his shop because he doesnt repair childrens stuff with chemicals in the home,where the could possibly lick the item or what not and she refused and said do what you can here.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1