Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Julie's Movers

Phone: (740) 747-3059 Fax: (740) 362-5392 755 US 23 N Suite A, Delaware, OH 43015 http://www.juliesmovers.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We offer moving services.  We offer anything from full service pack/move/unpack, to just loading or unloading your truck/trailer.  We have cartons and packing materials for sale.  We do have storage facilities on sight.  Outside storage for your toys, or self storage units.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Julie's Movers meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Julie's Movers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Julie's Movers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 21, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2006 in OH Business incorporated 03/06/2006 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio
180 E Broad St, Columbus OH 43215
http://www.puco.ohio.gov/puco/
Phone Number: (800) 686-7826
Fax Number: (614) 752-8351

Type of Entity

Domestic Limited Liability Company

Business Management
Mrs. Julie Rayburn, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Julie Rayburn, Owner
Business Category

Movers Packing & Crating Service Piano & Organ Moving Packaging Materials Moving & Storage Company

Products & Services

Julie's Movers offers the following product(s): Cartons, packing paper, tape.

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
H: Closed
Sales: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Or by appointment.
Method(s) of Payment
All Major Credit Cards
Cash
Check
Debit Card
Money Order
Refund and Exchange Policy
Varies by job, according to the valuation chosen by customer.
Alternate Business Names
Julie Rayburn Enterprises LLC
Industry Tips
Moving in Ohio, Movers, Q & A from the PUCO

Additional Locations

  • 755 US 23 N Suite A

    Delaware, OH 43015 (740) 747-3059

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired Julie Movers to move our household items from ********* to ******** Ohio on November 9th. They arrived, and quickly began to load their truck. I noticed 2 workers i was not impressed with about the way they were handling my items. I made mention and told it would be corrected. After we arrived at the new home I noticed the same unprofessional behavior or a disregard to my personal items. When they unloaded our refrigerator it was not on a utility dolly, it was on a regular dolly and not strapped down, due to this the doors swung open and the items we were told to leave in there were thrown unto the ground. The workers grabbed a couple of plastic tubs were hadn't used yet and filled them, pushed them to the side and we're not found until 2 weeks later when we're bringing in totes from the garage. We thought the food items had been put back or thrown away, instead, they were rotting in these tubs which cost me $34.00 now lost. There were several other items lost or stolen. I have several witnesses to the way our property was prior, along with certain money which was in my dresser drawer that was missing immediately after our move. 2 yrs prior it had been there never did I worry about our cleaning lady taking it. A wallet I got with a buffalo nickel in it is also missing. My wife's grandfather's antique pipe is missing. Several scratches on our grandfather clock from 1887, our wood bedframe is scratched badly, my wife's upright jewelry box broken beyond repair, along with items missing. I've sent Julie an email within the time she requested. We had still owed her some money, she contacted the police to get her money. I'm not that type of person, but she refuses to call us back, refuses any contact and will not give us our money to get these items repaired now.

Desired Settlement: See above.

Business Response: We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your move. This is so unlike any of our other customers. We have been in business 10 years now with very, very few complaints. We have had the same movers for years, and we always get very positive feed back about them. To get to the complaint: ******* was not there until we got to the new house and were almost completely unloaded. His wife *****, her daughter, with 2 other inexperienced, disgruntled people who were helping them pack were there. We arrived on time, and got to work. They were supposed to be ready to move when we got there. They were not, we could not even get through parts of their home, basement, or garage. The customer was told the we don't move refrigerators with food in it. They said it would be OK just load it up. We got to the new house with the loaded refrigerator, and the doors flung open on the way down the ramp.(Hence we don't move 'fridges with things in them.) We were then told to put the food that had spilled out in empty tubs that they would get to them when we left, it was very cold so we were not too worried about leaving the food in the tubs in the garage. So we did just that, put the food in the tubs and didn't think any more about it. We do not now or ever get into peoples drawers unless it is to put an end of shrink wrap in to shrink wrap the drawers shut, as for the missing items, we have never been accused of having items missing when we are finished with a move. We were not responsible for packing any of their items, as it was supposed to be done when we got there. There were 5 large dogs in the house while we were loading and unloading...we pad items as soon as they are loaded on to the truck, thus eliminating scratches. The jewelry box did fall over once it was in the house, as there was not much room to put things because the house was so full. We will make the jewelry box right, as it did fall over. As for the missing items, we sincerely do not know about any of them, the men don't know and didn't ever see the wallet, or the buffalo nickel he is talking about. The money owed us was for the entire move, and they were contacted a couple times about making the check right. After a few weeks, I did contact the sheriff's office to try to collect the money owed. Again, so sorry that you were not happy with your move. We will be in touch with ***** soon.

Business Response: We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your move. This is so unlike any of our other customers. We have been in business 10 years now with very, very few complaints. We have had the same movers for years, and we always get very positive feed back about them. To get to the complaint: ******* was not there until we got to the new house and were almost completely unloaded. His wife *****, her daughter, with 2 other inexperienced, disgruntled people who were helping them pack were there. We arrived on time, and got to work. They were supposed to be ready to move when we got there. They were not, we could not even get through parts of their home, basement, or garage. The customer was told the we don't move refrigerators with food in it. They said it would be OK just load it up. We got to the new house with the loaded refrigerator, and the doors flung open on the way down the ramp.(Hence we don't move 'fridges with things in them.) We were then told to put the food that had spilled out in empty tubs that they would get to them when we left, it was very cold so we were not too worried about leaving the food in the tubs in the garage. So we did just that, put the food in the tubs and didn't think any more about it. We do not now or ever get into peoples drawers unless it is to put an end of shrink wrap in to shrink wrap the drawers shut, as for the missing items, we have never been accused of having items missing when we are finished with a move. We were not responsible for packing any of their items, as it was supposed to be done when we got there. There were 5 large dogs in the house while we were loading and unloading...we pad items as soon as they are loaded on to the truck, thus eliminating scratches. The jewelry box did fall over once it was in the house, as there was not much room to put things because the house was so full. We will make the jewelry box right, as it did fall over. As for the missing items, we sincerely do not know about any of them, the men don't know and didn't ever see the wallet, or the buffalo nickel he is talking about. The money owed us was for the entire move, and they were contacted a couple times about making the check right. After a few weeks, I did contact the sheriff's office to try to collect the money owed. Again, so sorry that you were not happy with your move. We will be in touch with ***** soon.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Julie's Movers
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)