Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Integrity Moving & Mobile Storage LLC

Phone: (614) 484-0049 Fax: (614) 453-0990 2050 Corvair Blvd, Columbus, OH 43207 http://www.integritymovingllc.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential, office, in home moves, statewide or state to state.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Integrity Moving & Mobile Storage LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Integrity Moving & Mobile Storage LLC include:

  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Integrity Moving & Mobile Storage LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Integrity Moving & Mobile Storage LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 14, 2004 Business started: 08/01/2004 in OH Business started locally: 08/01/2004 Business incorporated 08/01/2004 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio
180 E Broad St, Columbus OH 43215
www.puco.ohio.gov
Phone Number: (800) 686-7826
Lisa.Colosimo@puc.state.oh.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. James J Huston Jr., Co-Owner/Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James J Huston Jr., Co-Owner/Member
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing Moving Supplies Piano & Organ Moving Travel & Moving Services Moving & Storage Company

Alternate Business Names
Columbus Piano Moving Integrity Moving Integrity Moving, LLC
Industry Tips
Moving in Ohio, Movers, Q & A from the PUCO

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Integrity Moving & Mobile Storage LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2050 Corvair Blvd

    Columbus, OH 43207 (614) 484-0049

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contract agreement was for moving company to wrap all furniture, to which they did not comply resulting in excessive damage on Monday, October 27, 2014. By November 14, 2014, I had not heard from Integrity Movers as to whom I should expect to come to my house so I called and spoke with a person whom I was led to believe was the owner and he was very rude and abrupt. To date, only after repeated requests did a repair person come to my premises to cosmetically address scratches and gouges on the wooden furniture. Considerable telephone calls and e-mails were exchanged to schedule the repair of my torn sofa sleeper and provide the name of their intended contractor. At each instance of my inquiry as to whom this party may be, the answer was always vague and ambiguous. I found this insulting as I have every right to know who would be entering my premises. Unfortunately, there has been no communication from Integrity Movers after my e-mail request for them to come assess the damage on Thursday, February 12, 2015, as well as provide the name of the contractor they intend to perform the repair services.

Desired Settlement: I want my couch repaired to the extent of having it recovered.

Business Response: The client in this matter has been contacted by a upholstery repair company to set a time to resolve this issue.   

Business Response:

Check is the mail for the amount of $300. Thank you for your help in resolving this matter.

 

PIANO MOVING - LOGO

COLUMBUS moving companieshttp://integritymovingllc.com/img/bbbseal1US.gifhttp://integritymovingllc.com/img/facebook.gif

 

Consumer Response: Check No. **** dated May 7, 2015, in the sum of $300.00 received from Integrity Moving, LLC. for closure of this matter, but I still do not concede they are free from guilt.

5/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 9, 2014, we hired Integrity Moving to collect and deliver a ******** piano we had purchased from a private individual. Upon pickup, the individual pointed out to the movers a small crack in the music stand. She removed the music stand, so they could take special care in moving the piece. Upon delivery, it showed up broken, glued, and wrapped in bubble tape. At the time, representatives from the company informed my wife not to unwrap the stand until the glue had dried (rather convenient when she had to sign for the delivery). Unfortunately, their attempted repair turned out to be rather poor. When my wife called Integrity Moving to complain, she spoke with an individual named "****" and was told he would investigate. Four or five days later (April 17, 2014), **** called back and informed my wife that the stand was already broken when they picked it up, and it should not have been removed from the piano for transport. The individual from whom the piano was purchased has written a letter, confirming the stand was in one piece upon pickup. Additionally, she is quite livid (as is my wife), since she specifically informed them to pay particular attention and care with the stand due to the crack. Also, the stand is made to be easily removed from the piano and was done so for the specific intent of avoiding damage when moving the piano. Lastly, if the stand had, indeed, been broken upon pickup, would the company not make note of this on the invoice to be sure this exact accusation would not occur? It is deplorable that this company is now claiming that they did not break the stand and refusing to take responsibility. It is their business to move items with care, and they failed. We hired them for the sole purpose of making sure this piano was delivered to us in the good condition it was in at the seller's location.

Desired Settlement: It may not even be possible due to the location of the break, but we feel it is Integrity Moving's responsibility to pay for a professional repair to the music stand. Failing that, they should replace the stand with one that matches identically (if that is possible). Failing that, they should refund our delivery fees.

Business Response: I have contacted my client and have already picked up the damaged item for repair.

3/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I used this company to move my refrigerator to my new home. My home is completely remodeled everything is brand new. I just had hardwood floors put and didn't have any chips or scratches on them. They moved my frig in and when they were done they claimed they couldn't push frig all the way in. After they left my husband pushed the frig in with no problems. Once he got the frig in he noticed a chip out of the hardwood floors. I had contacted the company through email as I was directed. It took awhile to get a response but once I did I was told they didn't do it and he insisted that we probably did it. I wrote back telling them that wasn't there before and that if we had done it I wouldn't be contacting them regarding this. Needless to say that was almost two weeks ago and have not hears back from them. Very disappointed and offended by this company

Desired Settlement: I am not sure how this could be fixed since it's in my floor. But I feel they should do something to make this right

Business Response: The refrigerator would not fit into place without being forced into place, and as the refrigerator and the kitchen cabinets were all brand new my crew would not force the item into place. The client was aware of this per the crew that was on site they placed the refrigerator as close as possible and had our client look at the situation and at that time our client seen and understood the situation and agreed with my crews decision not to force it into place. We cannot be held liable for a mark on the floor that appeared after the refrigerator was forced into place by our client after we left.

Consumer Response: I believe that it was done when they put the refrigerator down and they didn't want to push the refrigerator in because the floor was chipped. If we did this our selfs if wouldn't have complained about it  I don't do business like this and would never blame someone for something if I didn't believe that they did it.  We didn't even want money from this company just wanted them to admit what they did. If it was due to the refrigerator being pushed back there wound have been scratches not a chip taken out of the floor.  I will make sure I let everyone I know what type of business this is. And how they don't take care of you.  
































Business Response: My decision stands to not take responsibility for this claim. I have had further discussions with the crew that was on site in regards to the situation. We did not place the frig because it would not fit into place. My crew states they followed all company procedures and had the floor padded for protection. Discussed and showed the situation to the client on the day of the move and at that time there were no issues the client understood and agreed with the crews decision.  

8/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Integrity moving was supposed to move us from Columbus to Cleveland. They did not send a representative to the house to see exactly what I needed moved. Instead they just went room by room with me on the phone and scheduled the move. At the time we scheduled the move we did not even start packing so there was no way I would know how many boxes I will have when I was packed. They showed up the day of the move and said right from the start that they could not fit all of our stuff in the truck they had. The movers where great and did all they could to get all of it in the truck but just could not. We had to rent a Uhaul truck the next day and drive back to Columbus to get the rest of our belongings. During the move process our dryer was damaged and my bed rails were lost. NOTHING has been resolved and it's now over a month later. The workers were great and worked very hard and fast to get the move done but Customer Service is TERRIBLE.

Desired Settlement: Refund of Uhaul purcahased, Dryer replaced, Bed rails that had to be purchased refunded. Time and money using laundry mat refunded

Consumer Response: It is completely false. I have talked to the repair man and he was supposed to come over the very next day and he never showed up.  Please do not assume things in your part. When a client is moving from Columbus Ohio to Cleveland Ohio a moving company should send a rep to the house to see exactly what we have.  Your company asked me a month before I started packing how many boxes Im goin to have?  How am I supposed to know that?  





























Business Response:

I have spoke with **** at *** *** ********* and confirmed that he has left messages with no return call. **** did call again today and left another message. This will be the last attempt for my repairman to schedule an appointment with you. If you like I can provide you with his phone number so you can schedule a date with him. As for the move itself we do over the phone nonbinding estimates and it is based upon what the client tells us they have. We understand that the number of boxes may vary, but in your case you not only had more boxes but more furniture items as well which led into everything not fitting in one truck. If you were not comfortable with a nonbinding phone estimate you could have contacted another company that may have provided you with on site estimate, as a consumer that was your choice to make, and as you stated you had a month before you moved to get other estimates. You could have also called us back and gave us a updated box count as your date grew closer as you where aware that you had more than you had told us.