Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

A Complete Moving Company

Phone: (614) 878-1179 6544 Tamara Ave, Galloway, OH 43119 http://www.acompletemoving.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Residential and commercial moving services. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A Complete Moving Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A Complete Moving Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on A Complete Moving Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 26, 2004 Business started: 05/01/2004 in OH Business incorporated 03/24/2011 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio
180 E Broad St, Columbus OH 43215
http://www.puco.ohio.gov/puco/
Phone Number: (800) 686-7826
Fax Number: (614) 752-8351

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Leisa Mutnich, Partner Mr. Wayne Mutnich, Owner Mr. Wayne Mutnich Jr., Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Leisa Mutnich, Partner
Principal: Mr. Wayne Mutnich, Owner
Principal: Mr. Wayne Mutnich Jr., Office Manager
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing

Products & Services

A Complete Moving Company offers the following product(s): Ohio commercial moving, Ohio residential moving

Hours of Operation
Business hours 7 days a week 8 a.m. - 6 p.m. Work hours are 7 a.m. until the job is complete.
Method(s) of Payment
Cash
Cashiers Check
Money Order

Alternate Business Names
A Complete Moving Company, LLC WAYNE MUTNICH
Industry Tips
Moving in Ohio, Movers, Q & A from the PUCO

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

A Complete Moving Company has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 6544 Tamara Ave

    Galloway, OH 43119 (614) 878-1179

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The only thing "complete" about this company is that the owner was a complete jerk! I contacted this company to move me from my condo into a house just down the street. I was nervous when the owner never came to physically look at the furniture being moved and never asked for any photos. I was given an estimate and when it was all said and done, I was left high and dry for a lot of my heavier items, I was charged more than three times what I was told would be my cost and I was treated like I was less than human! I was terribly upset. I will never be using this company again, and would suggest others also look elsewhere!

Business Response:

We moved ***** ****** on May 30th. The move was an issue from the time it was setup all the way through the end. At the time of the estimate ***** was estimated for 7 to 8 hours. ***** set the job up but seemed very tentative. She was asking question about what we're going to do when she cancels and will she be charged for any last minute cancellations. Because of these kinds of questions and the way she was acting we actually required her to mail in a $100 nonrefundable deposit, which we normally do not require. Since you could tell she was going to be a problem.

The day before the move ***** called in and wanted to add on us moving her roommate also. ***** said it was only a desk, twin size bed, dresser and 10 boxes. We explained that was not an issue but obviously it would take longer than the original estimate. We even told her that if she keeps the first contract going it would save her and her roommate money as they could split the hour travel instead of each paying an hour travel on separate contracts. ***** said that was the way they wanted to handle the contract.

On the moming of the move ***** told the movers when they showed up that she did not want to do one contract and that she wanted things split up into two separate deals. Which wasn't an issue on our part just the first of many issues. When doing the initial walk though of the place the movers seen ***** had a really big armoire that two guys can not move. They told her that piece was going to be an issue and that's when things really took a turn for the worse. ***** never mentioned during the estimate that she had an armoire that weighted 500 LBS, we would never send two guys out by themselves to move a piece like that. ***** said that was our problem and we need to figure it out. She ended up wanting us to send two more guys out but on that day we had no extra people. ***** was extremely rude and disrespectful on the phone with the owner of our company. At one point in time he even had to tell her to quit talking to him in such a way. She was cursing and talking down to both him and the movers non stop. When he told her to quit talking to everyone that way she said "I'll talk to you however the **** I want to." Things moved forward and ***** ended up having her boyfriend and one of his friends help move the armoire. The movers got all of *****'s items loaded up and took them to the storage. When we arrived at the storage we collected for 8 hours just like she was estimated. So I'm not sure where she is getting it was 3 times the amount she was estimated. The guys actually got the items unloaded faster than they expected, so we had to refund her a half an hour. We did not have exact change to refund her the $34 dollars so she told the guys to just give her a 50 and she would give them the difference. However, when we gave her back the 50 she put it in her pocket and told the movers she was not paying them any more money. So the difference ended up being $12 which she still has not paid. The owner told the movers to just forget about it and get away from the situation. 

We ended up not moving the roommate because it was *****'s property and we were not willing to go back there after she did what she did and treated us the way she did.

So all of *****'s items that she wanted got moved. The person who suffered was *****'s roommate. We ended up speaking with her and explaining what had happened. We told her the way ***** was speaking to us and treating us the roommate said that just ***** and that's how she treats everyone. The roommate was actually suppose to live there for a year but ***** kicked her out after 3 months.

So in conclusion I don't understand anything ***** is talking about. She was the instigator and causing the issues on the phone. She didn't move from a condo to a house, she moved her stuff into a warehouse called new pros office space where she is storing it. We moved ALL of *****'s items, it was her roommates items that didn't get moved. They were added on the day before and only because of the situation and ***** is the only reason those items didn't get moved. And the whole she was charged 3 times the amount she was estimated is just nuts. She was estimated 7 to 8 hours and as you can see on the copy of the contract she was charged for 7.5 hours and on top of that she still has not paid the final $12.

Needless to say ***** has a special place in our system as we will never work for her again.

Thank You,

Office Manger,
***** ******* **

Consumer Response: Hello, I've received your message regarding the complaint that I've filed and what I would like A Complete Move to do about our dispute. Due to lack of planning on the company's part, I was forced to find 2 additional men willing to help me move larger pieces of furniture that they refused to move. I had to pay the other movers $80 to get the pieces that should've been moved with the rest of my things under the agreed pricing. I would like to be reimbursed for that $80.

2/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is the third time I have used this company. The first two times I was extremely satisfied. This time not so much. They ripped the vinyl in the kitchen in the condo we were moving out of. When we pointed it out to them, they denied it. Also, I have a front load washer and they were supposed to secure the drum. When they arrived and walked around to see what was to be done, I pointed this out. When we went back to the condo later in the day, we found the bolts they were supposed to secure it with. I called the company on Monday and reported it. The gentleman I spoke to said the movers had discussed the vinyl issue with him and told him they didn't do it so basically they were calling me a liar. I know, without a doubt, the rip was not there prior to their arrival. I also told him about the washer drum not being secured. He apologized for that and said they always did that. Well, this time they didn't. Another thing that happened that I did not even tell them when I called because I was so upset with how he handled my complaint about the floor and washer. When the guys arrived, one of them told my boyfriend, he was glad he had a good looking wife. Later in the day, after carrying out a dresser, he came back in and told me he was sorry but he spilled out all my "sexy" underwear so he had no choice but to touch them. This made me sick!

Desired Settlement: This was not a big issue. I am just upset with how the whole situation was handled. I would like to be compensated for the repair of the vinyl.

Business Response: When moving Mrs. *****, the movers called me while they were at Mrs. ***** place and told me that Mrs. ***** was trying to say that they ripped her vinyl floor when they moved the washer and dryer. The rip in the vinyl floor was 5 to 8 foot away form where they were working.. The movers did not see it when we first got to the job because it was covered up by a rug when we arrived the morning of the move. It is impossible we ripped the vinyl when we were not even on that part of the floor. Mrs. ***** called into the shop for this same reason. While talking to her she told me about the bolts not being used on her washer. I apologized to her and told her that is something we are suppose to do and that the guys must have simple forgot. I explained about the situation on the floor and how the guys were not even working on in that area. Mrs. ***** said she wasn't worried about it and would never use our company again. That was the end of our conversation. I never heard about the underwear falling on the floor or the comments she says the guys made. About the underwear falling on the floor again I apologize that the stuff fell out, but often times when moving someone things fall out of dressers or end tables or desks or night stands as we have to turn some things different ways such as on their top in order to make it fit safely in the load. However, if something falls out we obviously can't just leave it laying on the floor of the truck. My advise to Mrs. ***** for in the future would be to empty out all of her items and put them in boxes and tape up the boxes and that won't be an issue. As far as the comments Mrs. ***** say the guys made this has never been a problem before and I will be having a talk with the guys first thing in the morning about this and regardless of what is said they will be told that is unacceptable and will not be tolerated. Mrs. ***** I'm sorry you were not pleased this time and again apologize, but we can not be responsible for a rip that was covered up by a rug not even where we were working. Please free to contact us at 614-878-1179 if you have any further questions. Thank You,

Consumer Response: he is basically calling me a liar saying we had the rip covered up with a rug.  I know without a shadow of a doubt that rip was not there before.  It just the principal of the thing now.  I don't want to be compensated for the rip.  It has already been taken care of but I don't appreciate being called a liar.  As far as the remark they made, I don't have a problem with them spilling out the "sexy panties" as they called them.  I have a problem with the remark they made about having to touch them.  I have even referred the moving company to a friend since my move.  As I told my friend, it is not the company I have a problem with, it is the men who moved me that particular day.  Thanks. 
































Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on A Complete Moving Company
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart