BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In 21 Counties in Central Ohio
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of A Complete Moving Company?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Residential and commercial moving services. 

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A Complete Moving Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A Complete Moving Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A Complete Moving Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 26, 2004 Business started: 05/01/2004 in OH Business started locally: 05/01/2004 Business incorporated: 03/24/2011 in OH
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio
180 E Broad St, Columbus OH 43215
www.puco.ohio.gov
Phone Number: (800) 686-7826
Lisa.Colosimo@puc.state.oh.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Wayne Mutnich, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Wayne Mutnich, Owner
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
S: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Su: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Method(s) of Payment
Cash
Cashiers Check
Money Order

Alternate Business Names
A Complete Moving Company, LLC
Industry Tips
Moving in Ohio, Movers, Q & A from the PUCO

Additional Locations

  • 6544 Tamara Ave

    Galloway, OH 43119 (614) 878-1179

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is the third time I have used this company. The first two times I was extremely satisfied. This time not so much. They ripped the vinyl in the kitchen in the condo we were moving out of. When we pointed it out to them, they denied it. Also, I have a front load washer and they were supposed to secure the drum. When they arrived and walked around to see what was to be done, I pointed this out. When we went back to the condo later in the day, we found the bolts they were supposed to secure it with. I called the company on Monday and reported it. The gentleman I spoke to said the movers had discussed the vinyl issue with him and told him they didn't do it so basically they were calling me a liar. I know, without a doubt, the rip was not there prior to their arrival. I also told him about the washer drum not being secured. He apologized for that and said they always did that. Well, this time they didn't. Another thing that happened that I did not even tell them when I called because I was so upset with how he handled my complaint about the floor and washer. When the guys arrived, one of them told my boyfriend, he was glad he had a good looking wife. Later in the day, after carrying out a dresser, he came back in and told me he was sorry but he spilled out all my "sexy" underwear so he had no choice but to touch them. This made me sick!

Desired Settlement: This was not a big issue. I am just upset with how the whole situation was handled. I would like to be compensated for the repair of the vinyl.

Business Response: When moving Mrs. *****, the movers called me while they were at Mrs. ***** place and told me that Mrs. ***** was trying to say that they ripped her vinyl floor when they moved the washer and dryer. The rip in the vinyl floor was 5 to 8 foot away form where they were working.. The movers did not see it when we first got to the job because it was covered up by a rug when we arrived the morning of the move. It is impossible we ripped the vinyl when we were not even on that part of the floor. Mrs. ***** called into the shop for this same reason. While talking to her she told me about the bolts not being used on her washer. I apologized to her and told her that is something we are suppose to do and that the guys must have simple forgot. I explained about the situation on the floor and how the guys were not even working on in that area. Mrs. ***** said she wasn't worried about it and would never use our company again. That was the end of our conversation. I never heard about the underwear falling on the floor or the comments she says the guys made. About the underwear falling on the floor again I apologize that the stuff fell out, but often times when moving someone things fall out of dressers or end tables or desks or night stands as we have to turn some things different ways such as on their top in order to make it fit safely in the load. However, if something falls out we obviously can't just leave it laying on the floor of the truck. My advise to Mrs. ***** for in the future would be to empty out all of her items and put them in boxes and tape up the boxes and that won't be an issue. As far as the comments Mrs. ***** say the guys made this has never been a problem before and I will be having a talk with the guys first thing in the morning about this and regardless of what is said they will be told that is unacceptable and will not be tolerated. Mrs. ***** I'm sorry you were not pleased this time and again apologize, but we can not be responsible for a rip that was covered up by a rug not even where we were working. Please free to contact us at 614-878-1179 if you have any further questions. Thank You,

Consumer Response: he is basically calling me a liar saying we had the rip covered up with a rug.  I know without a shadow of a doubt that rip was not there before.  It just the principal of the thing now.  I don't want to be compensated for the rip.  It has already been taken care of but I don't appreciate being called a liar.  As far as the remark they made, I don't have a problem with them spilling out the "sexy panties" as they called them.  I have a problem with the remark they made about having to touch them.  I have even referred the moving company to a friend since my move.  As I told my friend, it is not the company I have a problem with, it is the men who moved me that particular day.  Thanks. 































BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

4/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid for services not rendered. I contacted (****) at the company to move 1 piece of furniture from the 1st level to the 2nd and was told the charge would be 137.00. The 2 men showed up, assessed the piece of furniture and went to the room to where it was to be moved and at that time said they only accept cash, money orders or certified check, I was never told this at any time prior to 3/26/12. I then had to go to the bank and paid them 140.00 in cash. The movers "scooted" the furniture approx. 4 feet and then said they couldn't move it upstairs as it was "too tall". The workers knew the size of the piece, where it was going and at no point did they advise it was too tall or measure dimentions. Only after they were paid did they say they couldn't move it upstairs. I asked about getting a refund and they called (****) who refused to give me any money back. I called (****)and during this call the workers got in their car and left in a hurry. (****) stated they "got out of bed to do a job" and I told him it wasn't done. I called (****) a few hours later to request a refund and he refused. Their ad from the (****) paper states "reasonable, reliable, free estimated, member of BBB, no job too small."

Desired Settlement: I am requesting my 140.00 back. They were paid for a service not rendered. The furniture is still in the same place as where it was. I also paid them 140.00 on a 137.00 estimate, in no way shape or form did they even give me the 3.00 back. If they are professionals they would have measured the furniture on a free estimate and determined that they could not move the piece, but they failed to measure prior to advising me they could not do the job, but yet they took my money and left.

Business Response: Mrs. (****)called on Saturday March 24 and got a free estimate on how much it would cost to move one piece of furniture from the 1st floor to her 2nd floor. I explained to her that the company charges 65 dollars an hour for two guys and the company has a one hour travel which allows the guys to get from the shop to her location and from her location back to the shop. We have a two hour minimum and comes to a total of 137 dollars. Mrs. (****) then wanted to set up the job. I told her that the company requires cash, certified check or money order no personal checks no credit cards and got her information just like A Complete Moving does with every customers. When we arrived on Monday March 26 Mrs. (****) told the guys that if they wanted to do the job she was going to pay by personal check or we could leave. The Guys called into the shop and asked (****) about it and he told them that we don't accept personal checks and they were just going to have to come back to the shop. When they told Mrs. (****) we couldn't do the job she then said she would go to the atm and get the money. When Mrs. (****) got back to the house the guys tried to move the piece up the stairs. The problem was that there was a wall across from the bottom side of the stairs. The piece of furniture was to wide to spin into the narrow area. So the movers had to lift the piece of furniture so that it could clear the first stair so it had the room to make that turn, but when the movers did that it made the piece of furniture to tall to be able to kick over and fit under the ceiling so the piece was not able to make it up the stairs so Mrs. (****) asked the guys to put it back where it was and give her money back.Mrs. (****)called into the shop and spoke with (****) and asked for her money back since the piece would not fit up the stairs. (****) explained to her that we came out to her house did what she asked and that we couldn't help the piece would not fit up the stair case. Mrs. (****) then told (****) that we should have measured the piece and told her we couldn't do the job and not have charged her anything. (****) told Mrs. (****) moving is not that cut and dry sometimes it depends on the angle of the piece and that when you lift a piece up onto the first step like we did then usually you can lean it over enough so the bottom can fall down past the first stair and allow the top to fit under the ceiling. Mrs. (****)didn't agree and was determined not to pay us for our time. So then (****) told her we don't just come out and work for free. (****)told her the movers got out of bed to come to work not just to drive to her house and drive back home. She told (****) that was not her problem. So then (****) explained that I have to pay each of the guys for two hours of their time and also pay for the gas to come out to the job, and that no company is just going to go to people houses for free. Mrs. (****) called back later that afternoon and talked to me, (****) and then started saying that the guys just slid the piece 4 foot. She was changing her story to try and find a way to get her money back. I am sorry Mrs. (****) piece of furniture would not make it up the staircase and I wish it would have so that way both parties could be happy. However, it is not A Complete Moving's fault that the piece would not make it up the stair case. We did what we were hired to do and could not have known whether the piece would fit with out giving it a try. Mrs. (****) has also contacted PUCO and I have already spoken to them by phone. I talked to a woman and explained the entire situation to her and she totally agreed with everything I said. She said she had a similar situation to where she had a quenn size box spring that the movers she had hired could not get up the stairs and that she had to buy a split box spring because of it. The lady from PUCO told me that she could not put nothing into her report because it was out of PUCO's jurisdiction (since no furniture was placed on our truck) but we did nothing wrong in the situation md should not feel obligated to refund any of Mrs.(****)money. A Complete Moving did everything we could to move Mrs. (****) piece up the stairs and its not our fault the piece was to big to make it where she wanted it to go. So we will not be refunding Mrs. (****)'s money. Please feel free to contact us at 614-(****)if you have any other questions."

Consumer Response: The piece of furniture is 75.5 inches tall . The area for it to be moved is 95x 38 inches. This item was brought through a door that measures 81 inches by 36 inches. Please advise why A Complete Moving company could not move the piece and charged me 140.00, but yet it was brought into my house with smaller dimensions thanks

Business Response: Bringing a piece of furniture in through a front door is much different than taking it up a flight of stairs. If Mrs. (****) would have wanted the piece out the front door then of course we would have been able to do that. Going through a front door the movers would have been able to carry the piece just as it sits on the floor and it would be able to clear the height restriction. However, when you take a piece up a flight of stairs you have to lean the piece over so that the piece of furniture is at the same angle as the stair case. When you do that the piece becomes taller as you no longer deal with the height being top to bottom it becomes corner to opposite corner. When we attempted to lean the piece over to go up the stair case it was then to tall to clear the ceiling and to wide to fit in between the bottom step and the wall across from the stair case. As I said in my first response the piece of furniture was simply to big and bulky to go up the set of stair, Mrs. (****) wanted the piece to go up. Please feel free to contact any moving company and explain what I have said and see if they verify what I have told you when it comes to how to move a large piece up a stair case. As I said in my first response A Complete Moving did everything we could to get the piece up the stair case and its not our fault the piece was simply to big to make it up the stairs. If you have any further questions contact us at 614-(****).

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/4/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1