This business is not BBB accredited.

Rochell Landscape & Lawn Care, LLC

Additional Locations

34 Front St., Pataskala, OH 43062 ! There is an alert on Rochell Landscape & Lawn Care, LLC !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Provide Commercial & Residential Landscape & Hardscape Services in Central Ohio. Specializing in Paver/Brick and Stamped Concrete Patios, Walkways, & Drives. Also, offering Landscape maintenance, Custom Design Build, Drainage, Excavation, Mowing, & Lawn Treatment.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rochell Landscape & Lawn Care, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 04, 2006 Business started: 02/01/2002 Business started locally: 02/01/2002 Business incorporated 03/24/2004 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Matthew Rochell, Vice President Mr. Alan Rochell, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matthew Rochell, Vice President
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Maintenance Landscape Contractors - Commercial Lawn Maintenance Hardscapes Patio Builder Concrete - Stamped & Decorative

Alternate Business Names
Rochell Landscape Rochell Landscape & Lawn Care
Additional Information

Professional Commercial & Residential Landscape and Hardscape Services.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    34 Front St.

    Pataskala, OH 43062

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 1396

    Pataskala, OH 43062

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rochell Landscaping completed a paver patio for me in November 2013. This project has torn up my backyard and as part of the signed contract they were to repair the grass to it's original state by reseeding the lawn. I had expressed concerns that due to it being almost winter time that I didn't think the grass was going to grow back. **** ******* assured me that the grass would come up in the spring and if it didn't they would come back and reseed the destroyed area. Well the Spring came and I kept watering the lawn. The grass never grew back. It's now a bunch of Weeds and dirt and looks horrible. We have also lost one of the plants that they had planted as part of the contract which have a 1 year gaurantee. I have tried to contact the business multiple times since March both via phone and e-mail and haven't received any response.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Rochell to follow through on their contract and come re-seed my lawn for the area that they destroyed.

7/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I manage ********* **** **********, we paid Rochelle Landscaping for a seasonal contract that included a fall clean up. Rochelle Landscaping charged our company for a fall cleanup but failed to honor there contact and did not preform the fall cleanup as stated in our agreement.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have a partial refund of the paid contract.

6/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rochelle landscape installed a patio for us in the summer of 2012. It carried a one year warranty. Some of the pavers were damaged and after numerous phone calls, they had them replaced in 2013, but did not sand them in, which is a necessary part of the install. I made numerous phone calls and emails about completing the repair. They assured me they would complete the repair when they were less busy, then they said the weather was too cold/wet. It is now 2014, the weather is good and it is before their busy season and I cannot get them to return a phone call to set up a time for them to complete the repair job.

Desired Settlement: I want them to come out and sand in the replaced pavers.

Consumer Response:

I have heard nothing and the answering machine on their phone just indicates that the mailbox is full.  Thank you, **** *******

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Rochell Landscape & Lawn Care, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)