7/21/2016 I have 4 vehicles insured with this company and have for many years. Someone hit my sons car and totaled it .They were the rudest people I have ever dealt with in my life. A six moth old vehicle that was 26000 dollars is only worth 15000. He lost his huge down payment and after vehicle is paid off he is left with 270 dollars to buy a new one. They refused to even discuss it and flat out said this is what your getting. It has taken them a month to even get to this point. I would not recommend that anybody insure there cars with this company. Adjuster used a very harsh tone when talking to my son that came across as a threat if he didn't immediately release the car to them. We have been waiting for weeks for an answer and have been nothing but patient with them.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by t. s. on 7/21/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
6/23/2016 I am a 40 yr customer of Motorist Mutual . 60 days before renewal of my Commercial auto package , my customers and I were given notice of non - renewal . As far as I new and was told I was one of there best customers. Long story short it caused me a multitude of problems including financial costs. All my loss runs indicate I was a great risk and they literally made millions on my acct over the last 40 yrs. There decision was based on a skewed formula from the federal govt. I cant type the whole situation , its to long but , but there UNDERWRITING DIVISION needs analyzed as they are turning away good long term customers ? and alienating me from all the other coverage we have with them.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by A. C. on 6/23/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
6/22/2016 This company is terrible! Took over a month to respond to my claim, agent was very unfriendly and denied an obvious claim. Thrives on the deceit and dishonest nature insurance companies are known for!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by N. T. on 6/22/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
8/18/2015 If you are thinking about using Motorist Ins or any independent agency that carries them (unless they don't use them) please do yourself a favor - DON'T DO IT. Their adjustors are sent in to make any excuse possible to avoid honoring any claim. They want their premiums paid but WILL NOT PAY CLAIMS , even though people in your area will be getting new roofs , for example, for the same damage. BAD COMPANY W PEOPLE TAUGHT SHOOT DOWN CLAIMS!!!!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Scot e. on 8/18/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3 people found this review helpful .
9/19/2014 My 19 yr old daughter was involved with a motorist with this insurace co.She just bought a truck with her own saving plus a loan,not only did their client rear end her they took 3 weeks to contact then just sent us a ck after we already had appraise done an it was well under what our insurance quoted. When questioned they said thats all we were getting . After complaining with them we took it some where to be fixed the fram was bent so they totaled it. not only did she lose her down payment plus her job and her apt they used our gap insurance to pay loan off she had truck 3months she lost everything cause of there client hit her then we had to sign over title so they could salvage, an all the info on paperwork was wrong it was for another truck altoghter we've had to make another truck payment an now we may have to again cause the just keep draggin this out and they had the nerve to say we shouldnt have bought the truck cause is wasnt worth the money The truck was excellent shape an thats beside the point Had their client not been speeding she would have her truck,job,and apt she lost everything . its been 3month an its still not taken care off....
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by christine h. on 9/19/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
5 people found this review helpful .
1 2