Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Embassy Suites Hotel

Phone: (614) 890-8600 Fax: (614) 890-8626 View Additional Phone Numbers 2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231 http://www.columbus.embassysuites.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Embassy Suites Hotel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Embassy Suites Hotel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 13, 1985 Business started: 12/28/1984 Business started locally: 12/28/1984 Business incorporated 03/01/2003 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Division of State Fire Marshal
8895 E Main St, Reynoldsburg OH 43068
http://www.com.ohio.gov/fire
Phone Number: (614) 752-8200
websfm@com.state.oh.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Molly Curnutte, Director of Sales George Pappas, General manager Christopher Swales, Asst General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Molly Curnutte, Director of Sales
Customer Contact: George Pappas, General manager
Business Category

Hotels Banquet Facilities Caterers Party Planning Restaurants Conference Centers

Alternate Business Names
The Hotel Group

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2700 Corporate Exchange Dr

    Columbus, OH 43231

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/17/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The hotel was under a major construction. There was a layer of construction dust on every surface and in the air. The plastic put up to contain the dust had holes in it. When I checked in, I notified the front desk staff that I may not be able to stay due my asthma. The next day after returning from my corporate event, I decided to check out. I was charged for two nights and only stayed one. I asked the front desk person why he was charging me for two nights as I was in the process of checking out. He stated, "You should've checked out earlier...". He was very rude and unhelpful. I explained that I was at my corporate event until 5p and unable to check out earlier.

Desired Settlement: The hotel should be closed during construction. It is dangerous and possibly toxic dust on every surface and in the air.

Business Response: 5/10/2016 8:37:25 PM *** Offered the guest a refund as FCR; Advised guest to sent proof of charges to Guest.Correspondence@HRCC-hilton.com to receive refund. /// JENT [******* ********] 5/11/2016 3:30:11 PM *** Dear Ms. ******,   Thank you for contacting Hilton Guest Assistance. My name is Hannah. It will be my pleasure to assist with your maintenance concerns at the Embassy Suites Columbus. Please be advised that we have initiated the processing of a refund on your behalf in the amount of $361.90. Please allow 7-10 business days for your refund check to process and mail to the following address:  We do apologize once again and we look forward to servicing your lodging needs in the future.   Should you have any additional questions relative to this matter, please reply to this email or call our office at ###-###-####.   Best Regards,   Hannah C. /// HANC [Hannah C******] 5/13/2016 11:10:48 AM *** Dear Ms. ******,   Thank you for your reply. My name is Hannah and your file has been forwarded to me for review. Please be advised that we do not have access to the billing information of the hotel, and we are unable to process electronic refunds. Your refund via check was initiated on 5/10/16. Please notify our office if this refund will not be acceptable.   Should you have any additional questions relative to this matter, please reply to this email or call our office at ###-###-####.   Initiated Date Notes Amount ($) Action First Call Resolution 05/10/2016 15.00 Refund by GA 05/10/2016 Added by JENT On: 5/10/2016 8:40:57 PM Approved by ANEC for amount of 361.90 On: 5/12/2016 12:25:27 PM Approved by MHND for amount of 361.90 On: 5/16/2016 7:30:50 AM 361.90 

Business Response:  Please see below, Ms. ****** was given a full refund through Hilton Guest Assistance on May 10th2016. Case closed.  


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Embassy Suites Hotel
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)