Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Heating and Cooling Solutions

Phone: (614) 392-2715 Fax: (614) 392-2713 6770 Lauffer Rd, Columbus, OH 43231 http://www.hhrheatingandcooling.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Heating and Cooling Solutions meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Heating and Cooling Solutions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Heating and Cooling Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 22, 2010 Business started: 07/01/2010 in OH Business started locally: 07/01/2010 Business incorporated 05/24/2010 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Construction Industry Licensing Board - The Ohio Construction Industry Licensing Board (OCILB) licenses Commercial Contractors for the following trades: Electrical, HVAC, Hydronics, Plumbing, and Refrigeration.
6606 Tussing Rd, PO Box 4009, Reynoldsburg OH 43068
https://elicense4-secure.com.ohio.gov/Lookup/LicenseLookup.aspx
Phone Number: (614) 644-3493
dic.ocilb@com.stae.oh.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Nick Hart, Owner Ms. Becky Robinson, Office Manager Mr. Jason Treacy, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nick Hart, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Becky Robinson, Office Manager
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Repair Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Furnace Sales & Service Heat Pumps Heating Contractors Water Heaters - Repairing

Method(s) of Payment
Major Credit Cards, Debit Card, Cash, Checks
Alternate Business Names
H.H.R. Enterprises, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Heating and Cooling Solutions has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 6770 Lauffer Rd

    Columbus, OH 43231 (614) 392-2715

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/7/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 11th our furnace began making a horrible noise. It continued working but several times during the night the noise came back on. The next morning I called the ********* ********* **** Warranty number. We moved to this condo in June and this was a service provided to us. They told us we could call anyone but once they diagnosed the problem to have the tech call them before they proceeded with fixing the furnace. On the furnace there was a number so I figured it was someone familiar with this furnace. I set up an appointment and explained we had a contract. It was for the following morning since I had to go to work and the furnace was still working. That evening when I got home I turned the furnace back on and it wouldn't work. So we had no heat and the house was freezing. When the tech arrived he said he didn't take contract work. I explained I would have called someone else if I had know that. The person who scheduled the appointment knew that up front. He said he would work with them since he was here. When he diagnosed the problem I gave him the number and he called. He quoted $1,191.23 for a Fan Motor, ********** ****. The **** Warranty people said they would only pay $600 for the diagnostics, the part and the install. Since the house was freezing I felt I didn't have any other option. **** **** was the tech he installed the motor in the afternoon and left the defective motor. When my husband got home he looked up the motor online and saw it was only $229 retail so according to my calculations we were charged $79 for diagnostics and $1,112.23-$229 = $883.23 to install the motor. I realize I should have just paid the $79 and called someone else but our house had not had heat in a day and half. On top of the overcharge the tech did not install the gasket on the motor. My husband found it in the bottom of the box. They did come back out and fix it. I feel the tech just randomly made up a fee. The invoice has nothing broken down at all. I feel they took advantage of a bad situation.

Desired Settlement: I feel that even if the rate had been $100 per hour for the install we were charged almost $700 too much. It took the tech about 10 minutes to install.

Business Response: Unfortunately, being a service company, we don't all-way come out as the heroes.  We do our best to offer prompt, dependable, and fair service for all our valued customers. Many times we are bearers of bad news. Typically we are called when there is a problem or situation with the comfort in someones ****. Often "emergencies". These problems and situations are always unwanted and the cost to correct them is no different.

In addressing the concerns of one of our valued customers: 
All of our repairs are quoted upfront and must be approved with a signature prior to us completing the work. ( a signature was provided by Mrs. ********* prior to this service being complete)
We offer flat-rate service, which means there are no hidden cost. The techs can not modify or make their own pricing in the field.
We do not charge hourly rates. This is to insure the customer not having to pay for a slower tech or other circumstances that may be encountered when obtaining parts we carry on our trucks or have to pickup from our distributors.  The time it takes the tech to replace a part is a small part of the time required to make it happen.
We include a 1 year warranty on the part and 30 labor warranty for any repair work we do.  We handle dealing with the manufactures or distributors if a problem would happen.
In regards to the **** Warranty, we find that the many **** warranty programs usually want the cheapest fix, not the best or most appropriate. It also requires a great deal more time for our techs as they have to hang on the phone at the customers **** waiting to get to the right person for approval. We often look like the bad guys when the warranty company doesn't agree with our diagnostic sight unseen .   We service homes covered under these programs and will provide any documentation that the **** owner needs to file their claim but we collect in full upon completion and leave the settlement with the warranty company up to the homeowner. 
We check our pricing regularly with other professional, licensed, and reputable heating and cooling companies in town and feel we fall right inline.  
We would very much like to keep the *********'s as a valued customer and would hope they may reconsider the outlook/value of our service.