BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In 21 Counties in Central Ohio
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of 3B Mechanical?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 3B Mechanical meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for 3B Mechanical include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for 3B Mechanical include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on 3B Mechanical
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 26, 2011 Business started: 04/01/2010 Business started locally: 04/01/2010 Business incorporated: 03/21/2011 in OH
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Columbus Building & Development Services
757 Carolyn Ave, Columbus OH 43224
http://bzs.columbus.gov
Phone Number: (614) 645-7433

Ohio Construction Industry Licensing Board - The Ohio Construction Industry Licensing Board (OCILB) licenses Commercial Contractors for the following trades: Electrical, HVAC, Hydronics, Plumbing, and Refrigeration.
6606 Tussing Rd, PO Box 4009, Reynoldsburg OH 43068
https://elicense4-secure.com.ohio.gov/Lookup/LicenseLookup.aspx
Phone Number: (614) 644-3493
dic.ocilb@com.stae.oh.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Rob Bullock, President, CEO Ms. Saydawnya Pearson, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rob Bullock, President, CEO
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Geothermal Heating & Cooling Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Chillers - Liquid Refrigeration Equipment - Commercial - Sales & Service Refrigeration Equipment - Supplies & Parts Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems


Additional Locations

  • 705 N James Rd

    Columbus, OH 43219 (614) 231-0000

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband has alot of health issues. I have recenty tried to run his business, I was told the technician told my husband there was no charge for the service. I was basically called a liar by the lady on the phone. Her husband came into our place of business in front of customers, yelling and being loud and rude. Did not try to sit and discuss problem with me.

Desired Settlement: I think the company should speak to their employees and make sure who they are telling what.

Business Response: To whom it may concern,


This is in response to the claim ******* ***** filed against 3B Mechanical.  We were called out to service their reach in freezer on 6-15-12.  We found the unit slightly low on charge.  The customer agreed to adding a pound of refrigerant to unit and we did so.  We were called back out 8-2-13. We found the unit low again of refrigerant.  We went forward with adding more refrigerant per ***** **'s request along with trial leak check. ***** ** was advised at this time that he should have a full leak search performed.  He asked us to pick up a check in the morning for the service work performed.  He never paid for this date of service but called and requested that we go ahead with the full leak search.  He then stated that he "had some insurance money" and could only afford $300 for the full leak search to be performed.  We as a small company ourselves felt their financial pain and agreed to the $300.00.  (please note at this time they still had not paid for the 8-2-13 visit)  We returned on 8-13-12 and performed the leak search as approved and agreed upon per ***** **.  We found that the unit did in fact have a leak in the compressor and would require the compressor to be replaced.  It was noted that they did not have the funds for that.  We agreed to bill them and give them net 30 days on this invoice.  To date this invoice had never been paid.   My office manager has mailed thius and called for now 9 months on this invoice.  When speaking to Sr. on 10-15-12 he stated he nothing of this bill and asked that I mail it one more time and put it attention "Sr".  Still no response.  My office manager then spoke with Mrs. ****** **'s mother.  She stated that ***** ** was a crook and stole from them and she would need to speak to her husband in regards to payment. My office manager has spoken to her several more times and she states Sr is in the hospital and hangs up on her. We went above and beyond for this little diner.  We did all we could do for them.  We will now be forced to file a lien against the building and will turn these bills in for collection.  I am in complete awe that they have filed this complaint. It is apparent to us that this is another attempt to not pay the bill that is owed to us. 



BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1