Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Zettler Hardware

Additional Locations

Phone: (614) 792-9080 4102 Powell Rd, Powell, OH 43065 http://zettlerhardware.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Zettler Hardware meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Zettler Hardware include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Zettler Hardware
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 02, 1976 Business started: 01/01/1844 Business started locally: 01/01/1844
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John J. Zettler, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John J. Zettler, Owner
Business Category

Hardware - Retail Housewares - Retail Tools - Electric Tools - Rent Cleaning Supplies Farm Supplies Auto Parts & Supplies - New Building Materials Electric Equipment & Supplies - Retail Home Accessories

Alternate Business Names
Zettler Do It Best Hardware

Additional Locations

  • 1400 Harrisburg Pike

    Columbus, OH 43223

  • 2150 Innis Rd

    Columbus, OH 43224 (614) 263-1846

  • 4102 Powell Rd

    Powell, OH 43065 (614) 792-9080

  • 4518 Kenny Rd

    Columbus, OH 43220 (614) 451-0896

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took the coupon to the store on Sunday at 12:50 pm 12.9.12. the ad showed "50% off" in ******** front page. I attempted to buy a wrench for 1/4 inch sockets. The coupon was denied by the clerk. I went back to the store on Tuesday December 11th at noon thinking the clerk erred. The ad says "excludes power tools". This tool is a hand tool. ******* ****** said he "can deny any sale" at any time. I asked him to reconsider to which he replied "the ad is expired". This practice is deceptive and ad in ******** is also deceptive. ******** should also be informed.

Desired Settlement: Sale of item as requested under terms in the ad.

Business Response: If customer will return to store we will honor coupon for socket wrench he asked for see *** ******

1/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: November 6, I bought a programmable thermostat from Zettler located around the corner of Kenny and Henderson. It displays one week (Monday to Sunday) programming. However, after I opened it to program it, I found that it can only program one time for a whole week, which is not what I wanted. So I got one from another company that can program for weekdays and weekends. December 1, my wife and I brought the thermostat back to the store. The assistant manager said that I could exchange to the other model. If asking for refund, then we had to talk to *** ****** ******* the following day, his schedule is 12-8pm. December 2, we wennt back to the store around 6pm, the casher said that the manager had left. He said we could exchange to other model. However, after he called and talked to ***, he said that we have to talk to ***. He could not make any decision about it.December 14, I went to the store again. I met the assistant manager again. She said she could not do anything about it. She pointed the no return list posted on the checkout desk. But thermostat was not on the list. Then she showed me someone's receipt from their store. It says no return for thermostat. Otherwise, I had to talk to the manager who will be working tomorrow 12-8pm.December 15, I went to the store again around 5pm. The casher said it was okay to exchange or buy other items. I picked around $45 items to check out, the casher asked the manager to help, at that time, *** showed up and said no exchange, no store credit and no return since the package was opened. He pointed to me another post on one of their checkout desk. What kind of store it is?!Thanks in advance for your help!

Desired Settlement: I only want to return it and get store credit to buy other item.

Business Response: To rectify complaint we will send *** **** a check for $27.79 that I believe is the amount they paid for the thermostat.  $25.99+tax 1.75= $27.99. Since there was no receipt I believe this to be the correct amount . If different amount  I will adjust check. When the receive the check, they at that time can drop off thermostat. If this resolution is all right notify me and I will send check.

Consumer Response:
I am rejecting this response because the total amount is not I paid for.
Attached, please find my payment from credit card bill. It is Honeywell brand. The total cost is $33.62 instead of $27.
Please ask the company refund with $33.62. Thanks.

Regards,

*** ****






























Business Response: We will need original sales receipt that will list amount and date of purchase for return 

Consumer Response:

 

The company wanted to know the purchsed date and receipt. I already sent the attachment of my credit card bill in my previous email. The purchse date is Nevember 6. The total amount is $33.62.

Sorry, I could not locate the original receipt. Attched, please find the picuture of thermostat I bought in this email. It shows the brand and modle. The company should be able to find the price in their store with the same product. I'll drop off it to store after received the refund.

Thanks and happy holiday!
*** ****



















Consumer Response:

Yes, we will bring the thermostat back to store this weekend.

Thanks.

****