Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Black Wing Shooting Center

Phone: (740) 363-7555 Fax: (740) 369-2970 3722 Marysville Rd, Delaware, OH 43015 http://www.blackwingsc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Black Wing Shooting Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Black Wing Shooting Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Black Wing Shooting Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 27, 2011 Business started: 11/01/2002 Business started locally: 11/01/2002 Business incorporated 12/05/2002 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives
99 New York Avenue, NE, Room 5N 540, Washington DC 20226
http://www.atf.gov
Phone Number: (800) 800-3855
ATFMail@atf.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Rex Gore, Owner Ms. Suzanne Gore, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rex Gore, Owner
Business Category

Gun Dealers Sporting Goods - Retail Gun Safety & Marksmanship Instruction Hunting & Fishing Services & Supplies Fishing Tackle Dealers Guns & Gunsmiths

Alternate Business Names
Black Wing Shooting Center, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Black Wing Shooting Center has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3722 Marysville Rd

    Delaware, OH 43015 (740) 363-7555

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I selected something under refund only,in this case the company failed to tell me,over the phone when I reserved my spot in a ccw class , that they do not refund money to customers if they fail to show up or cancel . In my,case I called to cancel and she told me she would not refund my money. I was unable to attend the class I scheduled. I will not attend a class at this center seeing how they failed to tell me,over the phone when I paid with my debit card that it was non refundable. I disputed the charge with my bank and bwsc faxed them a copy of,their policy that they keep online but I did not visit their website it was threw a friend who referred me. I understand they may have to keep x amount of dollars because. But not my entire 175 dollars. If I was told about the policy over the phone I would have known but besides that there was NO mention of this policy to me when I called and,paid and I do not think it is fair. I think it is deceptive what they have done to me. I even called back the very same day I reserved my spot to cancel.

Desired Settlement: I would like all of my money back but if they need to keep "$50" for inconvenience that is fine.

Business Response: Hello *****, It has come to my attention that we have not provided you with a stellar experience, even before you had the opportunity to walk into Black Wing. Please allow me to apologize for our shortcoming of not providing you all of the information needed to properly inform you of our policies, regarding the registration and cancellation of your selected course. We appreciate the feedback you posted on the Better Business Bureau’s website, as it allowed us to see how we failed you. Without your feedback, we would not know there was something that needed our attention, in regards to our service to our customers. I attempted to call you earlier today however your VM is not accepting messages at this time. If you would please give me a call at the number and extension shown below, I will take some information from you and then process your full refund for the course. Once you have received your full refund and should you accept our sincere apology, it my hope you will find it within your thoughts to comment on your review if we have corrected the issue to your satisfaction or not. It is also my sincere hope that you will give us another chance to show you what a 5-Star experience with Black Wing Shooting Center can truly be whether it’s on our ranges, in our Pro Shop or in a future course. Thank you again for helping us better serve all of our customers.