2/4/2015 My wife and I purchased a beautiful white Leather wrap around leather recliner unit in 2012 .We applied leather protectant also,covered with sheets at times. Two years later, started noticing a wrinkled cracking look. Now the leather itself is peeling off. At the time of purchase the salesman there informed us about a protection plan, didn't purchase it , however didn't think within 2 years this was going to happen. The warranty was only for one year so the company won't do anything now. What bad business,so upsetting considering we paid full price.We entertain guests and now have to cover it with a sheet. I feel as though we should be compensated a certain percentage for this couch repair. Not looking for a replacement just practice good business. I will not purchase another piece of furniture from American Signature again. BAD BUSINESS, POOR QUALITY !
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Anthony P. on 2/4/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Mr.*******, I apologize for the negative experience you had with us. We would like to discuss this with you further, please contact the Corporate Customer Care at ###-###-####. by on 2/4/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person did not find this review helpful.
12/30/2014 I recently made a purchase for a dining room set, the plan was to have a new table for the our New Year celebration, the salesman guaranteed us delivery and set up by today 12/30! It turns out we won't be receiving anything until January 16th! And now we don't even have time to go look for a new table elsewhere! I am so frustrated! We asked ******* ******* (salesman) to make sure this table would be in by the 31st and he assured us it would be, I am very upset because we gave him a call today and he was just not answering his phone, I feel that the company as a whole would at least have the decency of calling us to let us know that the order was going to be delivered at a later date, the only reason we found out was due to the call we made wondering where our table was. Will definitely not be returning here for future purchases!
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Fabiola I. on 12/30/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business *** ******, I apologize for the negative experience you had with us. We would like to discuss this with you further, please contact the Corporate Customer Care at ###-###-####. by on 12/31/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3/25/2014 8-18-2012 I purchased a leather sofa and recliner from this store Mid year of 2013, I noticed finish was wearing off leaving very light areas on an otherwise dark finish. Late January I contacted this company and after two months and many promises on March 11, they came and picked up the sofa to repair. At that time I was told that the leather would probably be stiffer in the repaired areas. I was told at time sofa was p/u that it would be returned on that Saturday (Mar.15) and they would p/u recliner to be repaired. No Call/ No Show. March 20 a sofa was delivered but it was not my sofa and later that day at around noon my sofa was returned. That evening as I was sitting on the sofa, I noticed that whatever was applied to my sofa was cracking and flaking off, getting all over my clothes, pillows and carpeting. March 21 (the next morning) I called re: this problem and was told that this was not American Signatures responsibility. If they were not going to correct the problem, why didn't they inform me of this. Now I have a huge mess. This morning I spoke with Mr. ***** the store manager and he told me that the sofa was not correctly maintained which is not true. At this time Mr. ***** hung up on me. When I purchased the insurance on this set there was no restrictions which after 3 1/2 months I find out differently.
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Sandra M. on 3/25/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Ms. ******, I apologize for the negative experience you had with us. We would like to discuss this with you further, please contact the Corporate Care Crew at (888) 751-8552. by on 4/10/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
3/2/2014 I recently bought furniture and a dinette set from value city mansfield and had a good experience with the store. The things that i purchased had to be delivered by the columbus store and i got the living room furniture on last monday and when the delivery team came they set the furniture up but one of the legs on the sofa would not screw on the sofa because of being stripped. So he tried to lay the sofa down without saying anything until my mother seen him and asked him about it. He then said oh sorry i will send service out to repair it and they have not came out and remind you that this monday i am supposed to have gotten the dinette that was not in last week. I learned after calling the store today they said they had called to reschedule due to the weather which it was supposed to have snowed and it did but not bad so they still could have came out. Anyway she said a person from the store called me yesterday but no one called i checked my caller i.d and there was no call. When my furniture got delivered i called the store to talk to store manager ***** ********** and he never returned my call and i called twice. I also put a message on the corporate line and did not receive a call. I will never buy from this company again. They have poor service.
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Andrea on 3/2/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Ms. ******* I apologize for the negative experience you had with us. We would like to discuss this with you further, please contact the Corporate Care Crew at (888) 751-8552. by on 3/19/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .