7/23/2016 Good afternoon This all started on April 31st of 2016. I reported a scratch on a glass table top. Technician came out and stated that he didn't know why he came out to try to fix a scratch on a glass table. The technician submitted the swap on the table. 1 month and a half went by and nobody contacted me. I called the store and they told me they have not filed the report that's why they never got back to me. I was schedule again for someone to come out and replace it. Someone came out to replace the table top and once again the new one was scratched. The representative apologized properly and told me he will send someone else out to replace the scratched table top. Another month went by and nobody contacted me. I went to the store personally and complaint to the store manager. He told me I will receive free pick up and delivery that they usually charge for this. I said okay that's fine. Waited for the replacement again it never happened. I called and complained about this scenario. Representatives up front did excellent but they reschedule my appointment 3 more times and never showed up. On July 19 I had to move out from my previous apartment and told them I will not have access to the apartment because table is heavy and apartment complex wouldn't give me access. Today is July 23 and I still haven't got this issue resolved. I went to the store and I was threatened by the store manager to be removed from the store if I shared my experience with the customers in the store. I asked to have all my charges removed and all items returned to the store and manager said that was impossible and that he shouldn't even be swapping the glass table because it's more than a year old. To prevent any problems I left. Nobody has called me or followed up to make sure I was okay. At this point I'm going to complaint to the media and all resources available and share my experience with everyone else if this is not resolved.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by F. Zapata on 7/23/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business I apologize for the negative experience you had with us. We would like to discuss this with you further, please contact the Corporate Customer Care at ###-###-####. by on 7/25/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
7/15/2016 Purchased a sectional, chair, 2 tables and after 2 months the couch is is ripping. The stitching was very poor and the product extremely cheap. Reached out to the company and received no response. Would never recommend this horrible place to anyone! Stay away!!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by L. W. on 7/15/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Ms. *******, I apologize for the negative experience you had with us. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact the Corporate Customer Care at ###-###-####. by on 7/15/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
7/11/2016 On Thursday July 7, 2016 I purchased at value City Furniture in the store an end table and tv stand needed to finish a room I was remodeling. I was able to locate a coupon for five percent off that was issued by value city furniture but the sales associate and customer service associate she contacted insisted was not VCF because value city furniture was a different company. After about 20 minutes that was taken care of and my delivery date was set for July 11th & scheduled. Delivery charges of $139.99 was a bit high but I was guaranteed it's white glove high quality prompt service. So I went with it because I will need prompt quality service. I got calls on July 8, 9, & 10th confirming my delivery will be on July 11th and was given a window of 3:45 to 5:45pm. I'm a planner so I planned everything around that time all my help moving stuff around and taking care of my mother and son( I'm a caregiver for both). On the delivery date the time expired, I was concerned because no one contacted me about any delivery delays and my help was about to leave; as I picked up my phone to call the delivery number Randy called to tell me the delivery would be late and it might taken another hour. Another hour was unacceptable, that would mean delivery at 7:00 and finishing about 8:00 or 9:00 pm, was not possible for me with my schedule. Randy told me if not tonight the next delivery date will be Thursday the 14th. I paid $139.99 delivery fee to delivery items promptly, on time and during normal business hours. I feel VCF dropped the ball. I told Randy no that I don't want it on Thursday and he can return the purchase. I want to share my experience so others will know that the $139.99 delivery fee may not insure prompt delivery.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by M. S. on 7/11/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business I apologize for the negative experience you had with us. We appreciate your feedback. Please be assured your concerns have been directed to the appropriate department. In the event you would like to speak with our Corporate Customer Care Team, we are open M-F 8:30 a.m. to 8 p.m. and Sat, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST at ###-###-####! You can also reach us by online chat on our site! by on 7/15/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
6/25/2016 My husband purchased a bedroom set for me through Value city, it's was the Angelina king bed, chest and night stand. The pruducted was the delivered to our house the chest has some damages to it so of course I called and they said they were going to send some one out for repairs.... A few days later a value city repair guy came out I was Not at all satisfied with his work so I called for a replacement. The following week they send out a replacement for the chest so I had to empty out all my drawers the chest they send out was more damage then the one I had already. Frustrated and upset I called customer service again spoke to a manager , Mrs G**** ( not professional at all ) told me she was going to look into it and call me right back a few days later they call my husband with a new time and date for another replacement. Next replacement comes (3rd one) it was worst then the 2nd one even though I requested to be in a box it was not the colors didn't match and dents on top. So ones again I called to speak to a manager I was put on hold for 5 minutes and someone picks up doesn't even introduce themselves and just starts talking, come to find out it's the same and share from last week Mrs. G***. All I got from her was an apology and she wanted to reschedule for the fourth time for me to wait around empty out all my drawers for new chest..... At this point I was done waiting and emptying out my drawers I asked her for some type of damage refund for the product I already have. She told me she would give me $100.00 for for everything that I've gone through. I told her no thanks and just to give me my money back and take their furniture back. I would NEVER buy anything from Valuecity again. Their customer service is horrible And to me customer service should be everything.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by A. C. on 6/25/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business I apologize for the negative experience you had with us. We appreciate your feedback. Please be assured your concerns have been directed to the appropriate department. In the event you would like to speak with our Corporate Customer Care Team, we are open M-F 8:30 a.m. to 8 p.m. and Sat, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST at ###-###-####! You can also reach us by online chat on our site! by on 7/15/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
6/16/2016 I purchased a recliner and a large recliner couch back in October 2013. With this I was offered a lifetime guarantee I had to pay for, in case in required cleaning, repair or even replacement. A year after purchasing these items the couch was falling apart and they did honor and replace the couch with a different one, brand new by our choice. Now it is June 2016 and this couch is literally sinking in. So I called and they said, well it looks like you did not get the guarantee with the replaced couch. I was like WHAT!!!!!? Nobody said anything to me about that and I thought the guarantee was for like, which included replacement furniture. So I just got burned where I now have a couch that is breaking, I paid well over 600 for it and I am stuck with it. They only told me I had a one year manufacturer warrantee on this item which if course expired since it was new in 2014 and here we are in 2016. Well surprise to the burned consumer. I will NEVER buy furniture there again, EVER! I will also pass the word on the crap they sell.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
by C. R. on 6/16/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business I apologize for the negative experience you had with us. We appreciate your feedback. Please be assured your concerns have been directed to the appropriate department for further review. by on 6/22/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 27