This business is not BBB accredited.

Aroma Senses LLC

Additional Locations

201 Oak St, Columbus, OH 43235 View Additional Email Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Aroma Senses LLC include:

  • 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Aroma Senses LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Aroma Senses LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 02, 2007 Business incorporated 01/03/2005 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Ajay Pahouja, Owner/Manager
Business Category

Flea Markets Liquidators

Additional Information

Here are some tips for shopping at liquidation sales: Shop around – Liquidators attempt to sell assets as quickly as possible and at the highest profit so some items will actually be priced higher. Moreover, competitors may sometimes drop their prices to compete with a liquidation sale. So check retail prices on goods before buying them at liquidation sales. Use a credit card – Unlike personal checks or cash, credit cards include built-in protection if the liquidator does not deliver on promised goods. Know the status on warranties – Warranties are often serviced by a manufacturer or third party.  This means the warranty will still apply, even if the retailer goes out of business. Nonetheless, consumers should always confirm the status of a warranty before buying. 

Business Management

The address, phone and fax numbers we are reporting for Aroma Senses, LLC are also the address, phone and fax numbers we are reporting for S&S Liquidators. The principal of S&S Liquidators, Ms. Monica Dari advised our BBB in a letter dated May 27, 2008 that S&S Liquidators has nothing to do with Aroma Senses, LLC. She further explained that Aroma Senses LLc is a trade show promoter and that S&S Liquidators is an electronics vendor at Aroma Senses' trade shows. BBB has a separate report on S&S Liquidators.

Ajay Pahouja, a principle of this business is also a principle of G & C Computers, upon which BBB maintains a separate business review at this link: http://www.bbb.org/centralohio/business-reviews/computers-dealers/g-c-computers-in-dublin-oh-14007479?bluerefx=1 and Sumeet Enterprises, upon which BBB maintains a separate Business Review at this link: http://www.bbb.org/centralohio/business-reviews/electronic-equipment-and-supplies-dealers/sumeet-enterprises-in-columbus-oh-28001017, and Gold Mine Inc. 


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    201 Oak St

    Columbus, OH 43235

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3220 Summertime Ct

    Columbus, OH 43221

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Product does not work, and phone number online for Aroma Senses LLC is disconnected. Purchased the CONAV Portable GPS Navigation System at the Aroma Senses LLC liquidation store in ********* *****, which is now closed.

Desired Settlement: Would like to return merchandise since is not workable, and received a refund by check.

11/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased two coby referbished tablets and a no named tablet. They advertised this on TV and I though that 59.00was a great price.I get to the liquidation sale and they were 60.00 however i still bought them. Two days later the tablets all three tablets weren't responding I tookthem to best buy they told me it would be 100 a piece to fix. Also the brand new no name one had a broken screen so that was going to be more. I want my money back which is 190.77. This company should be investigated if no one is willing to do so than I will do it myself. Also they said these tablets were from circuit city which was a lie they Werent .

Desired Settlement: I want my money back without returning the products that I put an additional 100 into

Business Response: The customer would have been charged $59.99 for the ad special tablets.  

 
She can return the tablets to our location where she purchased them for a full refund or mail them back to us with the receipt.  The store address in ** is *** ****** *** ****** ****** ** *****.  The hours are  Friday 12-9, sat 10-9, Sunday 11-6.  If she can provide proof of the additional $100 being spent, that will be reimbursed to her. If she wants to send the tablets back to us, the office address is *** *** *** ********* ** *****.
Our products are bought from different suppliers who purchase them from liquidators and overstock items nationwide. It seems weird that the customer says we told her that these tablets were purchased from ******* **** - which has been out of business for a number of years; way before tablets were in style. Maybe the salesperson used ******* **** as an example of stores that have gone out of business and whose products had been liquidated. 

3/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The adverstising this company uses does not disclose there is a $6 entry fee. They advertised leather boots and when I got there - they had none. I was in the store all of 5-8 minutes to look for the boots - realized they didn't have any, saw the type of merchandise they were selling, realized I had been had and I left - I asked for my entry fee back and they wouldn't give it to me - stating no refunds. I asked for the name of the business and a contact number and the number he gave me ###-###-#### has been disconnected. The products they have for sale claim to be new and it's obvious they are not. Some of the shoe boxes looked like they were from the 80's. It looked like a flea market with used "stuff". This is a sleazy company and I want my $6 back plus my gas money plus compensation for my wasted time. They should not be allowed to operate business this way - In Ohio or any other state - like NY where I'm from. Had I known there was a $6 entry fee, I would not have gone - it was located 22 miles from my house. It was a wasted trip. They gave me a card that said it was good for as long as they were there - The card states Valid Sat and Sun only - but said the best deals are on Friday. He said they would let me in with that card - but I don't trust them. I won't go back anyway.

Desired Settlement: I want my $6 entry fee back plus $25 for gas for the 44 mile wasted round trip plus $50 for my time.

Business Response: I am writing this note in response to Ms. ********s complaint # *******. Our company has the Liquidation Expo Center in Rochester NY. We have been at this location for over two months now and we have never had anyone complain about the admission fee. Ms. ******* is also complaing that we didn't have any of the leather boots left that were advertised as well. As the name of our store states we are a Liquidation Company. Each week we receive new shipments of manufacturers overstocks, discontinued, one of a kind and in some cases some refurbished electronic items. Since we are this type of a store we sell everything on a first come first served basis. We are open every Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Ms. ******* came to our store on Sunday. She paid her admission fee and she was given a VIP pass that would allow her to come into the center as many times as she would like without paying another fee. We were out of our membership cards so we substituted the VIP card. They are honored the very same way that the membership pass is honored. We had sold out of many of the different ladies boots on Friday and Saturday. We did still have some ladies suede like boots left for $5.00 when we opened on Sunday. We have large signs that are posted at the entrance that state that since we buy our merchandise like we do with overstocks, discontinued, one of a kind etc. that everything is sold on a first come first serve basis and that when something is sold out we cannot get any more. All of our merchandise is new with the exception of some manufacturers refurbished electronics that are clearly marked as such.We let everyone know that our inventory changes every week because we never know what will arrive for the buys that we make from the various suppliers . I have Ms. *******'s address. I will send her a refund of $6.00 for her admission but she is still welcome to use her pass to shop the store at anytime. If you have any other questions please feel free to contact us at any time.

1/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to a local business expo I my hometown at *** **** ******- my wife and I purchased 3 laptops for our kids for Christmas- On 12/22/13 from Aroma Senses LLC these laptops do not work- will not go online. And I had someone check the laptops, these are refurbished! Not new as was stated to us! And I call the company everyday since 12/22/13 no one returns my messages ! I am out of $834.60 I want a FULL REFUND!

Desired Settlement: Each laptop was $260.00 my total was = $834.60 I want our money back !

Business Response: I have contacted the customer and will take care of the problem with the computers, as needed.

6/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This business advertised a Blowout Sale to be held in ******** **. I have been looking for certain electronics so I went to the sale. The charge to get in was $7.00 per person and there were two of us. After getting inside we saw a lot of refurbished products along with a lot of garbage. The things that were being sold were not as good as you can get from a local flea market. The company falsely advertised their products as if there would be a selection to choose from. To charge anything to see such garbage was awful. I wanted a refund when I came out. Not only was it a waste of gas and money, it was a waste of time. I hope they are never allowed to come back to ******** ***

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded my $14.00 that I paid for my husband and I to get in.

Business Response: Not sure what the customer means by 'garbage.'  We do sell some refurbished electronics, as well as brand new.  If she was unhappy with our selection, she could have spoken to the event manager and received a refund for the admission. All advertised specials are available for purchase at our events. A refund of $14 will be sent to the customer as per her request. 

1/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my name is ***** ****** and i went to **** arena for a liquidation sale and purchased a g rexx 700 android 4.0 tablet when i got home the little manual with it did not match the product it is freezing up on me and when i took the protective screen off it was deeply scratched and i called the aroma senses llc number from the receipt and am getting no response and i only have 6 days to do exchange i need to know what can be done they stated that i had a year manufacturer warranty but there is no warranty informmation and i need help this is just a expensive paperweight now please contact me via email or phone thank yo9u

Desired Settlement: either a replacement or the cash back or another tablet upgraded that has the correct information i paid 134.00 for it i went yesterday and bought it my husband bought it as a gift for me

Business Response:

** ****** can return the item to Aroma Senses, 201 Oak St, Columbus, OH 43235, ATTN: ***** and a replacement will be sent out to her once we receive the item. 

We do not sell used merchandise and I don't know how she ended up with something that is scratched up.  Unfortunately, it is not possible to check each item that is received from our supplier, who is supposed to send us only brand new merchandise in working order.  Our merchandise does come with a manufacturer's warranty. 

The phone number at our office is ************.  Due to the holiday this week, no one was at the office on Dec 31 and Jan 1 - perhaps that is why she was unable to reach us.