2/15/2016 I recently bought a used 2010 Audi q5 with an extended warranty from NAC. Out of no where, my cars engine blew a head gasket. Apparently, NAC does not cover a blown head gasket even though it is considered part of the engine and my warranty should cover my engine. I have called and asked numerous questions and they are not will to do anything about my car. At first, I had taken my car to Audi and they called NAC and Nac was willing to do the replacement, but only up to 3500 dollars. You can barely even get a used engine for that price! When we called back a second time, they wanted nothing to do with the car because it was a head gasket issue. I paid 2000 plus for this warranty and cant even get my money back.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by M. T. on 2/15/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Someone from NAC Customer Service will contact Mr. ****** to discuss his claim with him. by on 2/15/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
12/2/2015 Money stealers.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by A. P. on 12/2/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
10/12/2015 I have a 2010 Ford Explorer Eddie Bauer 4x4. Had a noise in the vehicle that sounded like a flat tire and was losing pressure in all 4 tires. Took the car into ******* ***** **** on October 1st to have them check the tires. Tires were fine but was told I probably had a bearing out. Took the car back in 2 days later (October 3) to have a full inspection on it. Found that the bearing did need to be replaced and also the rear brakes and the front and rear struts. Called the warranty company and was told by customer service that it all should be covered, except the brakes. Waited on line for a claims person for over 45 minutes and had to leave for an appointment. Made an appointment to return the following Saturday (October 10) to have repairs done. Spoke with James in customer service and told him I had to leave the repair place because nobody in claims picked up. Since this is my only vehicle I was going to return on Saturday to have the repairs done. Spoke with the customer service rep again on Tuesday October 6th to verify what was covered and what was not. Was told the bearing and the struts were eligible. Went in to have the repairs done on October 10 and we called the warranty claims number, was given an authorization number for the bearing but was told my vehicle had shocks and that is not covered under the warranty. The service tech told the claims person that my vehicle had struts not shocks. Called the local ford dealer and they said the parts were quick struts. After and hour and a half on the phone with a very rude rep in claims they refused to cover the replacement of the struts. Not a very good experience at all.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Jamie S. on 10/12/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business NAC will contact Ms. S***** directly to discuss this matter. by on 10/13/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
7 people found this review helpful .
10/1/2015 Would not recmend this insurance to anyone.read the fine print.whatever is wrong with your car it is probably not covered.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by scott w. on 10/1/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3 people found this review helpful .
5/28/2015 I am dealing with National Auto Care currently with my ford F350 Super duty. My truck has been in the shop for 3 weeks getting work done but most of all waiting on this warranty company. They have now denied paying my claims (mind you I have $9700 worth of work done on my truck). After my mechanic shop complained with are sending an adjustor out to look at the work that has been done on my truck. This place is a joke and I will never purchases another warranty again. I have the preferred coverage for my warranty, which I was told will cover turbos etc. Nope doesnt. This place is ridiculous!!! Please beware of them.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Angie W. on 5/28/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
6 people found this review helpful .
1 2 3