6/27/2016 I ordered a hoody for my husband for Father's Day, it came quickly and ordering was easy but after one wear it had pilled so badly that it looked as if had been worn for years. I emailed customer service explaining and after not hearing back a week later I called. The customer service rep was rude and condescending and told me I would have to email so I did so again. Two weeks later I've finally heard back and they are not willing to help what so ever they said that it is not covered as that is normal wear for a clothing item...it was worn once might I remind you. Needless to say they will not be receiving any further business and I will make an effort to advise friends and family of the terrible service/product.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by J. J. on 6/27/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2/4/2016 My experience with Rogue was not very good with their customer service. I ordered the Rehband 5mm knee sleeve. Did not see that it was sold in singles and only ordered one (my fault). In my defense they show 2 sleeve's for their picture, one is the front of the sleeve and the other is the back of the sleeve (so I assumed it was a pair). I called Rogue to see if I could buy another one and they wave the shipping charges and they said they could not do it. I then asked if since they offer a buy three items and get free shipping, if I could buy something else along with the second knee sleeve and get free shipping. They said they could no do that either. Customer service is about making your customer happy, something they did not do with this customer. I don't feel what I was asking for was to much for them to do. I will not be giving them any of my business in the future.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by T. P. on 2/4/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
2/5/2015 We bought 1000lbs of plates in various sizes along with several Dynamax medicine ***** for our box, ****** ******** in ************ *** We have previously used ***** ****** rather than Rogue as we liked their service but decided to put in our first Rogue order because of their wonderful reputation with bumper plates. First off, they (or Dynamax, really irrelevant as we purchased these from Rogue) sent several ***** in the wrong color. I double checked the packing slip to make sure it wasn't our mistake. Whatever, no biggie, we got them replaced. The real problem was discovered when one of our athletes went to do a warm-up clean and immediately dropped the bar. He checked his weight to see if he'd accidentally put on a 15lb plate instead of a 25lb. Nope, 2 "25lb" plates were on there. We weighed the plate with a variety of scales and as best we can figure, it weighs 20.4 lbs or so. We immediately contacted Rogue thinking this would scandalize the customer service rep. Not so. He informed me that a 20lb weight was indeed out of range of their "tolerance" which, apparently, is 5%. That means a 25 pound weight can weigh 23.75 pounds or 26.25 pounds. If an athlete is unlucky enough to get one heavy and one light he or she could potentially end up with a 2.5 pound difference with only one set of plates. And Rogue is peachy with this. In my opinion, this is a safety hazard. We removed any plate with higher than a 3% variation (which is still too high for me) from use and found 5 25pound plates (including our new high-speed 20pounder) and one 35 which were off. Rogue will only be replacing the 20 pound plate. Long story short, I will not be using Rogue for any more equipment in the near future. I will not entrust a company with the safety of my athletes if they believe 5% is an acceptable range which they do not have to disclose. Shame on you Rogue. You exemplify the loss of standards seen throughout much of the CrossFit community.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Matt B. on 2/5/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.
7/30/2014 After ordering 10k worth of equipment less than 2 years ago we decided to place another large order, roughly 12K. We could not get a sales rep on the phone and waited days at a time for e-mails to be returned. Once we were quoted, I was surprised to see that they offered no discount to returning high volume customers. As if that wasn't bad enough, they also included over $700 in shipping cost despite their website stating that if you order a rig or order over 5K in equipment, your order ships for free. When I mentioned this to them, their response was that this was a deal for only online orders. I guess they expect us to order over 10K worth of equipment without ever speaking with us. I can't remember the last time I dealt with a company with less respect or care for its customer. I will not be buying anything from rogue again. I encourage everyone to shop elsewhere then maybe they will get their act together. The only reason they get 1 star is because there is no option for less.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Neal C. on 7/30/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business We fully stand behind our products and our policies. If you follow this link, it states all website deals are for items purchased online only. http://www.roguefitness.com/shipping-promotions/ Shipping deals do not apply to our custom quotes. by on 7/30/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.
5/16/2014 The Rogue customer service is awful. If you have any issue with your purchase they are unhelpful and rude. I bought a pair of shoes from them at the size they recommended. However, when I got them they didn't fit so I sent them back. They said they wouldn't accept them because their were marks on the shoes. I told those ween't marks but a little dirt and they said they used an industrial grade wipe and the marks wouldn't come off. When I got the shoes back I took a baby wipe and cleaned the shoes in 5 seconds. Also, don't even read the reviews they put on their website about their product they only post positive reviews. I have written two review about being unsatisfied with their products and neither have been posted. I even asked them why they didn't post my comments and they said they would look into it.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by erik c. on 5/16/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4 people found this review helpful .