BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
21 Counties in Central Ohio
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Elite Fitness Systems Inc.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers strength training products and services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Elite Fitness Systems Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Elite Fitness Systems Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Elite Fitness Systems Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: December 12, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1999 Business started locally: 01/01/1999 Business incorporated: 01/01/2000 in
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David Tate, President Ms. Traci Tate
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Tate, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Traci Tate
Business Category

Exercise Equipment & Machines - Sales Health & Fitness Program Consultants Internet Shopping


Additional Locations

  • 138 Maple St

    London, OH 43140 (740) 845-0987

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/6/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed order on Sept 19th 2011 for 123.40 In this order was the MDUSA Three Fold Elite Fitness Mat value 22.49. Whole order free shipping. After 10 days with zero contact, I emailed asking for status. I was replied to that something was on backorder and to wait more. No further explanation. I replied asking if there was an approximation so that way maybe adapt my order to expedite. No reply. I emailed them again on October 4th asking someone to reply. I was told wait another 1-2 weeks. I asked that the backorder item be removed as I didn't want to wait now what would be a month for my items. So they removed the mat and sent the other items. I was expecting some sort of credit or something? No reply, nothing, nothing in my package box. I decided to order again from them and ask them to apply the discount then or include my items. No reply again, and they shipped my new set of items. Absolutely terrible customer service!!! And I didn't get my item STILL.

Desired Settlement: I would like the item, and I believe that after waiting months should receive some sort of gift card for all the hassle, troubles and customer representation of their fine company and products.

Business Response: (****) The order in the amount of $123.40 was shipped to teh customer without one item MD Three Fold Mat cost $22.49. I have kept in contact with the customer informing him that the item is on back order with the vendor until late Dec early Jan. I emailed him him on 09/29/2011 and 10/04/2011 and called and left a message on 11/08/2011 to the number he provided with his order. I still have not recieved a response from him at this time. Here at Elite FTS we strive to offer the best customer service and I feel that we have kept our customer informed on the issues with this backordered item.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) As my previous response shows, EliteFTS did not keep in contact with me as their customer. What really ..... me? They never both to send a reply, but the moment I send a BBB complaint, I not only receive a reply, but in fact, they blame it on me saying that a contact number was called and a message was left? I can understand a business being busy, but I cannot tolerate a business lying. No such call was placed, no such message was left. If a message was left, why would I have to ask if this item is being sent? If a message was left, why would I have had to file this complaint? And finally, if a message was left, why wouldn't I have received it? This contact number is my work cell phone. I am extremely up-do-date the moment I receive a reply/message. Not only do I get the voicemail, but I also get an attached email. This call was never placed and is a scapegoat to try and save customer service face. Yes, I did receive an email from (****)immediately after my complaint was filed stating the following: Hello, The vendor has notified me that this item is still on backorder and they should receive the shipment mid January. I also apologize as it appears that you did not receive the messages left at the phone number on your order. A phone call was made and a message left on 11/8 to notify you of the backorder issue. I did not receive a response and believed that to mean you wanted to wait. Do you wish to continue to wait or would you like a refund? Thank you for your support and business with EliteFTS.com. (****) Analyzing her words, she mentions I for some reason didn't receive message(s) as in plural, and points to a November 8th call that never took place as the instance. Timeline: Order Sept:19th 2011 *No response from Elitefts for 10 days. I initiate contact Sept.29th 2011 *Response from (****) explaining backorder without timeframe or explanation. Sept.29th, I initiate contact again asking for approximation of timeframe, and if it will be significant I would like to adapt order to proceed. *No Response provided. October 4th, 2011 After no response for a further 5 days, I asked if someone could respond. *receive response should ship in 1-2 weeks. I asked if everything else could be shipped so no further delay. I didnt receivie a response, confirmation, explanation what to do or wait, just a shipment. November 29th, 2011 After zero response from them for what was now 6 weeks, I emailed them stating I never receivied this item. I explained in the email that no one followed up with me as well. ** No response I ordered another order from elitefts November 29th, and asked that be credited to the order. ** No response. Order shipped, I was fully charged. December 13th, I filed BBB complaint. December 14th, (****) emails me. So I would like to ask, my last contact from Elitefts was October 4th. October 4th - Dec.14th is an acceptable lapse in time ?! That response was also only prompted because I filed a complaint. I do not want (****) viewing my complaint, as I believe it is a conflict of interest. She was directly dealing with my order, she neglected customer service, customer satisfaction and customer communication. Her latest response shows to me that she is not honest, indicating a response that never occurred. I run an Internet business and all customer communication is documented. If she did attempt this, I would like to see their call logs and documented ticketing system. I do not believe that I was kept informed. If my order was also placed in September, I'm also curious how the item was back ordered until "perhaps" January 2012, 4 months later. My Response has not changed. I would still like my item, and believe that I should also receive a credit for the above deplorable customer service.

Business Response: (****) A credit in the amount of $22.49 has been applied to his card today 1-5-2012 and can take 3-5 business days to show depending on his financial institution. The product also shipped and was received by the customer on Wednesday, 12-28. The UPS tracking # is (****) Thank you for your support and business with EliteFTS.com. (****)

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1