4/21/2016 Thank you so much for putting that alert about National Shopping Service Network name used to scam people. I received a cashier's check today. I will turn this check over to my bank.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Sandra F. on 4/21/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Thank for the kind words. If have any other comments or questions please contact the Consumer Relations Department at ###-###-#### and we will be happy to assist. by on 4/22/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4/5/2016 I would like to say thank you to MES for providing great and fast service. We had 2 other companies out and our system still wasn't working right. MES came out fixed it and we haven't had one problem since. I highly recommend this company to everyone.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by J. b. on 4/5/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Thank you for the positive comments and glad to hear you had a good experience. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns please contact the Consumer Relations Department at ###-###-#### and we will be happy to assist. by on 4/6/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
10/5/2015 99% of the people complaining are ignorant. sorry guys. and NO-i dont work for them, i dont know anyone that works for them, im NOT trying to "make them look good" . this is my experience, my opinion. they complain about high interest rates and LATE PAYMENTS?? u guys are seriously complaining that a credit card company is harassing u because YOU are late on payments??? one person was complaining because they called him 15 times in one day because he owed them "only 500 bux but they were acting like he was cheating them thousands of dollars" YOU CANT BE SERIOUS??? !!! ur complaing about high interest rates and how if u make minimum payments u cant get anywhere.??? THATS THE CASE WITH MOST CREDIT CARDS THESE DAYS...and if u make just the minimum payments it will take u forever to get the balance down on ANY card, ANY loan. I first got Commenity Bank through Victorias Secret. had a LOW credit score of under 540, and got approved by Commenity Bank for 300 dollars. Victorias Secret is NOT cheap, yet every time i bought something i paid in full when a payment was due. Within 6 months they increased my limit to 500 dollars. I did nothing different. Bought a few stuff once a month and paid in full at the end of my statement. Today is been another 6 months, i log in and they once again increased my limit. Im now at 800 dollars and i didnt even ask them to. I have not once had an issue with them. not one phone call, not one email. they have been a pleasure to deal with UNLIKE some of the major credit cards companies that i carry cards with(like ******* *** for example, who LOVES to screw people for no reason.. charging a yearly fee with my card clearly states there is no early fee, and MANY technical issues that their people have no clue how to resolve) People need to stop complaining and start paying attention to what they do wrong instead and what can be done to rectify the situation. You want to avoid high interest rates- PAY IN FULL when ur payment is due. You dont want to be harassed- DONT be late with payments TWO SIMPLE THINGS that will save u a ton of money, pacience and credit point. If u cant do these two things, YOU SHOULD NOT HAVE APPLIED FOR ANY CREDIT CARDS OF ANY TYPE FROM ANY COMPANY. PAYING ON TIME AND MAKING PAYMENTS MORE THAN JUST THE MINIMUM ARE COMMON SENSE....if u dont have that, u will have the same issues with ALL credit cards, not just Commenity Bank. Most people that give bad reviews to Comenity Bank refuse to understand that THEY are the problem, not the bank. People that pay on time and make more than just the minimum, have never complained about anything when it comes to this bank. they are a pleasure to deal with, especially when u log in every now and then and u see that ur limit was increased, without u even having to ask. IS LIKE THEY READ MY MIND! i was gonna go and call them to see how i can increase it again, not because i need more money from them, but because it brings up my available credit line, and the more u have, the higher ur credit score gets...I KNOW HOW to deal with my credit now...and i know to only buy on cards if i have the money in cash. and as soon as i bough something with my credit card, i go and make a payment on it from my checking account. i never carry a balance anymore. and the satisfaction i get from seeing my score jump 150 points in ONE YEAR- is beyond explaining. Bottom line- Comenity Bank is GREAT- as long as you pay on time and make more that just the minimum payments.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Angel B. on 10/5/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Thank you for your kind response. Please call our Consumer Relations Department at ###-###-#### if you need any additional assistance. by on 10/5/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful and 3 people did not find this review helpful.
6/30/2015 I recently hit a rough spot and did not know how I was going to pay my bills this month. I must say that I was reluctant to even try to call the credit card companies but I am glad I did. Every customer service representative was compassionate to my needs. They waived this months charges and said that no late fees would be assessed. I am grateful because of this my daughter will be able to attend her basketball showcase. Thank you Comenity Bank for helping me out in a time of need!
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by MsJacks on 6/30/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business We are happy to learn that we are able to assist you. If you have need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact Consumer Relations Department at ###-###-####. by on 7/1/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
12/26/2014 I am very thankful to Comenity Bank. I think this is the best bank ever. Comenity Bank came through for me just in time for Christmas shopping online. Their website is very user friendly. I will recommend this bank to everyone I know including my friends, nieghbors, co-workers and family, as well as my network of friends and family circle. I thanked God for Comenity Bank.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by EJS on 12/26/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful and 5 people did not find this review helpful.
1 2