5/17/2016 I have a Roman's Credit Card which is issued by Comenity Bank. I am trying to pay my bill online. First, the website has no easy way to find where to login and manage one's credit card. I have to log in twice, once to "my account" which has nothing to do with the credit card, then again to get to the credit card. Next, when I entered my account number I received an error message saying it was not my number. It was. I took the number directly from my statement. Then I tried calling, but there is not an option to allow you to speak to a customer service rep. I tried to send an email, but there is no email address for customer service and credit cards, only FAQs. I have spent more than a 1/2 hour trying to communicate with them and there is not a single venue I can find, other than sending a letter, to get through.
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by A. K. on 5/17/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business I am sorry that you are frustrated. I’d like to help. Please call our Consumer Relations Department at 1-800-675-5685 so that we can assist. by on 5/19/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
5/6/2016 I've had a Zales credit line for some time now. I never had a problem with my account until Comenity took it over. The convenience of being able to schedule automatic payments that was stripped after the switch is enough to drive me away from this bank for all accounts including my wife's Victoria's Secrets account. Not only that, I had been banking with a company that allowed automatic payments for so long that I'm not accustomed to needing to make a payment each and every month. Any bank that has the capability to send a text message notifying a customer that a payment is late has the capability to notifying a customer about a payment that is coming due. I travel for work and I'm not able to get around to my mail box very often. So the statements that may or may not make it to my rural mailbox are not always seen in a timely manner. When I spoke with this company they say they are working towards allowing automatic payments, but based on other reviews and customer testimonials they have been saying this for quite some time. How does one of the banks that handles multiple retail lines (some very large like Zales and Victoria's Secret, NOT have the capability to automatically process payments? This company uses this underhanded method to garner additional money from it's customers. They take advantage of the complacency caused by other companies and cash in on it by charging late fees. They do not have the customer in mind to inform them of coming balances yet they will send a text message to inform a customer that they are past due.
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by M. B. on 5/6/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business I am sorry that you are frustrated. I’d like to help. Please call our Consumer Relations Department at ###-###-#### so that we can assist. by on 5/7/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
8/7/2015 calls from 8am to after 9pm; multiple calls from different numbers one after the other; so they can say they only called once from a number-only they have multiple #'s-sometimes I get 25-30 calls a day, harassment is not worth getting one of their credit cards.
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by kelly m. on 8/7/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business I am sorry that you are frustrated. I’d like to help. Please call our Consumer Relations Department at ###-###-#### so that we can assist. by on 8/10/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3 people found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.
6/19/2015 Comenity Bank recently raised their percentage reate and at the same time completely latered their credit card website to the point that it is very detrimental to the customer. In the past I could make a payment at any time but now I can only make a payment if there is an amount due. The web page is NOT user friendly--constant site specific pop-ups that will not click off so I can proceed. Unable to access for the last couple of weeks and now I am overdue and still cannot get past the first page to make a payment. When I call customer service they want my life history including complete SS#!!! I have emailed for support and either get no answer or just a "thank-you for your concern" reply. As soon as I this rip-off of a credit card service will allow me access to do so, I will pay this off and never associate witha ny business that uses Comenity as their credit card service.
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
by marimaq on 6/19/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business I am sorry that you are frustrated. I’d like to help. Please call our Consumer Relations Department at ###-###-#### so that we can assist. by on 6/19/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
6/3/2015 I have about seven accounts with Comenity Bank. Lately I have been getting a number of denials and inquiries posted and ran from my Experian credit report, which is leaving me with a negative credit score impact do to all of the denials. They are pulling an approval from a credit report in whic they don't even report my current credit worthiness with them to. If you're going to deny me credit service? You can't comprehend my current status with your financial institutions? Please just be considerate and make report my credit cards to all bureaus, so it won't have positive impact one but not the other! YOUR KILLING ME!
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Sandra W. on 6/3/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business I am sorry that you are frustrated. I’d like to help. Please call our Consumer Relations Department at ###-###-#### so that we can assist. by on 6/4/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2