8/23/2016 CORPORATE IS TERRIBLE, TOTAL CUSTOMER SERVICE FAILURE. I purchased a sectional couch at the end of March. Three of the back cushions were wrong so I called corporate customer service on May 4th. They reviewed photo's I emailed and said I would receive new cushions in 6-8 weeks. The cushions didn't come. On July 10th I called back and Corporate said I would receive them in the first weeks of August. The cushions didn't come. August 10th I called back and the customer service dept told me it would be 16 more weeks! I asked to have a manager call me back. It never happened. SO I called back on August 10th and the manager of customer service, Gayle, answered. I explained what was happening. She said the couch had been discontinued. She said that she would try and contact the warehouse and pull the cushions from a couch over there. She called back later that night to tell me she hadn't heard anything. I waited until August 12th to call back. I spoke with a rep who informed me the cushions were on their way and I would receive them in the next week. THEY NEVER CAME. So I call back AGAIN on August 22nd. I was told there are no cushions on the way and they don't have any in the warehouse. I demanded a resolution. They said I could do a re-selection. I immediately went to my local store where I was "helped" by Suzanne, who smelled like ALCOHOL. She made all types of EXCUSES for the poor customer service I received. I found a couch to exchange it with by the same maker, just a new version, which was NOT what I wanted but now stuck with. The entire problem should have been taken care of back in MAY... and I would have had the couch I loved... I had to pursue a solution, which took months. I WAS LIED TO EVERY TIME I CALLED CORPORATE.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by T. V. on 8/23/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
8/22/2016 Even if your balance is low, this business ask you to pay less than the total balance. They seem to relish the opportunity to charge exorbitant late fees. The first time this happened to me, they charged nearly as much as my original balance. This is a bank that exists solely to make money off the consumer - especially the elderly. I got involved with them through a customer promotion by ********.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by L. F. on 8/22/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business I am sorry that you are frustrated. I’d like to help. Please call our Consumer Relations Department at ###-###-#### so that we can assist. by on 8/23/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
8/22/2016 Due to their in competencies in coding they brought my bankruptcy back up from 2009 to 2014. Because of this, I can not refinance my house which will cause my family to lose out on over $3K. They have admitted to this error, but can't seem to fax or mail me a letter apologizing so my finance company will go forward with my home loan. I find it hard to believe that a bank this size can't fax a letter, or that it takes 72 hours to get the fax. Once my refi is completely over I will be canceling my account with Comenity and NEVER opening an account with them again. Don't do business with this company!!!!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by N. E. on 8/22/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business I am sorry that you are frustrated. I’d like to help. Please call our Consumer Relations Department at ###-###-#### so that we can assist. by on 8/23/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
8/22/2016 Horrible customer service. No protection from fraudulent businesses or illegal charges. Comenity bank gives fake phone numbers for contact information.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by A. P. on 8/22/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business I am sorry that you are frustrated. I'd like to help. Please call our Consumer Relations Department at ###-###-#### so that we can assist. by on 8/22/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
8/17/2016 Comenity Bank does not process checks when received is my opion. Holding checks so they can charge late fees for late payments. This is not the first that this has happened. I have an Alon credit card and Avenue credit card. I mailed payment on 7/30/2016 and checks still have not cleared as of 8/17/2016. 16 days since mailed and still not processed. After I make a payment by phone within a few days the check clears. WOW!!!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by J. B. on 8/17/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business I am sorry that you are frustrated. I'd like to help. Please call our Consumer Relations Department at ###-###-#### so that we can assist. by on 8/18/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 53