Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

AC Lens

Phone: (614) 921-9833 Fax: (614) 921-9867 View Additional Phone Numbers 4265 Diplomacy Dr, Columbus, OH 43228 http://www.aclens.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

AC Lens is an online retailer of contact lenses, eyeglasses, reading glasses, and other eye care products.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AC Lens meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AC Lens include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on AC Lens
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 08, 1999 Business started: 01/01/1996 in OH Business started locally: 01/01/1994 Business incorporated 04/15/1998 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Optical Dispensers Board
77 S. High St 16th Fl, Columbus OH 43266
http://optical.ohio.gov
Phone Number: (614) 466-9707
odb@odb.ohio.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Peter M. Clarkson, President Ms. Beth Cale Mr. Phil Ditrich Mr. Robert Drumm, Director of Marketing Mr. Randy Fisher, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Peter M. Clarkson, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Randy Fisher, General Manager
Business Category

Contact Lenses Sunglasses Eyeglass Suppliers Internet Shopping

Products & Services

AC Lens sells the following brand(s): Acuvue, Air Optix, Bausch & Lomb, Biofinity, Foster Grant, Hello Kitty, Many more, Oakley, Proclear, Ralph Lauren, Ray-Ban

AC Lens offers the following product(s): Allergy Relief, Computer Glasses, Contact Lenses, Designer Eyeglass Frames, Eye Drops, Gaming Glasses, Many More, Prescription Eyeglasses, Reading Glasses, Sunglasses

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, PayPal Credit, and more
Refund and Exchange Policy
Refunds and exchanges vary by site but typically you will receive a 90 day no questions asked guarantee on any order. See the various sites for more details.          
Alternate Business Names
Arlington Contact Lens Service, Inc. DiscountContactLenses.com DiscountGlasses.com Frame Boutique
Business Management

The principals of this firm, Peter Clarkson and Phil Dietrich are principals of PCPD, Inc and Baseball Rampage. BBB maintains separate report on those companies.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AC Lens has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4265 Diplomacy Dr

    Columbus, OH 43228 (614) 921-9833 (614) 921-9894 (614) 921-2552

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/17/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint:

Finally receiving replacement glasses after a long processing time, order P78078175, dated 5/2/2016, I was very disappointed to find a scratch that obstructed vision and one lens was darker than the other lens. Perhaps processing mistakes made by AC Lens employees was due to training or a new position, none the less, I was very patient through the replacement process until supervisor, Nicholas Y., told me the scratched lens would not be repaired. He was “sorry” even if the vision is obstructed; optical health is not a concern, it was my fault. Nicholas said his employees should have never sent replacement glasses, my glasses were out of warranty. I told him that’s how long this exchange took to process, it is not my fault. My messages were not returned, poor communication due to them having my email address wrong, even though they fixed it in their system three times.

Today, 5/21/16, I called and my email address is still wrong in their system. Nicholas was “sorry” they don't warranty the lenses in replacement glasses. This policy is not on their website. I asked for his supervisor and he told me he was the highest supervisor there. I found it hard to believe a company man of any authority would jeopardize the companies image over defected product. AC Lens does not warranty replacement glasses, not even poor quality workmanship. So they get away with sending you low quality replacements to keep their sales in the millions. What happened to their commitment to outstanding customer service?

Desired Settlement: This complaint involves the health of eye sight and when product is delivered defected it should be repaired under any situation. This is AC Lens statement online, "AC Lens has the most customer friendly policies in the online optical industry including making product returns quick, easy, and most importantly - FREE. If for ANY REASON, you are unsatisfied with your order".... They don't warranty the lenses in replacement glasses. This policy is not on their website.

Business Response:

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your experience with our company, and providing valuable feedback. We strive to ensure our customers receive the highest level of customer satisfaction, and are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met.

One of our Senior Customer Service Associates will be in touch with you regarding your replacement order.  We will be happy to make an exception to our 365 day return policy since the replacement you received was damaged.

Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

Thank you,

Randy 

Consumer Response:

Please mark this complaint as "customer satisfied".  AC Lens responded quickly in replacing the low quality workmanship glasses with correctly made glasses.


1/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 15, 2015 I decided to order new contacts online. Issues occurred with my newly updated prescription and doctors verification. After much back and forth, I decided to cancel my order on December 18, 2015. I received an message with a time frame for refund expected within 3-5 business days. I'm fully aware of banks closing because of Christmas and New Years. It now January 5, 2016 and still no refund. I've contacted customer service twice already regarding my refund. I want a realistic time frame as to when I will receive a refund for goods paid for but never received. Order # ****************

Desired Settlement: The only outcome I request from ACLENS is a refund!

Business Response:

Thank you for your recent inquiry. We are very sorry to hear of your experience, and hope to provide you with a satisfactory resolution. Our records indicate that an authorization hold was placed on your method of payment on December 15, 2015. In our experience, authorization holds are typically released within 3-5 business days- but have been known to take longer depending on the financial institution. At this point, we would be happy to send a request to release funds to your financial institution. In order to do this, we would need the name and contact information of your bank. Additionally, we would need a copy of your statement showing the authorization hold. One we have this information, we will be happy to reach out to your bank.

Again, we are sorry to hear of your experience. Please let us know how you would like to proceed.

10/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Extremely disappointed with this company. I ordered specialty contacts a while ago and had plenty of time to receive them before Halloween. They had no issue contacting or confirming my prescription with my eye doctor. Checked my tracking and my shipment was changed from receiving before Halloween to now receiving them in November... Ac Lens didn't even contact me to let me know there was a delay from their warehouse --- I had to call them to find this out! Now my Halloween plans are completely ruined and I don't have time to order from another company. Had I been contacted by AC Lens when their "issue" arose (which would've been the professional thing for a company to do...) I maybe could've had enough time to order from somewhere else. No excuses --- horrible business!

Desired Settlement: Do not advertise something you can't fulfill. Notify customers immediately when order is adjusted, especially a time-sensitive order such as this. Due to the lack of notification my entire holiday has been ruined. My costume was purchased based around this contact order and now I can't resolve it. I took off work for this holiday and now I have to go purchase a second costume thanks to the lack of notice from Ac Lens.

Business Response:

Thank you for your recent communication regarding *********. We apologize for the confusion regarding the arrival date of your contact lenses. Additionally, we are sorry that one of our customer service associates did not reach out to you regarding your order. The tracking information listed on your account page is an estimation, and in our experience with USPS- our customer’s typically receive their orders within 3-5 days after it leaves our facility. We are scheduled to receive your Halloween lenses on Tuesday October 27, 2015 and would be happy to send your order expedited at no cost (2nd day) for arrival on Thursday October 29, 2015. Since your original order has been cancelled, we would need to create another order for you. If this is satisfactory, please let us know at your earliest convenience and we would be happy to ship your contact lens order.

Again, we apologize for the confusion surrounding your order and can assure you this is not our typical level of service.

Sincerely,

Randy F*****

Consumer Response:

I reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find the resolution is satisfactory to me.  Hello, Thank you for your response. If my order could be expedited to me that would be greatly appreciated! Please let me know if I need to provide further information. 
Thank you!! 

Regards, ******* ****

10/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered halloween contacts (Banshee) on September 28th. The order total was $43.42. That same day, I received an email from Nicholas Y at AC Lens. He stated that the prescription they received from my Optomoligist differed from the prescription of my contacts ordered. Here is what he said in the email (word for word): "We cannot dispense an order in a prescription different from the one that your eye doctor issued for you, so we need you to confirm that we should change your order to reflect the prescription your eye doctor provided you." My response was "yes, please ship with my doctor's prescription". No where in the email did Nicholas Y explain that I would be sent plain, clear contacts! I have a years worth of those at home. I received a response email from Andrew that said: "As requested, we have changed your order to reflect the prescription your eye doctor provided us." I have shopped for and purchased contacts many times. You can order all kinds of contacts with different prescriptions. His email stated that they were merely updating my order to meet the prescription my eye doctor has on file for me. No where in the emails does it clearly state that they are not sending me the Banshee Halloween contacts that I ordered. I communicated my disappointment and recieved emails from Landis & Richard. Landis pointed out that I approved the change and Richard just reiterated that they can not send me contacts that don't match my presciption. I understand that they can not send me the contacts, but if that is the case, tell me you can't send them! They can try to sell me other contacts that match my prescription but don't TRICK me in to buying contacts! I prefer TREATS, especially when it comes to customer service.

Desired Settlement: The actual charge to my account was $19.49. I would like my money back. If they want me to send the contacts back, that is fine but I am not paying for shipping.

Business Response:

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your experience with our organization. Our goal is to ensure 100% customer satisfaction, and I hope that we can accomplish this for you. Unfortunately, contact lens prescriptions are brand specific, and we are required to fill customer orders as the customer’s eye doctor instructs.

We received your order dated 9/28/2015 for Banshee Halloween lenses. Upon receiving your order, we sent a verification request to your eye doctor as we did not have a prescription on file for this particular brand of lenses. We received notification from your eye doctor on September 28, 2015 indicating that you were fit for another lens, and sent you an email indicating this. The email advised you which lens you were fit for, and which lens you were attempting to order. The email requested you provide us with confirmation that we should proceed with the prescription your doctor prescribed, at which point you indicated yes.

We apologize for the confusion, and are sorry that we were unable to fill your order with the contact lenses you initially ordered. We will be happy to send you return postage so that you can return this order to our office. Upon receipt, we will issue a refund back to your original method of payment. You will receive the return postage email within the next few hours.

If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Again, we are sorry to hear of your experience.

Sincerely,

Randy F*****

1/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchsed for an extended wear contact lenses from them Nov. 20,2014 & they sent me daily wear. Daily wear is only $14.36/box whereas I paid $33.26/ box for the extended wear. I called them & informed them they messed up my order. At first they wouldn't admit to their mistake but agreed to have me returned the daily wear so they can make it right & send me what I paid for. Second time around they send me another DAILY WEAR. I called them again and this time told me that was my prescription which was a Lie! I never use daily wear. I always have extended wear. They wouldn't refund me this time with all excuses. First of all if my prescription was for daily wear they should have told me I can only get a Daily wear coz that was my prescription,2nd they agreed to fix the first one but they messed it up again & now there's another excuse. I believe they are cheating more people out there not telling them they are giving them daily wear contact lenses.

Desired Settlement: I want them to stop lying to their customers. I've seen some review on Facebook on their business after I look them up after this incident and couple of some customers has bad experience like mine. I want an apology and their customer service is all liars.

Business Response:

Thank you for your recent inquiry regarding **** **** We take matters of this nature very serious, and will make every effort to resolve this customer’s dissatisfaction quickly.

Our records indicate that *** **** placed an order with our company on November 20, 2014. *** ****’s prescription was verified by her eye doctor, and the order was processed on November 24, 2014. On December 5, 2014 the customer contacted our office indicating she received incorrect lenses. At the time of the call, our customer service agent compared the prescription verification we received from the eye doctor to the order placed by *** ****- and the two matched. The agent offered to setup a replacement order and ship it as they were under the impression *** **** might have received lenses deemed defective. The replacement order was shipped on 12/18/2014.

On January 5, 2014 *** **** contacted our customer service department indicating that we once again sent incorrect lenses. The agent advised *** **** that the order was filled and shipped listing the correct prescription.

We are sorry that the contact lenses *** **** ordered and received do not appear to be the contact lenses she expected. Our company provided the contact lenses approved by her eye doctor. It is our recommendation that *** **** speak with her eye care provider to discuss her options with regard to the wear-schedule of the contact lenses she would like to wear, and adhere closely to that schedule.

We have issued a refund in full to *** ****’s method of payment. Additionally, one of our Senior Customer Service agents reached out to *** **** today and left a message with this information. We are sorry to hear of her dissatisfaction and hope that this resolution will prove to be satisfactory.

Sincerely,

***** ******

8/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Today I accessed your website to order contacts for my kids. I selected the lenses I needed (1-Day Acuvue Moist for Astigmatism) in a quantity of 12 boxes. I added these to my shopping cart and the price reflected was $23.76 per box; $142.56 for 6 boxes for right eye and $142.56 for 6 boxes of the left eye. I also ordered 2 boxes of toric lenses for another family member at $45.01 per box and my order subtotal showed as $375.14 with free shipping. Not soon after submitting my order I received an email confirming my order for a total amount charged to my credit card of $504.02. STUNNED I quickly reviewed the order in the email and sure enough I was now being charged $34.50 per box of the Acuvue lenses. I immediately called customer service and spoke to a gentleman that could tell me no more than that is the price of the lenses…. we are never allowed to charge less than this per the manufacturer and he could not help me! I have a few issues with this… I am pretty sure what they have done is illegal! You cannot present one price through the checkout process only to change that price later and charge my credit card. That is basically stealing as I did not authorize a change of $504.02. To add insult to injury the agent was not telling me the truth as I placed an order for the same lenses on 1/17/2014 and paid $25.95 per box.. He LIED!

Desired Settlement: Stop the deceptive tactics. Show the accurate price prior to charging the customer and if a mistake is made you should honor that advertised price anyway.

Business Response:

Thank you for your recent inquiry regarding the price change that affected your contact lens order. We are very sorry for the confusion and dissatisfaction this caused you. The manufacturer of the 1-Day Acuvue Moist for Astigmatism lenses made a unilateral price increase on most of their lenses. This means that all doctor’s offices and online retailers are now required to sell the contact lenses at the minimum price provided by the manufacturer. During your ordering process, the lens prices were updated, which is why your cart initially listed one price, and the email confirmation you received listed another. We are very sorry to hear that our representative did not seek out management guidance to reset the pricing prior to the change.

Our records indicate that after we received an email from you expressing your dissatisfaction with the pricing, one of our Customer Service Supervisors contacted you to explain the situation and advised you that we would be happy to sell your contact lenses for the price you were originally quoted. Per the supervisor, you indicated that you did not wish to proceed with the 1-Day Acuvue lenses, and would cease doing business with our company.

It was never our intention to deceive you, and truly value your business. Again, due to a timing issue with updating our lens prices to meet the manufacturer requirements, your order was unfortunately affected by this change. We will happy to set up another for you, if that is what you would like to do.

Thank you,
***** ****** 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID #### and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,
***** ********

5/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered both eye contacts and eye drops online on April 1st, and soon got a confirmation e-mail saying my order was placed and on the way shipping out. I waited for 3 weeks, nothing happened. So, I contacted their customer service and was told that the products have been mailed out and asked me to check with local post office. 1-2 days after, they emailed me by saying that both of my products haven't been delivered due to one of my orders was out of stock. I was urgently in need of my eye contacts, its technically a health issue since I can not see anything clearly without my eye contacts. So therefore, I required for a quick shipping method but they insisted to do the First-Class post office Mail which usually takes 14-21 days shipping overseas. They later mailed out my eye contacts separately while waiting for my other order to arrive in the warehouse. 2-3 weeks after, which was May 9, I still didn't receive my product, so I asked for a refund. They never got back to me ever since. And, I still haven't got my eye contacts. By the way, they already charged my bank on April 25. Their action actually involves in late delivery of products, failure to respond to customers requests, failure to honor their policy regarding refund etc...

Business Response:

Thank you for the correspondence related to a recent experience you had with our office. We are very sorry to hear of your experience with placing your most recent order. We strive to ensure our customer’s receive the highest quality service, and based on your feedback, we did not meet your expectations with this order.  

I have reviewed your order, and it appears your order was initially delayed due to back-order delays with receiving one of your products. This is in no way passing the responsibility off, as we understand we did not perform our due diligence in notifying you of any additional delays.

Your order, ########## was shipped on 4/24/2014, via International First Class Mail. According to tracking number ##############, your package is currently being held for the following reason:

“Addressee cannot be located- Item being held, addressee being notified” 5/12/2014

Your second order containing eye drops appears to have been delivered on 5/12/2014 according to USPS. The tracking number associated with this order is #############

Again, we are very sorry to hear of your experience. We have issued a courtesy discount to your order in the amount of $39.70, which is 15% off your order total. If you experience any problems retrieving the order currently being held at your local postal service, please let us know.

We hope that this resolution meets your satisfaction.

***** ******

Consumer Response:

I really appreciate ******** ******'s 15% discount offer which is $39.70 on my next order.   But the point is, I did NOT receive my product which costs me $238.75+ 14.95 shipping charge, $253.7 in total ( the amount of the money has been taken from my bank account on April 25)
I went to the post office today with the tracking number, unfortunately, they couldn't give me any information about the parcel since I didn't have the arrive of letter usually left by the carriers,and they advised me to contact the sender.    As we all know that the mail is being held somewhere for following reason- " Addressee cannot be located- Item being held, addressee being notified."     I have no idea where my parcel is!!  Whatever has happened during the process of delivery, I don't think that it is supposed to be customers' responsibility or fault as long as the destination is written correctly.  It's part of the business along with fulfillment, shipping initiatives etc which the enterprises deal with.

As shown on attached files, you can see that I placed the order on April 1st, and today is May 15, it has been over 6 weeks since I ordered it online, and I still don't have my eye contacts.   I emailed the customer service twice within a week for help, still haven't heard anything back from them.
I've ordered the items from the company several times in the past two years even though I don't live in US at the moment, I work overseas.    I'm still being a loyal customer.   It's a trust between me and the company. 

Honestly, it is being very frustrating living without eye contacts which bothers me in everyday life, in the meaning time, was completely ignored by the customer service team, and had to run to the post office twice( today and on April 24) on my lunch break.

I'd sincerely like to either get a refund which is $253.7 or have the company kindly re-send my products and have it arrive faster.   I'm moving to ***** in exact 10 days.   Hope I can receive a reasonable answer and don't lose my hope in A/C Lens due to the accident.

Thank you for your understanding, 
Best regards,

Business Response:

Thank you for your response to our email! We apologize for the delay in getting back with you. According to the tracking information listed on your order, you have refused the shipment and it is in route to our facility. I have issued a refund in full to your method of payment. Please allow 7-10 business days for this credit to reflect in your account.

We would also like to say that we are very sorry that you did not receive your order, and for the delay in getting a response to your inquiry. We can assure you this is not our typical level of service.

Please let us know if we can be of further assistance to you.

Thank you,

***** ******

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ######, and they eventually agree to send me a refund so i should be receiving a full amount in 7-10days.    Thank you very very much for helping me out regarding it.      Better Business Bureaus does a wonderful job, and rebuilds my confidence in US marketplace.
 
Regards,
**** **

5/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This Company posted a charge of $344.58 CDN on my MasterCard account on 22.Jan.2014. I have never done business of any kind with AC Lens. I disputed this charge with my Card Company and it was reversed pending their investigation. They informed me that another attempt was made the next day but because my card was now overlimit it did not post. Now another charge of $343.14 CDN has been posted as filed on 27.Jan.2014 after I brought my balance down. The card is now overlimit rendering it useless to me. Someone at this company is putting charges on my MasterCard account without authority and without there being any business with me. Of course I am dealing with the Card Provider but my concern is that AC Lens has acquired my account number illegally and is using it to process unauthorized charges.

Desired Settlement: 1. Cease and desist from any further charges.2. Remove any information relating to my MasterCard account from their system or database.3. Inform MasterCard that I have not authorized any charges, nor have I engaged in any business dealings with AC Lens4. Provide me with a written letter outlining their mistake and the steps being taken to insure that it is never repeated.

Business Response:

Thank you for your recent correspondence to our office. We take matters of this nature very serious, and hope to resolve this to your satisfaction quickly. Since you were not the person who placed the order, we need to confirm that we have located the correct order(s), and are unable to do that using your name. Can you please provide us with the last four digits of the credit card that was used in this transaction(s)?

Once we have this information, we can begin to determine which order(s) your card may have been used on.

Thank you,

***** ****** 

Consumer Response: No problem. Thanks for re-opening the case.
The last 4 digits of the credit card in question are: ####
I must emphasize again that I never did business with this company and if my card was used it was without my permission and most likely fraudulent.
Thanks.

Business Response:

Thank you for the information you provided. On 1/28/2014, we received a chargeback dispute related to Order Number ####### in the amount of $300.89 and Order Number ########### in the amount of $301.60, both paid for with credit card ending in ######. We provided the bank with the information they requested, and received notification that both purchases appeared valid, and the bank closed both chargebacks in our favor. Our company takes matters of this nature seriously, and suggests you contact your financial institution to determine what steps you need to have them complete another investigation into this matter. Again, we are very sorry to hear of your experience and will be happy to assist with getting this problem resolved.

Consumer Response: Regardless of what may appear valid, I emphasize strongly that I have never done business with this company. I have never ordered anything from them EVER! On the two orders mentioned, what was the product or service supplied? I never received any such product or service. Who did they ship these products to? They should be supplying this information so that it can be clearly shown to them that I am not their customer and never was. This whole situation appears fraudulent and is extremely frustrating. The company clearly needs to provide detailed information.

Regards,
****** ******

Business Response:

***** ***** ****** ******************************* ***** ******** *** *** **** **** ** *** ******************************* ******** *** ********* ********  ********** 

It was a pleasure speaking with you today in reference to your internal case number #####. As I mentioned in our conversation, the customer had two orders listed under his credit card. The first order was dated 1/22/2014 in the amount of $288.60, and the second was dated 1/23/2014 in the amount of $286.65. According to the documentation on the orders, we received chargeback disputes for both orders dated 2/6/2014. We provided the information requested to the cardholders issuing bank, and both chargebacks were reversed, and our accounts credited. 

On 3/11/2014, we received the order dated 1/22/2014 in our warehouse as return. On 4/3/2014, we received the second order dated 1/23/2014 in our warehouse. At the point both returns were received, we issued a credit to the cardholders account. On May 2, 2014, we received notification that the credits were rejected due to the cardholders accounts being closed. If the customer can provide us with a valid mailing address, we will be happy to request a check be sent to them. 

Please let us know how the customer would like to proceed.

Thank you,

***** ****** ********** ********
** **** **** ********* ***** ********* **** ***** ******************
###-###-####

Consumer Response: Once again for the record............ I do not care what account these people have with regards to this situation but I have NEVER done business with them, I NEVER placed these orders, and as such NEVER returned anything to them.  I HAD TO have Mastercard close the card account under their recommendation specifically because this company continued to post charges that had NOTHING to do with me and thus the credit card account was compromised. This caused me a great deal of trouble as you can well imagine as I have had this Mastercard account for a number of years. Clearly someone else ordered and returned these items although it seems odd to me that such a long period of time passed between 'shipping' the product and having it 'returned'. I still believe that this was a fraudulent transaction. Certainly if this company feels compelled to send me money by way of compensating me for all the trouble I went through then by all means, however I do not believe that is going to happen.

Regards,
****** ******

Consumer Response: ****** ****** ** ******* * *** *** *** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on AC Lens
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart