This business is not BBB accredited.

G & C Computers

Additional Locations

View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 385, Dublin, OH 43017


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for G & C Computers include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for G & C Computers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on G & C Computers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 28, 2003 Business started: 03/08/1999 in OH Business incorporated 03/08/1999 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ajay Pahouja, Owner/manager Mr. Ajay Pahouja, Principle Ms. Brenda C. Dye, Executive Assistant to the Promoter
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Brenda C. Dye, Executive Assistant to the Promoter
Principal: Mr. Ajay Pahouja, Owner/manager
Principal: Mr. Ajay Pahouja, Principle
Business Category

Computers - Dealers

Alternate Business Names
Central Liquidators Emergency Liquidation Center Gold Mine Inc Gold Mine Inc
Additional Information

Here are some tips for shopping at liquidation sales: Shop around – Liquidators attempt to sell assets as quickly as possible and at the highest profit so some items will actually be priced higher. Moreover, competitors may sometimes drop their prices to compete with a liquidation sale. So check retail prices on goods before buying them at liquidation sales. Use a credit card – Unlike personal checks or cash, credit cards include built-in protection if the liquidator does not deliver on promised goods. Know the status on warranties – Warranties are often serviced by a manufacturer or third party.  This means the warranty will still apply, even if the retailer goes out of business. Nonetheless, consumers should always confirm the status of a warranty before buying. 

Business Management

Ajay Pahouja, a principle of this business is also a principle of Aroma Senses, upon which BBB maintains a separate business review at this link: http://www.bbb.org/centralohio/business-reviews/flea-markets/aroma-senses-llc-in-columbus-oh-70009932 and Sumeet Enterprises, upon which BBB maintains a separate Business Review at this link: http://www.bbb.org/centralohio/business-reviews/electronic-equipment-and-supplies-dealers/sumeet-enterprises-in-columbus-oh-28001017, and Gold Mine Inc. 


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6212 Emberwood Rd

    Dublin, OH 43017

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 385

    Dublin, OH 43017

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I attended a sale held in Bowling Green, KY on June 26, 2015. This sale had been advertised on radio and television for weeks prior to the event, stating that they had Apple laptop computers (for $199) at 80% off of retail. When I attended the sale, I was charged $5.50 admission. I proceeded to the Apple dealer within and inquired about the laptops. I was told they did not have any for $199, but they did have an Apple MacBook Pro, 15", for $299. The salesman told me that they had three, and they were brand new in-box, year 2010 and they came with 90 days of Apple support. I asked to inspect one and they brought one out and it was in the factory box, wrapped up in plastic and appeared to be what the saleperson had told me. I purchased it for $299 and with tax the purchase came to $317.xx. After I got the laptop home, I contacted Apple to register my product to begin the 90 day warranty. The rep at Apple took the serial number, and told me that this unit was a pre-owned unit from 2006 and that it did not come with any Apple support. She further told me that the model was obsolete. There was no phone number listed on the receipt, so I contacted my bank for the telephone number of the sale on my debit card. I called repeatedly. Finally, a man called me back on Thursday, July 23. The man proceeded to tell me that I had never been told that it was a new model...he said for that price I had to realize that it was refurbished. I reminded him that the advertisement had said "closeouts, with 80% off of retail" and that 80% off of retail at $299 would indicate that the unit retailed for around $1500. An obsolete used Macbook Pro from 2006 would not retail for $1500. He then told me the warranty was through them, and not Apple. He insisted that I had been told this. This man spoke with a heavy accent of some kind, and the salesman that sold me the unit did not speak with an accent at all, so this guy was not present during the sale of this item. He proceeded to call me an idiot and kept yelling "what do you want me to do?" I told him that I wanted the item that I had been sold, and he began cursing. I released the call. This unit is SO obsolete that iTunes cannot even be loaded on it. It is basically useless for most purposes...it will not operate Netflix, nor iTunes, and software that I used on my desktop Mac cannot be used on the unit because it is outdated. There were two other gentleman behind me at the sale who purchased laptops at the same time I did and they were told the same things. I am attempting to locate them through ads on Craigslist. I have already filed a complaint with the Attorney General's office in the state of Ohio and I was advised to file a complaint with the BBB and with the attorney general in the state of Kentucky, where the sale was located.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the item that I was told I was purchasing...a 2010 new in box 15" MacBook Pro with 90 days of Apple support. I would simply ask for a refund, but this organization was RELENTLESS with their advertising. If they can advertise 80% off of retail, then I should be receiving an item that is worth approximately $1500. Since then, I have also read reviews online from people that said they returned their items for a refund and were never refunded, so I am extremely leary of attempting to return the item. This company travels around and holds these sale events, and then they leave town, leaving customers with no way to contact them. If someone had paid cash for an item, they would have no means to contact them. Because I used a debit card, I did have the seller's contact info available through my bank. There have to be some 'truth in advertising" laws that protect consumers from this place. They market their sales under a company called 1000 Crazy Deals. If you go to their website, it is primarily for people wanting to sell items, and not for consumers. Please, BBB, help force this company to stop their selling practices. I am an educated person, and I feel like I asked all of the right questions when purchasing this item. They should be required to provide the items that they are advertising and selling to consumers. Thank you,

2/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Nothing in this place was 5$ and there ping pong game is a scam. The way this game works is its 5$ to play and you have to get 100points to get a prize but the catch is if you get a bonus YOU HAVE TO PAY MORE which doesn't make sense I would like this place shut down. When I finnally got home I thought about it that its a scam you have to pay 10$ to get in and the lady at the front said she worked for tips and something's in there ads weren't even there I'd love for these guys to get caught. Please email me asap because there done this sunday. I'd love for something to be done. There located at Glenway Crossing 5098 Glencrossing Way Cincinnati, OH 45238-3389 United States

Desired Settlement: I would love my money back and and possibly if anyone else lost money and didn't win to get there money back

Consumer Response: Here are the cards I got from the emergency liquidation center. One is there member ship card which I had to pay for when I walked in. The second is from there illegal gambling game which I have never heard of. 

3/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Their event is advertised as a million dollar liquidation sale of new computers laptops cameras etc. None of the items were new. There was maybe two choices in each of the categories and none were new...they are all refurbished. They charge an $8.00 entrance fee that is non-refundable the minute that you walk in the door. Total False Advertisement.

Desired Settlement: Refund of entrance fees totaling $32.00

Business Response: It is posted that we do not do refunds.  

3/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought the computer tower, on Jan. 27, 2013, as soon as I returned home plugged up the wires to it, and it never let me do anything. it said that there was no Boot on it to even reboot it to get it going. Something has to be missing on it. In the top right hand corner of the **** page, it says F2 for setup F12 for Boot. The only thing it did was let me into the setup, adn when I go out of it, is when it says No Boot.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money I paid to them back, and they can have the **** computer. I can't afford to put out that kind of money for something that doesn't work. I had also borrowed the money from my brother to purchase it which I have to pay back for 'nothing' I really believe they knew their stuff was no good.