BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
21 Counties in Central Ohio
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Rossman & Company, Inc.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rossman & Company, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rossman & Company, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 42 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

42 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 18 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 38
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 42

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rossman & Company, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 29, 1963 Business started: 01/01/1961 in OH Business started locally: 01/01/1961 Business incorporated: 05/31/1971 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jerry Rossman, Chm & CEO Mr. Tom Harrington, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jerry Rossman, Chm & CEO
Business Category

Collection Agencies

Alternate Business Names
PCB RPC Services
Industry Tips
Credit - BBB General Statement For All Debt, Credit TOBs

Additional Locations

  • 7795 Walton Pkwy Ste 360

    New Albany, OH 43054

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (614) 523-3824 (Fax)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Customer Service
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a baby in October 2013 and have had numerous bills regarding that stay in the hospital for both the baby and myself. I have called Rossman after sending a letter requesting verification and validation of the debt or demanding it be removed from my credit. I did not hear from them. I called them when I noticed they had $82 still on my credit report. Once I got a rep they advised me the bill was over $150. I asked to verification/validation and she got extremely rude/nasty and told me to call ***** my health insurance provider at the time. I demanded I supervisor and was transferred to an unnamed mailbox. I got frustrated and decided to report them because of their unethical practices. I will also follow up with ***** but I believe this to be a scam.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting that since they are unable or refuse to validate the debt that it be removed from my credit report and that I not be contacted by their representatives in any matter. I would also like a confirmation of the deletion of the entry from my credit report in writing on Rossman letterhead for my files.

Business Response:

**** ******* *** *********** 
  Validation of the referred to account(s) have been requested and will be mailed to *** ******. Also, a request has been sent to all 3 major credit bureaus. Transunion, Equifax, and Experian to remove the account from *** ******'s credit. I would request *** ****** to contact me directly to verify a current address as we have received a mail return in the past. Thank you. 
 
Truly,
******* *******
Rossman & Co./PCB
**** ****** ******** *** *** *** ******* ** *****
###-###-####
###-###-####
Fax ###-###-####
************************

11/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had an oustanding bill that was placed with Rossman and Co. in 2012. On July 26, 2013 a payment was submitted to "***" which is whom Rossman & Co was collecting the outstanding debt for. The check was sent for the entire amount and was cashed by Rossman and Co the same month. This same debt is still appearing on Transunion as of 10/31/2014. I have sent dispute form Transunion and have also contacted Rossman and Co. who state this has been removed, which it has not been removed.

Desired Settlement: This is impacting my credit as this shows open and not paid. I am requesting Rossman and Co. to update thier records and submit this information to Transunion. This debt has been paid in full since July 2013 and the credit report should reflect paid in full in July 2013 and not the date the report is updated. This is impacting my credit in a negative manner.

Business Response:

The account referenced in the complaint has been removed from Mr. **********'s credit bureau. A request has been sent to all 3 major credit bureaus, Transunion, Equifax, and Experian to delete the account. I have mailed a copy of this request to Mr. ********** for his records. If he is in immediate need of this paperwork he can call me directly and I would be more than happy to fax him a copy. Thank you!
 
 
 

11/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
10/13/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been in contact with this collections agency since late 2013 attempting to correct and pay off past debts. I pulled my credit report and noted that I had 5 collections from PCB now Rossman and Co. initially. I called on 9/25/14 and now have 9 pending accounts with them. I asked that they send me written verification of these collection accounts and they refuse. I also asked if they could send me a receipt of payment if I did pay something and they also refused. I verbalized my discontent about how rude the young lady was being and asked to speak to a supervisor. She stated she would transfer me but that the supervisor was going to say the same thing. I then asked if I can handle these accounts with the original biller and she stated that they are going to re-direct me to them. I called ********* ********* and they happily assisted me and stated that I can pay any outstanding bills through them. They also noted that two of the accounts had already been paid and are unsure why Rossman is still charging me for them. I contacted ********** ********* ******** and they notified me that the outstanding balance for the 2009 date of service was only 131.45 and not 290.17 as stated by Rossman.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a detailed statement of outstanding accounts, specifically for ******* ********** and ********** ********* ********* I am requesting that the amount due for *** be corrected from 290.17 to 131.45. I am requesting a formal notice from management stating that once payments are made, the accounts will be updated and removed from my credit report completely.

Business Response: Good Afternoon *** **********, 

 
 
 The detailed statements that *** ****** has requested have been mailed to the address listed. The payment that was made to Riverside Radiology was also updated on the accounts. The reason *** ****** has more account with us than reported to her credit report is because we do not report all balances to the credit bureaus.  Once all balances have been paid to us we would be more than happy to mail a paid in full letter to *** ****** and report the accounts as paid in full to all 3 major credit bureaus. 
 If *** ****** has anymore questions about her accounts she may contact me directly for further assistance. 
 
Truly,
******* *******
Rossman & Co./PCB
*********
###-###-####
###-###-####
Fax ###-###-####

9/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
8/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been in contact with *** since September of 2013. My account was paid in full. I was old the account would be deleted from my credit report in 30-60 days. I waited the times, finally had my credit re-pulled in order to apply for a mortgage. The account is still reporting on my credit report, showing a past due balance of $217 and I was not deleted like I was old. I reached back out to *** today, 08/06 and spoke with *** ******* to explain my situation. She said there are no notes on file and informed me the account will not be deleted due to company policy. Once I requested to speak to her supervisor, I was placed on hold and the call was hung up. I called back and spoke with ****** *****. She gave me the same story and out how I shouldn't have been told the account would be deleted because it is against company policy. ****** was very unprofessional and aggressive! She sent me to her supervisors voicemail, so I left a very detailed message, but never heard back from her.

Desired Settlement: I would like this account deleted from my credit report. This account was paid in full Sept. 2013 and I was promised it would be removed. Almost a year later, it still shows I have an unpaid balance, and it is affecting me qualifying for a mortgage. I would also like the $417 I paid to pay he account off over a year ago. It has affected me from getting credit this entire year, and I always get the run around when trying to get it resolved.

Business Response:

**** ********* *** *********** 
 The account in question has been removed from *** ******'s credit bureaus, Transunion, Equifax, and Experian today 8-6-2014. All of the needed documents have been submitted and copies have been mailed to *** ****** as well. If *** ****** is in immediate need of these documents he may call me directly and I will fax them. *** ****** may contact me for further assistance if needed. 
 
Truly,
******* *******
******* * ******* **** ****** ******** *** *** *** ******* ** *****
###-###-####
###-###-####
Fax ###-###-####
************************

8/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was called twice back to back by Rossman & Co/ PCB, causing my phone to ring over and over. I feel as though I am being harrased by this company. I disputed the debt in question less than 30 days ago however when I returned the call ****** began collecting on the debt as if no dispute was in place. Also ****** violated my rights under the FDCPA/HIPAA by not fully and properly verifying my identity prior to discussing the debt and she failed to properly state the required "mini-miranda disclosure".

Desired Settlement: I would like Rossman & Co to satisfy this outstanding issue.

Business Response: Good Afternoon *** **********, 

 
  When *** ******* was originally contacted on July 8th 2014 and at that time the "mini-miranda disclosure" was given. *** ******* requested validation of debt and a dispute form. The representative advised him at that time that the notice regarding this debt was mailed the morning before and he may send his letter of dispute with that, which he said he would. We then mailed him validation of debt as requested on 7-15-2014. On 7-23-2014 we attempted to contact *** ******* to follow up on the validation as we had not received his written dispute at that time. We made contact with him today 7-30-2014 and *** ******* advised the representative at that time that he had not received the validation and gave a P.O Box to mail the information to. We mailed *** ******* another copy of the validation today to the P.O Box given. We will no longer contact *** ******* from this point. 
 
 If *** ******* would like any additional information he may contact me directly. Thank you for your time.  
 
Truly,
******* *******
******* * ******* **** ****** ******** *** *** *** ******* ** *****
###-###-####
###-###-####
Fax ###-###-####
************************

Consumer Response: During the course of the second call I made it clear to the representative that I was not familiar with her phone number or the company, therefore I should have been given a proper mini miranda disclosure not a partial and inaccurate disclosure. During the initial call the mini Miranda disclosure was also not given properly. Also the response fails to address the fact that I was called multiple times in one day and that the collection agency repeatedly caused my phone to ring in an attempt to harass me. Finally if I stated that I dispute debt during the first phone call I should not be contacted for the collection of the debt within those initial 30 days. I have a record of copy of the conversation and ****** clearly attempted to collect on the debt even though it was in dispute.if need be I can forward a mp3 of the conversation to you at the Better Business Bureau so that you can see that my rights were clearly violated, a simple cease and desist is not a sufficient response to this blatant and egregious violation of my rights.
Regards,
******* *******

Business Response: Good Afternoon *** *********** 

 
   The first validation of debt was mailed to *** ******* on 7-15-2014. When we spoke to *** ******* on 7-30-2014 he advised us he had not received that validation of debt at that time. He gave a new address to mail the validation of debt to at that time and should expect to receive that with in the next couple of days. As stated previously we will no longer be attempting to contact *** ******* as this debt has been closed from our office, please see attached letter. 
 
 
Truly,
******* ******* ******* * ******* **** ****** ******** *** *** *** ******* ** *****
###-###-####
###-###-####
Fax ###-###-####
************************

Consumer Response:

Again there is no acknowledgment or proposed resolution for the fact that my rights, which are protected under the FDCPA were violated. I left work yesterday because of being physically ill from my stressful conversation with ******. I would like for Rossman & Co to contact the owner of the debt in question and resolve it, failure to do so will result in my further escalation of this matter.
Regards,
******* ******* 

8/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid $700's of debt I discovered on my credit report in February and it is still showing on my credit report. I have tried calling a couple times and even left a message trying to figure out what's going on. I can't get in touch with anyone regarding this matter.

Desired Settlement: I just want my payment reported to the credit bureaus so I can buy a house.

Business Response:

**** ******* *** *********** 
 These accounts were reported to all 3 major credit bureaus; Equifax, Experian, and Transunion on March 3rd 2014 as paid. I have mailed a paid in full letter to *** ***  with each credit bureau account number listed so she may also file a dispute with the credit bureau that still shows the debt unpaid. I can fax a copy of the paperwork to *** *** if she is in need of the information today. Please have *** *** contact me directly for additional information. 
 
 
Truly,
******* *******
###-###-####
###-###-####
Fax ###-###-####
************************

7/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***, a collection company, contacted me regarding a hospital bill. I went to the hospital and THEY offered to back the charges from the collection agency so I could pay them direct. I tried calling ***'s listed number, and left a message stating such.Today, July 1, 2014, I received a phone call telling me that I had ignored their attempts to collect. I told them I had left a message with their company and was dealing directly with the hospital. The woman (whom I could not understand...absolute dead voice reading from script) told me that I needed to pay them and that the hospital had not contacted them. I again told her that I was making payments to the hospital. She again repeated I needed to pay ***. I told her I was not making a payment to them as I had made arrangements. I also told her I could not understand what she was saying so she started at the beginning and went extremely slow. I am not stupid, I knew what she wanted but her voice was void of any emotion...complete drone. She then told me (voice picked up with anger) and was going to go ahead with collection proceedings and was stating that I refused to pay. My complaint is against this company and their policies of not listening to the person trying to make an attempt to settle their debt. I have called their repeatedly, they will not pick up a phone nor return a call even though the letters sent ask people to call their number to discuss their debt. While I understand that they have a very unpleasant job to do (I wouldn't do it), I strongly believe that they purposely do not respond to people so they can go ahead with collection proceedings.

Desired Settlement: I would like the BBB office to look into this matter please. If they are doing this to one person, they are certainly doing it to others. While they may be a legitimate company, I believe their practices are extremely deceptive and dishonest. I will also contact the Attorney General's office with this matter.Thank you very much!

Business Response: Good Morning *** *********** 

 
 I spoke to **** ******* the evening of July 1st 2014 and believe that during that conversation we were able to resolve this matter. We are in the process of verifying  the arrangements made with the Hospital at this time as well. If I can be of any further assistance to **** ******* please have her contact me directly.  
 
Truly,
******* *******
******* * ******* **** *** **** *** ******* ** *****
###-###-####
###-###-####
Fax ###-###-####
************************

4/1/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dear Management, I recently discovered that an account that does not belong to me was being reported to my Transunion credit report. I called to see what this was about and no one could locate my account based off my SS#. After finally being told to speak with a specific department I was connected with a rep named **** or ****, I couldn't really tell she was not well spoken. After explaining that I do not have a Time Warner account in collection (currently there customer) she said "well you must have had one because we report based off SS#, etc..." I proceeded to ask then why is it that my SS# did not pull up an account, perhaps it was my fathers and she said "we do not have SS# on file"....somewhat contradictory isn't it? After going back and forth and her rude tone, where I then became rude because I was being treated as a criminal she placed me on hold to speak with a supervisor. The result of their conversation was that they report to bureaus based on name and address without even validating if the debt belongs to the individual whom they are reporting to. This seems like unethical practices and was told to just "dispute it". Now I am dealing with my current creditors who have flagged my a couple of my accounts for review because of a new collection account which has blemished my credit report. Your team has taken NO interest in resolving THEIR mistake and the way I was treated indicates this is your standard operating procedure. This needs to be removed from my credit and if it is not I will hold your firm personally responsible for any negative consequences this has with my other creditors.

Desired Settlement: I want this account that does NOT belong to me removed immediately.

Business Response:

 
 We have removed this account (#######) from all 3 credit bureaus. I have mailed a copy of that request to Mr. Arnold along with other documents for him to keep for his records. Mr. Arnold may contact me directly if he needs further assistance. 
 
Truly,
******* *******
Rossman & Co./PCB
**** *** ***** ********* ** *****
###-###-####
###-###-####
Fax ###-###-####
************************

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ##### and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me but will update you once I receive documents and my reports are updated. I hope they come through on their promise and I will update the complaint once they do. 

Regards,
**** ******

3/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rossman/PCB is currently reporting on my credit reports a collection in the amount of $126.00, but has failed to provide legal validation or a dunning letter in accordance with the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act ("FDCPA"). I am requesting proof that this debt is mine and will require a copy of the original contract under which the account was obtained. Please also provide the monthly statements since the debt was purchased, itemized with interest, payments, credits, fees, and/or other permissible charges. I am requesting this account be deleted from the three major credit reporting agencies due to inaccurate and illegal reporting.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting this account be deleted from the three major credit reporting agencies due to inaccurate and illegal reporting.

Business Response: Good afternoon *** **********, In order for me to answer the Consumer's concern I will need additional information. Unfortunately, not having the number referenced on the credit report makes it hard for me to validate this issue. You may give the Consumer my information to contact me directly in order to resolve the stated issue. I apologize for any inconvenience this may cause the Consumer. Truly, ******* ******* Rossman & Co./PCB P.O. *** ***** ********* ** ***** ###-###-#### ###-###-#### Fax ###-###-#### ************************ ************************

Consumer Response:

I recently started monitoring my credit report and found this account has been reporting to all 3 credit bureaus for the past 7 years. The TransUnion report number is #######. This account is also reporting to Experian and Equifax. Rossman & Co/PCB has failed to provide any legal validation or a dunning letter in accordance with the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act. I am seeking proof that this debt is mine and will require a copy of the original contract under which the credit account was obtained, as well as monthly statements since the debt was purchased. Unless this documentation can be provided, Rossman & Co/PCB shall immediately remove this account from all 3 credit bureau reports.
Regards,
****** ***** 

Business Response: Good Morning *** **********,  

Unfortunately, I am still not able to assist with the information given. I have many matches in my system with this name and different social security numbers. We report every account with a 7 digit account number to all 3 credit bureaus and that would be the number that I need. I would also be able to process this request with verification of her SSN. Again, with the information given I have to many matches in my system with just having the name. I truly apologize for the inconvenience however I need specific information to be accurate in the answers *** ***** needs. *** ***** is more than welcome to contact me directly in order to get this resolved. 
 
Truly,
******* *******
Rossman & Co./PCB
**** *** ***** ********* ** *****
###-###-####
###-###-####
fax ###-###-####

Consumer Response: I have located a number on the TransUnion report, but I do not know if this is the account number that *** ******* is referring to. It is listed as #######.

Regards,
****** *****

Business Response: Good morning *** **********, 

 
 Thank you for the information. I was able to find the account with that account number. This account in question was closed on 06/30/2008 and was reported to all 3 credit bureaus on 07/02/2008 as closed. I have sent another request to the credit bureaus today to request the account be deleted. I also mailed a copy of that request to *** ***** along with proof that the account was closed. If *** ***** is in need of the information immediately she may call me and I can fax her the paperwork. Thank you for your time. 
 
 Truly,
******* *******
Rossman & Co./PCB
**** *** ***** ********* ** *****
###-###-####
###-###-####
Fax ###-###-####
************************

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID #######, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,
****** *****


3/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I get daily phone calls from ###-###-####, when I answer no one is there. How can I stop those annoying calls?

Desired Settlement: How can I stop those annoying calls?

Business Response: Ms. **********, The phone number ###-###-#### has been deleted form our system and no further attempts will be made to that number, also Mr. ***** is not listed in our system either is the address that was provided in the complaint. I hope this resolves this matter, but if Mr. ***** has any further concerns please have him contact me directly at ###-###-####

3/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rossman pcb has been calling me a multiple times a day everyday. I think the amount they call violates protocol. In addition, there is no validation notice or official bill sent to me to proceed in paying, or knowing this is legitimate. I emailed the manager at ********@rossman-pcb.com, per request of an agent. But the manager still has not emailed me back, and is ignoring me now for over a week. While the calls are coming daily to ask me to pay when I still need to hear back from the manager about the police report I sent on how the cable box they are after was stolen from my car. The organization does not communicate well with each other, and I have to explain everything all over again with each call every day that a) it was stolen and i have emailed the manager b) I need to be sent a bill. However, I cannot move forward with this company because it is a different person who calls me everyday, and they ignore both my email and have yet to send me anytime.Please look into the matter as this might be a scam. I am afraid the company is so inefficient that even if I pay, they might still call me and not update my information. My name is on the calling list and everyone just takes a swipe at calling me, and i get multiple calls from different people who are not on the same page. I think they violated the law without sending me a bill in writing. I am not sure how to pay when I dont even have a case # or invoice (or bill). I also do not feel secure giving them my credit info on their website (not verified) or over the phone.

Desired Settlement: Please help by looking into it. I want to pay if this is legitimate. But I need a physical bill and a confirmation that this is the last payment and final bill, and if I do pay then all debts are clear and there will be no more contact.

Business Response:  Ms. ********,  Mrs. ** paid her accounts in full on Feb.  18th.  **** ****** ***** has been notified of the transaction and Ms. **'s accounts have been marked paid in full. If she has any further concerns, please have her contact me at ###-###-####

2/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint:  Attempt to collect a debt Purchase Date: 1/21/2014 Total Price: $0.00 Disputed Amount: $0.00 Amount Paid So Far: $0.00 Description: I keep getting calls from ###-###-#### and after one or two rings they hang up. I've tried answering on numerous occasions and they've already hung up. If I were to estimate the number of calls I've received, it would be in excess of 40 with the same result.

Desired Settlement: This company should be required to follow the FCRA which bans these types of harassing calls.

Business Response:  *** ********  After researching *** ******s complaint, We have made attempts to contact him over the last 45 days by mail and by telephone and have to this point have been unsuccessful. Our automated dialing system is programed to ring an individuals line a maximum of 5 times and a minimum of 4 times. If *** ***** would like to contact me directly to discuss this matter. He can contact me at   ###-###-####   ext ####. I apologize for any inconvenience our attempts to contact *** ***** may have caused.
 



    Thank you,
    ***** *******
    ********** ****
    Rossman & Comp- PCB

Consumer Response: the respondent lied. This automated system, whatever it is and whoever it is that's calling, rings once, and at the most, twice and then hangs up automatically. This is a robo-call system and in most instances is not allowed, especially when no one identifies themselves.

Regards,
****** *****





























2/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The consumer is receiving unsolicited phone calls. The consumer has been on the DNC registry for over 31 days. The supplier calls from ###-###-#### to the consumer's home number of ###-###-####.

Desired Settlement: The consumer would like for the unsolicited phone calls to end.

Business Response:  *** *******, As you know we are a collection agency and are not covered under the nation, Do not call list. I have removed *** *******s phone number form our files and no further contact will be made on any current accounts that have been placed with our agency prior to today's date February 8th 2014. I am sorry for any  inconvenience our calls may have caused. If *** ****** has any other concerns, please have here contact me at ###-###-####.

     Thank you,
      ***** *******
     ********** ****
     Rossman & Comp.-PCB

1/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This collection company called me on a Saturday claiming that I owe them over $1400 from something 2 years prior. I said that I've never heard of such a thing and that I will call their client on Monday to straighten out the error. This woman then starts telling me that I should pay my debts, and if I paid my bills they would not have to call. I said if I owe the debt I will pay it on Monday to their client, and that I would not be paying any collection company ever. She said not to call and that they own the debt now. I was then told that my account would be marked "Refused to Pay". I said that she was twisting my words and that I will pay my debts if I have them but it is funny that I haven't heard from anyone in 2 years. I asked them not to call me anymore and she said again that she would just mark my account "Refused to Pay". I said goodbye. I did call back to speak with a manager and got hung up on 3 separate times before finally getting an answering system then requesting a callback.I did call on Monday and it was an error and is being taken care of. I was correct just as I had said.

Desired Settlement: I believe that I am owed an apology for the most unprofessional conversation that I have ever had. I also believe that it is my responsibility to make the public aware of this type of company.

Business Response:  *** ********  

After listening to the call that was made by our collector to *** ******** on Saturday Jan. 11th it is my opinion that the call was not handled in such a manner that is demanded from our collectors. During the call the collector informed *** ******** that his account had been placed by ******** ***** *********** with us for collection, she did not state that the account had been purchased by our company. *** ******** did state to the collector that his intent was to contact the original creditor and resolve the matter on Monday Jan. 13th. The collectors are trained to thank the consumers for their prompt attention in regards to the account and offer any and all assistance regarding account numbers,dates of service and the phone number of the original creditor. the collector failed in all of these aspects. I have personally, since receiving this complaint sat down the this individual and strongly reinforced our code of conducted and also the manner in which all calls are to be handled on a daily basis. Please accept my apology  and feel free to have *** ******** contact me directly if he has any further concerns. 





Thank you,

Keith Barclay
Collection Manager
800-250-8935
PCB

1/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This account has been paid off for quite some time yet I still receive calls for the amount in question. When trying to call them, if they answer, they obviously can't find my account and have kept me on hold for over an hour. I do have a confirmation number of payment in full.

Desired Settlement: The collection to cease and desist and removed from my credit report.

Business Response:  *** ******

After reviewing *** ******'s accounts he did pay an account that was placed with our office July 2009 on November 9th 2013 in the amount of $463.17. The information regarding the payment was sent to the credit agencies on December 9th 2013 as a paid in full collection account. No further attempts were made to *** ****** in regards to this account. He did contact our office on Saturday Jan. 11th wanting the account deleted from his credit history, At that time he was informed that we report the accounts paid to the credit bureau and would not be deleted. We were experiencing phone difficulties that day so I apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused the consumer. If *** ****** has any other questions in regards to his account please have him contact me at ###-###-####.

Thank you,
***** *******
********** *******
PCB
###-###-####

1/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ********** ************* ***** **** ***** **** ***** ***** ************ House (*** ********** ******) sold by my boyfriend who had my General POA in December 2006 and closed January 2007.********** believes that I still lived in ****, and the city of ********** has not provided its calculation and created unsupported collection amounts that were not ever sent to me and was sent to the collection agency while I was deployed to ****.I was working for **** and was deployed on the ***** ****** tour until 16 Feb 2008. On 17 Feb 2008, I started with ***** ** ** *****. I lived in billeting when I first arrived in ***** direct from the ***** ****** tour via *******, since I did not have a car nor a place to live in *****.I then had knee surgery June 2008 and was deployed again on 2 Nov 2008 to **** for the last 4.5 years. I explained this to the City of ********** and provided my orders and SF 50s to show my tour of duty and my hire with the USPFO in *****. The City of ********** is choosing to not honor these documents.The tax rate for the city of ********** is 1.5%, thus, I would have had to earned $733,000 and been a resident of the City of ********** (see below for additional details).$733,000 x 1.5% = $11,000 (see items 1 and2)I am a ** ** employee and I do not and have not made $733,000 in any year over my 50 year career and lastly I was deployed to * ****** *** and my residency was not ****.Here are **** income tax regulations: Domicile" and "Residency", who is a resident?, why is residency important? the contact period test, Individuals presumed not to be domiciled in ****(6), Who should file the affidavit?, 5747.24 Presumption of domicile. I have NEVER RECEIVE ANY VERFICATION OF THIS DEBT NOR THE CALCULATIONS NOR THE TIME PERIOD INVOLVED. And the statute of limitation of time debt is applicable.

Desired Settlement: The collection to cease and desist and removed from my credit report.

Business Response:
Please let me start by saying, I was under the impression that *** ******'s complaint had been resolved and the Better Business Bureau was previously notified. Our client,  The city of *********** was unable to provide our office with the information that *** ****** had requested. Her accounts have been closed and returned back to the city of **********. The accounts have not been placed on *** ******'s personal credit history by Rossman - PCB.  Again I am sorry for the delay with the response. If there are any further question about the accounts please call me at ###-###-#### 

 
Thank you,
 
  ***** *******

Office ###-###-####
Toll Free ###-###-####
 
**************

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID #####, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,
***** ******




















11/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've been receiving phone calls from a PCB collection agency about a medical bill. It's been a month and I finally got through to a person today 10/15/2013. I would always receive phone calls while I was working. I'm not able to talk on the phone during work. When I was finally able to answer no one was on the line. I would call back to make payments and no one ever answered. I am afraid this has affected my credit.Thank you,******* ******** **

Desired Settlement: For any negative credit caused by the negligence of this company to be removed off of my credit score.

Business Response: *** ********'s account has been paid in full and will not reflect on his personal credit history. The account has not and will not be reported to the any credit bureaus. If *** ******** has any questions about this account please have him contact me directly at ###-###-####

Thank you,
***** *******


10/11/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid a medical bill that was in collection with physicians credit bureau also known as rossman & co. have disputed the account many times and they will not remove the PAID account from my credit report. they won't even mark it as paid. I have a confirmation number from the date of payment, as well as a bank statement showing that rossman & co deducted the money from my account available upon request. this negative item on my credit report is interfering with buying a home. I would like the account deleted from all credit reports immediately.

Desired Settlement: I want the account removed from my credit reports immediately.

Business Response:  
After reviewing Mr. ********'s files that have been placed with PCB for
collection, our records indicate the account in question has already
been reported to the credit bureaus as paid in full. I have had the
process repeated and because of the confusion, went ahead and removed
the account completely from Mr. ********'s personal credit history and
mailed a copy of the paper work to the address listed on the complaint. I
believe that should correct any problem that has incurred previously.
If Mr. ******** has any other issues in regards to this account, please
have him contact me directly at ###-###-####  ext ***.  Thank you,

10/9/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: at 6:30 p.m. on September 12, 2013; a lady calls and starts the conversation about like she is selling something from ***. She asks who is talking in a very nice voice. Then, after I say who I am; she says she is from a collection agency. This is deceptive and illegal under the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act. Additionally, I have never received a "Dunn Notice" stating that I owe such a debt. I owe no one any money.

Desired Settlement: This collection agency needs to "cease communication." If they put any negative marks on my credit report, the Ohio Attorney General, Mike Dewine will be personally called.

Business Response:

After reviewing the complaint from *** ********, our office sent a notice out on September 11th, 2013 to an address on ********** **** **** ******** **. To date, we have not received a mail return from the post office. During the phone conversation with any and all consumers we must identify that we are talking to the correct person listed on our files before we can disclose the details of such account. The collector asked to whom she was speaking to and *** ******** identified himself to her. She began reading the Mini-Miranda, at such time the phone call was disconnected from the consumers end. No attempts to reach *** ******** have been made by our office since that date. If *** ******** would like contact me directly to discuss his account, he is more than welcome to.

Thank you,  
***** *******
Collection Manager

Consumer Response: the $78.50 bill from St. Elizabeth was paid months ago.  I have a cancelled check on it.  


You can verified it st. Elizabeth.  

This had better not gone on my credit.  

I hung up because the person lied about who they were with.   
Regards,

**** ********






























Business Response: After reviewing the rejection response, I verified with our client that the balance of $78.50 is still due. The last payment received by St. Elizabeth Healthcare on this account was in August 2013 in the amount of $100.00, which was applied to the account, leaving a balance of $78.50. If *** ******** will provide a copy of his records showing something different, I will be happy to assist him in anyway I can.
As far as his statement that our collector lied to him, that was not in his initial letter. Only that the collector was to nice to him. If *** ******** would like to fax or email his documents showing the payment he made months ago, our fax number is ###-###-#### and my email address is ************************. Thanks in advance for your assistance in this matter.

Thank you,
 ***** *******
 

Consumer Response: 1.  A creditor cannot accept payments and then turn the account over to collections.  It is against the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act.  


2.  I just faxed the check that was to pay for the $78.50 to ######### and I have the confirmation.  I have also attached it.  

Obvoisly I am making regular payments to them and they are accepting them.   

I hope this collection agent reports this account to my credit so I can contact the attorney general Mike Dewine and put them out of business.

Regards,

**** ********

Business Response:

After researching the account for the second time, I have verified that at no time did St. Elizabeth healthcare receive a payment of $78.50 or a payment of $81.64. The last payment received by our client was August 31st, 2013 in the amount of $ 100.00 and was posted to *** ********* 's account, leaving a remaining balance of $ 78.50. The copy of the check PCB received via fax indicates that ** ******** was paying a physician's charge, not the bill in question. The check was made out to St. Elizabeth Physicians, not the hospital. As far as the question about the account being turned over to collections, there is no indication on *** *********s file that any kind of payment arrangement was ever entered between our client and *** ********* Sending payments periodically is not an arrangement.

 
Thank you,
**************

Consumer Response:

It is in correct.  I will deal with the hospital, physicans group and the Ohio Attorney General and other appropriate government agencies. 

Collection agency are biased because they got a percentage of money collector. 

It is illegal to accept payments and then turn an account over to collection.  Period.  

Regards,

**** ********






























9/9/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company does not exist but they are sending me a collection notice trying to get money for a company called ********* ******* Pathology, which whom I owe NO money to. I called that company and I have NO bill with them at all. And they have never heard of this RPC Service company and it is no one that they use to debt collect for them. They give a phone number of ###-###-#### but no ever answers. I have not sent them any money and I do not plan to. Thank you very much for your time.

Desired Settlement: Just for everyone to know that this is a FRAUD and it is not a real company and for no one to send them money.

Business Response: RPC services is a pre-collect service Rossman-Pcb offers as an alternative to moving patient accounts directly to the collection process. It was registered on May 7th 2013 with the state of Ohio, The document ID # is**********. Why Ms. ***** was unable to verify this information, I can not answer that. The account we contacted Ms. ***** about has since been reported to us as paid and returned to the creditor. I hope this should resolve this matter. Thank you,      

7/19/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The consumer has a dispute with the credit reporting agency about an account she has already paid. The consumer states that the account shows that it is active and in collections on her credit report. The consumer contacted the company that placed the account on her credit report and was told that they no longer owned the debt. The consumer states she has continued to get the run around from the credit reporting agency and the collector. The credit reporting agency she is working with is TransUnion

Desired Settlement: The consumer wants this account cleared up on her credit.

Business Response:  After reviewing all the accounts that we have for Ms. ****** **** at the listed address, our records show that all the accounts have been closed and returned to the original creditor and the credit bureau has been notified to delete all information that Rossman-PCB provided about Ms. ****. More information is needed to research the listing on Ms. ****'s personal credit report. An account number is attached to each individual file. I will be happy to repeat the deletion process once that information is provided. If Ms. **** wants to speed the process up, she can call me with the information at ###-###-####.


6/14/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The collection agency contacted me on my cell phone with a Robocall. The bill was a $26 bill from ********* Radiology on 10/5/2012 that was never received. The doctors office where the MRI was completed had my correct address but ********* Radiology did not have my current address

Desired Settlement: I contacted RR and they issued a bill and apologized for the collection agency call. They do not know why the address was not updated. Robocalls are illegal. How is the collection agency allowed to use autodialers? It seems that these complaints are ignored by donotcall.gov and others that are supposed to enforce the laws.

Business Response: Mr. *******'s account was reported paid in full on April 24th of 2013. The only time we contacted Mr. ******* was in March of 2013 and at that time he stated he had never received a bill from Riverside Radiology. At that time, the account was placed on hold and all collection activity ceased. No further comunication was made from our office. Thank you.




Consumer Response: It appears the BBB does nor the collection agency is not concerned with the use of Robo calling to a cell phone.  Robo calls are regulated under the FCC and I will file a complaint with the FCC.  

6/14/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I receive a call from this agency today at about 11:15am. I have filed for disability and awaiting a decision. I do not have an income at this time. I asked for the address of where I could send a letter to not contact me. The caller refused to provide this and kept asking me for my address. I asked for the address at least 5 times. I also asked for the phone number which the caller also refused to provide to me. She said it is on my caller ID. Not until I stated I do not have caller ID did she give me the phone number. I asked for her name, she stated it is ***. I asked for the last initial of her last name, which she also refused to provide. I asked for a operator ID, which she also refused to provide. I then asked for a supervisor and was told that none were available. I then hung up and called back the number and the operator who answered did provide me with the correspondence address. I asked this operator for a supervisor she said they were all at lunch, but; she could take my complaint and give it to them. I did provide her with the information in this complaint, I also left a voice mail and asked on the voice mail for a supervisor to contact me.

Desired Settlement: I would hope that if there are any violations of collections laws that they be dealt with and corrected. If there are fines that they be levied against PCB Rossman and also with the company who placed this debt with PCB-Rossman, if it includes cancellation of this debt for violations of the law, I ask for that relief.

Business Response: I have reviewed the recording of the call to Mr. ******* and have spoken to our collector about the way the call was handled. I have placed Mr. ********'s phone number on our "DO NOT CALL"  list and closed the accounts and returned them back to the original creditor. It is our policy to handle every call with professionalism and to provide any and all information that we can to resolve all issues in a timely manner. If Mr. ******* has any questions about his accounts, please have him call me directly at ###-###-####. Thank you,  

6/10/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: PCB Rossman has called my cell phone repeatedly asking for a man who is not me. I've explained to them that I am not that person. They apologize and tell me they will remove me from their call list. I then get called again and told the same thing. This has gone on for about two weeks now.

Desired Settlement: Remove my phone number from their call list.

Business Response: I have read the complaint and have personally scanned our system for the number in question. The number has been removed and I have added it to our ' Do Not Call List'. I hope this will resolve the issues Mr. ***** having. If there is anything else that could or should be done in regards to this matter, please let me know. Thank you,    

5/29/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There was a bill added to my credit report that said it was unpaid and posted as negitive on my credit score. I did not ever receive any bill, and I did not have any medical anything done in 2012. This is not mine and want it off of my credit NOW! it took my credit score down 52 points.

Desired Settlement: I want it off of my credit and my score replaced. Off of my credit!

Business Response:

After reviewing the complaint and our file, it is clear that we spoke with Ms. ****** in June 2012 about the accounts in question. She was notified that she had three accounts from ********* ********* that had been placed for collection with our office. The accounts are from Oct. 2011 and all have a balance of $233.00. Ms. ****** was notified that her insurance, ****** ****** ****, had been billed and no payment had ever been received. If Ms. ****** would like to discuss a resolution of her accounts, please have her call me at 1-800-250-8935, and I will assist her in any way I can.


Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because I never received a bill for that. My insurance paid the bill. I did not speak with you about this and i contacted my insurance company and they told me it was never filed with them. This is a lie. My insurance was never billed and i did not receive anything from this office.

Business Response:

After reviewing the rejection letter from Ms. ******, I'm not  sure if she thinks the accounts are paid as she stated in her letter or if she believes they are not paid, which she also stated in her letter. Concerning our contact with Ms. ******, we received a call from her mother wanting to know why we were calling her phone. We explained the calls were an attempt to contact Ms. ***** ****** and this is the number she provided. Her mother asked what the call was about and we explained we would need *****'s permission to discuss with her. At that time she placed ***** on the phone and we informed her of her accounts. The date of this conversation was June 19th, 2012 at 7:32pm. During that call Ms. ****** gave us her personal cellphone number ************ and asked us not to call her mother's line ************.

Ms. ****** was informed of the amounts she owed and the name of the original creditor, along with the dates of service and that her insurance United Health Care had been billed with no response. A dunning notice had been sent to her address at *** ********** *** *** *, previously with no response. She confirmed that the address was correct. At this time the account remains unpaid. I believe if Ms. ****** would contact our office, a resolution could be met. I hope this resolves this matter with your office and Ms. ****** contacts us about the accounts.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because I never received anything at my address PERIOD. Calling my mother's phone 5-10 times per day HARRASSING phone calls, then get nothing when i give my address. I have been speaking with a lawyer about this case this whole time. I contacted my insurance and they were never billed.

Business Response: After the latest rejection letter, I am at a loss tying to resolve this matter.  I have stated exactly what our notes, as well as the client's notes from past attempts to resolve this with Ms. ***** state. I also have again verified that the accounts were in fact billed to ****** ****** **** at time of service with no response from them to date. I am forwarding a copy of the original charges to Ms. ***** and she will be able to check to see if her insurance will pay or if it can be applied to a contractual write off. I hope this will resolve this matter. 

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because this is my statement of everything submitted to my insurance from 9/8/11 - 11/29/11 and no where in there any of the hospital bills. This need to be taken off of my credit report. I not only did not get a bill, but here is shows no one submitted anything to my insurance.

Business Response: After reviewing the response from *** ******* it is her belief that the accounts we are collecting are hospital charges. They are not hospital charges. ********* ********* are the doctors that read the x-rays taken on the dates of service. The radiology group billed *** ****** insurance with no response, which I have stated in previous emails. When *** ****** contacts our office, we will be happy to reach a reasonable payment plan to resolve these charges. 

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because I know it is not the Hospital. I never received anything from the x-ray or anyone. You cannot get a response with having no bill sent to me. I attached the statement from my insurance from September 2011  thru November 2011. This all happened in October. This needs to be taken OFF MY CREDIT NOW.

5/17/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had an existing agreed upon payment plan with ********** ********** Hospital (***) and all outstanding charges I owed were to be included in that plan. I made regular monthly payments on this plan. The debt of $32.65 appears to have never been included in the plan with no explanation or notification to me by ***. Once I became aware of this error on ***’s part, I immediately paid the debt on 1/11/2013 and specifically noted on the check that the check was only to be applied towards the specified account number for the $32.65 amount. The check was cashed on 1/16/2013 and a copy is viewable in the “*** Letter” attachment. A subsequent billing statement from *** dated 1/18/2013 showed the remaining amounts due under the payment plan, and no additional amounts due under the “Other open accounts” section of the bill which would indicate the $32.65 was received and applied correctly. A copy of the 12/27/2012 and 1/18/2013 *** billing statements are available under the “*** Bill” attachment. On 1/21/2013 and again on 2/4/2013 I received a collection notice from ***, Inc in Winston-Salem, NC attempting to collect on the $32.65 bill. I disputed the debt in writing on 2/8/2013 and included a copy of the above mentioned cancelled check. *** was obligated by this to provide me verification of the debt. As of 4/8/2013 I have received no such documentation from ***. Copies of all *** letters, postal service confirmation of delivery of my written dispute, and a copy of my written response are attached under the “*** Letter” file. On 1/24/2013 I received a collection notice from *** in Columbus, OH attempting to collect on an amount of $12.51. I have no idea what this amount is from, nor does it match any bill ever received from ***. I disputed this bill in writing on 2/8/2013. I have yet to receive the response required of *** to furnish me information on the validity of the debt. Copies of the *** letter, postal service confirmation of delivery of my written dispute, and a copy of my written response are attached under the “*** Letter 1” file. On 3/5/2013 I received a collection letter from *** of Columbus, OH attempting to collect on the same $32.65 that was the subject of the ***, Inc collection letter from 1/21/2013. It is unknown to me if the collection account was sold or transferred from *** to *** or an additional error has been made and the same balance is now assigned to two separate agencies. I have not formally disputed this letter, as I originally mistakenly thought it was an additional collection notice for the $12.51 balance before I realized it was a second collection company looking for payment of the $32.65. During the entire time frames mentioned above, we have received numerous phone calls from numbers which never leave phone messages of any type, and hang up when my wife answers instead of myself. Satisfactory Solution: The resolution I am looking for is the immediate halt to written and verbal collection efforts for a debt that was paid to the original creditor in the first place. This is not a “paid collection” – it is a bill that was paid in a timely manner to the original creditor (as shown in both my cancelled check and the 1/18/2013 *** billing statement) and should have never been placed to a 3rd party agency for any reason. The $12.51 bill does not correspond to any billing I have received from ***.

Desired Settlement: I want written responses from *** and *** along with ********** ********** Hospital verifying these debts are not valid and were placed for collections in error. I want verification that neither the $32.65 paid balance nor the $12.51 erroneous billing shows up on any credit reports in any manner. I would like for *** or *** to provide me a copy of my credit report from all four national credit reporting agencies (Trans Union, Experian, Equifax, and Innovis).

Business Response:

After reading Mr. ****'s letter and seeing the number of payments and multiple accounts he has paid, as well as others that are currently in a repayment plan, I requested a complete payment history document from our client, ********** ********** Hospital. Because of the fact that none of the previous payments were made to our office and prior to the placement of the account with us, I have closed and returned all accounts listed under Mr. ***** ****. Also I have mailed the complete payment history documents to his residence at 4454 ***** **** PL.  Hillard, OH.  43026. These accounts have never been reported by *** to any local or national credit agency and will not be in the future. If I can help Mr. **** in the future in anyway, Please have him contact me at ###-###-####.





4/30/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I checked my credit report and this account was paid off a while back. The credit report still lists a past due balance and does not say that the account has been paid in full and settled. The original creditor is ***** Medical Center and lists a last payment date of February 7, 2012. It also still lists the account as open.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to notify each of the credit bureaus that this account has been paid in full as requested and is no longer an open account. In other words, update their records.

4/19/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The consumer received a letter regarding a debt collection. The consumer does not owe any debt to her knowledge. The consumer called the supplier to get more information about the debt, the supplier had no records under her name or account number. The supplier gave her another number to call to see if there was any information that could be found. There were still no records of her name or any of her family members. The supplier is still wanting her to pay the debt, and still sends her notices to pay for the debt.

Desired Settlement: The consumer wants more information regarding the debt, if she owes the debt she is willing to pay.

Business Response:

After reviewing all the information provided, I am unable to identify the account in question. The dollar amount of $44.87 does not appear anywhere in our records owed by anyone with the last name of **********. If Ms. ********** would like to contact me at her convenience and provide more or different search criteria, I would be happy to assist her in anyway I can.  I can be reached at ###-###-####; ask for *****.


3/20/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I filed for a Chp 7 bankruptcy in May 2012 and I was discharged in September 2012. Any and all debt I had was discharged. During that time, I received a bill from ********* Hospital and I promptly sent them a letter providing my bankruptcy details as well as my attorneys contact information. I then received a bill from PCB (********** ****** ******), and promptly called them to advise that they were attempting to collect on a discharged debt. The lady I spoke with apologized and took my attorneys telephone number. I forgot about this issue because I thought it had been resolved, especially because I never received any other bills, calls or collection notices from either ********* or PCB. That is until today when I received an email from my credit report monitoring service that PCB has placed an unpaid collection action on my credit report for $276 which is is completely unacceptable. I talked to several of PCB's representatives but they were rude and inept. It was also impossible to reach a supervisor.PCB has failed to follow correct collection procedures which include letters and phone calls. Had I known this issue was not resolved last year I would have done something about it immediately. In addition, they are attempting to collect on a discharged debt and that is against the law. I am trying to re-build my credit and PCB is frustrating my efforts by reporting debt that I knew nothing about!!!

Desired Settlement: 1. I want PCB to remove the erroneous collection entry in all the Credit Bureaus they have reported it to immediately2. I want PCB to resolve this matter including contacting my attorney of the OH State Bankruptcy court to confirm that my debt was discharged and remove said account from their system, as well as cease any and all collection activity against3. I want an apology from a manager because of the worry and headache they have caused me in reporting erroneous, detrimental information

Business Response:

After reviewing our records in regards to the Collection placed on the credit history of Ms. **** ******* our records indicate that Rossman & Co.- PCB was never notified  by the Bankruptcy court in regards to the *******'s discharge of bankruptcy. The credit bureau's were notified by Rossman - PCB on the day this BBB complaint was recieved by our office. A universal data form was used to delete the item completely. A copy was then sent to the *******'s address listed on the complaint. A response was prepared but by my error was not forwarded to the Better Business Bureau, I apoligize for the delayed response. If the *******'s need any further assistance with this matter, please have them call me directly at ###-###-####

 


Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 





















3/12/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This "company" called my my job with out my permission and made threats against me and my job without sending mem any notices of a debt pending.This company called my cell phone the next day making threats against mem to my fieance when he answered my cell phone. I am very upset that a so called company would not understand the fair debt practices of this state thinking they could do whatever and say whatever they want to people and not pay the price for it.I understand that I have a bill that I have to pay but to be belittled not only on my job but in my home is sad on their part.

Desired Settlement: if they want to contact me, contact memthru the mail only. I have included my address in this complaint.

Business Response: I have listened to the recording of each call that Ms. ***** is stating the collectors made threats again herself and to her boyfriend. The first call was made on February 20th at 4:16pm to the work number provided by Ms. *****. The collector identified she was talking to the patient ********* *****, resited the mini miranda, and gave Ms.***** the options to pay her account. At that time Ms.***** stated the call was being recorded and not to call her at work again, and stated if we did she would sue us, then hungup the phone. The collector removed the work number from our files at that time. We have made no more attemps to her place of employment, as Ms ***** requested.  The next day we placed a call to Ms.*****'s residence, which also is a number she gave to be   reached at. A gentlemen answered and our collector asked to speak with ********* *****, the man asked whom was calling. The collector stated her full name and again asked to speak with Ms. *****. The gentleman who answered abruptly hungup the phone.  Our collectors, at no time during the calls in question, made any threats to Ms.***** nor the gentlemen we spoke with at her residence. If you would like to hear the recordings of the calls, I will gladly forward them to you. I hope this will resolve this situation              

12/24/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a current and valid small balance account with this company but every time they call about it they also try to collect on acnts that were filed in chpt 7 bankruptcy. Two weeks ago when they called, I provided them with our atty's name, address and phone number. I called them back the same day and provided them with the filing date and case number. Today they called me again on my valid acnt with them and again tried to collect on the bankruptcy acnts. The rep was EXTREMELY rude, talked over me, interrupted me, DEMANDED I pay her that instant with a check or credit card over the phone, etc... This complaint is not about the current and valid small balance acnt I currently have with them but her behavior today was so appalling that ********** ********'s pulled my current acnt back from PCB and is calling to let them know their behavior is unacceptable. I am only telling you about it in this complaint because I feel it says a lot about the character of the company and the people who work for them. I tried to explain to the PCB rep on the phone today that I am qualified for financial assistance from the hospital and I was advised by the hospital not to pay the bill because they won't reimburse me for anything already paid. The PCB rep said she doesn't care if I qualify or not that I needed to pay my bill and that ********** ********'s no longer has a say in what happens to that acnt because they placed it with PCB for collections. In my book that is bullying and intimidation... not to mention a lie.

Desired Settlement: Stop trying to collect on debts that were filed in chapter 7 bankruptcy and discharged. I also want an apology letter confirming the acnts filed in bankruptcy have been removed PERMANENTLY from their collection portfolio.

Business Response:

I have verified with the District of Southern Ohio Bankruptcy that the customer did file Chapter 7 and all said accounts have been closed. The customer will receive letters from us that these accounts have been closed. The small balance account referred to has also been closed. If the customer has any other concerns they may contact me directly so I may assist them in any additional needs they may have.

 


12/4/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Someone from this company called and woke my husband. They took information from him and deducted money from my account - they have been advised this was a mistake (he was more asleep than awake and didn't realize he had the wrong information) They are refusing to give the money back - it's not their money or his money - it's mine. It's not my debt and I don't owe anyone money.

Desired Settlement: They need to return the money. They have been told not to call but they continue - that needs to stop. Some of their operators are rude and demanding - these operators should be fired or at the very least, retrained and put on probation - they do not have the right to treat people poorly.

Business Response:

After reviewing the complaint and the phone call between our Collector and Mr. ********, Mr ******** was well aware that he was making a payment on his pastdue medical bill. The statement from Mrs. ******** that he was not authorized to use the card he provided to make the payment is a matter between Mr. and Mrs. ******** and any riembursment should take place between them. It is our policy not to reimburse anyone who calls our office without proof that the payment was made with a lost or stolen credit card. It is my understanding that is not the case in this situation. If it is the case of a lost or stolen credit card, please provide me with that information and I will reveiw this matter again. If there is anything else I can do, Please do not hesitate to call me ###-###-#### EXT. ***.

 

Thank you,

***** *******

Collection Manager

###-###-####

 

Consumer Response:

My husband was woken from sleep, having gone to bed a short time prior...  he was not fully awake and therefore, not fully aware of what he was saying or doing.

The person who called was rude and impatient - would not take "no" for an answer. 

 



































11/27/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have spoken with the callers on different ocassion to let them know that I know bills that I owe and when I able to make a payment I will be sending my payment directly to the company I owe and I appreciate if they would stop calling. Their representatives are very rude and overbearing. They call all hours of the day up 5 calls per day. The calls usually start 6am or 7 am and end around 10 pm.

Desired Settlement: For them to stop calling so many times a day...Its ridiculous. Their harassing calls will not make me pay any sooner.

Business Response:

After reviewing the complaint, I am unable to locate the file for this individual. If it is possible, can you obtain or have Ms. ****** ******* call me directly at ###-###-####.  As far as the part in the complaint, stating she is recieving calls between 7am and as late as 10pm. That is not possible. The collectors phones are not active until after 8am est. and our office closes at 8pm est. It may be possible Ms. ******* is recieving calls from another individual or place of bussiness at those times but not PCB. Thank you in advance for obtaining more contact information for us to proceed in resolving this complaint.

 


11/25/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: repeated calls from this company. constantly put on hold with computer. never answered. this is an issue with our insurance company and the hospital i am sure. this is the only possible thing i have outstanding on my books. i want them to stop calling me. i am not responsible for this bill and will not pay it.

Desired Settlement: they contact my insurance company and leave me out of it.

Business Response:

After researching ****** ***** account , it has been explained to Ms. ****'s that her health insurance she provided at the time of service has aready made payment and the contractual write off has been applied to the account. ***** ***** Choice the insurance Ms. ****s provided at time of service paid $103.22 and a wrote off $263.40 of the original balance on her account of $645.00, making Ms. ****s responsible for the remaining balance of $278.38. We spoke to Ms. ****s on Nov. 7th 2012 at 9:30 am and she stated she would look into the matter by calling her insurance and pay the remaining balance of the account if owed. As of today the 12th of November 2012 we have not heard back from Ms. ****s and have verified with ***** Medical Center no payment(s) have been made on the mentioned account.

If Ms. ****s needs any help or assistance researching this claim please feel free to have her call me at ###-###-#### and I would be happy to assist her in any way I can. Per the consumers request we will stop all attemps to contact via telephone as of today.

Thank you,



Consumer Response: i talked to someone on the phone and asked them to send me a copy of this dispute that would show what it is i was paying for so that i understood why i had to pay it. as far as i know i had paid all my deductable at that time for my medical and my insurance company was to do the rest. if i am responsible i will pay it but i need to know what it is i am paying for.

































Business Response:

I have recieved Ms. ***** response to my Email sent 11/12/12. I will forward a copy of the itemized statement to the address listed on her collection account. The question she is asking about her insurance and whether her deductible was or was not met for the June 22nd date of service is a question that she needs to direct to ***** Mercy Choice. The claim has already been processed by the insurence, which means they have all of the needed information to answer Ms. ***** questions. If there is anything else I can do to help in this process, please feel free to contact me at ###-###-#### EXT ***.

 



9/29/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a call from a woman named ***** (Quite sure thats not her real Name). She was the most rude and disrespectful person I have ever talked to. I tried to explain to her that it had been taken care of by the insurance company, but she kept saying let me talk, which I did. When I started to talk she kept interrupting me and would not let me talk at all. She kept saying very conflicting things such as it was my responsibility to see if it was taken care of and then that she would call my insurance company. It was a very troubling phone call to the point that I was crying at my workplace. I told her I was upset at the way she was treating me and she stated that she was upset also. She kept putting the fault on me as to how the phone call was going. Finally I just asked for the phone number to which I needed to call back and a supervisors name to talk to when I found out the information. This woman totally harrased me, with her comments. I realize they have a job to do to Collect, but they also need to listen to the people on the other end of the phone and not treat them like crap. My insurance company told me that they had taken care of this, so I didn't even realize that there was a problem. She could have started out nicely with there was a problem instead of harassing me to the point of tears.

Desired Settlement: An Apology for the actions of the employee who needs to be trained on people skills...

Business Response:

In response to the above complaint, I have reviewed the phone call that was made by my collector ******** ****** and had a conversation with Ms. ****** about the lack of custumer service provided during the call. I apologize for any inconvience this may have caused. Please see attached letter that has been sent to Ms. ******* from our office to extend our apology. If there are any other issues that need addressed please contact me at ###-###-####.

 

                ***** *******
                Collection Manager
                Rossman & Co./PCB

 

 


                        

9/10/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Medical Collection placed on credit report in June 2012 without receiving a bill or notice in mail. There was a wrong address with provider of the medical bill. (***** Partners LLC). Early in March 2012 I got a call from PCB Rossman about the bill. Told them knew nothing bout it, called ****** gave them my correct address/ ph # and they processed the bill through insurance which made payment May 8th 2012. Got a call from PCB Rossman again in 6-18-12 saying I owe that medical bill again. I gave the lady the medical EOB information through my insurance and phone number and said it should have been taken care of. She said she wouldnt bother me again and have a nice day. Went for auto loan on 8-14-2012, found two collections on my credit report for a amount of $18 and $3 I mean it $3 dollars. I called PCB Rossman 8-24-12 and talked to ******, which I told him I never got a letter or even an amount by anyone from PCB Rossamn. I pretty sure i would have paid $21 to avoid a collection. When I spoke with the lady on 6-18-12 she never said there was a remaining balance left that the insurance didnt pay otherwise I would have paid it then. ****** even stated that the billing after the insurance payment would have gone back to the provider and then billed there. ***** said it stays with the collection company. So offered an easy solution of me paying the bill with PCB Rossman deleting it off my credit report. ****** said that is not the policy you have to pay it and they will update it to paid in full. I never got anything from PCB Rossman about owing any amount even though I spoke with them in June. So for a wrong address that i had no control of I get penalize the next 7 yrs on my credit? And for $21 dollars Also ****** told me I had more collections being posted on the 4th and guess what they were going to put the same collections again on my credit report. He noted that he sent them back to correct that.....

Desired Settlement: I would just like to get the two collections removed when I pay them. It is very simple soultion. The damage is done with me already, I am pretty sure I could have come up with $21 if someone told me about it. I got only two calls from PCB Rossman and then placed in collection. How am I suppose to know they have the wrong address, especially after the june 18th phone call. This is a total waste of time, so I will pay these if they get delete the collections.

Business Response: In response to the above complaint, we have sent an electronic request to the three major credit bureau reporting agency requesting the deletion of the reporting accounts. These documents will be mailed to the address provided by the consumer.




9/4/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted a company to gain information that I had newly learned. They were not forth coming on information that I was requesting and indicated that I was potential going to defraud them. I was requesting information on how to resolve a debt in a timely manner and they were stereo typing and attacking my character. My only intent was to resolve the debt.

Desired Settlement: Providing information on ethics of business.

Business Response: In response to the above complaint, the issue has been resolved and the consumer is awaiting a paid in full letter. The issue was resolved during a follow up conversation with a supervisor shortly after the BBB complaint was made.

Truly,
******* ** ******
Rossman & Co./PCB
P.O. Box 29917
Columbus, OH 43229


7/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Account erroneously reported as unpaid to credit reporting agencies from October 2011 through July 2012. The inaccurate information caused my student loan application to be declined. During a phone conversation on 7/5/12, *** refused to contact the credit reporting agency to correct the inaccurate information. He called back a half hour later to say they would actually correct the information with the credit reporting agency.

Desired Settlement: I want Rossman and Company to pay the $25,000 tuition for the student loan I was denied due to their negligence.

Business Response:

In response to the consumer’s complaint #*******, Mr. Conrad's two collection accounts (ref. below) were paid to our office at PCB on November 10, 2011 in the sum of $811.67. The 3 major credit reporting agencies were electronically notified that the account was paid in full on that same day. On July 6, 2012 we received an online dispute from the credit bureau regarding only account #*******. PCB responded to the online dispute and requested them to delete the account from the credit history since it had been paid in full. PCB notified all 3 major credit reporting agency's in a timely manor. Please have consumer direct the desired settlement request to TransUnion, Equifax and Experian.

 

Nationwide Children’s Hospital account # ********* (*CBR# *******) Paid  $107.40 on 11/10/2011 to PCB

-Reported as Paid to Credit Bureau Report 11/10/2011

 

Nationwide Children’s Hospital account # ********* (CBR# *******) Paid  $704.27 on 11/10/2011 to PCB

-Reported as Paid to Credit Bureau Report 11/10/2011

*Credit Bureau Report

Truly,
*****

6/12/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failed to process my payment and then sent me a letter demanding full payment For Account # XXXXXXXXX resulting from a ********************* Hospital bill, my payment was declined due to my pre-authorized use of my debit card which has a low daily withdraw limit on it, resulting in the declination of payment. I noticed the payment was not debited from my bank account however I never received any notice from the company so I called them to see if there was a problem with the payment. I called 2 or 3 times and each time I explained to the person that answered the phone that I wanted to make a phone payment and they would then transfer me to "someone that could help me" which ended up being a voicemail everytime. I left messages each time. I did receive a call back one time and when I answered, the call disconnected, and when I returned the call, I had to leave another voicemail. This past Monday, March 26th, after not trying to even call me at home on that day, a representative called my work twice in two hours to speak with me. I let her know the low limit on my debit card was the reason the 2 payments she said I owed did not ****** through and I then gave her my routing number and bank account number for the 2 payments for a total of $205.00. This payment was never debited from my bank account. Today (3/31/12), I received a letter in the mail dated 3/28/12 that asks why I have failed to respond to their request for payment and that this matter demands my immediate attention and that I need to pay $282.63 with a check or money order today. I was supposed to have been caught up after the $205.00 payment was debited and the rep also confirmed with me that I wanted to remain on my monthly pay plan so why I would now owe the remaining balance all at once is a mystery. To sum up my complaint - (1)I was not credited for my $205.00 payment that I made 3/26/12 over the phone using my bank account number (2) I should not owe the full remaining balance all at once due to my previously arranged payment plan

Desired Settlement: I want to know why my previously arranged payment on 3/26/12 was not taken from my bank account as discussed. I want this payment of $205.00 taken from my bank account to make my payments current. I then want to remain on the monthly payment plan that requires payment on the last Monday of every month as previously discussed for the remaining balance due.

Business Response: In response to the consumer's complaint, Ms. ******'s payment was processed, posted and deposited the next day on March 27, 2012. I have attached a copy of the check for Ms. ******'s records. However, since we were unable to reach Ms. ****** since January 30, 2012, a letter was requested earlier that morning of March 26 before we made contact. We attempted to contact Ms. ****** 9 times at her residence and 4 times at work. Calls were made from February 28, 2012 to March 26, 2012 in order to resolve the issue on why her auto payments were declining. We received one voice mail message on X-XX-XX and attempted to call Ms. ****** back the next morning around 8am. With no response to that call we attempted to contact her at work later that same day, still with no luck. As of today, the $205.00 has been posted to her account. Ms. ******'s balance is now $282.63 and she has the following payments set to run: XX-XX-XXXX $105.00 XX-XX-XXXX $105.00 XX-XX-XXXX $87.63 If Ms. ****** has any questions or needs to change the dates of her payment, she will need to call the collection department at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX. If her payment has not posted to her checking account Ms. ****** will need to contact her bank regarding that issue.

2/21/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Employees not trained correctly, stated FALSE information to me regarding payment plan. Contacted *** in Jan 2012 regarding collection statement. Spoke with *******, asked why ******* sent me to collection after they took a pymt over phone on Dec XX XXXX, then sent to collections on Jan 9th?? She didn't know, set me up on a $20.00 pymt plan with fist pymt to be in there BEFORE Feb 19th. Then continued to receive collection calls daily two and three times and day with nothing set up!! Finally I called and spoke with **** who told me she was new and told me false information! He then offered to "settle" with me for 35% off. I explained that I couldn't pay it, was struggle to pay full amount on only one income,facing foreclosure and my home was a bit more important but we WOULD pay them!!! He was rude and continued to tell me she told me wrong. My question to him was WHY WAS SHE ON THE PHONES THEN???? Company needs to be reviewed as they are harrassing people who thought they had a plan set up already!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Desired Settlement: NO CONTACT!! Or replacement with a different agency, we don't deny that we owe however we believe the amount is wrong if ******* took a $40.00 payment already! Want invoice stating what is owed!!

Business Response: After reviewing the above complaint we do apologize as Ms. ****** should not have received further calls since she made payment arrangements. I have put her account on hold for a payment plan. No further calls will be made and I put a "Do Not Report" on her account. I do have to advise that if payment is not received every 30 days collection activity will continue unless Ms. ****** calls to make other arrangements. If Ms. ****** would like to further discuss her account she may contact me or the collection supervisor,************* at (614) XXX-XXXX.