Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Computer Credit Corporation

Additional Locations

Phone: (614) 861-5550 Fax: (614) 861-7616 View Additional Phone Numbers 2242 S Hamilton Rd Ste 101, Columbus, OH 43232


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Computer Credit Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Computer Credit Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Computer Credit Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 1981 Business started: 04/01/1981 in OH Business started locally: 04/01/1981 Business incorporated 01/01/1981 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brian Lesser, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Lesser, President
Business Category

Collection Agencies

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
Visa, Master Card & Discover
Cash
Personal, Business, Cashier Check
Debit Card
Money Order
Check by Phone
Alternate Business Names
CCC
Industry Tips
Credit - BBB General Statement For All Debt, Credit TOBs

Additional Locations

  • 2242 S Hamilton Rd Ste 101

    Columbus, OH 43232 (614) 861-5550 (800) 262-5550

  • PO Box 27161

    Columbus, OH 43227

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/28/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am getting a letter in the mail from the supplier claiming I owe $50 for a bill with **** ****** ***** Services. I contacted **** ****** ***** Services which claims I owe nothing with them and the supplier is not a collection agency they use. I find that the supplier is being deceptive trying to collect on a false debt. The supplier is not even able to collect on a debt for this original creditor.

Desired Settlement: I am disputing the validity of this $50 bill being owed and would like my file closed out with a zero
balance being owed. The supplier also needs to correct my credit report and remove this erroneous
debt from it.

Business Response: This letter is in reply to the email we received today regarding the above referenced complaint.

***** ***** called our office on 6/28/12 and said she had contacted ********** ***** Services and they told her they have no record of her and that they do not use our services for collection so she wanted this taken out of collection. We informed her that we are the collection agency for ********** ***** Services and she said that no we were not. She would not listen to what we were trying to explain to her and she informed us she was contacting the attorney general's office and hung up.

This account was sent to us on December 2, 2011. This informatoin can be verified through ********** ***** Services' billing company, ****** ******* Billing (614) 235-2326. We can provide provide Ms. ***** with the itemized statement that was sent to us when placed with collection. After speaking with the billing company for ********** ***** Services they told us that they believe Ms. ***** is most likely confusing this with the doctor who she saw (Dr. *****) at ********** ***** Services which is a different entity than this bill which is for the facility. They said Dr. *****'s office may have told her this because she may not owe anything to him and Computer Credit Corporation does not collect for him. Her complaint is unfounded and incorrect. This is a valid debt.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: ********** does not have a record of any outstanding balance owed to them or to the doctor who interpreted my tests.  They further insisted that this is not a debt-collection company they use currently or have ever used.  Since they do not have a balance due to them, I cannot pay them.  I certainly do not intend to pay anything to this shady company.































Business Response: First of all the account number for this $50 charge is *****. This is the account number assigned by the facilities billing agent. Their agent is ***** ***** Billing. If Ms. ***** would not hang up on everybody she would be able to get this ironed out to her satisfaction by calling the manager whose name is *******. Their phone number is ###-###-#### and she must call them before 3:00 P.M. 

Up untli approximately one month ago Computer Credit Corporation collected delinquent accounts for 11 ********** labs. There are numerous physicians and diagnosticians at these 11 labs. The physicians and diagnosticians do separate billing from the sleep labs. They are all called ********** ***** Services. Computer Credit corporation was never employed nor did they ever collect accounts for the physician's portion of this company. As prevoiusly stated, they did collect for the labs. The account for the lab (#*****) is different than the account Ms. **** would have had with the physician's department. The lab that Ms. ***** went to is called the ****** Lab. Their phone number is ###-###-####. Their records are kept by ******* ******* Billing on East Broad Street (phone number above). If Ms. ***** calls ****** lab she cannot obtain any informatoin concerning any records. They don't keep them ***** ***** Billing does. 

Again, if Ms. ***** would take the time and have the courtesy to discuss her just and legal debts this would all be explained to her. The fact is she is calling her physician and as stated above the physicians department does not know us and we are not or never have been employed by them.

Computer Credit Corporation is a 32-year-old collection agency with a very established, reputable history. We are offended that Ms. ***** infers that we are a shady company and may decide to seek legal representation for slander. I am tired of answering Ms. *****'s false complaints for this minute amount of money. She is wasting my time and your time and refuses to discuss it. Therefore please close this account as resolved. I will not answer any further complaints of hers unless she follows the above information. P.S. Tell her she should pay her legal debts or it will be put on her credit record and since she can reply to these messages immediately she could pay her bill just as fast.