Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

CRS is a third party government debt collection and customer service organization.  Primary customers are local courts with traffic violations and misdemeanor criminal fines being the debt type they collect.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Capital Recovery Systems, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Capital Recovery Systems, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 15 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 14
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Capital Recovery Systems, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 08, 1998 Business started: 11/01/1997 in OH Business incorporated 11/01/1997 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Craig Klein, President Ms. Debbie DiAlbert, Director of Operations Mr. John E DiAlbert, Compliance Manager Mr. Dennis Johnson, VP
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. John E DiAlbert, Compliance Manager
Principal: Mr. Craig Klein, President
Business Category

Collection Agencies

Method(s) of Payment
Credit Card, Check, Western Union, ACH debit of account, Mail In, Walk Up
Industry Tips
Credit - BBB General Statement For All Debt, Credit TOBs

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    630 Market Street

    Steubenville, OH 43952

  • 750 Cross Pointe Rd Ste S

    Gahanna, OH 43230

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/18/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
5/3/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
1/19/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a letter in the mail saying I owe almost $4000, which I do not believe I owe. I am wondering if I am being scammed

Desired Settlement: I would like the matter explained, as to how I was brought to this, and the threat of my vehicle registration resolved.

Business Response:

Dear Mr. **** and the BBB:

This letter is being sent in response to Mr. ****'s complaint, ID ********.

My name is John D******* and I’m in-house counsel and compliance director for Capital Recovery Systems, Inc. (CRS). CRS is a third party government debt collection and customer service organization. The vast majority of our clients are local government and municipal and county courts located primarily throughout the Midwest. The accounts placed with our office are primarily non consumer debt. The cases typically involve unpaid fines and court costs associated with traffic violations and misdemeanor criminal offenses. We currently represent over 350 local governments and courts. We have been in business for 16+ years and have been a BBB Accredited Business since July 21, 1998 and currently have an A+ rating.

We take great pride in doing our best to comply with all laws and because of that we very rarely receive a complaint. With over 35 million written and verbal contacts with customers compared to the number of “complaints” we’ve received and responded to, our complaint rate is so low that it’s basically zero. To that end, when we do receive a complaint, we look at it as an opportunity to review our operations and when necessary, revise or implement policies and procedures to improve them. We also strive to assist all of our customers, including those who may have complaints, by helping them understand the facts of their circumstances and discussing with them options for reaching a mutually agreeable arrangement that will resolve the matter.

I've reviewed Mr. ****'s complaint and have investigated the same.

Mr. **** indicates in his complaint that he received a letter saying he owed almost $4000.00, which he doesn't believe he owes. He's wondering if he's being scammed.

First and foremost I can assure Mr. **** that if he received a letter from our office it is not a scam. It may be a mistake but not a scam. I used the information provided by Mr. **** in his complaint to search our data base to see if we have an account or accounts that could be related to his situation. I think I found one. It's an account referenced as Master # ******. The creditor in this account is our client, the ******** ** Municipal Court. According to information provided us by the Court, the obligation in this account involves unpaid fines and court costs for 5 different cases, 1 criminal case and 4 traffic cases from years 2011 and 2012.

When reviewing this account I found both consistencies and inconsistencies when comparing the information in this account to the information Mr. **** provided in his complaint.

Here's the consistencies: Our reference number of ****** is consistent with the account number Mr. **** mentioned in his complaint. The name in our account happens to be the same name of Mr. ****. Mr. **** indicates the disputed amount is $3,894.20 which is the same amount owed to the Court. Our account notes indicate that a letter was mailed on 12/11/2015 which could be the letter Mr. **** is referring to since he indicated that the problem occurred on 12/11/2015.

Here's the inconsistencies: Mr. **** lists his address as **** ***** ***** ******** ** ****** We have never had that address in this account. The letter we mailed to "a" Mr. ******* **** was mailed to a ******** ** address. As a matter of fact, Mr. ****'s ********* ** address could not be located anywhere in our entire data base. I have no reason to believe that our office has ever mailed a letter to the address Mr. **** in his complaint. Maybe, Mr. **** can provide some additional information to help us explain this? Maybe he used to live in ******* and recently moved to this ******** address and the letter we mailed to ******* was forwarded to him at his ******** address; maybe not? Mr. **** indicated that his phone number is ###-###-#### and that he talked to our company on 12/31/2015, 1/1/2016 and on 1/3/2016. The dilemma here is that we could not locate this phone number anywhere in our entire data base let alone in this particular account. We have no records of any telephone conversations between Mr. **** and our company on any of the dates he mentioned. We have no records in our system of any calls, incoming or outgoing, between our office and that ####-... number. Is it possible we could have spoken with Mr. **** on a phone he used that has a different number?

Before writing in response to this complaint I was hoping to have answers to explain the inconsistencies. To that end, I attempted to speak with Mr. **** by telephoning him at the number he provided to discuss these inconsistencies. I was hopeful that we could determine if he was the same Mr. **** identified in our account or in the alternative, determine that he's not the person we're attempting to communicate with. I called him 2 times earlier today but each time I received a voice mail message saying "the voice mailbox has not been set up-try your call again later".

Mr. ****'s desired settlement in his words is that he "would like this matter explained, as to how he was brought to this, and the threat of his vehicle registration resolved".

I appreciate Mr. ****'s concerns and would love to have the opportunity to explain everything to him; answer any and all questions he has. He should be advised that when Courts are owed fines and court costs it's not unusual for the Court to suspend registration privileges until the obligation is satisfied. However, I think the first thing that needs done is to confirm whether he's the same person as the person named in the 5 Court cases. To accomplish this he would probably need to admit that he is or, if he's reluctant to do so, he would probably need to share with me some additional information about himself so that I can rule him out.

I am here to help. Our company is here to help. I would love for Mr. **** to reach out to me so that together we can get this resolved. My phone number is ###-###-####, extension ***; my email address is ***********************; and my mailing address is ******* ******** ******** ***** *** ****** **** ************* ** ******

Regards,

John E. D*******

7/28/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
7/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
6/27/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a Collection notice for $630.50. The Creditor is ****** **** ******** ***. I called them because at 55 years old , I sure as heck not involved with this Creditor. These Collection Agencies can try to find the individual void of any ethnics. The young persons name was the same as mine, however his birthday was 7-2-92 vs 7-22-59 ( mine ) They had asked if I was at the address where I own a home. It was the address the letter was sent to. I told them I needed an email confirmation that there was an error on there part. I had asked if it was posted to the Credit Bureau, she said she didn't think so. I am still waiting for the confirmation email and will check my credit soon. If they posted it, my Corporate Attorney will be involved at it won't be pretty.

Desired Settlement: No more letters or attempts to contact me. They should be doing their due diligence in finding out the facts before they send collection notices. I am a wealthy man who has worked hard all my life to achieve my status in life. I own a Materials Testing and Research Laboratory with 25 employees. I can not have any negative references in my credit report.

Business Response:

I RESPONED TO MR. ****'S BY SENDING HIM THE FOLLOWING EMAIL PER HIS REQUEST:

Good morning Mr. ****:

 Your concern has been brought to my attention. Rest assured that your contact information has been removed from our data base and there no longer exists any reason for our office to contact you regarding this account.

         This account was never reported to a credit reporting agency by our office. I hope that brings you some level of comfort.

 

         I appreciate that your concerns were brought to our attention. We treat these situations as an opportunity to review and improve our business operations. If I can be of further assistance don’t hesitate to contact me. 

Regards,

12/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
10/13/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was presented a collection notice for 227.50, thru the mail, from Capital Recovery Systems. They claim I owe "******* **** *****". There is no such court. I live in *********** And do not have ANY outstanding couurt fees owed of any kind.. There is an ******* ****** ***** in *******. I called the county clerk, and was told there is no record of any fees owed, which is not surprising, since I have never and will never travel or do business in ******* or ****. I have callled Capital Recovery 3 times. I got thru once. I was told I owe the bill, even though I explained where I live, and a clean record, of owing ANY court ANY fees. The account# on this scam isw #########, regarding 15777

Desired Settlement: This "scam" sounding request for phony court fees owed be dropped.

Business Response: ******* ******** ******** **** *** ***** ****** ***** ***** * ******** ** ***** ******* ** **** **** ****** *** ************ *** ******* ****** ******** * ******** *** ******************************* *** 

My name is **** ******** and I am the compliance director for Capital Recovery 
Systems, Inc. We are a third party government debt collection and customer service organization.
The vast majority of our clients are municipal and county courts located primarily throughout the
Midwest with cases involving unpaid fines and court costs associated with traffic violations and
misdemeanor criminal offenses. W e currently represent over 350 different courts. We have been
in business for 16+ years and have been a BBB accredited business since 7/21/1998 and
currently have an A rating.
Regarding the instant matter, ******* **** ***** does exist and is a current client of
ours. Its address is *** * *** **** ******** ** *****. Its phone number is ###-###-####. You can
feel free to contact the court to confirm its existence and to confirm that it is one of our clients.
This debt is not a scam. On 12/19/2012 ******* **** ***** placed 172 cases with our
office for collection. One of these cases involved a defendant named ******* ********. This
*** ******** was issued a speeding citation for allegedly operating a 1998 black Dodge
vehicle, license plate # #########on 8/29/2010. on 180 westbound at a speed of 90 mph in a
70 mph zone. ** * state trooper ********, badge ####. issued the citation. The Uniform Traffic
Ticket # is *********** and the Docket # assigned by the court to this case is ###########
It looks like the defendant in this case failed to appear at court to answer the citation and the
court ordered  him to pay a fine and court costs. When this case was placed with our office for
collection the court informed us that a balance of $175.00 was owed. This amount plus our
collection fee of $52.50 (30% per statute/ordinance) resulted in a total balance owed of $227.50.
I think this is a situation that involves one of our letters being mailed to a person with the
same name as the debtor. This is not all that unusual. Looking at the notes in this particular
account, we mailed 3 letters to a Mr. ******* ********; each to a different address. The first
was mailed on 12/24/2012 to ** ******* ***** ******** ** ****** This is the address the Court
supplied when the case was placed with our office. Receiving no response, the Account was "skip
traced" and updated with a new address. The 2nd letter was mailed on 5/16/2013 to *** ******* **** ********** ****** ** ******
 Again. having received no response to this letter, the account
was skipped and updated with yet a different address. The final letter was mailed to a ******* ********
at **** ** ******* ***** ******** ** ****** Since the address you have provided in
your complaint is different from each of these addresses, I'm not sure how any of these letters
made its way to your attention. Maybe one of the addresses we used was a former address of
yours and our letter was forwarded to you at your current address? You would know better than
I.
Regarding the phone calls you say you made. The notes we have in this particular
account show no record of any of our customer representatives speaking with anyone in this
account. Without discounting your statement of having spoken with one of our reps, I had our IT
Director research the phone number you provided. His investigation revealed that the phone
number ###-###-#### (your number) placed 2 incoming calls to our office. Both were made on
the same date, 9/22/2014. Each call was received by this office after business hours and no
message was left. The first was received at 8:05 pm EST and lasted for 1:01 minutes and the
second was received at 8:07 pm EST and lasted for 3:31 minutes. The IT manager is of the
opinion that you went through multiple call prompts trying to get to all departments but all were
closed. He thinks the night manager on the day in question neglected to put the phone system
into "night mode" which would account for you not being able to leave a message.
Unfortunately we can't find any evidence to confirm that you actually spoke with one of our
representatives. Maybe this is because you called in from a different phone number from the one above.
If you did, please provide that phone number and I can investigate further.
In conclusion, you should know that *** ****** ***** is an actual court and is one of our
clients; that the debt in this account is legitimate; that the letter you received from this office
regarding this client and debt is not a scam; and,most importantly for your purposes, the letter
you received appears to have been intended for a different ******* ********.
Be advised that we have removed your contact information from this account and there
should be no reason for you to be contacted by this office in the future regarding this account.
I'm hopeful that this response has alleviated your concerns. I apologize for the
aggravation, frustration and inconvenience this situation may have caused you and your family.
Please reach out to me if you have questions; need additional information; or otherwise want to
discuss this matter further. My phone number and email address is listed at the bottom of each
page of this letter.

Very truly yours,
**** ** ********* ********** *******

8/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
7/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
12/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Description: The consumer has been receiving calls from someone at ###-###-#### collecting on a debt for someone that she does not know. The consumer was given the reference number of #########. The company is calling for ***** **********. The consumer is on the do not call registry and has been longer than 31 days.

Desired Settlement: Satisfactory Solution: The consumer wants the calls to stop.

Business Response:

   Hi. My name is **** ******** and I am the ********** ******* for Capital Recovery Systems (CRS). CRS is a debt collection agency. I reviewed your complaint and did a thorough investigation.

   We do have an account involving the name and reference number  you mention.

   In your complaint you state that phone number ###-###-#### belongs to you and that you have been receiving phone calls at that number from our office that involve someone else; someone that you don't know; and that you would like for the calls from our office to stop.

   It looks like your concern has already been resolved. Here's the history of this case based upon my investigation:

9/23/13 - We received this case from our client.

9/25/13 -  the case information as provided by our client was input into our data base.

9/25/13 - we telephoned a different phone number that was provided by our client only to find out that the number was an incorrect number. That phone number was removed from the case.

10/16/13 - an associate did a search on the debtor named in the account and found 2 possible phone numbers associated with that debtor. The information in the account was updated with those 2 numbers. One of those phone numbers was ###-###-####.

10/26/13 - a telephone call was made to ###-###-#### @ 12:07 pm and there was no answer.

11/1/13 - same as above; call to ###-###-#### and no answer. This call made at 11:56 am.

11/8/13 - call to ###-###-#### @ 12:23 pm; this time answering machine received the call.

11/14/13 - last phone call to ###-###-#### made at 3:26 pm. This time the phone was answered and an unidentified person informed us that this was wrong number.

11/14/13 - phone number ###-###-#### was removed form this account at 3:30 pm.

   As soon as we were made aware that we were calling an incorrect number that number was removed from our records. As mentined above, it appears that *** ********** concern was resolved before she filed this complaint. We apologize for any inconvenience caused to *** **********.

   I will be glad to discuss this matter further. Give me a call (###-###-####) or write me a note ******** if I can provide any additional information. Our goal is to comply with all laws and regulations; respect the feelings of all consumers; and resolve all issues to the mutual satisfaction of all interested parties. 

11/19/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We keep receiving automated calls from this number, twice a day, every few days. This has been going on for several months. There is never a person on the line, but the message says that the call is concerning a "very important business matter" and to call them back. There is no reference to a company name, nor do they direct the message to any person. The fact that the company is never identified and they never ask for a specific person tells me that this is not a legitimate company. I am NOT going to call back a mysterious number like this because I feel this will encourage them to keep calling. I saw online that this is a collection agency. No one in our household has outstanding debts, nor have we received any notice of such by mail. Therefore, we have no business with this company and they are violating the Do Not Call list.

Desired Settlement: I want this company to stop harassing us by calling continuously. We are on the Do Not Call list. If they think they have legitimate business with someone in our household, they need to notify us in a legitimate way by identifying themselves and sending a copy of their claim via USPS. There needs to be some enforcement of Do Not Call and collections laws so that companies such as this one are not able to continuously violate the law without consequence.

Business Response:

Hi *** ********

   My name is **** ********. I am the ********** ******* for Capital Recovery Systems. Our company is a debt collection agency. Your phone number, ###-###-####, is associated with an account in our system. I reviewed the account and discovered that we are attempting to reach an individual other than yourself. I have removed your number from this account so that we do not continue to dial it while we are attempting to resolve your concerns related to this complaint. I need to confirm with you that the individual we are attempting to locate is not associated with your phone number and is not a resident at the address (* **** ***** ***** ******* ** *****) associated with this phone number. If you and I can accomplish that then I can arrange to have your phone number and address deleted from the account which will stop future communication attempts by our office. I attempted to telephone you to discuss this but was only able to reach your voicemail. I left a message identifying myself and the reason for the call and asked that you call me back to get this resolved. The number I left was ###-###-####. Please give me a call. It will be my pleasure to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Thank you.

**** **** ** ********

10/31/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been receiving calls and letters from Capital Recovery Systems trying collect for traffic violation that Supposedely happened in April of 1992. The second letter had a copy of ticket (Violation) written 22 years ago! I talked to a representative from Capital and someone from the **** ***** in ********** ******* letting them know I'd never been in that area and never received a ticket. The copy I received not only doesn't have my signature, it has the wrong drivers license number on it. I confirmed with the DMV in ******** that the license number was not mine. Capital representative on one of my calls thought it was strange that she'd just got off a call with a gentleman with the same issue? It's not the 227.50 it's the principal. I've lived at the same address for 30 years, had the same phone number and 22 years later I get disturbing letters threating actions against me.

Desired Settlement: Stop calls and letters as I feel I'm being harrassed!

Business Response:

Hi *** *******. My name is **** ******** and I am the compliance manager for Capital Recovery Systems. I will be addressing your concerns regarding this matter. I have read your complaint and understand your concerns. You said our office mailed you a copy of the ticket in question which is a good thing. That's what we're supposed to do when a person disputes the alleged obligation. I haven't seen the ticket myself since it was mailed to you. Last Friday, the 18th, I requested our client, the ********** **** *****, email me another copy. However, I haven't received it yet. In the meantime I've done the next best thing. I went to the court's website and printed off a copy of the Court's docket regarding this matter. A copy of the docket is attached for your review.

First of all I want you to know that the ********** **** ***** is our client and it palced this case with our office for collection on 8/20/13. We have placed a "Hold" on this account and put it in "disputed" status so that no calls or letters will be directed to you while we are trying to figure out what's going on here.

I want to get to the bottom of this with you. We could simply tell you that we are closing this account and returning it to the court but I don't think that solves your problem. You are saying that this ticket doesn't belong to you and you want your name cleared from any association with it. I will try to help you accomplish that.

I have a few observations that I don't yet have the answers to. You say that the license number on the ticket wasn't yours and that you have confirmed that with the DMV; Do you have anything in writing that you can share with me that indicates your license number back then was different from the license number on the ticket? The docket indicates that the person given the ticket was white, 6' tall and weighed 185 lbs; are these identifiers different from you? What about the address on the ticket? You say that you have lived at that address for over 30 years? How do you explain your correct address being on the ticket if it wasn't you who was operating the vehicle? The violation indicates an alleged violation of improperly transporting hazardous materials which to me seems to imply that a commercial vehicle was being operated by a person with a commercial drivers license. Back then where you a commercial vehicle operator with a commercial drivers license? What about your date of birth and SS#? Is this information on the ticket and if so, does it match yours?

Please provide the answers to these questions if you don't mind. Keep in mind that you are not required to supply this information but this is the type of information the court would want in order to convince it that this citation doesn't involve you.

If you prefer, in lieu of providing information you can ask me to close this account and return it to the Court and I will. This course of action will prevent us from further communicating with you about this ticket but you will still have to deal with the court. Us closing the case on our end will not make the alleged obligation go away.

Let me know how you would prefer to handle this. Thanks and have a great day.

Consumer Response:

I am currently trying to work with Capitol to resolve issue. I have not received a resolution to my complaint!

Regards,
**** *******


10/4/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They are calling me about someone else, not me tha does not live with me, anymore.

Desired Settlement: I am on the do not call, but that does not seem to stop calls. I need them to stop calling me. I can't help them.

Business Response: I couldn't locate an account with the information provided. Attempted to contact complainant at telephone number provided but had no luck. I then sent her an email at the address she provided asking her to call me so that we could try to get additional information from her that would help me locate an account. This is a copy of the email I sent:                 Hello, my name is **** ******** and I am the Compliance Manager at ******* ******** *******. This message is for ******* ****** regarding her complaint against our company that she filed with the BBB last night.  I attempted to contact you to discuss your concerns but when I dialed the telephone number you provided I received the following automated message: “The number you have dialed is unallocated”.                  Since you also provided an email address I thought I would attempt to contact you this way. Based on your complaint it appears that your home phone number has been inaccurately listed in one of our accounts. If we can identify that account I will gladly remove your number to prevent any future communications from our office. The problem I have is your number (###-###-####) is now showing up in our system.                    I need you to contact me so that we can discuss your situation further in an attempt to help me with locating an account so that any information inaccurately relating to you can be removed.                    I apologize for any inconvenience this is causing you. Our goal is to resolve your concern to your satisfaction.                    Please call me toll free at ###-###-#### and ask for **** ********. It will be my pleasure to be of assistance. Thank you.   I won't be able to  assist her with her concerns unless I can speak with her. I hope she calls.  

Consumer Response: My NAME is :****** ******. This company is calling for some who does not live at my house. I do not want to keep getting calls. It bothers me and our seven month old great-granddaughter. That response you got is stupid. Yes, they do not have me in their records because I don't owe anybody they are connected with. If I get more calls I will again contact the Ohio AG. Thanks

































Business Response: I understand your frustation and sincerely want to do everything I possibly can to accomodate you.  Let's go through this again. As I understand it, your complaint is that your house telephone or mobile phone is receiving calls from our office and you want them to stop because you believe the individual we are attempting to contact is not you and/or is not someone who resides with you. This situation is not unusual. It happens from time to time.    The only telephone number you provided to me is ###-###-####. This specific phone number is not in our system. If this number is not in our system then we can't dial it. With this in mind, is it possible that the number you're complaining about us calling is different from the number you provided? If so then please provide that phone number. I need the phone number associated with the phone that is receiving calls from our office. Hopefully the different number will help me locate a case associated with that number. Once I locate a case I can then remove the telephone number from the case which will prevent you from receiving future calls from our office    I want to help you but you need to help me accomplish that. Thanks for your anticipated cooperation. You can feel free to contact me personally at ###-###-#### or at *********@caprecsys.com.  

Consumer Response: I don't know where he is getting I gave a phone number  ####-###-####. Not mine. I just don't need somebody calling me looking for somebody else.. If I ghet more calls, I will go back to Ohio AG.
































Business Response: I don't understand. This is the Consumer's latest response:     "I am rejecting this response because:    I don't know where he is getting I gave a phone number  ####-###-####. Not mine. I just don't need somebody calling me     looking    for    somebody else.. If I ghet more calls, I will go back to Ohio AG." I received the phone number ###-###-#### from the consumer. That's the number he listed as his daytime phone number when he filed the complaint. As previously mentioned, if he is receiving calls from our office and would like for those calls to stop he would need to provide me with the phone number associated with the phone that is receiving calls from us. If I can locate an account/s with that number then I can delete the phone number from our system. This would guarantee that his phone would not receive a call from us. I've used all of the information that the consumer provided and could not locate an account. I can't do anything if I can't locate an account. I can guarantee no calls would come from this office if the consumer would just provide the phone number. I will do whatever it takes to satisfy the consumer. Let me know if there's anything else I can do.      

Consumer Response:
First.....My Name is ****** ******, The number they are calling is my home phone(###-###-####) that is on the DO NOT CALL list.. They are still calling.....





















Business Response:

Mr. ******, thank you so much for providing the name correction and the telephone number of ###-###-####. I was able to locate this number in one of the accounts in our system. We had it associated with your address but under a different person's name. The name is probably associated with the person you said no longer lives there. I removed both the phone number and the address from this account so you will no longer receive telephone calls and/or mail from our office as it relates to this account. I'm glad we were able to get to the bottom of this. Please call if you have questions and/or otherwise would like to discuss this matter. Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention and thank you for cooperating in the processs of getting it cleared up.

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Capital Recovery Systems, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)