BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
21 Counties in Central Ohio
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of e Retailing Associates LLC?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Personalized women, men, youth, toddler, infant clothing and accessories.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that e Retailing Associates LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for e Retailing Associates LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on e Retailing Associates LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 28, 2006 Business started: 09/01/2004 Business started locally: 09/01/2004 Business incorporated: 09/01/2004 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Taj Schaffnit, CEO Ms. Stephanie Schaffnit, Controller Ms. Michelle Stair, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Taj Schaffnit, CEO
Customer Contact: Ms. Michelle Stair, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Clothing - Retail Internet Shopping Shirts - Custom Made T-Shirts

Refund and Exchange Policy
We stand behind our products and the custom decoration that goes into each and every item. If we make a mistake with your order, we will replace your items immediately. Please review your design and the product size chart prior to ordering as each order is made individually to your specifications and cannot be resold. For this reason we cannot exchange or refund orders based on size discrepancy or errors made while creating your design. If we have made a mistake with your order please contact one of our customer service representative at CustomizedGirl@eRetailing.com or call 1-800-361-8811 within 30 days of receiving your order. CustomizedGirl is not responsible for any problems with orders that have been opened or left unattended after they are delivered. Please contact the carrier for delivery problems.
Alternate Business Names
Bridal Party Tees Customized Girl.com Funnyshirts.org
Additional Information

CustomizedGirl offers personalized fashion through the CustomizedGirl Collection and interactive website.


Additional Locations

  • 2282 Westbrooke Drive

    Columbus, OH 43228 (800) 361-8811

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 361-8811(Phone)
  • (800) 401-7181(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/23/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with Customized Girl and paid extra for expedited shipping. According to the tracking that shows when I go to my account, the item shipped on the 6th of August. The tracking stopped on the 13th of August. I messaged Customized Girl on Sept 3rd asking for a refund since the event I had wanted the item for had now passed and I had heard nothing from them. They replied that they had received my package back that same day (the 3rd) with a bad address, and I needed to contact Customer Service to validate my address as well as pay shipping again. I called FedEx (who the tracking was through) who told me that there was no possible way the package was not returned to them sooner, and that normally it would have taken 1-2 days. I cannot find the incorrect address on my account, and there is no confirmation email for me to refer to. The link on my account to see my order says "invalid order number" when clicked. I emailed them asking to see it, and they replied with the same email as before. I called, and was told the shipping would be over $11 which is not a shipping price on their website.

Desired Settlement: I would like to see the incorrect address in order to validate it and have the item shipped free of charge due to the lack of timely response. If that is not possible I would like a refund.

Business Response: ******

I apologize that you have not received your order yet.

Please note the following details regarding your order.

On August 6 we shipped out your order to the address you gave during the checkout process when you placed the order.  You listed the following as your address:
* ****** *** ******* ** *****
Please note on the attachments this address as you listed it.

Our shipping providers are listed on our site under the FAQ section and state:
"Which shipping providers do you use?
Depending on the option you choose, we will use USPS, FedEx, or UPS. We will use the method that will be the most efficient for your delivery."

The reason I give you this information is to explain that Fedex did in fact pick your package up from our facility on August 6.  On August 10, the package was transferred to USPS.  This is an agreement that Fedex has with USPS, called "Smartpost".  According to the attachment, USPS stated "no such address" on August 10.  We also do not see any further tracking information since August 13.  Apparently, it was on it's way back to us, however, we did not know this until it arrived at our facility on September 3, which is when we contacted you to let you know your package returned to us.  USPS delivers returned packages to us in bulk.  We do not receive them on a daily basis.

I do understand that you may not have been able to see your order as you also needed the Record Locator number.  We provided this to you in the email trail below.

The reason we asked for $11.22 to reship back to you was because we provided the service to you of printing your design and shipping, however, as you did not enter a street number on your address, the USPS could not deliver.  It was going to cost us a second shipping charge plus a return fee to reship to you.  In orders when it may be our error, we always reship with no charge to the customer.  We were asking you to pay the reship charge since the street address was not entered and we produced your garment.  Our last correspondence with you was that you were going to get back with us when you had the funds available to reship the package.  Please see the attachments for details to these events.

You also mentioned that you did not receive your email confirmation which would have been automatically sent upon placing the order.  It was sent to the email address you listed on your order of: ************************  If this email is not correct, then the confirmation would not have delivered properly to you.  This email address is also listed on your order in the attachment included with this response.

I hope this addresses all your concerns regarding your order with us.

We take our standing with the Better Business Bureau very seriously and it is for this reason that we have an A+ rating.  We look at this organization as a means for consumers to protect themselves from fraudulent businesses, and we most certainly are not in that category.  


Now that I have shared a bit more with you about your order process, I would like to help you further with your request.  We can certainly credit your original method of payment the full amount of $30.21 or reship out to you at no additional charge for your inconvenience.  Please contact me at ###-###-#### to make these arrangements.


Thank you,

********

Customized Girl

Business Response: I think I understand what you are asking, however, I have no way of "proving" to you that the USPS took an extreme amount of time to get your package back to us.  They keep the returned packages and bring to us when they can.  

The fact remains that you did not enter a street number when you placed the order.  Your package tried to find you, but could not due to the missing street number.

I have offered to credit you the full amount AND reship the package to you.  As I cannot prove why the USPS did what they did, I will just issue the refund.  Please allow 7-10 business days to see the credit appear on your statement depending on your financial institution.

Your package is going out in today's mail to the address below.

Thank you,
********
--
Customized Girl



I have received a message from the BBB regarding my package, and although there is a phone number in the message, at this point I would prefer to keep all correspondence in writing. I'm sure you can understand. I have verified with USPS who also that you would have received the package long before you said that you did. I checked because if it were true that the package took that long to return I would be happy to pay the extra and take the fall. As it stands, I would be willing to fix the address and accept the package; however, if that cannot be done in writing I would like a refund. I also, have checked all of my email including spam and have no confirmation emails from you.
My address is
**** * ****** *** ******* ** ****


Your order has been returned to us as undeliverable based upon the shipping address information provided to us.

We are happy to help get your order to you, however there will be an additional charge depending on how you want the order shipped.

Please contact our Customer Service department to provide an alternate shipping address as well as your payment information.  We are available to serve you Monday - Friday between the hours of 9:00 AM and 6:00 PM (EST).

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4/17/2012 I palced an order for a shirt that they advertise as "Customize One of One of Our Own Designs". It was a shirt that stated "Big Sister Rock". I made no changes nor customizations - I ordered the shirt as it appeared on the website. I ordered a Youth size 14-16 (Large). The order was received on 4/26/2012. When I recieved and took it out of the bag there was no way it was a Youth large 14-16. All of the clothes I buy for my daughter are the same size (Youth 14-16). Some many have a slight variance; however, this shirt was substantially smaller. The shirt tag did indeed say "Large 14-16" but there is no way possible this was a standard youth size using standard sizing charts. I did read the retun policy; however since I did not customize the shirt nor can it be reasonably possible to think that the size I received was the size advertised. I called their customer service number XXX-XXX-XXXX on 4/30/2011 at 2:30 pm MST to inquire as to a return or refund. The Company refused stating "all shirts are customized" therfore no return can be considered. I explained this was not the case and they refuted again stating "all shirts are custom", which is not correct. I also pointed out the sizing issue, which they seemed disinterested in hearing. She did offer a 30% discount on a new shirt; however, I refused. I will not pay more for a product in which the size was mis-advertised. There is no way possible the sizes they represent are standard sizes. It can easily be proved that they size they represent is not standard just simply by comparign their shirt size to those of other major brands, which I did and their size was significantly smaller.

Desired Settlement: I want the full purchase price refunded, inlcuding shipping for a total of $23.15.

Business Response: The following message was sent to the customer in prompt response to their complaint. We have have offered multiple resolutions and are awaiting confirmation from the customer.... Hello *****, First and foremost, I would like to sincerely apologize for the fact that the t-shirt you ordered did not fit as you expected it to. I am more than happy to discuss your order directly if you would prefer so please do not hesitate to contact me at a time that is convenient for you. Our business hours are Monday-Friday between 9am-6pm EST. It seems that there may be a bit of confusion with regards to how our order fulfillment process works. Each item that we produce is made to order per the designs that are created and/or selected by our customers on the website. Contrary to a traditional retail store, we do not stock inventory of any products that we can simply swap out for another size. Upon a customer submitting an order on our website, we order blank goods from our vendors for delivery to our production facility. Once the goods related to your order arrive they are customized with the design that you either created or selected online. We do offer a wide variety of popular design ideas and the "Big Sisters Rock" shirt you purchased is one of them. The Youth Bella Girl 1x1 Rib Cap Sleeve Tee you received was delivered to us as a blank canvas from our vendor and we printed the design you chose. Being that each item that we produce is made to order, we must be extremely mindful of providing as much product information as we possibly can so our customer's can make an informed decision. I have included the screen on our website that you were directed to when making your purchase below: http://www.customizedgirl.com/design/XXXXXXXX******************************** On this screen you will find the details of the "Big Sister's Rock" design along with options to make changes to it. Additionally, we provide as many details as possible regarding the product you have elected to purchase. It is in this Product Details section that we have information regarding the item where we specifically reference the fact that Bella items run small. In addition to this, we also provide the raw garment measurements so you are able to make an accurate comparison against an item that you currently have. You are exactly right in that a 14-16 you may currently own, or one that you compare against at *****, may not match up with the 14-16 of a different manufacturer. Based upon all of this, we certainly do not feel that we misrepresent our selves in any way, however we do respect your opinion of the information you found on our website. We take our standing with the Better Business Bureau very seriously and it is for this reason that we have an A+ rating. We look at this organization as a means for consumers to protect themselves from fraudulent businesses, and we most certainly do not put ourselves in that category. Now that I have shared a bit more with you about our process, I would like to help you get an item that works for you, or I will be happy to process a complete refund of your purchase. I have included the product details below of a Junior Fit version of the garment you ordered that would be the next closest alternative in getting a larger size. http://www.customizedgirl.com/product/******** Please advise as to how you would like to proceed and I will take action immediately. Best Regards, ****** ****** Customer Service Manager

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/5/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1