12/14/2015 My Experience with Rite Rug in ********** ** was very bad when it came to the installation of the Carpets. The job was very bad, that the carpets had glue in different spaces, many air bubbles and the seams were clearly showing and spaced out. Called Rite Rug and for three times they sent the same installer to fix it and they couldn't. Finally the decision was made to replace the carpet, yet they sent the same installer. We were told that the installer will take care of moving the furniture, but we need to move all the small items and any thing on the book shelves, which we did, we even emptied the desks in the den room and all what was left were two beds and two empty desks and four empty bookshelves.the disassembled the beds and moved the furniture around and to different rooms and after they finished the installation they refused to re-assemble the beds as they were and they refused to put the bookshelves back.were they belong. they were very rude and arrogant and they just darted out of the house claiming that they are not suppose to do any moving of furniture because they are only carpet installer. after they left, we found out multiple damaged areas on the baseboard, dry glue on multiple areas of the carpet, some area of the carpet were not tucked in correctly by the wall or the door. I brought the situation to the attention of Daniel from the Rite Rug store in ********** ** and he said he will bring the situation up to the person who handles the installers and will get back to me. since then (about a month) I haven't heard anything back from them and I had to hire people to fix those issues which cost me about $275 to fix. I will never deal with Rite Rug again and I will make sure to spread the word to everyone I know nationwide to stay away from this kind of unreliable business.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by A. B. on 12/14/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person did not find this review helpful.
11/19/2015 I was referred to rite rug thru my realtor as I needed Flooring and carpeting for my fathers estate. The sales man seemed very helpful and knowledgeable. The flooring was done and it was done nicely but I never received the wall cove, the floor installers said they didn't have it, I was told by the salesman that it would be coming the next day when the carpet installers would be there to install carpet. Carpet installers came and told they never bring the cove/ boarder. Called the salesman again and got more excuses. Had my realtor call and same response. Never received call back from the salesman. Never recieved the tan cove ordered. Very upsetting. I had to purchase on my own and install it myself. It's very discerning to know that while you're grieving for your dad that just died to have to deal with these tactics. The installers did a great job but the salesman was unprofessional and ultimately I was ignored.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by T. T. on 11/19/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
7/23/2015 To Everyone looking at Rite Rug for their flooring/refinishing needs please beware.... Just recently I purchased a house in NC and my Real Estate recommended Rite Rug to have my floors refinished so I contacted them to do the floors for me. It was a nightmare from the beginning. First off, they outsource contractors to do the work for them and depending on the market you are in you could get a mom and pop company that doesn't know what they are doing (as in my case). Rite Rug states that it will be dust free for sanding...not the case. There was dust all over our house and when we asked about it they said it was normal to have dust. Then why state "dust free". Second, the flooring color that we picked to put down new hardwoods upstairs was a "Mocha" color flooring, but the stain they put down on the existing floors downstairs wasn't even close to the same color we picked upstairs. Long story short it's been 5 weeks and they still can't get it right. Finally, to top it off I had the entire house painted before the sanding per the sales rep at Rite Rug and the installation/finishing crew completely ruined almost every wall in my house with stain and scratches. What a pain that is going to be to have my painters come back in and repaint the entire house. Don't waste your money or time using Rite Rug and if you do make sure you get everything in writing from a GM or Area Manager.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Brandon K. on 7/23/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
6/4/2015 I had Rite Rug put down a 3000 dollar floor for me and the flooring installation was so poorly put down that I am going to have to pay someone to come and fix it for me they sent Mexicans out and they could not speak English and they made it so much worse. I trie to work with corporate office and they just gave me the run around. So to say my floor never got repaired. My sister built a new home a year ago and the builder used rite rug and because her floor was just squeaking they put her a new floor down I could not believe it but they just did not want to lose the builders business. I am just a individual so they do not care. The installer did not get paid but they still charge me for installation that is terrible. I advise anybody to ever use rite rug in Lexington ky
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Diana T. on 6/4/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
11/3/2014 HORRIBLE! I'm forced to use them because the Builder of my condo uses them. I have had numerous problems with their work. Most recently the tile in my bathrooms was improperly installed for the 2nd time and had to be taken out and reinstalled again. It took me 6 phone calls and 6 weeks to get a install date after they cut part of my tiles out. They don't show up on time and most installers speak little to no English. I would avoid using this particular Rite Rug (aka ******** ************ @**** ******** **** ***** *****) I've never worked with a company this bad before.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Christine M. on 11/3/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3 people found this review helpful .
1 2 3