Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since


Additional Locations

Phone: (740) 587-1490 117 N Prospect St, Granville, OH 43023

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers the sale of outdoor online and retail products including camping, hiking, climbing, cycling, snowsports, women & mens outdoor apparel and shoes and boots.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that EverestGear.Com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for EverestGear.Com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on EverestGear.Com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 12, 2007 Business started: 08/21/1998 in OH Business incorporated 08/21/1998 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Joe Wendell, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe Wendell, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Camping Equipment Mountain Climbing Equipment Ski Equipment - Retail Tents Clothing - Retail Internet Shopping

Hours of Operation
M: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
T: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
W: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Th: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
F: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
S: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Su: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Granville location is closed most Sundays.
Alternate Business Names
Int Business Company LLC

Additional Locations

  • 117 N Prospect St

    Granville, OH 43023 (740) 587-1490

  • PO Box 604

    Granville, OH 43023


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/20/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was looking for a dehydrator online. I came across a listing for the following "Open country Add a Tray (2 Pack) for the Dehydrator" for the sale price of 19.99. Seeing as this item is a gift I do not know much about the products so I looked at the description which said the following. "500 Watts of drying power, Patented Coverga-flow drying action. No tray rotation required. Adjustable Thermostat. Expandable from 4 to 12 trays. Set includes: 4 drying trays, 2 fruit roll up sheets, 2 clean A screens, large Jerky Gun with 3 tips (gun holds 1 lb. ground meat) 2 Jerky spice & cure packs and an instruction/recipe booklet. Weight 8lb 6oz. Size 14"x12"x14". I packet spice works needed for 1lb of meat." This description matched the picture of the product to a "T" so I ordered it. An employee from the company contacted me to make sure that I wanted just the trays, when I told her about what the description said, she replied that she canceled my order, when I then went on to tell her that I would be following up with the BBB she changed the description of the item. I do have a screen shot of the item description and picture before the change. She offered no way to rectify the situation.

Desired Settlement: I would like the item that was described at the price that was listed. As this is a blatant case of false advertisement, and if she emailed me to clarify this, I was clearly not the first person that ran into this issue.

Business Response:

I came across a listing for the following "Open country Add a Tray (2 Pack) for the Dehydrator" for the sale price of 19.99. " 

that is correct , she ordered , "Open country Add a Tray (2 Pack) for the Dehydrator" for the sale price of 19.99. "

Yes the web site showed and described the dehydrator that these trays are for. In no place did the web site ever show or state she was purchasing a dehydrator.

We have sold these trays several times and never had a complaint or problem.

You can find this product displayed the same way we were displaying it from several web sites on the web,.

Customer not happy so we are obtaining a Dehydrator and shipping it to her for free.



Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I received the item that they were shipping out for free yesterday.