Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Wyrick's Hillside Lodge Inc.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Wyrick's Hillside Lodge Inc.

Phone: (877) 730-6653 968 Mohican Ave, Logan, OH 43138 http://www.hockinghillscabins-lodges.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers rentals of cabins, lodges, mountain & hillside condos and chalets.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wyrick's Hillside Lodge Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wyrick's Hillside Lodge Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Wyrick's Hillside Lodge Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 08, 2010 Business started: 03/01/2006 in OH Business incorporated: 09/06/2006 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Todd Wyrick, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Todd Wyrick, Owner
Business Category

Cabin, Cottage & Chalet - Rentals Vacation Rentals

Method(s) of Payment
Cash,Cashiers Check,Money Order,MasterCard,Visa,American Express,Discover,Debit Card
Industry Tips
Vacation & Travel - BBB Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Wyrick's Hillside Lodge Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 968 Mohican Ave

    Logan, OH 43138 (877) 730-6653

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I booked the Red Creek Mini Lodge for 2 nights, 7/16/2014 and 7/17/2014. The website states the cabin maximum is 8 occupants. I had 4 occupants on my original booking. I emailed the next day and added 1 more. I was charged $50.00 for the 5th person. The second complaint I have: On 7/17/2014 we were out most of the day sight seeing. When we returned the owner, Mr ******, was knocking on the door. He advised us of suspicious activity while we were away. He stated a maroon car had been up and down the driveway several times. Well, the phone he provided did not dial out and there was no cell service. No way to call if help was needed. The kids overheard him and they were scared. I was scared. We were back in the woods alone, barely any outdoor lighting, and no way to call for help. We decided to leave the cabin that same day. On 7/19/2014 there was a murder in Hocking Hills. I emailed Mr. ****** and asked for a partial refund since we did not feel safe and left early. He declined. I felt ridiculed in my email advising him of the murder and expressing my feelings of being unsafe.

Desired Settlement: I would be satisfied if we were compensated for 1 nights stay and the $50 that he charged me for my 5th guest.

Business Response: My base rate is for 4. Each additional is $25 a night. Stated on website. Was told 2 digits on phone didn't work and was back in a couple hours with a replacement. Did tell them about a car and if they see it let me know. NO DANGER!! The murder has nothing with me or my business. Which you know the story. Ex husband came to kill ex and boyfriend. Out of towners. It also happened after their stay. But like I said, the murder was at a different business. Irrelevant.